Can anyone give your view? I am currently using 2G, should I go for 3GS now (I am pre-ordered) or should I wait for iPhone 4 ?
DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!
Mar 31 2010, 11:49 PM
79 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Can anyone give your view? I am currently using 2G, should I go for 3GS now (I am pre-ordered) or should I wait for iPhone 4 ?
Apr 1 2010, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 1 2010, 12:01 AM) i oso tot of waitin for 4g.. bt since it's a new product.. i guess wont be tat cheap.. kekeke.. plus 4g coverage (i'm assume it will be costly as well since it's new) iPhone 4 is not necessary 4G, it should be version 4. Based on what Apple did, they will maintain the current price for 4 and reduce USD100 for 3GS. I am not so mind with the USD100 (RM330) but just may feel upset if i4 is full of good features.I asked Digi staff if I were to go for 3GS now with iDigi88 EPP24, can I switch plan when i4 is here, they can't reply but said Digi will take care of existing user. When 3GS was launched, M offered RM500 for trade-in 3G (correct me if I am wrong about this) but I think M is taking advantage of the users. |
Apr 1 2010, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 1 2010, 12:30 AM) Thats the facts of life with gadgets.... see how Nintendo milks the DS/DSi/DS XL crowd with updates on the same system... and dont offer trade in rebates... You are RIGHT! Thanks for enlightening that it's the fact of life...My guessing is that i4 will be announced in June, available in July, arriving Malaysia in August (may be September since so many countries are "fighting" for it) and we can only get it in Sept or Oct.Same applies to iPhone/iPhone 3G/iPhone 3GS.... as well as any gadgets in the electronics sector (LCD TV, computers, graphics cards, etc).... Its the way they stay in business... and with iPhone, be mindful that its APPLE who controls the product and prices... the telco only can play with their packages.... So, either u get it now.... or wait patiently for iPhone4.... haha... even the iPad is not avail anywhere yet..... Digi CS told me that not necessary that Apple will offer to Digi/M together, they may offer to only one telco (who knows Celcom will join or not) first and others later. This statement could also be a marketing trick for those who are hesitating whether to go 3GS or i4. |
Apr 1 2010, 12:57 AM
Added on April 1, 2010, 12:13 am I would not hold my breath on Iphone 4G (does this mean it has wimax = 4G???)... as its still a rumored product.... And, seeing how Bolehland gets stocks of hyped products very slowly (see how long before we got iPhone and iPhone 3Gs compared to SG, and how even Nexus One is not avail here yet), i'd think iPhone 4G will be here arnd 6-9mths AFTER the rumored launch in June.... meaning early to mid 2011??? [/quote] Thanks for your view. I will go for 3GS. Another question - should I go now (as pre-ordered) or later until it is fully opened to public...? |
Apr 1 2010, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 1 2010, 01:12 AM) Depends on if u REALLY want the yellow Case Mate casing (RRP US19.99) that comes as the pre-order bonus if u collect it these 2 days... The casing and screen protector are not a matter to me, actually I want more Else, u can get it after 3rd from any 28 digi centers (depends on how much stock each center has la)... The pricing and plan are the same.... |
Apr 1 2010, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(ericpires @ Apr 1 2010, 01:31 AM) First of all they are definitely gonna face moderate sales for the iphones because they just pick the wrong time to launch it? launch during `ching meng` weekend.. when every1 is busy... don't these guys ever look at the calendar?? Apply leave to go Cheng Meng, after that visit Digi Center to get iPhone. |
Apr 3 2010, 01:03 PM
Bought mine this morning. I was pre-registered by could not make up my mind till late last night. I went to Digi Centre but I am no longer entitled for the free gift but able to get the phone for the type I need.
It took quite a while (about an hour) from registration/change plan/activation (they call it as Unbricked). A lot of people went for the iPhone, mostly purchase instead of asking for info. |
Apr 4 2010, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(hyperthom007 @ Apr 4 2010, 01:17 PM) Argh... I pre ordered early but they only ask me to pick up the phone on 10th of April (in Penang)! Have anyone go earlier to pick up their phones than their "collection date"? I pre-ordered but did not collect on 31/3 as I was told. I went to Digi Centre at Pulau Tikus on 3/4 but they no longer treating me as pre-ordered. I took the phone without starter kit. The CS told me that starter kit only available if you go to the centre at Beach Street but no longer available.You can try you luck going to Beach Street before 10/4 to get your set, you may get the kit if they reserve for you. If you don't mind about the kit, you should go now to get the phone early and enjoy. |
| Change to: | 0.0390sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:34 PM |