As in which brand. O_O I'm not that stupid O_O
The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v3,, Best University in Malaysia so Far
Apr 5 2011, 11:21 PM
374 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Meow Meow Meow |
As in which brand. O_O I'm not that stupid O_O
Apr 5 2011, 11:24 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,608 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Hi all,got a question to ask u guys
im just take my spm result last month,and i was interested to study IT but,nottingham got diploma in IT to study ? |
Apr 5 2011, 11:29 PM
3,000 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong, Selangor |
QUOTE(Cottoncandyclouds @ Apr 5 2011, 11:21 PM) Sandisk or kingston should be good I guess? I recommend using DropBox though. I've left my thumbdrive in the comp labs too many times already. Since 99% of the time I'll (and I believe majority ppl here too) be connected to the internet (TCR with always-on internet) in someway, a cloud storage service is very convenient. It's free too with 2GB to start off. I'm mostly using DropBox as my main means of getting my files from my laptop to the computer lab.This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Apr 5 2011, 11:30 PM |
Apr 5 2011, 11:32 PM
13 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Apr 5 2011, 11:49 PM
469 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Apr 5 2011, 11:29 PM) Sandisk or kingston should be good I guess? I recommend using DropBox though. I've left my thumbdrive in the comp labs too many times already. Since 99% of the time I'll (and I believe majority ppl here too) be connected to the internet (TCR with always-on internet) in someway, a cloud storage service is very convenient. It's free too with 2GB to start off. I'm mostly using DropBox as my main means of getting my files from my laptop to the computer lab. Ooo..cloud user? always nice to see one. |
Apr 6 2011, 12:05 AM
5 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(Thinkingfox @ Apr 5 2011, 10:39 PM) Thank you, for the acknowledgement!! Wow, that's quite a lot! And a big Hi to Zeuss1220, maybe we can get to know each other in the university. By the way, do we have to move out during term break(off-campus/on-campus). My education consultant told me, I can move into the on-campus accommodation at the end of april/May... |
Apr 6 2011, 12:06 AM
374 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Meow Meow Meow |
HmmmmSandisk is cheaper right XD
Apr 6 2011, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(HELLO!CSJ @ Apr 6 2011, 12:05 AM) Thank you, for the acknowledgement!! Wow, that's quite a lot! And a big Hi to Zeuss1220, maybe we can get to know each other in the university. By the way, do we have to move out during term break(off-campus/on-campus). My education consultant told me, I can move into the on-campus accommodation at the end of april/May... Well its up to us whether we when to move to on-campus or not. We still have to move out to off-campus after our foundation. I havent decided yet, i'll see how it goes. btw When are u moving in? |
Apr 6 2011, 12:45 AM
42 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Seremban |
zeuss, so fast can get accommodation? wow... So sad on campus no place... I wanna be on campus T_T
Apr 6 2011, 01:50 AM
QUOTE(TiGeR93 @ Apr 6 2011, 12:45 AM) First year students are SUPPOSED to have on campus room for the first year and are required to move out for the following years. I think they more ppl will move out in April and may and we can have the on campus rooms for the remaining of the year. |
Apr 6 2011, 07:40 AM
5 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Apr 6 2011, 12:18 AM) Well its up to us whether we when to move to on-campus or not. We still have to move out to off-campus after our foundation. I havent decided yet, i'll see how it goes. btw When are u moving in? I'm moving in on the 18th of April. YEAH! It's sad that on campus is full, I want to live in on campus too!! |
Apr 6 2011, 08:28 AM
Request again after May. That's the time where most Year 1 students would've moved out.
Apr 6 2011, 12:46 PM
617 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Apr 5 2011, 10:40 PM) @TiGeR93, @HELLO!CSJ, Yo, i'm same batch with you. I'm staying in TTS5. they said the on-campus was full so i chose tts5 since it was the nearest i guess. Lookin foward to know u guys. I don't stay in TTS5Added on April 5, 2011, 10:46 pm Need crockeries and cutleries also? lol...and could u tell me what ARE included in the outcampus rooms (TTS5)? |
Apr 6 2011, 03:21 PM
17 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Port Dickson |
Hi guys!! I'm looking for a single room for rent nearby nottingham. May I know if there is any spare room for rent? moving in end of April/early May 2011.
must female housemates, and good security around the area. budget: below RM300. Can contact me by email : wlc-cherry@hotmail.com or PM reply me. Thank you yea! =) |
Apr 7 2011, 02:17 AM
55 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: Penang, Malaysia |
I had just taken my SPM result 2 weeks ago.
N I am interested in studying e&e course, but then I dono which college is the best to study this course... I heard that Nottingham is popular with its engineering course, but the fee is quite expensive n more than other colleges... I dono is it worth to study there??? When I go to work, does this make a difference? My friends recommend me to study at UTAR since I can get full scholarship there.. I worry that I might not able to improve my English at UTAR there, since the main language there is Chinese.. Besides these 2 colleges, I oso consider MMU, UCSI b4... I wonder engineering offered by UCSI ok or not..since UCSI is popular with its music n medi? Any other suggestions from u all? Share ur experience here n give ur opinion please.. |
Apr 7 2011, 08:56 AM
If your concern is english, why not just make your own efforts to improve it, without involving university at all? That way you don't have to factor in a language element into your university selection. Seems silly to me if your aim to study in UNMC is to improve english.
And as an SPM leaver, you should be looking at Pre-U options, namely F6, A Levels, IB, SAM, Foundation etc. Do your reading on that then come back for questions regarding UNMC. |
Apr 7 2011, 11:32 AM
262 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Petaling Jaya |
I was doing a bit reading in Lowyat Forum just now and realised a few Uni's thread use the word "best" as well in their description. Perhaps we shouldn't ikut-same-aje? Sounds like a bit corny lor...
Maybe sth like, Higher Education • Done the British way? Just a bit of my thought tho... Heh heh.. |
Apr 7 2011, 12:15 PM
We have statistics to back our claim.
Apr 7 2011, 04:06 PM
Less than 10 days left before i move into a new life, oooh...anxious..
Apr 7 2011, 05:54 PM
139 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(KeepLol @ Apr 7 2011, 02:17 AM) Don't know what's it with all these "Chinese educated" stereotypes.. I am from Chinese school, Chinese is my mother tongue and I'm damn proud of it. As DJFo has pointed out; If you're persistent enough, you'll have no problem getting your English improved. Why not start if off by quitting the use of short forms?on the side note; QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Apr 6 2011, 08:28 AM) Awesome project! EDIT: Just don't understand why people dislike Malta This post has been edited by manthew: Apr 7 2011, 06:07 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0726sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:35 AM |