-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V7 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

chteh0721
post Mar 6 2010, 12:33 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Mar 6 2010, 12:06 PM)
yesterday i just collected my car from SC for 5k service and bodyworks, guess what? my rear brake drum tick sound is finally solved! They finally fixed it and now my whole brake system is now a lot better than before (just press a bit on brake pedal straight away can feel the force is pulling back the car), guess i no need to worry for changing a better brake pad smile.gif even my handbrake i just need to pull up with 1 tick sound is sufficient enough to stop the whole car from the steep area smile.gif very satisfied with their job now. They even help me to install the orifice valve for free although its not 100% fixed.

the knocking and paintjob are nicely done as well, no one will know my car is being knocked before cool2.gif
how much the paint job cost ? i plan to re-spray my front bumper as well
heavencloud
post Mar 6 2010, 12:44 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Mar 6 2010, 08:47 AM)
any of u suffering from brake judder / vibration? shit man..... mine judder / vibration during braking from 100KMH or more....

Steering vibrate meaning front disc brake and brake pedal vibration is rear drums.... both out. Shit man...... why????????????????

Proton does cover this for warranty right? Current mileage just hit 10k.  icon_question.gif
ermmm... brake judder, can be a few things causing it also. It can be the brake pads, or worst case, your disc warped. The steering vibrate, yes the front tires. The brake pedal also affected, means it is coming from the front tires also. The drums only connected to the handbrake lor.

If the braking system failure, then sure can claim warranty. But those like pads or warp disc, i dont think got warranty coverage (unless u just came out from showroom and got problem ady). One thing i afraid, later those sc saw you changed the aftermarket brake pads, they simply said the "not ori" brake pads caused the problem, so no warranty for u. Maybe?

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Mar 6 2010, 11:30 AM)
i forgot to ask, maybe ask it next time, just realize it when i do filing at home
Err... before i start misleading people, i would like to clarify again that the best way to measure the exact oil level should be done during the engine is cold (leave it for a night).

What i posted previously was for those that their oil level just touching the max level and think it is ok. Well, it will be in an overfill situation when it gets hot. So maybe the best to leave the oil 3/4 or 4/5 from the max level sweat.gif

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Mar 6 2010, 12:06 PM)
yesterday i just collected my car from SC for 5k service and bodyworks, guess what? my rear brake drum tick sound is finally solved! They finally fixed it and now my whole brake system is now a lot better than before (just press a bit on brake pedal straight away can feel the force is pulling back the car), guess i no need to worry for changing a better brake pad smile.gif even my handbrake i just need to pull up with 1 tick sound is sufficient enough to stop the whole car from the steep area smile.gif very satisfied with their job now. They even help me to install the orifice valve for free although its not 100% fixed.

the knocking and paintjob are nicely done as well, no one will know my car is being knocked before cool2.gif
so basically what causing the "tik tik" sound?

congratz on your "Nanako" revival tongue.gif
shacxz
post Mar 6 2010, 12:55 PM

203 posts

just finish my 10k service... cost me rm179.10.. did balancing and alignment at a tyre shop.. they charge me 54...feel good hehehe tongue.gif
NSX_MY
post Mar 6 2010, 01:22 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Mar 6 2010, 12:33 PM)
how much the paint job cost ? i plan to re-spray my front bumper as well
RM530. i think if u go outside workshop for re-spray, should be cheaper.

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Mar 6 2010, 12:44 PM)
ermmm... brake judder, can be a few things causing it also. It can be the brake pads, or worst case, your disc warped. The steering vibrate, yes the front tires. The brake pedal also affected, means it is coming from the front tires also. The drums only connected to the handbrake lor.

If the braking system failure, then sure can claim warranty. But those like pads or warp disc, i dont think got warranty coverage (unless u just came out from showroom and got problem ady). One thing i afraid, later those sc saw you changed the aftermarket brake pads, they simply said the "not ori" brake pads caused the problem, so no warranty for u. Maybe?
Err... before i start misleading people, i would like to clarify again that the best way to measure the exact oil level should be done during the engine is cold (leave it for a night).

What i posted previously was for those that their oil level just touching the max level and think it is ok. Well, it will be in an overfill situation when it gets hot. So maybe the best to leave the oil 3/4 or 4/5 from the max level  sweat.gif
so basically what causing the "tik tik" sound?

congratz on your "Nanako" revival  tongue.gif
Thanks. Well i did ask the manager about it, but he said he not so sure becoz when the vendor came to sc that day to fix my car, he was in HQ for training (a hint tongue.gif ), oh well, i guess the mystery for that problem is still unknown. rclxub.gif
panafone
post Mar 6 2010, 03:36 PM

426 posts

Hi, just collected my Persona from dealership. Tranquility Black. Very excited and happy. Everything working great.

Anything I should do to the Persona? Alignment? Etc.?

snakesolidus
post Mar 6 2010, 04:53 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(panafone @ Mar 6 2010, 03:36 PM)
Hi, just collected my Persona from dealership. Tranquility Black. Very excited and happy. Everything working great.

Anything I should do to the Persona? Alignment? Etc.?
do check out the tyre pressure...might b overload.

mine was overload at 1st, still not sure why smile.gif
sil3ntHunt3r
post Mar 6 2010, 05:01 PM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

QUOTE(aca1 @ Mar 3 2010, 07:19 PM)
hi,
i got 1 question for all persona owner,
how long u guy has been wait for ur new car after ur loan approve?
my loan approve at 8th feb,
but till now dint get my new car yet... yawn.gif
I apply my loan mid Feb 2010, approved a week later. Get my car a week after (yesterday)..So, total 3 weeks starting from applying loan until get my car..
kevin613
post Mar 6 2010, 05:02 PM

2,236 posts

guys, i think a facelift persona is about to be released, saw a couple of persona test mule which are nose and butt masked running up genting.
rear lamp looks to be LED based, and cars are installed with full skirting.
chteh0721
post Mar 6 2010, 05:28 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Mar 6 2010, 05:02 PM)
guys, i think a facelift persona is about to be released, saw a couple of persona test mule which are nose and butt masked running up genting.
if everything ok should be launch next tuesday 09/03/2010
alt3ch
post Mar 6 2010, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Mar 6 2010, 01:06 PM)
yesterday i just collected my car from SC for 5k service and bodyworks, guess what? my rear brake drum tick sound is finally solved! They finally fixed it no sound clicking and my whole brake system is now a lot better than before (just press a bit on brake pedal straight away can feel the force is pulling back the car), guess i no need to worry for changing a better brake pad smile.gif even my handbrake i just need to pull up with 1 tick sound is sufficient enough to stop the whole car from the steep area smile.gif very satisfied with their job now. They even help me to install the orifice valve for free although its not 100% fixed.

we know... tongue.gif

Added on March 6, 2010, 7:22 pmjust some info sharing, i found out what cause the kluk kluk sound from my rear side whn on uneven road....It was the hand brake line, whn i release it, then it will too loose n not sure hitting what at the rear brake system there. Stil not sure how the SC will fix it for me...

This post has been edited by alt3ch: Mar 6 2010, 07:22 PM
dARKaNGEl
post Mar 6 2010, 07:34 PM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

was out just now, and when i was behind a merc c200 latest model, i suddenly feel that the new facelift rear lamps resembles it. but of course la, the c200 one is nicer
fonda82
post Mar 6 2010, 07:52 PM

202 posts

[quote=yhanwong,Mar 5 2010, 02:09 PM]heh fonda..

i not sure how true is that engine design for 4liter..

but last tue, i purposely drive to 2 SC and ask. 1 is regular workshop.
they say is that way one.. must pour whole bottle in one.
but i dunno why your receipt state there 3liter..  rclxub.gif

anyway.. will u feel pedal much heavy than before or not?

[/quote]

well... seems a bit different.. before dat wen i try to press hard, the acceleration seems to be a bit lag.. but nw more smoother.. nvm.. i will pour the left over into it n give it a try once more.. bdw hws urs?

Added on March 6, 2010, 8:31 pm[quote=shelby_yong,Mar 5 2010, 02:12 PM]congratulation boss.. same case with me... send this picture to the headquarter.. ask them to compensate u.  last time i get free service when my car is 30000km. all cost were born by the sc

[/quote]

reli? hw u do dat? mind to share? drool.gif

Added on March 6, 2010, 8:37 pm[quote=jasondotcom,Mar 5 2010, 02:27 PM]
i did follow up,
but they say proton dint send da car yet sad.gif
n yesterday i go to their show room n i talk to the manager,
he oso cant tell me when i can get my car, doh.gif
last he say he will exchange 1 of their car to another branch to get my car cool2.gif

[/quote]
sometimes if dealing with a A**hole snail speed stupid salesman.... this is what u get. actually the first time i went to the Proton outlet located at Sunny Hill, Kuching. Told the dude that i am interested etc etc... and to get back to me on the procedures etc etc. 2-3 days passed without any phone call.

i wanted the thing done asap. i went to another outlet at LeaseWell Leasing (Proton outlet) sekama, kuching. talked to the salesman and all done within 3-4 days (from loan application to getting my car with the plate number that i wanted).

and guess what? 1 week later... the stupid salesman earlier at Proton outlet Sunny Hill area, kuching.... called me up asking me about the car and he wanted to process etc etc...... i told him straight.... "what the hell??? you are way too slow dude. sorry.... i am already driving one for few days now..." and he was shocked at my replies and said sorry to me. i just hung up immediately. to me he is too slow and irresponsible. too bad he just lost a customer.

if u want fast processing PM me. i'll help you out.

Added on March 5, 2010, 2:37 pm

WTF?! Proton should really train their mechanics well..... There is no such thing that "Campro" engines uses a full 4 litres of engine oil! I can sit all day to fight with them i dun mind...cuz its a fact and its shown and proven. 4L of engine oil is really far far overfilled already and there is nothing special about "Campro" as it is JUST AN ORDINARY NA OLD TECHNOLOGY DOHC ENGINE. What is soo special about it. WTH. Please dont talk about IAFM or CPS ok... these technology existed AGES AGO and its being used in many cars found on our roads today and its nothing new at all.

I have been facing STUPID MECHANICS ever since i got my license over 14 years ago. They dunno the fact about engine oil level requirements.

Why didnt u make noise and screw them for putting such remarks in there? I tell you what... PLEASE EMAIL a complain via proton malaysia's website. it works cuz i once complained and they really called me up and asked about my problems etc etc. Email the bill also and ask for explaination. Seems like the SC u went to is trying to be a smartass.

And actually... SC also rip ppls money in one thing that i saw in ur bill. The gasket oil drain. It is basically a nut or the washer depending on what car makes u drive. And there is NO NEED to replace it everytime u change ur engine oil.

[/quote]

calm down dude.. actually i didnt realize the statement till i went home and view it again.. well definitely i will complain since lotsa senior been thru dis before n thanks for d support!

Added on March 6, 2010, 8:42 pm[quote=naley,Mar 5 2010, 02:51 PM]
who write that for u? the short lady?hehehe..i've been there before..wednesday if not mistaken..they pour 4L..i feel the engine was light n not effect much my driving..so its ok for me.. rclxm9.gif

[/quote]

myb.. i dun rmbr dat much... but the f*cking sh*t face is so so pissed me off... it was like i owe her few million dollars... bad customer service i can say...

This post has been edited by fonda82: Mar 6 2010, 08:42 PM
shelby_yong
post Mar 6 2010, 10:03 PM

550 posts

fonda 82.. last time they write inside the receipt there cina byk hal. i got post b4. so i send the letter to HQ. and inside the letter i write tat i wish for compensation. so they call me lor.. ask me to keep silent and agree to compensate me lor.. maybe that day i ask too many question and the technician bo song me.. i also got ask about the 4 liter engine oil.. the techinician explian tat need 4 liter,, since he keep argue and i say. aiya cincai la.. mahu masuk semua , masuk la
fonda82
post Mar 6 2010, 10:07 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Mar 6 2010, 10:03 PM)
fonda 82.. last time they write inside the receipt there cina byk hal. i got post b4. so i send the letter to HQ. and inside the letter i write tat i wish for compensation. so they call me lor.. ask me to keep silent and agree to compensate me lor.. maybe that day i ask too many question and the technician bo song me.. i also got ask about the 4 liter engine oil.. the techinician explian tat need 4 liter,, since he keep argue and i say. aiya cincai la.. mahu masuk semua , masuk la
hmm.. i rmbr dat.. will try but dats becoz they bo song u den oni write... anyway.. will update if any changes..
TSJonSpark
post Mar 6 2010, 10:29 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Mar 6 2010, 08:47 AM)
any of u suffering from brake judder / vibration? shit man..... mine judder / vibration during braking from 100KMH or more....

Steering vibrate meaning front disc brake and brake pedal vibration is rear drums.... both out. Shit man...... why????????????????
Mine only happens when I jab the brake really hard from 120kmh, doesnt really affect me much as I dont like hard braking.
TSJonSpark
post Mar 6 2010, 10:32 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Mar 6 2010, 07:34 PM)
was out just now, and when i was behind a merc c200 latest model, i suddenly feel that the new facelift rear lamps resembles it. but of course la, the c200 one is nicer
crop circle lamps more nicer
Xefron
post Mar 6 2010, 10:34 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 6 2010, 10:32 PM)
crop circle lamps more nicer
nicer during the dark and when we hit the brake light.sweeettt... drool.gif
TSJonSpark
post Mar 6 2010, 10:44 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Mar 6 2010, 05:02 PM)
lol genting

at least they knw where to test the power

but there's no engine upgrade, only ecu remapped rite?
TSJonSpark
post Mar 6 2010, 10:46 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Mar 6 2010, 10:34 PM)
nicer during the dark and when we hit the brake light.sweeettt...  drool.gif
yeah

the new led taillamp.....the design could grow on me
jackyap84
post Mar 7 2010, 12:11 AM

334 posts

i went to show room today, according to the agent, new facelifted persona will be officially lauch on 14/3/2010. let's wait and see.

125 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:00 PM