125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V7 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

jasondotcom
post Mar 26 2010, 11:00 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Mar 26 2010, 09:42 AM)
Yeah... damn nice!

Added on March 26, 2010, 9:43 am

ytday afternoon Maybank called me and interviewed me already. According to him, loan will be done 1 more week.
wow soooooooooooooooooooooooo long?!?!?! why dun u just take EON Bank..... 2 days. tongue.gif

Had a friend using EON Bank few years back.......1 day approval..... lagi hebat. hahahaha
vson
post Mar 26 2010, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Mar 26 2010, 08:16 AM)
you can try ecotint raybarrier, i'm using it so far so good
i will go for Ray Tech security tint for RM850. 4mil thickness for all window except front is 2mil only.

i was thinking of going for the "huper optik" from USA. but the price is way too expensive...

for those who want to install V-Cool, better go for Huper Optic. it is ceramic base film and can pass through smart tag with no problem and it won't rust.

This post has been edited by vson: Mar 26 2010, 10:03 PM
naley
post Mar 26 2010, 02:58 PM

just wonder..did we have to pay anything monthly for GPS service?is it free?
chteh0721
post Mar 26 2010, 03:07 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(naley @ Mar 26 2010, 02:58 PM)
just wonder..did we have to pay anything monthly for GPS service?is it free?
it's FOC, you just need to update the map regularly
naley
post Mar 26 2010, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Mar 26 2010, 03:07 PM)
it's FOC, you just need to update the map regularly
its mean that to connect our gps to the satellite is free?i tought we need a license..huhu
Cloudx
post Mar 26 2010, 04:18 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,521 posts

Just test drive the new Persona Elegance M-Line Auto. Really like the car, the performance and comfort really impressive. With 5 guys inside the car i don't face any hard time to pick up or climbing from steep roads. thumbup.gif

May i know what is the lowest interest rate you guys able to get and what bank? Thanks smile.gif
muslayer
post Mar 26 2010, 05:06 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(Cloudx @ Mar 26 2010, 04:18 PM)
Just test drive the new Persona Elegance M-Line Auto. Really like the car, the performance and comfort really impressive. With 5 guys inside the car i don't face any hard time to pick up or climbing from steep roads. thumbup.gif

May i know what is the lowest interest rate you guys able to get and what bank? Thanks smile.gif
for 9 years 4%
7 years dunno

My bank is Affin Bank. Just call and inform me they will releasing the money to Proton. Hopefully get car this few days

Hypro
post Mar 26 2010, 05:40 PM

218 posts

Hi guys,

Who has the EWP list? I heard that after 2 years, the rest of the 3 years just cover some part only, which part they cover?
jackyap84
post Mar 26 2010, 05:43 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Mar 26 2010, 11:00 AM)
wow soooooooooooooooooooooooo long?!?!?! why dun u just take EON Bank..... 2 days. tongue.gif

Had a friend using EON Bank few years back.......1 day approval..... lagi hebat. hahahaha
Eon bank is not the panel. sad.gif
bayern24
post Mar 26 2010, 06:17 PM

Extend Warranty Policy. u can find the rest of the info in proton website.
Stimx
post Mar 26 2010, 06:40 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(vson @ Mar 26 2010, 11:26 AM)
i will go for Ray Tech security tint for RM850. 4mil thickness for all window except front is 2mil only.

i was thinking of going for the "huper optik" from USA. but the price is way too expensive...

for those who want to install V-Cool, better go for Huper Optic. it is ceramic base paper and can pass through smart tag with no problem and it won't rust.
alamak so cheap ka... i done mine at rm1300 doh.gif , with security and all the craps... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Added on March 26, 2010, 6:43 pmOk.. persona can use normal engine oil ka, 20w50?

It is must use semi or full sync?

whats the implication if use the normal one arr.. i think service also 5k ma...SC not cover warranty? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Stimx: Mar 26 2010, 06:43 PM
mamak
post Mar 26 2010, 08:31 PM

251 posts

Any new PERSONA Elegance owner here? can share about the FC?

The SA told me that the new Persona is casing 0.18 - 0.22 per km... any prove?

As i look all the forum and the reply log as i can see got different different answer...
Ryan85
post Mar 26 2010, 08:38 PM

15 posts

Is it true that we can only pay the downpayment as written on the brochure and cannot pay more than that? for example 10k?
jackyap84
post Mar 26 2010, 09:09 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(mamak @ Mar 26 2010, 08:31 PM)

As i look all the forum and the reply log as i can see got different different answer...
Still waiting my new car, loan processing.
vson
post Mar 26 2010, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(Stimx @ Mar 26 2010, 06:40 PM)
alamak so cheap ka... i done mine at rm1300  doh.gif , with security and all the craps...  doh.gif   doh.gif   doh.gif

Added on March 26, 2010, 6:43 pmOk.. persona can use normal engine oil ka, 20w50?

whats the implication if use the normal one arr.. i think service also 5k ma...SC not cover warranty?  hmm.gif
your ray tech is what model? mine is CS-85 comes in titanium color, gold color, and grey color. there is another cheaper vision is CS-75, the color is not so nice, comes in blue color, green color, black color.

after surveying other persona that uses ray tech, (my point of view) the grey is best.

it depends what you want for your car...

example: 20w50

the 20 is for the cool start. the lower the number, the more cooler you can start your car without damaging your engine.

the 50 is for the engine running on high temperature, the high the number the oil is thicker and can run on extreme high temperature.

if you go to the shop where they sell motor oil. you will notice that those high performance oil for racing is 10w60.

*also note that the thicker the oil will make your engine heavy and will result your FC high too.

Added on March 26, 2010, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(mamak @ Mar 26 2010, 08:31 PM)

you wait ya... i will let you once i get mine rolleyes.gif

everyday i will pass through the SA office to see whether any chiffon green persona in there... if there is, i will call up my SA to ask him to give me the car... muahahaha... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by vson: Mar 26 2010, 09:59 PM
jackyap84
post Mar 26 2010, 11:15 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(vson @ Mar 26 2010, 09:49 PM)
your ray tech is what model? mine is CS-85 comes in titanium color, gold color, and grey color. there is another cheaper vision is CS-75, the color is not so nice, comes in blue color, green  color, black color.

after surveying other persona that uses ray tech, (my point of view) the grey is best.
it depends what you want for your car...

example: 20w50

the 20 is for the cool start. the lower the number, the more cooler you can start your car without damaging your engine.

the 50 is for the engine running on high temperature, the high the number the oil is thicker and can run on extreme high temperature.

if you go to the shop where they sell motor oil. you will notice that those high performance oil for racing is 10w60.

*also note that the thicker the oil will make your engine heavy and will result your FC high too.

Added on March 26, 2010, 9:59 pm
you wait ya... i will let you once i get mine  rolleyes.gif

everyday i will pass through the SA office to see whether any chiffon green persona in there... if there is, i will call up my SA to ask him to give me the car... muahahaha...  icon_idea.gif
Great explanation for the engine oil. smile.gif I'm waiting my persona Chiffon Green as well.
voon25
post Mar 27 2010, 12:09 AM

107 posts

my loan approved, waiting chiffon green too.
loong2020
post Mar 27 2010, 12:09 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(Stimx @ Mar 26 2010, 06:40 PM)

whats the implication if use the normal one arr.. i think service also 5k ma...SC not cover warranty?  hmm.gif
yeap..20w50 can..but will be slight heavy...semi or fully is depends on you...semi normally is enough for normal driving conditions..but if you want better protection, than use full sync as it is lighter and protects the engine better than normal oils. try to go for 10w40 for semi....and 5w40 for fully-sync... normally this oil rating works perfectly and at the same time better FC...
kari_convention
post Mar 27 2010, 08:09 AM

586 posts

hye all.. any pictures of the new Chiffon Green and Red color for Persona H-Line??? Googled but dont find it.

ajay67
post Mar 27 2010, 08:28 AM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(Ryan85 @ Mar 26 2010, 08:38 PM)
Is it true that we can only pay the downpayment as written on the brochure and cannot pay more than that? for example 10k?

can't be true. it's up to us how much more to pay for downpayment

125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:53 PM