129 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Travel Bangkok V2

AngelLingLing
post Aug 26 2010, 09:56 AM

31 posts

jst came back from bangkok =) met a very friendly taxi driver who can speak "okok" english .. anyone needs his contact let me know if you have a big group he can get a van =) very resonable price he give also...

planning to go for 2nd trip... anyone got good n cheap hotel near platinum to recommend? the one i stay was first house hotel but the bed is not so good....

any ideas for best bangkok house hotel? or diamond city hotel bangkok or bangkok palace hotel?
wlcling
post Aug 26 2010, 10:10 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Aug 26 2010, 09:56 AM)
jst came back from bangkok =) met a very friendly taxi driver who can speak "okok" english .. anyone needs his contact let me know if you have a big group he can get a van =) very resonable price he give also...

planning to go for 2nd trip... anyone got good n cheap hotel near platinum to recommend? the one i stay was first house hotel but the bed is not so good....

any ideas for best bangkok house hotel? or diamond city hotel bangkok or bangkok palace hotel?
i particularly remember dream hotel for its luxuriously soft bed & pillows.... really best! The only problem is no bathtub & take note the glass door separating bathroom & bedroom is frosted glass! But this is a very nice boutique hotel. blush.gif

Added on August 26, 2010, 10:21 am
QUOTE(yukisee @ Aug 18 2010, 10:36 PM)
Is Asia hotel in bkk convenience for shopping area?
From my research in internet, seems like the BTS station just infront of the hotel.
Is this hotel nearby platinum mall and other shopping malls?
The BTS can connect straight from airport to hotel?
Means i no need to get taxi for hotel transfer..

Thanks  biggrin.gif
Asia hotel location very convenient, but the rooms are yuck! old furniture, and dim yellow lights! i remember staying in the premier room which was nothing special except for a large floor space. Opened the curtains, and there was just a dark corridor running outside my window. omg. shocking.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by wlcling: Aug 26 2010, 10:21 AM
AngelLingLing
post Aug 26 2010, 10:22 AM

31 posts

heard that pr palaca is not bad~~ anyone stay before? is it 1000bath per nite? any cheaper rates? .. considering pr palace or bangkok city inn hotel... any ideas which is closer to the platinum via walking distance?
moody5
post Aug 26 2010, 11:10 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Aug 26 2010, 10:22 AM)
heard that pr palaca is not bad~~ anyone stay before? is it 1000bath per nite? any cheaper rates? .. considering pr palace or bangkok city inn hotel... any ideas which is closer to the platinum via walking distance?
Expensive one, like Amari Watergate, just right opposite of it. brows.gif

or Rumours of Haunted one, First Hotel

This post has been edited by moody5: Aug 26 2010, 11:10 AM
DrezzUp
post Aug 26 2010, 11:28 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(moody5 @ Aug 26 2010, 12:10 PM)
Expensive one, like Amari Watergate, just right opposite of it.  brows.gif

First hotel was haunted bcos I heard there was a fire many years ago. Some ppl see it some ppl don't.That was d first hotel I stayed many years ago after the fire while I went to BKK for the 1st time and yeahhh....the room wasn't that attractive and bed was so good either.

However, if u walk behind the hotel (using the alley beside first hotel), u will best wetern mayfair suite which is nicer and so far the cheapest rate would be from PYO travel @ RM107 per nite. and direct booking would be RM116 however my sis manage to get a last minute booking for only Rm100 directly from the Best western website.....sadly no longer available.

M going to try PR place next month. I have only saw them from outside and they are near airport rail link. They have different category of rooms.Rate starts from 800THB
AngelLingLing
post Aug 26 2010, 11:33 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(moody5 @ Aug 26 2010, 11:10 AM)
Expensive one, like Amari Watergate, just right opposite of it.  brows.gif

ya i also feel that first house hotel is scary... is first house hotel same with first hotel? or both different hotel?

the bed is very bad.... room is dark at night got many knocking sound ~.~ so every nite i only can sleep for 3 hrs only... too scary and i wont go back

Added on August 26, 2010, 11:35 am
QUOTE(DrezzUp @ Aug 26 2010, 11:28 AM)
First hotel was haunted bcos I heard there was a fire many years ago. Some ppl see it some ppl don't.That was d first hotel I stayed many years ago after the fire while I went to BKK for the 1st time and yeahhh....the room wasn't that attractive and bed was so good either.

However, if u walk behind the hotel (using the alley beside first hotel), u will best wetern mayfair suite which is nicer and so far the cheapest rate would be from PYO travel @ RM107 per nite. and direct booking would be RM116 however my sis manage to get a last minute booking for only Rm100 directly from the Best western website.....sadly no longer available.

M going to try PR place next month. I have only saw them from outside and they are near airport rail link. They have different category of rooms.Rate starts from 800THB
let me know when you come back ya =) PR looks good on their web =) let me know how far i have to walk to platinum mall dear~~

first house hotel is very very near... but too scary for me....

This post has been edited by AngelLingLing: Aug 26 2010, 11:35 AM
DrezzUp
post Aug 26 2010, 12:17 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Aug 26 2010, 12:33 PM)
ya i also feel that first house hotel is scary... is first house hotel same with first hotel? or both different hotel?

the bed is very bad.... room is dark at night got many knocking sound ~.~ so every nite i only can sleep for 3 hrs only... too scary and i wont go back

Added on August 26, 2010, 11:35 am

let me know when you come back ya =) PR looks good on their web =) let me know how far i have to walk to platinum mall dear~~

first house hotel is very very near... but too scary for me....
Ya...they look very gloomy and sad room. PR place is very near the Indira square. Or if u know Baiyoke Sky Hotel, they are quite close to each other. Pr Place however smack right on a bz street.M only worry at nite of the noisy street. And moreover when I saw it the last time, there's a huge hole on d street which is covered only by a huge metal sheet, so each time when the heavy vehicle goes across, there will loud noise "Bongnnnggg", so u may ask them to allocate yr room away from the main street. Lobby is just small lar unlike 1st hotel.
AngelLingLing
post Aug 26 2010, 02:42 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(DrezzUp @ Aug 26 2010, 12:17 PM)
Ya...they look very gloomy and sad room. PR place is very near the Indira square. Or if u know Baiyoke Sky Hotel, they are quite close to each other. Pr Place however smack right on a bz street.M only worry at nite of the noisy street. And moreover when I saw it the last time, there's a huge hole on d street which is covered only by a huge metal sheet, so each time when the heavy vehicle goes across, there will loud noise "Bongnnnggg", so u may ask them to allocate yr room away from the main street. Lobby is just small lar unlike 1st hotel.
ooo icic.. erm got passby baiyoke sky ... but you know rougly how far from platinum? can walk is it?

hehe still planning to go on jan but looking for partner to go with hahahaha =)
McCabePlace
post Aug 26 2010, 11:45 PM

I usually stay at Baiyoke Sky which is so convenient to shop from the doorstep right till Platinum then on to Central and Gaysorn. Can also take the opportunity to dump our shopping back to hotel before going out again.

But next trip, a relative's family following me and they are on super tight budget. So, last weekend trip there, I went to look around and found these nearby Baiyoke Sky:

DD House: Twin/Double THB650/night, Triple THB850/night and Quad THB1050/night. No breakfast, no wifi, no kettle. The hotel corridor looks like those from haunted movies and the lift can each time accommodate 4 person only, so you need to wait damn long unless prepared to take the stairs from thew 4th floor (hotel occupies the 4th and the 5th floors). [Unfortunately relatives chose this though showed them the pictures, so might be staying apart coz I don't think I can stay here and my toddler keep saying wanna go out when we were viewing their rooms]

CozyInn: From THB1000 with free wifi but no breakfast www.cozyinn.com

Budacco: Brand new hotel from THB1500 (currrent promotion) with free wifi and free breakfast [I will probably stay in this one to be nearer to my relatives]

Baiyoke Sky: They are slowly renovating/upgrading the hotel by the floor. Very comfortable in the renovated rooms but no free wifi and no breakfast unless you chose the package that comes with it. Or buy the breakfast coupon at THB250 per person. Guests get 50% off their buffets and spa/massage. Free entrance to the Observatory and Revolving Outdoor Platform. Last weekend got upgraded to Junior Suite! Join their facebook fan page where off and on they have special offers for their facebook fans and twitter folowers. Free shuttle for hotel guests to Siam Paragon every hour from 10am to 1pm and 4pm to 6pm. Also got free shuttle to the new Rajprapop station for Airport Express which just started operations on 23 August 2010.

Breakfast would not be a problem if it doesn't come with the hotel as cheap food is abundant at the side street leading to DD House, CozyInn and Budacco.
DrezzUp
post Aug 28 2010, 03:58 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(McCabePlace @ Aug 27 2010, 12:45 AM)
I usually stay at Baiyoke Sky which is so convenient to shop from the doorstep right till Platinum then on to Central and Gaysorn.  Can also take the opportunity to dump our shopping back to hotel before going out again.

But next trip, a relative's family following me and they are on super tight budget. So, last weekend trip there, I went to look around and found these nearby Baiyoke Sky:

DD House: Twin/Double THB650/night, Triple THB850/night and Quad THB1050/night.  No breakfast, no wifi, no kettle. The hotel corridor looks like those from haunted movies and the lift can each time accommodate 4 person only, so you need to wait damn long unless prepared to take the stairs from thew 4th floor (hotel occupies the 4th and the 5th floors). [Unfortunately relatives chose this though showed them the pictures, so might be staying apart coz I don't think I can stay here and my toddler keep saying wanna go out when we were viewing their rooms]

CozyInn: From THB1000 with free wifi but no breakfast www.cozyinn.com

Budacco: Brand new hotel from THB1500 (currrent promotion) with free wifi and free breakfast [I will probably stay in this one to be nearer to my relatives]

Baiyoke Sky: They are slowly renovating/upgrading the hotel by the floor.  Very comfortable in the renovated rooms but no free wifi and no breakfast unless you chose the package that comes with it.  Or buy the breakfast coupon at THB250 per person. Guests get 50% off their buffets and spa/massage. Free entrance to the Observatory and Revolving Outdoor Platform.  Last weekend got upgraded to Junior Suite!  Join their facebook fan page where off and on they have special offers for their facebook fans and twitter folowers.  Free shuttle for hotel guests to Siam Paragon every hour from 10am to 1pm and 4pm to 6pm.  Also got free shuttle to the new Rajprapop station for Airport Express which just started operations on 23 August 2010.

Breakfast would not be a problem if it doesn't come with the hotel as cheap food is abundant at the side street leading to DD House, CozyInn and Budacco.
Well, since yr last trip was at a luxury hotel, I dun think the rest of the budget hotels u have mentioned would fit u at all. But wonder u check out Baiyoke Boutique which is just behind Baiyoke Sky...probably cost less than 1200THB. Is definately better than Budacco & Cozi and that DD house

@Angel - u try to book PR place? I tried and they will always said the cheapest is fully booked. This is my 2nd attempt and same answer. They will always asked to take up the next category.
AngelLingLing
post Aug 28 2010, 08:29 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(DrezzUp @ Aug 28 2010, 03:58 PM)
Well, since yr last trip was at a luxury hotel, I dun think the rest of the budget hotels u have mentioned would fit u at all. But wonder u check out Baiyoke Boutique which is just behind Baiyoke Sky...probably cost less than 1200THB. Is definately better than Budacco & Cozi and that DD house

@Angel - u try to book PR place? I tried and they will always said the cheapest is fully booked. This is my 2nd attempt and same answer. They will always asked to take up the next category.
erm my nxt bangkok trip is nxt yr hahaha jst back from the previous one on 23/8 ..

i ask them which is the cheapest room they told me got the 800bath.... but not sure is it available to book it @.@
Strawberry81
post Aug 29 2010, 07:05 PM

13 posts

im in bangkok now.. for 5 days 4 nite... staying at samran place hotel at Bath 850 per nite. Clean hotel, free wifi, no breakfast,near 7 eleven & 10 mins walk from racharthewi BTS station.

Love chatuchak so much..all things there are cheap...
Paile
post Aug 31 2010, 08:24 AM

98 posts

Hi all! Seeking advice regarding peak hours in BKK. It will only be two of us, and we will be staying at Legacy Express Sukhumvit.

I'm currently contemplating on whether it will be best to take cab between airport and hotel, or take the new sky train to Makkasan.

We will be arriving friday morning 930am, and leaving monday evening 5pm. Many thanks in advance!
zenwell
post Aug 31 2010, 02:10 PM

1,749 posts

Just came back from Bangkok yesterday. Stayed at First House Hotel. Strongly NOT recommended. that place sucks. Anyway i went to the grand palace (this is the 2nd time for me but first time for my other friends). so I brought them there and we attempt to go thru the local lane for Thai but failed. LOL. I really dunno why the officer suspect us. Cos I'm sure all 4 of us looks very much like them also. Maybe because we walk in group?
cy97
post Aug 31 2010, 11:07 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ Aug 31 2010, 02:10 PM)
Just came back from Bangkok yesterday. Stayed at First House Hotel. Strongly NOT recommended. that place sucks. Anyway i went to the grand palace (this is the 2nd time for me but first time for my other friends). so I brought them there and we attempt to go thru the local lane for Thai but failed. LOL. I really dunno why the officer suspect us. Cos I'm sure all 4 of us looks very much like them also. Maybe because we walk in group?
Grand President at Soi 11 Sukhumvit is nice.
suesue
post Sep 1 2010, 01:46 AM

Anyone been to any Ladyboy show before? Any recomendation? Worth goin?
frequency
post Sep 1 2010, 11:49 AM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

airasia promote again
RM44 /RM154 for travel period Jan

arrr. shall I wait for 0 fare again?
moody5
post Sep 1 2010, 03:50 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Sep 1 2010, 11:49 AM)
airasia promote again
RM44 /RM154 for travel period Jan

arrr. shall I wait for 0 fare again?
RM154 return flight?

I think it cost RM100 during 0 fare for return flight if i didn't remember wrongly
frequency
post Sep 1 2010, 03:54 PM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

QUOTE(moody5 @ Sep 1 2010, 03:50 PM)
RM154 return flight?

I think it cost RM100 during 0 fare for return flight if i didn't remember wrongly
yeah

Managed to find the RM44 (not include tax) x2 for both ways but the return date seems not good.

5 days 4 night enough? Btw, is it worth to go pataya as well?

moody5
post Sep 2 2010, 08:56 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Sep 1 2010, 03:54 PM)
yeah

Managed to find the RM44 (not include tax) x2 for both ways but the return date seems not good.

5 days 4 night enough? Btw, is it worth to go pataya as well?
5 days 4 nights is quite compact for Pattaya plus Bangkok

129 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:46 AM