134 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v3,, Best University in Malaysia so Far

tanjinjack
post Apr 7 2011, 06:21 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(KeepLol @ Apr 7 2011, 02:17 AM)
I had just taken my SPM result 2 weeks ago.
N I am interested in studying e&e course,
but then I dono which college is the best to study this course...
I heard that Nottingham is popular with its engineering course,
but the fee is quite expensive n more than other colleges...
I dono is it worth to study there??? When I go to work, does this make a difference?
My friends recommend me to study at UTAR since I can get full scholarship there..
I worry that I might not able to improve my English at UTAR there,
since the main language there is Chinese..
Besides these 2 colleges, I oso consider MMU, UCSI b4...
I wonder engineering offered by UCSI ok or not..since UCSI is popular with its music n medi?
Any other suggestions from u all?
Share ur experience here n give ur opinion please..
Go with your budget, or to say, how much your parents are willing to pay for your education. No point drooling over Nottingham when your wallet can never afford it.

QUOTE(alexander.ch_1992 @ Apr 7 2011, 11:32 AM)
I was doing a bit reading in Lowyat Forum just now and realised a few Uni's thread use the word "best" as well in their description.  Perhaps we shouldn't ikut-same-aje?  Sounds like a bit corny lor...

Maybe sth like, Higher Education • Done the British way?

Just a bit of my thought tho... Heh heh..
It's because of the SETARA thing. Prefer the older "UK University of the Year" better though...
Next would be "United Kingdom . China . Malaysia"?
Rydia
post Apr 7 2011, 07:47 PM

94 posts

Anyone knows when is the orientation day, or is there one?
pragzz
post Apr 7 2011, 08:57 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Rydia @ Apr 7 2011, 07:47 PM)
April 20 - Registration day
April 21 - Induction ( I guess this is the same as orientation hmm.gif )
tanjinjack
post Apr 7 2011, 09:12 PM

4,122 posts

If you are looking for some crazy one like those in IPTA and IMU etc., there isn't any like that.
You have induction which basically brief you through about the facilities, rules etc. (i.e. stuff you need to know as a student) in Nottingham and I believe you also have something like a ice-breaking night.
Zeuss1220
post Apr 7 2011, 11:54 PM

469 posts

You're starting foundation course or degree course?
Rydia
post Apr 8 2011, 12:23 AM

94 posts

I'm starting foundation in engineering. Any pointer for freshman like me? notworthy.gif
Zeuss1220
post Apr 8 2011, 02:03 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(Rydia @ Apr 8 2011, 12:23 AM)
I'm starting foundation in engineering. Any pointer for freshman like me?  notworthy.gif
Well, u should be confident, dont be afraid to break the ice with ppl, relax, get to know more ppl and just study smart(not hard). This is some good advice coming from a fellow freshman like you. biggrin.gif i'll be joining foundation in eng too, moving in on the 16th
dessert
post Apr 8 2011, 10:28 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Apr 5 2011, 08:59 PM)
Try give them a call or try looking for a education consultant service or agency, they make things so much easier.
oh gosh....are they really busy??Until cant reply my mail...... cry.gif
innocent_girl
post Apr 8 2011, 12:33 PM

35 posts

hi,

Any1 looking for off campus accommodation? I have a house for rent, located at Aman Villa, Taman Pelangi Semenyih.
PM me.
HELLO!CSJ
post Apr 8 2011, 11:39 PM

I have a few questions. Do off-campus accommodation(TTS2) has anything in there particularly for household chores(washing machine*/broom/mop). During term break, if we want to go back to hometown will we have to pay for the accommodation fees(on-campus/off-campus) or? Is the food there expensive?(example:..?)

This post has been edited by HELLO!CSJ: Apr 8 2011, 11:46 PM
tanjinjack
post Apr 8 2011, 11:53 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(HELLO!CSJ @ Apr 8 2011, 11:39 PM)
I have a few questions. Do off-campus accommodation(TTS2) has anything in there particularly for household chores(washing machine*/broom/mop). During term break, if we want to go back to hometown will we have to pay for the accommodation fees(on-campus/off-campus) or? Is the food there expensive?(example:..?)
Depends on your landlord. If it's what university arranges, it's all furnished.
During term break, again, depends on your landlord. I am not too sure with those university arranged, but I think you are allowed to keep your stuff in a place (not your room) at some fee. Some private landlords will charge rental at a low rate for keeping your stuff (you can view that as advance booking fee also).
HELLO!CSJ
post Apr 9 2011, 09:51 AM

Okay, thanks for telling! How about the food in the canteen?
SGSuser
post Apr 9 2011, 01:06 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

how much are you willing to spend on food per day?
tanjinjack
post Apr 9 2011, 09:04 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(HELLO!CSJ @ Apr 9 2011, 09:51 AM)
Okay, thanks for telling! How about the food in the canteen?
Price or quality?
Anyway, they are standard and low.
DJFoo000
post Apr 9 2011, 09:30 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

The Indian mixed rice stall has been bought over by the Arab stall owner. No more affordable (sort of) RM5 Indian mixed rice. :-( The arab stall is already very expensive to begin. What next? Opening a corner to extract our kidneys?
LoneWolfz
post Apr 10 2011, 09:55 AM

19 posts

I think UON do offer a degree in applied mathematics ? because I searched the website and it falls under the engineering category. Not very clear about that, isn't applied mathematics stand alone ?
Zeuss1220
post Apr 10 2011, 12:55 PM

469 posts

is there a shortcut to TTS from campus or do we have to go via jalan broga?
entryman
post Apr 10 2011, 02:38 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Apr 10 2011, 12:55 PM)
is there a shortcut to TTS from campus or do we have to go via jalan broga?
You mean by car?

Yeah, go on the opposite side of the road (oncoming traffic), take the emergency lane though, and 80m you'll be at the side road that comes out from TTS to join the main road.

For walking, there's the bridge, around TTS5 area.

This post has been edited by entryman: Apr 10 2011, 06:21 PM
tanjinjack
post Apr 10 2011, 03:05 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(LoneWolfz @ Apr 10 2011, 09:55 AM)
I think UON do offer a degree in applied mathematics ? because I searched the website and it falls under the engineering category. Not very clear about that, isn't applied mathematics stand alone ?
Not in the Malaysia Campus though.
In Malaysia Campus, the School of Applied Maths does come under the Faculty of Engineering as they are sort of the supporting department for all the Maths modules for Engineering students. Why they are included under the Faculty of Engineering is probably because they don't offer a standalone degree like Computer Science, Biotechnology etc. (of which those schools are all under Faculty of Science).
Envoy
post Apr 10 2011, 03:42 PM

88 posts

can someone plz tell me the difference btwn "single Shared Ensuite Bathroom with A/C" and "Single Shared Bathroom in 5 Room Flat with A/C "

134 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0353sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:40 PM