6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v3,, Best University in Malaysia so Far

Cottoncandyclouds
post Jan 13 2011, 11:00 PM

374 posts

Why not try the Shell Scholarship now?
Cottoncandyclouds
post Jan 13 2011, 11:09 PM

374 posts

You better hurry. Deadline This SUNDAYYYY
Cottoncandyclouds
post Jan 13 2011, 11:21 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jan 13 2011, 11:16 PM)
LOL. Pain. Ouch.

But it's true.

You're better off banging for other scholarships like the Star Edu Fund
I'm not too sure bout the offer letter thingy. But I don't think you need since they didn't specify anything.

Yeah, Star Edu Fund is sponsoring a scholarship in Economics for Nottingham!
Cottoncandyclouds
post Jan 14 2011, 12:00 AM

374 posts

OPEN ALREADY LOL!!!

My bf is applying for shell and apparently the don't need offer letter.

This post has been edited by Cottoncandyclouds: Jan 14 2011, 12:00 AM
Cottoncandyclouds
post Jan 19 2011, 12:05 AM

374 posts

Yahoo....I got offer e-mail + accommodation e-mail together. I got assigned to Pangkor hall, single shared bathroom.
Anyhow, very happy biggrin.gif

After reading some posts regarding accommodation, I must say I feel very lucky that I got an accommodation letter pretty fast smile.gif

Added on January 19, 2011, 4:37 amhttp://www.timeshighereducation.co.uk/world-university-rankings/2010-2011/top-200.html

This is ridiculously funny by the way http://uncyclopedia.wikia.com/wiki/Univers...Malaysia_Campus

This post has been edited by Cottoncandyclouds: Jan 19 2011, 06:35 AM
Cottoncandyclouds
post Jan 19 2011, 02:16 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Jan 19 2011, 12:26 PM)
@Cottoncandyclouds

I think you ought to remove the post to the so called encyclopedia before someone inside decides to revoke your offer letter  tongue.gif

@mackioes

It's a few pages back. I always refer back, lol. Try using the search function, keyword "remote".
QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jan 19 2011, 01:28 PM)
Lol post Uncyclopedia using the University's network and see what happens to you. whistling.gif
Aww don't those folks at the board have any sense of humour at all? sad.gif
Cottoncandyclouds
post Jan 19 2011, 02:23 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jan 19 2011, 02:20 PM)
If they had I wouldn't be involved in `defamation`
QUOTE(rxy @ Jan 19 2011, 02:21 PM)
What happened to u??
What defamation?
Hmm..Well..
Go consult before upgrade?
Don't just simply upgrade lol.
LoL don't tell me you contributed that article. XD
Cottoncandyclouds
post Jan 19 2011, 02:27 PM

374 posts

Torrenting? Dlding porn? Pranking students with some meatspin.gif thing or 2girls 1 cup crap by leaving it on the desktop ( I kena before)
Cottoncandyclouds
post Jan 19 2011, 02:28 PM

374 posts

"Legend has it that there's only one guy in the University so far that hijacked the computer in such a way where he/she can login using his/her account name in less than 10seconds... And he can friggin store stuffs in it! (Make that two people...:hint:) Guess that's what you call a Nottingham student. The dark side of IT centre is torrenting, it is not impossible, but damn hard to do."

Added on January 19, 2011, 2:29 pm
QUOTE(rxy @ Jan 19 2011, 02:27 PM)
Ada 2 stories???
haha..np..pm me later..

but i guess u won't be the one contributed to that article rite?

Added on January 19, 2011, 2:28 pm
What's one cup crap??
Go google 2 girls 1 cup. NSFW

This post has been edited by Cottoncandyclouds: Jan 19 2011, 02:29 PM
Cottoncandyclouds
post Jan 19 2011, 02:30 PM

374 posts

So its you!!!!
Cottoncandyclouds
post Jan 19 2011, 02:33 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Jan 19 2011, 02:31 PM)
@manthew

@experience

Wow were you the one who started it all? I thought it was some intl student. laugh.gif What did you get from the management? But why didn't you cover your tracks, or rather, how did they find out?
@Cottoncandyclouds

When's your course starting? Getting excited?
I got the offer for FAM (e-mail). Physical copy not with me. Waiting for letters including my high achiever scholarship letter to greet me. I'm not too sure what to think about this course yet since I'm not too fond of numerals hmm.gif
Cottoncandyclouds
post Jan 19 2011, 02:37 PM

374 posts

I like business especially their theories. There will be math, no doubt, so I most likely will be transferring to Biz econs and finance/management in my 2nd year.
Cottoncandyclouds
post Jan 19 2011, 02:38 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Jan 19 2011, 02:37 PM)
@experience

COLD... Average about 6 degrees Celsius, night time can drop till 3. Snowed slightly just now.

Just done with exams today, I'm signing out in a short while to catch some much needed shut-eye. It's been a while.
During my 3 years in China, it did reach sub zero temperatures, but it didn't snow even once. sad.gif
Cottoncandyclouds
post Jan 19 2011, 02:43 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Jan 19 2011, 02:41 PM)
Haha..Then why not BEM in the first place?
But FAM is good to score..lol..
haha..shall not comment anymore..
engineering students know nothing bout biz course..
Messing around is ok..
Just don't get urself into deep trouble lol..
LoL..SOmetimes there are just too much things u would like to speak out of ur mouth..
But u will know it will not bring u any good,then why doing it?
If it will bring u harm,don't even consider doing it..
I've seen quite a lot..And I tried my best to shut my mouth and stop my fingers not to offend others..
January intake ma. Only got FAM, no other courses.
Cottoncandyclouds
post Jan 19 2011, 02:49 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Jan 19 2011, 02:46 PM)
then too bad lol..
iinm,all engineering courses are opened during january intake..
just get urself well-equipped during first year..
then u shall not experience too much prob during 2nd year..
(altho this might not be true at all)

then when is january intake commencing??
Feb 7 woot 4th day of CNY sad.gif
Cottoncandyclouds
post Jan 19 2011, 02:53 PM

374 posts

Really? Didn't see any scaffolds while I was there
Cottoncandyclouds
post Jan 22 2011, 10:24 AM

374 posts

Yahoo, got my offer letter, scholarship letter and disability support leaflet( blink.gif ) from Gdex just now! Will be printing out a moving out checklist soon.

About meals, I am personally inclined to bring a small toaster, margarine, oats, coffee etc from home and maybe a meal once a day at the canteen.

I'm really afraid that people will freeload off my food from the fridge though.

Any nice food at the canteen? Didn't manage to survey the stalls there because my parents were a bit busy. I heard the roti canai is good.

@entryman: How about Subway? Fits the whole student theme

This post has been edited by Cottoncandyclouds: Jan 22 2011, 10:28 AM
Cottoncandyclouds
post Jan 22 2011, 12:16 PM

374 posts

I like eating whole grain toast as breakfast biggrin.gif Or interchange with oats+ kimchi. Sometimes I eat those vegetable nutrition shakes for a meal.Or subway. My daily meals consist of maybe on of these meals + a normal meal with my family, minus the rice (I hate rice)

Thank you entryman, will take your advice to heart. =]

What can we eat at the SA and what are the price ranges? Will begin to draft a budget now, since I'm going to move in very soon
Cottoncandyclouds
post Jan 22 2011, 12:19 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jan 22 2011, 12:15 PM)
My 2 cents.

Definitely profitable.

You'll have so many foreign students hanging out there for breakfast, lunch, dinner, supper.

You'll have students who are rushing late night assignments tapao from there.

You'll have students who are too lazy to go out for a meal to hang out there too.

Coffee fix? No problem. Sundae fix? No problem. Apple pie? Can.

It'll be like NTU. I WISH it happened though lol.

Bloody hell got Subway and a few other chain stores. But yeah, their population is huge.

But definitely doable. Assuming if McD really willing to come in in the first place.

First thing first they should fix the parking lots!
I wonder if KFC does delivery to UNMC. Just wondering lol
Cottoncandyclouds
post Jan 22 2011, 12:23 PM

374 posts

I've bought some stationery supplies already, am making a checklist as I reply. Going to sneak in an electrical kettle and a toaster hehehehehehehe. Does the pangkor hall allow appliances like these? I've backtracked but stupid bans are supposedly from Pioneer, not Perintis.

I was listening to my mom about a college dorm in Seremban with lots of ghosts. My relative jumped down from there because he thought he was being chased, and a friend's friend jumped down from there because he tried to climb in his dorm through the outside balcony.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:35 PM