134 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v3,, Best University in Malaysia so Far

rubrubrub
post Nov 28 2010, 11:52 PM

senor
1,793 posts

ah...thanks man. i'll try it now.
SGSuser
post Nov 29 2010, 02:52 PM

In your way
2,448 posts

anyone here currently living on campus? I rmb last year I can login flying spaghetti monster but this year can't..always error connecting to server..

need to relax a bit after I'm done with those dreaded courseworks laugh.gif
xzjasonzx
post Nov 29 2010, 03:47 PM

234 posts

I'm not a student in the university and I want to go to the university to enquire, can I ride the free shuttle bus from Kajang KTM?
devillam
post Nov 30 2010, 06:31 PM

Hi all, can kindly advise what is the fee per semester for the MBA or MA of financial? Any requirement ? As i graduate v IT degree but had working in bank industry 3 years.
Nivk08
post Dec 1 2010, 03:14 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(rubrubrub @ Nov 28 2010, 08:18 PM)
is there a way then to not reinstall it but still be able to use wifi.
i previously used ubuntu to connect and it does not require bradford ohmy.gif

QUOTE(stpmmaths @ Nov 13 2010, 12:37 PM)
My friend told me about this Remoteapp. Click on the Remote Files Access then key in your username and password(username should be in this form: nottingham\username). Then you will be able to access H/U drives.

Ps: Use IE as it required ActiveX.
But there is no what so ever info about this RemoteApp. Not even in our nottingham webpage. I'm wondering how my friend know it  hmm.gif
DUDE !!! you the man ! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Nivk08: Dec 1 2010, 03:27 PM
klepott
post Dec 1 2010, 03:17 PM

i heard a rumours dat notts mesia uni students were killed in a fight between 2 indian group..is it true??
entryman
post Dec 1 2010, 10:26 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(devillam @ Nov 30 2010, 06:31 PM)
Hi all, can kindly advise what is the fee per semester for the MBA or MA of financial? Any requirement ? As i graduate v IT degree but had working in bank industry 3 years.
Fees info:
http://www.nottingham.edu.my/Students/Admi...nNationals.aspx

Entry requirements:
http://www.nottingham.edu.my/Students/Admi...quirements.aspx

QUOTE(klepott @ Dec 1 2010, 03:17 PM)
i heard a rumours dat notts mesia uni students were killed in a fight between 2 indian group..is it true??
It's not a rumour. It's a real incident. Based on official news, an Indian gang was searching for someone, and mistook the victims' identity for some other people, and that one of the victims passed away while recuperating in the hospital ward. This happened outside of the university, at one of the nearby shoplots/around the area. Happened in late 2008 I believe.

This is a forumer's account of the story: http://www.elakiri.com/forum/showthread.php?t=127931

Anyway how does that incident apply to you in any way?

This post has been edited by entryman: Dec 2 2010, 06:40 PM
mackioes
post Dec 2 2010, 05:58 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(xzjasonzx @ Nov 29 2010, 04:47 PM)
I'm not a student in the university and I want to go to the university to enquire, can I ride the free shuttle bus from Kajang KTM?
Yes u can, just need to get the bus timetable... its free for all...
xzjasonzx
post Dec 2 2010, 07:06 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(mackioes @ Dec 2 2010, 05:58 PM)
But, from the bus schedule I downloaded, I found this:

CODE
UNMC ID & BUS COUPON REQUIREMENTS
Upon boarding the shuttle buses, the university management requires all university bus passengers to:
1. Show their UNMC ID card to the bus drivers. This is important to enable the drivers to identify you as a UNMC
student or staff and to prevent unauthorized passengers from boarding the buses for the safety/security of all
university passengers.
2. Place the bus coupons in the box next to the bus driver. The prime aim of the coupon system is for the university
to monitor the usage of the bus service and to improve future bus schedules. Bus coupons for students can be
collected from the Student Association Office. Staff members can collect the coupons from the HR Department.
University bus passengers, both students and staff who do not have their UNMC ID card and bus
coupons will be DENIED from using the shuttle bus service.

A-Note
post Dec 2 2010, 07:33 PM

299 posts

Isit me or what... The internet sort of gila'ed since this week ._. I on youtube i realize im on other people's account O.o same to facebook too D: and did they block the ports for online gaming as well? O.o
entryman
post Dec 2 2010, 07:33 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(xzjasonzx @ Dec 2 2010, 07:06 PM)
But, from the bus schedule I downloaded, I found this:

If the people in charge are doing their job right, then you won't be able to use it.

Try sending an email to the university to enquire about it, see if they have any courtesy to reply or not tongue.gif

Perhaps they have some sort of arrangement already in place that we're not aware of here.

You can also send an email to the Student Association to see if they can help you.

mackioes
post Dec 4 2010, 09:40 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Dec 2 2010, 08:33 PM)
If the people in charge are doing their job right, then you won't be able to use it.

Try sending an email to the university to enquire about it, see if they have any courtesy to reply or not  tongue.gif

Perhaps they have some sort of arrangement already in place that we're not aware of here.

You can also send an email to the Student Association to see if they can help you.
I take the bus everyday and i dont use any coupon/id card..... so i think it would be just fine for u....
tanjinjack
post Dec 4 2010, 05:13 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(A-Note @ Dec 2 2010, 07:33 PM)
Isit me or what... The internet sort of gila'ed since this week ._. I on youtube i realize im on other people's account O.o same to facebook too D: and did they block the ports for online gaming as well? O.o
Must be something wrong with their servers. If you are on a flash game on facebook, better hold off the addiction. Because of the way the server reacts, you can enter other's account and others can enter yours as well. While you may be doing out of courtesy by refreshing it again, others could just bang and sell off all the stuff you want or drain your gold in few seconds.
Good that I don't play flash-based game on facebook.

There are some accounts/games who are protected as well though. Something like if you don't have the cookie you just can't take over the person - you get to see it though.
entryman
post Dec 4 2010, 08:30 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(mackioes @ Dec 2 2010, 05:58 PM)
Okay I shall report that the rules are not enforced, and this is evidence brows.gif
xzjasonzx
post Dec 4 2010, 10:27 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Dec 4 2010, 08:30 PM)
Okay I shall report that the rules are not enforced, and this is evidence  brows.gif
At least let me hop on it first tongue.gif
DJFoo000
post Dec 5 2010, 12:02 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

Serious ka? I never log off facebook before logging out...
joanne_yan
post Dec 7 2010, 02:55 PM

91 posts

I was facing the same problem too,even when i was using the computer in TCR.
mackioes
post Dec 7 2010, 08:51 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Dec 5 2010, 01:02 PM)
Lol later kena fb rape XD

Added on December 9, 2010, 10:10 pmwow webct test dam fake... so easy 100%.....

This post has been edited by mackioes: Dec 9 2010, 10:10 PM
FCUK89
post Dec 10 2010, 12:11 PM

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Dec 5 2010, 12:02 PM)
Lol yes. Please do. A lot of my friends kena FB rape also already. Better be safe than sorry.
eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 10 2010, 12:22 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

During my time I didn't face that problem... hmm.

Don't tell me their proxy screwed up somewhere lolz

134 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0328sec    1.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:48 AM