-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V7 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

Stimx
post Mar 24 2010, 01:10 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Mar 24 2010, 12:21 PM)
My SA just call me and said they have metal grey M-line  MT(which is the colour i wanted) . Hopefully can get the car soon.
rclxms.gif
Anyone know how to check whether the car is 2010 manufacture or earlier?
anyway to check? hmm.gif
That means u can get your car in a week or two. Considering your loan approved.
Car made is on the registration card. Can't find any date stamp on the car.. laugh.gif
muslayer
post Mar 24 2010, 01:15 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(Stimx @ Mar 24 2010, 01:10 PM)
That means u can get your car in a week or two. Considering your loan approved.
Car made is on the registration card. Can't find any date stamp on the car..  laugh.gif
Loan already approved since last week. Now waiting the new car to come...to replace my old 130Y. hahahaha hope i will like the ride tongue.gif
Baozzz
post Mar 24 2010, 01:23 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Mar 24 2010, 10:57 AM)
Like that cannot assume lo. It's black and white already. That means nothing concrete. So following the 10k service interval is legally correct in this case lo...
another way to find out is look at the oil the SC use. you should be able to know whether it is fully sync or semi sync.

Added on March 24, 2010, 1:25 pm
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Mar 24 2010, 11:12 AM)
I hv been using this oil since my 1st service. It is called Shell Helix HX7 Semi synthetic. It's pretty good oil and common...it's from Shell of course it is. But many SC do not carry such oils as usually they will recommend you to use Petronas oils which is heavier. The authorized service agents for Protons does carry this helix oil though.

Just make sure that they DO NOT OVERFILL your engine oil which they really love to do so and swear by it that "Campro engines need full 4 litres of oil" bullshit. It does not...and it's a cold hard fact.
for my 1k and 5k service the SC use Shell Helix oil...my 10k service they use Petronas

This post has been edited by Baozzz: Mar 24 2010, 01:25 PM
zhnme523
post Mar 24 2010, 04:27 PM

13 posts

Damn.. I've just got news after one phone call to sc. Last time been to glenmarie for repair/replace my cd audio system that previously got problem to play any type of normal audio cd. Then when I call their told me that their have found a coin inside the player and insist me to pay RM 80 for the repair. The thing is the audio cd player has been problem since the very first I've try when I pick the car last month. Tomorrow going there to pick up the audio player, and see what happen. If their insist on billing me with RM 80 and I surely will do something about it later. I've been told by my friend (he is a seller in proton show room) that I don't need to pay anything coz all of this is in under warranty.
jasondotcom
post Mar 24 2010, 04:36 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(zhnme523 @ Mar 24 2010, 04:27 PM)
Damn.. I've just got news after one phone call to sc. Last time been to glenmarie for repair/replace my cd audio system that previously got problem to play any type of normal audio cd. Then when I call their told me that their have found a coin inside the player and insist me to pay RM 80 for the repair. The thing is the audio cd player has been problem since the very first I've try when I pick the car last month. Tomorrow going there to pick up the audio player, and see what happen. If their insist on billing me with RM 80 and I surely will do something about it later. I've been told by my friend (he is a seller in proton show room) that I don't need to pay anything coz all of this is in under warranty.
IF it is like that SINCE DAY ONE. Then state that to them FIRMLY and stand by it. You HAVE the RIGHTS and you will stand by it. Do not let these ppl push you around like shit.
shacxz
post Mar 24 2010, 04:53 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Mar 24 2010, 04:36 PM)
IF it is like that SINCE DAY ONE. Then state that to them FIRMLY and stand by it. You HAVE the RIGHTS and you will stand by it. Do not let these ppl push you around like shit.
can they prove its your coin and from where the coin was inserted?
jackyap84
post Mar 25 2010, 12:10 PM

334 posts

Already 4 days, the Maybank still hvnt call me for interview. Dont know what is my loan status!
muslayer
post Mar 25 2010, 12:19 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Mar 25 2010, 12:10 PM)
Already 4 days, the Maybank still hvnt call me for interview. Dont know what is my loan status!
i sign the agreement today morning at the SA office in Cheras. hopefully get the car in few days or next week

Also i have a chance to see the Persona Elegance. i still see they using 1.3 Master brake pump for 1.6 car and the Petrol cover really easy to spoilt and very light .. like milo tin ( rclxub.gif )

Hopefully i get trouble free car nod.gif

jackyap84
post Mar 25 2010, 01:30 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Mar 25 2010, 12:19 PM)
i sign the agreement today morning at the SA office in Cheras. hopefully get the car in few days or next week

Also i have a chance to see the Persona Elegance. i still see they using  1.3 Master brake pump for 1.6 car and the Petrol cover really easy to spoilt and  very light .. like milo tin ( rclxub.gif )

Hopefully i get trouble free car nod.gif
u bought old version of persona?
muslayer
post Mar 25 2010, 01:52 PM

276 posts

yeah old version but the SA told me is 2010 car.(which i dun believe hehehe) Cause got RM 1k discount for M-Line MT

jackyap84
post Mar 25 2010, 04:27 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Mar 25 2010, 01:52 PM)
yeah old version but the SA told me is 2010 car.(which i dun believe hehehe) Cause got RM 1k discount for M-Line MT
I don't think so as Proton stop product the old version Persona. I believe yours should be manufactured on year 2009 and that the reason why you got the discount 1K.
zhnme523
post Mar 25 2010, 05:13 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(shacxz @ Mar 24 2010, 04:53 PM)
can they prove its your coin and from where the coin was inserted?
either way, I already take my audio system from glenmarie sc. Pay RM 80 and will not go there anymore. Their say that their send it straight to vendor (manufacture) so their just knew about it when manufacture say so.
fonda82
post Mar 25 2010, 08:04 PM

202 posts

on my way to jb today saw a lot of new version persona on truck!! the rear lamp looks cool!!
vson
post Mar 25 2010, 08:46 PM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Mar 25 2010, 12:10 PM)
if the SA help you to summit the documents, then let your SA know that the bank haven't contacted you... he will chase the bank for you...

Added on March 25, 2010, 8:49 pm
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Mar 25 2010, 04:27 PM)
I don't think so as Proton stop product the old version Persona. I believe yours should be manufactured on year 2009 and that the reason why you got the discount 1K.
they do have yr 2010 old persona's in the market... my SA asked me whether i want to take the car... i rejected and insist of waiting for the new facelift...

This post has been edited by vson: Mar 25 2010, 08:49 PM
roundedfly
post Mar 25 2010, 09:40 PM

61 posts

hi guys..from myv club changed to persona yesterday...booked yesterday 8pm and today everthing done wit loan approved...plate numbers..now waiting for my new car..any 1 got intro on tinted? coz my SA giv me some xxx brand dono wats the brand @@"

This post has been edited by roundedfly: Mar 25 2010, 09:44 PM
muslayer
post Mar 25 2010, 09:58 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(roundedfly @ Mar 25 2010, 09:40 PM)
hi guys..from myv club changed to persona yesterday...booked yesterday 8pm and today everthing done wit loan approved...plate numbers..now waiting for my new car..any 1 got intro on tinted? coz my SA giv me some xxx brand dono wats the brand @@"
my SA recommend me tintmaster. dunno good or not...normal price around RM 500 - Rm 150 voucher...if want Security tint, i need to top up around RM 700
now still thinking

dadurtyz
post Mar 25 2010, 10:02 PM

658 posts

waiting bank to approve my loan tongue.gif
really excited to get my 1st car!!
muslayer
post Mar 25 2010, 10:04 PM

276 posts

you getting Facelift version or previous version

chteh0721
post Mar 26 2010, 08:16 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

you can try ecotint raybarrier, i'm using it so far so good
jackyap84
post Mar 26 2010, 09:42 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(fonda82 @ Mar 25 2010, 08:04 PM)
on my way to jb today saw a lot of new version persona on truck!! the rear lamp looks cool!!
Yeah... damn nice!

Added on March 26, 2010, 9:43 am
ytday afternoon Maybank called me and interviewed me already. According to him, loan will be done 1 more week.

This post has been edited by jackyap84: Mar 26 2010, 09:43 AM

125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0367sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:46 AM