4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Asus G73JH Discussion Thread.

EvilDevil118
post May 21 2010, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(tek @ May 21 2010, 02:33 PM)
OMG...I thought their customer service was the dumps . . but this is just too much! I don't understand why anyone should ever want to give this company any business from now onwards. Not responding to prospective customer is bad enough, but to renege on delivery time . . what more by 2-3 months is just  doh.gif  rclxub.gif

naim . . get your money back and order from US resellers or pm corallinkz . . he is giving a good deal at the moment smile.gif
(however, since they have your money now, I have a feeling you're gonna have a terrible time with them in trying to get back that cash. Good Luck)

Hope this is a lesson to all. If you don't wanna get burned by this horrible company . . steer clear.
Wow, I almost order from Mucro, so i guess I made a right choice. tongue.gif How long does it take to ship ? Gentech gave option of shipping by USPS or UPS, but USPS is USD 149 and UPS is USD 332.45 rclxub.gif . Really tempted by waitin time is around 5 days for UPS and 10 days for USPS. sweat.gif Wait few more days won't die I guess. Was thinking of gettin M15X with 5850 or the Asus 73JH-A2. drool.gif Well I end up goin for Asus as the price really tempting eventho I got a very good offer for the M15X. sweat.gif
EvilDevil118
post May 21 2010, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ May 21 2010, 03:27 PM)
I highly recommend GenTechPCbrows.gif

Added on May 21, 2010, 3:28 pm

Welcome to our Asus G73Jh's world.  thumbup.gif
I am still awaitin for confirmation, sometimes things might not go so smooth sometimes. Btw I'm using asus handphone as well so happen gettin the G73 too. tongue.gif

Spec wise it's really awesome, I wonder how big it is, bigger than the M17X ? Or just slightly bigger than XPS 16 ? sweat.gif
EvilDevil118
post May 21 2010, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ May 21 2010, 03:42 PM)
All the best to you! Luckily, all my payment and order are done in only one day period. In term of size, I heard from others that this machine is like a beast. It may as big as M17X I think. Hehehehe ...
Well my only question is the paypal transaction, will gentech call up to verify ? Or as long as paypal went thru smoothly means our orders are confirmed ? Not sure if I would go thru what tek encounter, item got hold and had to get customs paper n stuff. rclxub.gif
EvilDevil118
post May 21 2010, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(wyefueng @ May 21 2010, 04:00 PM)
goodie! really nice machine!~

i think whatever price you are paying for it now will be cheaper than when it is officially launch here later(IF it will ever happen)

Nothing is cheap in bolehland.. ;(
Well another reason I went for G73JH is coz I went to one of those big shot shops around sunway to enquire bout their laptops, G51VX-A1 or sum model with I7 and 260 GTX start price RM 7999, I ask bout other spec they say minimum RM 9999. RM 7999 discount max also 7499. rclxub.gif

So I guess buying the G73 now and later official at Malaysia I estimate the price should be around 8999-9999. This also depends when the official date will be.

Warranty also same so I guess not much diff. Altho comparing to the Alienware M15X and M17X their service is top notch as I have a few units of dell. thumbup.gif
EvilDevil118
post May 21 2010, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ May 21 2010, 04:59 PM)
Hello guys, I plan to buy a TPU or silicone keyboard protector for my Asus G73Jh-A2. Any advice?
I prolly will get those el cheapo stuff to use, just not sure if those generic silicone is big enough to cover the laptop or not. sweat.gif
EvilDevil118
post May 21 2010, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(stalkie @ May 21 2010, 08:21 PM)
thanks for updating biggrin.gif
Just got a reply from Ken Lee that if paying by paypal and payment completed means everything is done. drool.gif So I guess I will be waitin for mine as well. G73JH-A2. rclxms.gif

I wonder how soon the status will update, hopefully it will be shipped soon. brows.gif
EvilDevil118
post May 22 2010, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ May 21 2010, 08:59 PM)
Congratz! Anyway, have you got your USPS tracking #?
sweat.gif Nop haven't get any tracking no. yet. Hope it will be soon.

Added on May 22, 2010, 12:30 am
QUOTE(corallinkz @ May 21 2010, 09:05 PM)
which carrier did u pick up?

and im bit worried on customs here lol
as im thinking to get it 3-4 more soon.
Yeah, I took usps, I can't bear the USD 332.45 for using UPS, even tho guaranteed arrive at 25 or 26th. sweat.gif Customs I guess don't have to worry much as tek already explain how his process went. Actually since customs have record our units should pass thru easily. brows.gif

This post has been edited by EvilDevil118: May 22 2010, 12:30 AM
EvilDevil118
post May 22 2010, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(wyefueng @ May 22 2010, 09:38 AM)
rclxms.gif congrats! nice catch!
hi mate did you directly order thru his website? think of ordering one now~ thanks  blush.gif
Yup order thru there and paid using paypal, very quick and efficient. Only thing is ur credit card company might call u up to verify ur transaction. Now awaiting shipment and arrival. drool.gif

Update * Just got email that they have shipped my order and got tracking number already. drool.gif Not bad not bad, I highly recommend Gentech PC. Do note their website might show alt address 1toppc.com it's the same drool.gif If need any assistance I am sure Ken Lee can easily sort us out without any problem. I bet this guy even work o/t as I get his reply every few hours. Base on our time +8 gmt and their time -8 gmt I think he work non stop rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by EvilDevil118: May 22 2010, 11:47 AM
EvilDevil118
post May 22 2010, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ May 22 2010, 01:07 PM)
I'm super excited as my laptop eventually was shipped out from US. Below is the details of my shipping:

Detailed Results:

International Dispatch, May 21, 2010, 6:43 pm, ISC LOS ANGELES CA (USPS)
Arrival
Acceptance, May 20, 2010, 5:07 pm, COVINA, CA 91722
Electronic Shipping Info Received, May 20, 2010

One day b4 mine and urs got shipped out. Too bad I made the purchase on Friday hence I believe mine will take few more days to ship out of US. I believe urs might arrive sooner than mine as the postal service of Germany should be better. thumbup.gif
EvilDevil118
post May 22 2010, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ May 22 2010, 01:14 PM)
DHL at Germany is indeed really efficient in dispatching their customer's items.  brows.gif What is your USPS status now?
cry.gif Still same accepted, I got message by Ken Lee bout my shipment, minimum around 3 days to reach Los Angeles and around 5-7 days to reach Malaysia. 1 week is already fast but I will give it around 14-20 days. brows.gif

Now I'm downloading unboxin videos from youtube and checkin out the Razer Mouse. It's being sold for around RM 129-139. drool.gif Wonder how much the bag will cost ?
EvilDevil118
post May 22 2010, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ May 22 2010, 01:26 PM)
You mean the R.O.G Razer Abyssus and Asus's Targus backpack?
Yup that's the mouse, the bag pack I think I saw on nbr they mention it's the “Targus 17” Groove Backpack” not sure if it's accurate as i got the info from Everything U need To Know Bout The Asus G73JH whistling.gif

Targus CRV617 Should be this bag from the pics I see. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by EvilDevil118: May 22 2010, 02:02 PM
EvilDevil118
post May 23 2010, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(corallinkz @ May 23 2010, 02:08 AM)
guys, just to confirm, before i start ordering more
personal computer, laptop should not be tax right?
If u ship in by one pallet, then best is to get shipping company to help u out. They know how to get the customs clearence and letter of release. If u wanna do it urself u can always visit one of those customs office, kelana got one, port klang also got one. I been thru those few years back, not as bad as people say but do beware of those sneaky people around which claim they r agents. If u ask the customs people nicely they will guide u, just dun let those "agents" mislead u. thumbup.gif

But best is to ship small quantity 1st like wut I do, then only take more. Once ur item is in their record usually subsequent units will clear faster. One thing I need to warn tho, especially for A1 and A2 spec, as the bag is included, bag is suppose to be taxed, but if they never find it out, or they assume this is part of the laptop it won't be taxed. Just like recently I got a customs officer question me, LCD is consider TV or computer LCD ? I had to answer computer LCD. If I say it's also able to be used as "TV" then it will be taxed. rclxub.gif

And also if u bring in big quantity of pc or laptops, means ur doing business by selling it, so they will kacau u abit coz ur earning money from it. If personal bringin one or two unit, konon for relatives or sumthing they might close one eye. Everything in the eye of customs officer ur earning money by bringin it in will involve kopi o, kopi kao, kopi susu, or teh.

Do note tho, normally I ship pc stuff by shipping agents thru my company, the G73JH i'm ordering now is for my personal so it's my 1st time letting USPS or Fedex or DHL or UPS handle it. Actually I got think of bringin in few units and sell here, but so far I don't wanna risk anything yet. Best is to bring in small quantity and see how it goes. I seen a few online stores givin diff item when they ship especially from Amazon and Ebay. Customer order A1 or A2 spec but got X3 spec n others. Or even worst their bag and mouse is not included. But can't blame them coz price is really cheaper than the A1 or A2 spec.

Added on May 23, 2010, 9:30 am
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 23 2010, 02:23 AM)
nope. but the question is, how many unit count?

imma asking about quantity because you know.. uhh... greater number = greater risk to be disturbed  by hungry <insert party here>...
Definitely will get some trouble if many units r being imported unless u get shipping agent to handle it. But how will corallinkz bring in ? As I mention earlier if they have the Asus G73JH in the database they r suppose not to tax it as it's in their records it's a laptop. But nobody can argue with them as long as they have the authority, skali RM 50 duit kopi settle they purposely tahan ur item coz we argue with them and end up one week or one month they dun wanna release it coz they claim need to verify it's a pc or laptop or sum other thing. rclxub.gif
But those r the horror stories it might happen so far my experience with customs r quite ok, but that's with the port klang and kelana customs. I haven't experience the sepang customs yet. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by EvilDevil118: May 23 2010, 09:30 AM
EvilDevil118
post May 23 2010, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ May 23 2010, 04:17 PM)
Thanks for the thorough explanations!  notworthy.gif
drool.gif I believe ur unit is going to reach u soon. brows.gif Mine still waitin for shipment out of US. cry.gif
EvilDevil118
post May 23 2010, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ May 23 2010, 04:35 PM)
Still no updates since the international dispatch from USPS.  smile.gif Nevertheless, hope that I will get mine ASAP.
I am expecting mine to reach LA around tues or wednesday if lucky ship out during monday would be superb. Then arrive around friday ? drool.gif
EvilDevil118
post May 23 2010, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(naim910 @ May 23 2010, 07:02 PM)
1)now  i talk to them to give my money back..kamu semua rasa... mucro will give back my money x
2)after 1 month i wait for the laptop..now i cannot wait anymore..
3)after i get the money from mucro... where should i buy this machine... and how long this machine will arrive at my place....

my friend please give some moral support to me... huhuhuh
Well I would suggest gentech as they ship mine the day I paid. Now awaiting for shipping out from US to Malaysia. My item is at the hands of usps edi. Really fast compared to others. If u want to make it faster u can opt for the USD 332.45 shipment which I check from UPS will arrive around this week. Do note, USPS and UPS is two different shipping company. icon_idea.gif

But 1st things 1st, gentech can ship mine out coz they currently have stock, not sure how long their stock last but as far as I know A2 is in stock but how many units I am not sure. Once mine arrive I might be ordering another unit for my cousin. tongue.gif

Try to get ur money back 1st or resolution from mucro asia, I also almost went for them coz it's nearest, but due to their stock and no confirmation on availability, i went for gentech as they are the few have stock. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 23, 2010, 8:07 pm
QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ May 23 2010, 08:02 PM)
Luckily mine was delivered to LA after one day I have ordered from Ken Lee.  brows.gif

Added on May 23, 2010, 8:05 pm

Yea, try to PM him 1st and see how he will respond to you. If you are really interested to buy from another company, then try GenTechPC as now A2 is in stock. I can give you his link at NBR. His name is Ken Lee. He will help you from there. You can mention that you are my friend too.  brows.gif

http://forum.notebookreview.com/member.php?u=34663
laugh.gif So quick ur respond, if take stock A2 it will be the fastest if take A2 and mod it might take awhile.

This post has been edited by EvilDevil118: May 23 2010, 08:07 PM
EvilDevil118
post May 23 2010, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ May 23 2010, 08:33 PM)
IMHO, you do not need to add it.  smile.gif

You are not permitted to PM in NBR? Maybe you are still not registered at NBR discussion forum as a member? Anyway, e-mail him is as good as PM him as well. No worry!
Seriously I can't sleep lately, ordered one G73JH and one M15X now waiting for these 2 toys to arrive. Not sure which will arrive earlier I believe the Alienware will arrive sooner as they use fedex. drool.gif
EvilDevil118
post May 23 2010, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(tek @ May 23 2010, 08:38 PM)
I think ASUS has a 30 day no pixel warranty unlike Some other brands heh. Unless you want to warranty it for longer and have lost of dough in your bank . . then I see no reason in purchasing that. However, don't take my word for it . . its been a month or two since i researched about the laptop heh...go do your homework smile.gif
I remember many posts back there's one member who had problem with their LCD and had to wait for almost one month to get replacement ? It's quite ok as locally G73 is not even launched. rclxms.gif But to wait for 1 month if got dead pixel or sumthing is quite saddening. cry.gif
EvilDevil118
post May 24 2010, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ May 23 2010, 09:20 PM)
You ordered yourself an Alienware M15X?
brows.gif Yep, got a very good offer which I can't resist so after ordering the G73JH-A2 I ordered a M15X. sweat.gif Really can't decide on which so I took both and maybe using one for traveling and another for gaming.
EvilDevil118
post May 24 2010, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ May 24 2010, 12:06 AM)
Nevertheless, Alienware M15X is quite heavy too. Don't you think so? Anyway, where did you get it? From Dell.com.my?
icon_idea.gif www.dell.com/outlet they have super bargain laptops sometimes if ur lucky. But problem is shipping, I had to arrange a friend to collect on my behalf and post it over. sweat.gif

Weight I think both almost same, maybe the M15X slightly heavier, but size wise I think both also same. I can't resist getting one and thinking I left out on a nice bargain. Luckily one is with 5870 another is with GTX260. I won't want to get the 5850 for M15X as it seems pointless. No doubt I will still be craving for a M17X with 4870 X 2 or 5870 X 2. brows.gif
EvilDevil118
post May 24 2010, 01:49 AM

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ May 24 2010, 12:35 AM)
ohmy.gif You are certainly a rich guy! I'm contented with my Asus G73Jh-A2 as I do not have the extra penny to spend on getting other toys. Quite "bankrupt" already . . .  cry.gif
cry.gif I am getting high interest loans from loan sharks, so I must get rid of one unit after I have them within 1 month else the sharks will swim around my dead body. shakehead.gif

Your item left the United States from ISC LOS ANGELES CA (USPS) at 11:03 PM on May 22, 2010. Information, if available, is updated periodically throughout the day. Please check again later.
Track and Confirm
Enter Label/Receipt Number.
Enter Label / Receipt Number.
Detailed Results:
Bullet International Dispatch, May 22, 2010, 11:03 pm, ISC LOS ANGELES CA (USPS)
Bullet Arrival
Bullet Acceptance, May 21, 2010, 5:41 pm, COVINA, CA 91722
Bullet Electronic Shipping Info Received, May 21, 2010
notworthy.gif Seriously I can't speak much edi really good job from Ken Lee at Gentech. Just check the status and it's out of US edi. OMG I can't wait edi since it went out of US mebe I might be getting it this week. icon_idea.gif I think best is to give them more time but based on the progress I am really having my hopes up too much.

This post has been edited by EvilDevil118: May 24 2010, 03:15 AM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:51 PM