84 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Asus G73JH Discussion Thread.

EvilDevil118
post Jun 2 2010, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(tek @ Jun 2 2010, 12:39 PM)
If I had PSOD . . you would see me crying here every other hour lol. PSOD would mean a RMA and that is a nightmare I do not want to face ever! biggrin.gif

Haven't gone hours on Dirt 2 or Grid . . has been having fun time with bro on LAN for borderlands taking down that damn Crawmerax smile.gif
I see, earlier b4 upgrading to cat 10.5 I play grid no prob then itchy itchy upgrade to 10.5 to play dirt 2 start gettin gsod edi. Everything can use just screen can't see anything. But I tot can blind restart but dun work. Some say gsod takes very long coz the system trying to dump memory to hardisk 8gb of ram duno need how long. Got rumours say it is caused by memory chips overheating sweat.gif Usually I hard off then on. Very painfull vmad.gif

This post has been edited by EvilDevil118: Jun 2 2010, 01:24 PM
Jeffrey1987
post Jun 2 2010, 04:07 PM

1,661 posts

Darn boring now as I'm waiting for the local customs office to open. Hopefully everything will go smoothly.
EvilDevil118
post Jun 2 2010, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Jun 2 2010, 04:07 PM)
Darn boring now as I'm waiting for the local customs office to open. Hopefully everything will go smoothly.
tongue.gif Gratz bro, hope u can hold ur babe soon and check her out. drool.gif
julchin_09
post Jun 2 2010, 07:53 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

You guys have Ati CCC INstalled in? I can't seem to get mine installed and I can't run AMD GPU Clock tool...
Jeffrey1987
post Jun 2 2010, 07:55 PM

1,661 posts

I failed to collect my notebook from the local customs office. I was damn furious. I arrived there early in the morning (the bus and tram journey took me around 1 hour to arrive to the destination) & suddenly the people in charge there said that I have to fill up a form. Ok, it's still acceptable but the moron thing is, the office for JUST filling up the form is not there. Have to go to another place. After I have arrived there, the officer there said that I have to wait till 11 a.m (arrived there on 8.15 a.m) which means I have to wait for almost 3 hours there. When the time came, the officer said that he was too busy to serve me. At that moment, I was like . . . WTF! After that, he told me to wait for him for a while. After waiting for him for appro. 1 hour, he told me that he can't help me out as he was too tired with his work just now and told me to come back on Friday (Thurs. is holiday). I'm feeling like F**K him just now.

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Jun 2 2010, 07:56 PM
kenling
post Jun 2 2010, 08:15 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(tek @ Jun 2 2010, 12:01 PM)
Well..I am sticking to the notion of "If nothing is wrong . . don't go pruay pruay with the BIOS" smile.gif

And also the various reports on GSODs and PSODs is what keeping me happy with my stock drivers haha
Actually there's a reason for updating bios. I started noticing the keyboard was missing some key strokes which I guess was caused by the keyboard resource conflicts. And CAT drivers sure kiasu must install new one mah. keke.

Jeffrey - wa if I kena like dat in Malaysia I sure got the guys name and IC no and 100% get him transfered or fired jor. doh.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Jun 2 2010, 08:25 PM

1,661 posts

Agree! If I'm at Malaysia, I will definitely FIRE gao gao the officer . . .The worst service I have ever received . . . If you guys want me to give them a rating from 0 - 10. I would definitely give them 0. No mercy!
setoyo
post Jun 2 2010, 08:37 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Jun 2 2010, 07:55 PM)
I failed to collect my notebook from the local customs office. I was damn furious. I arrived there early in the morning (the bus and tram journey took me around 1 hour to arrive to the destination) & suddenly the people in charge there said that I have to fill up a form. Ok, it's still acceptable but the moron thing is, the office for JUST filling up the form is not there. Have to go to another place. After I have arrived there, the officer there said that I have to wait till 11 a.m (arrived there on 8.15 a.m) which means I have to wait for almost 3 hours there. When the time came, the officer said that he was too busy to serve me. At that moment, I was like . . .  WTF! After that, he told me to wait for him for a while. After waiting for him for appro. 1 hour, he told me that he can't help me out as he was too tired with his work just now and told me to come back on Friday (Thurs. is holiday). I'm feeling like F**K him just now.
Wah... i feel u bro... by reading this, make me angry too... shakehead.gif
hatshepsut
post Jun 2 2010, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Jun 2 2010, 08:25 PM)
Agree! If I'm at Malaysia, I will definitely FIRE gao gao the officer . . .The worst service I have ever received . . . If you guys want me to give them a rating from 0 - 10. I would definitely give them 0. No mercy!
Haha Jeffrey you are too kind.. I would give him -10 for his RIDICULOUS SERVICE!!! vmad.gif

Anyway my laptop has arrived to Malaysia and straight to my door!!!!!! Woohoo!!! rclxm9.gif but I'm still in AUSTRAILIA!!!!! shocking.gif Can't wait to go back on Saturday... I din expect it to come so early... Took only 5 days..

Now my mum has saw how much I paid for it.... doh.gif I'm in trouble now.... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by hatshepsut: Jun 2 2010, 09:23 PM
ressko
post Jun 2 2010, 09:11 PM

72 posts

hi guys. new here..

i have one naive question to ask if we buy laptop from US.

is the power adapter same and can be use?

thanks. wink.gif (sorry for the silly question, just wanna make sure before i buy this wonderful beast) wink.gif
kenling
post Jun 2 2010, 09:14 PM

481 posts

Laptop power bricks are almost always multi volt so it can be used anywhere as long as you can get the correct plug adapter to plug it into the wall socket.
ressko
post Jun 2 2010, 09:17 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(kenling @ Jun 2 2010, 09:14 PM)
Laptop power bricks are almost always multi volt so it can be used anywhere as long as you can get the correct plug adapter to plug it into the wall socket.
thanks biggrin.gif
riku2replica
post Jun 2 2010, 09:35 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

Anyway, Asus Releasing G73JW/G73JW 3D soon. It's probably based on Nvidia GPU this time.
Jeffrey1987
post Jun 2 2010, 10:45 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(hatshepsut @ Jun 2 2010, 08:50 PM)
Haha Jeffrey you are too kind.. I would give him -10 for his RIDICULOUS SERVICE!!!  vmad.gif

Anyway my laptop has arrived to Malaysia and straight to my door!!!!!! Woohoo!!!  rclxm9.gif  but I'm still in AUSTRAILIA!!!!!  shocking.gif  Can't wait to go back on Saturday... I din expect it to come so early... Took only 5 days..

Now my mum has saw how much I paid for it....  doh.gif  I'm in trouble now....  icon_question.gif
I really speechless at the moment stood in front of him. 德国人大完咯!

Congratulation on your newly arrived Asus G73Jh! Actually, mine took me around 8 days only to arrive at Germany but the customs matter delayed me till 2 weeks. doh.gif Hopefully, this coming Friday will be my good good day. laugh.gif

Just tell your mom that this notebook is as important as your study. "No Asus G73Jh, No Me".

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Jun 2 2010, 10:52 PM
EvilDevil118
post Jun 2 2010, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jun 2 2010, 07:53 PM)
You guys have Ati CCC INstalled in? I can't seem to get mine installed and I can't run AMD GPU Clock tool...
How did u install the ATI drivers without installing the ATI CCC ? Should go together when u install the drivers for ATI CATALYST.

Added on June 2, 2010, 11:14 pm
QUOTE(hatshepsut @ Jun 2 2010, 08:50 PM)
Haha Jeffrey you are too kind.. I would give him -10 for his RIDICULOUS SERVICE!!!  vmad.gif

Anyway my laptop has arrived to Malaysia and straight to my door!!!!!! Woohoo!!!  rclxm9.gif  but I'm still in AUSTRAILIA!!!!!  shocking.gif  Can't wait to go back on Saturday... I din expect it to come so early... Took only 5 days..

Now my mum has saw how much I paid for it....  doh.gif  I'm in trouble now....   icon_question.gif
Grats for havin ur babe. Well if u worked hard for it, nobody would give u any trouble, but if ur parents fund for it then surely they might grumble. laugh.gif

Added on June 2, 2010, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(ressko @ Jun 2 2010, 09:11 PM)
hi guys. new here..

i have one naive question to ask if we buy laptop from US.

is the power adapter same and can be use?

thanks. wink.gif (sorry for the silly question, just wanna make sure before i buy this wonderful beast) wink.gif
U need to check the adapter voltage, mine is 100v-220v so it works just need to get the 3 pin plug for out type of plug. The original one which comes with the laptop is slightly different.

Added on June 2, 2010, 11:17 pm
QUOTE(riku2replica @ Jun 2 2010, 09:35 PM)
Anyway, Asus Releasing G73JW/G73JW 3D soon. It's probably based on Nvidia GPU this time.
Well this new model might be taking another half year to reach here. The G73JH took more than half a year only people starting to import it in. Anyway alot of rumours bout it using the Nvidia 480 but the clock and mem is too low to convince anything. At least the 5870m altho based on 5770 still manage to deliver good result.

This post has been edited by EvilDevil118: Jun 2 2010, 11:17 PM
Jeffrey1987
post Jun 3 2010, 12:57 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Jun 2 2010, 09:35 PM)
I got read it somewhere that states that it may be available for this coming fall. hmm.gif Possible?
tek
post Jun 3 2010, 09:33 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Jun 3 2010, 12:57 AM)
I got read it somewhere that states that it may be available for this coming fall.  hmm.gif Possible?
Possible to be announced as out this coming fall . . but you might need to wait till christmas or new year to receive it . . or maybe longer by looking at the queue for the G73JH wink.gif
EvilDevil118
post Jun 3 2010, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(tek @ Jun 3 2010, 09:33 AM)
Possible to be announced as out this coming fall . . but you might need to wait till christmas or new year to receive it . . or maybe longer by looking at the queue for the G73JH wink.gif
Well if the assumptions online is true mostly the specs are same just add on usb 3.0, then GTX 480. Unless they whack in SLI or Xfire drool.gif
riku2replica
post Jun 4 2010, 04:34 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Jun 3 2010, 12:57 AM)
I got read it somewhere that states that it may be available for this coming fall.  hmm.gif Possible?
Yup, seems like they've planned the timeline.
Can't wait to see Asus release ROG G53 with ATi GPU.
Jeffrey1987
post Jun 5 2010, 03:00 AM

1,661 posts

Another huge let down from the local customs. I'm being forced to pay the import duty as high as 19% which I have explained to them that I do not need to pay it as a student here. The most irritating thing is that they refused to read the e-mail that I have written to the customs. What on earth are they thinking? They act like they are the boss. F**K them! I really kinda worried now that I'm not able to claim it. Haiyz . . . Now I'm miss Malaysia so much . . . Malaysia are way better than this stubborn Germans . . . mark my word on that!

84 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0321sec    1.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:39 PM