5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Travel Bangkok V2

AngelLingLing
post Feb 20 2010, 01:22 AM

31 posts

Is it easy to get to Platinum Fashion Mall and Chatuchak Market by MRT? Because i heard from my friend it will be easier to go by cab, may i also know any hotel recommended if i wanna go to Platinum Fashion Mall and Chatuchak Market? and how far away is it from Bangkok airport?

Heard that hatyai also got cheap clothings, anyone knows?
AngelLingLing
post Feb 20 2010, 11:24 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 20 2010, 09:07 AM)
Chatuchak is very easy both via MRT & Skytrain although far from city ctr..Just goto both last station will do. Using ynderground will be closer..just nxt to the market.. Skytrain need to walk ~300M.

Platinum fashion market is at Pratunam area and if u can walk for 1.5km from Chit Lom Skytrain Station..should not be a problem

For Hatyai, you can check another seperate thread...BTW, Everything in Hatyai more expensive than Bangkok..bcos spoilt by Malaysian & Singaporean!
Hmm... so if i wanna go to Chatuchak then i use underground train? which is mrt is it?

For Platinum is it better to take a cab? 1.5km is far @.@ Heard that cab in bangkok is cheap~

Ok noted for hatyai~ will go and search around at another thread~

Thank you so much~~

BTW anyone going to Bangkok in March?

Added on February 20, 2010, 11:25 am

Thanks for the note too!

This post has been edited by AngelLingLing: Feb 20 2010, 11:25 AM
AngelLingLing
post Mar 16 2010, 12:24 PM

31 posts

sigh~ bangkok now so messy~ mum say cant go~~ i wanna go a~~

anyone still travelling this period of time to bangkok?
AngelLingLing
post Mar 16 2010, 01:27 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Fatz_Cat @ Mar 16 2010, 01:00 PM)
i plan to go during may...if u wanna join can join....i need a few travelling partners....according to my business fren in bangkok, they only can say the place is packed jam....but she dun say it is dangerous or so
ooo u got your air tix already and hotel? coz im planning to get some wholesales clothes back too =) hope their case in thai ends faster ~.~

AngelLingLing
post Mar 16 2010, 02:12 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Fatz_Cat @ Mar 16 2010, 02:03 PM)
air ticket and hotel is this week after i settle with my leave and my passport.....i also going there for wholesale....i think the more frens joining for same stuff is more fun and can discuss more.....but too bad i'm zero in thai...it is my first time...
ooo yaya if im going im going to look for wholesales stuff also~~ u have how many friends going already? btw you from kl?

Added on March 16, 2010, 2:12 pm
QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 16 2010, 02:09 PM)
The wholesales thingy (From my experience in Chinatown, They not only disallowed you to buy less than 6 but the 6 must be same design & size hor!

Some even shout..Wholesale only! just like those LYP handphone accessories wholeseller!! damn LCLY..
sure lor~ normaly is 6~ but can have 6 colours ma =) else i heard in platinum mall can buy 3 and get wholesales price?

This post has been edited by AngelLingLing: Mar 16 2010, 02:12 PM
AngelLingLing
post Mar 16 2010, 06:09 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 16 2010, 02:38 PM)
Haha..U dun expect tourist like me wanna buy 6 pairs of same shoe hor...unless you are trader OK-lah.

Sumore the seller got guts to tell me you buy 6 pairs, you use 1, 5 sell to your friends...duhhhhh
hehe maybe he thinks you and ur friend likes same design, colour and wear same size also =P

Added on March 16, 2010, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(Fatz_Cat @ Mar 16 2010, 02:39 PM)
so far me and a fren.....pm me ur contact and i give u a call if u r interested...oh ya...i'm a guy...dun be surprise...i'm from sarawak...my fren also
aiya tot you are a gal =P but both of you from s'wak so far~~ how to go together? @.@ else we will see when u got ur leave and now bangkok still so luan sigh.. for sure my mum wont let me go yet

This post has been edited by AngelLingLing: Mar 16 2010, 06:10 PM
AngelLingLing
post Mar 16 2010, 11:27 PM

31 posts

haha maybe we all wear blue go or green! then bangkok will be full of colours hahaha =P
AngelLingLing
post Mar 17 2010, 12:34 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Fatz_Cat @ Mar 16 2010, 11:33 PM)
so u joining me and my fren??......my fren is a gal...if u scare la...wuahha....we looking for travel mate...to make it more happening....
aiya u both go dating? or friend? but you all going beginning of april wo~~ got budget each person how much liao~ haih my mum still bla-ing red and yellow things in bangkok @.@
AngelLingLing
post Mar 17 2010, 05:55 PM

31 posts

ya i also think so... i saw the pouring blood around ~.~ scary~ and my mum sure say no sigh~ lucky last yr didnt buy any tix~ so i guess have to wait~~

Added on March 17, 2010, 5:57 pm
QUOTE(andrienne @ Mar 17 2010, 04:06 PM)
yup..platinum/pratunam area 3 pieces minimum and most of the shops allow you to mix. of course there are shops tht do not allow you to mix and a minimum of 5 or 6. but if you're buying for business, i guess it wouldn't be a problem. as im buying for my personal use, it might be a problem sometimes....but then IF i really like it, i will buy the same or different colours and give it away to my friends as souveniers  tongue.gif
yea yea was thinking to go and have a look~~ since i heard from a few friends they say there got nice clothings also~ haha yup~ 6 pcs not a prob for biz purpose~~ if got nice one i myself can use it also!

you often go there?

This post has been edited by AngelLingLing: Mar 17 2010, 05:57 PM
AngelLingLing
post Mar 20 2010, 09:52 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(jayelleenelial @ Mar 19 2010, 10:17 PM)
i love bangkok so much!

i went in october last year, straight away come home and book ticket for April.

T_T...which is this coming 2nd April. I hope no issues lah. How to convince my dad that it is totally fine?! 

My airfare was super cheap, both ways inclusive of tax was about RM150 and hotel is RM138 per night. I am going to be there for four nights so I'm paying about RM230 for my entire lodging!

Damn good deal laaaaaa... and now the protests. Haih.

I'm also looking forward to the hotel!!

Damn nice right!! It's called Budacco!
wah dear very cheap price you get! and nice hotel~ this hotel near shopping area? >.< inform me when they have such good promo~~ cant wait to go~ and of coz when there are no protest~ else my mum will keep bla bla bla~

hopefully april everything settle and have a nice trip dear!
AngelLingLing
post Mar 20 2010, 10:00 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(jayelleenelial @ Mar 20 2010, 09:54 AM)
thanks Angel!

smile.gif I hope it'll be a good trip too..

Yeah! It's like 400m away from Platinum!! And apparently the Pratunam Market is on that road, so we just walk downstairs and TADA, shops!
wahwah!! i want to go!! rm2xx for so many days very dai lor~~ last oct you bought the ticket? sigh~ dont know when AA got promo again~ the hotel you bought via AA also?

AngelLingLing
post Mar 20 2010, 10:38 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(jayelleenelial @ Mar 20 2010, 10:10 AM)
must check AA frequently lor:)

hehe my one is all girls trip, so we are very excited!

Nah, i just searched for it online and clicked on "Pratunam Area".

The last time I stayed at another place called The Bedrooms. That one is in Sukhumvit and they had a Late Stay promotion..something like if u book within a month of staying there..then the rate was like RM90+++ per night. The hotel is DAMN nice one. Small but very clean and cosy. The train station was like 5 minutes away from the hotel and it was only two stops away from Siam area. But if can walk like this new hotel, better lo. If feel like going Platinum, can go anytime. icon_rolleyes.gif
wuwuwuw lucky you~ If i book now for aug need rm670 per person @.@ faint~ It shouldbe easy from airport to take the train to the hotel right?

AngelLingLing
post Mar 23 2010, 12:10 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ Mar 22 2010, 06:22 PM)
I just only discover that there's Bangkok thread here. Just finished from V1 till current. First time i went to Bangkok is last year December for work purpose. I stayed in FuramaExclusive(Asoke). It is very near to the BTS and MRT but the price is very expensive. THB2790/nite corporate rate. Just a standard room. Then me and my frens booked AA tix to Bangkok on 28-30Aug2010. we booked on the last week of february and it cost RM406 perhead. looks like it is very expensive as compared to some of the other forumers prices here. Haih.

@AngelLingLing,

you also want to go BKK meh?
hey dear~~ you going a? im planning to go leh~~ but dont know when yet~ but sure not now lor mum say no sigh~~ you going with friends ? good good~~ rm406 with hotel is it? if with hotel ok lor~ cheap~~ which hotel are you staying in this trip?
AngelLingLing
post Apr 2 2010, 11:16 AM

31 posts

anyone been to dream world? how much is it far from prantum mall?
AngelLingLing
post May 27 2010, 10:05 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 27 2010, 09:50 AM)
Morning breakfast news. biggrin.gif

AirAsia launches campaign to help troubled Bangkok

AirAsia, the World's Best Low-Cost Airline, today launched a campaign to help Bangkok revive its travel and tourism industries. The company will aggressively market Bangkok and other tourist spots in Thailand with low fares and attractive promotions with the tagline "It's OK, Bangkok! AirAsia's Behind You!”

The company is putting 110% effort to help Thailand bounce back. AirAsia would launch 10,000 free seats to Bangkok with five-day booking period from tomorrow and travel period between June 7 and
Aug 31.
(Bernama)
nice one~~ anyone wants to go? >.< pratnum area is clear already right? back for business already?
AngelLingLing
post May 27 2010, 10:41 PM

31 posts

no 1 going a this time?

Added on May 28, 2010, 12:05 amanyoen can find 2 way free?

This post has been edited by AngelLingLing: May 28 2010, 12:05 AM
AngelLingLing
post May 31 2010, 10:15 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ May 31 2010, 09:18 AM)
31 May now... LAST 2 DAYS for free seat to Bangkok. But the return flight I found minimum is RM78. Anyone get RM0 for return flight?
Anyone able to book the free room of AirAsiaGo promotion?
AA says only free flights to bangkok =) didnt say free flights for bangkok haha so mine also RM0+RM78

cant get free rooms =( anyone get it?

AngelLingLing
post May 31 2010, 01:28 PM

31 posts

anyone know from airport to hotel near pratnum any BTS? if by cab need how much?

AngelLingLing
post May 31 2010, 01:43 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(tatsuyachiba @ May 31 2010, 01:39 PM)
If airport link opens tomorrow as announced for test runs, then you take BKK->Phayathai. Your Pratunam hotel will probably be between this BTS station and Ratchathewi station (the next station). If you are cabbing it, then probably 200B-250B + 50B airport surcharge + tolls (around 70B)
hmm... so if cabbing means 370 bath per cab?

if take from the airport ... need buy to phayathai then can reach pratunam ? u know rougly how much is this?

we need to pay any airport tax before we leave thailand?
AngelLingLing
post May 31 2010, 01:55 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(tatsuyachiba @ May 31 2010, 01:51 PM)
1. Yes. Maybe less, maybe more (traffic) but roughly thereabouts.
2. June 1-Aug 2010 (TIT so it means dates mean nothing) = trial period = free. However trial = not sure how long and how often trains run.
Phayathai is the terminus of the airlink.
3. Airport tax already included in airfare. Started 5 years ago; before, they collected 500B at exit.
1. Okok so if count 400 baht should be enough per cab for max. 4 pax?
2. hmm... you at bangkok? heheheh or when u know how far will it take let me know ya! so if i would like to take this BTS ... i take from airport -> Phayathai / Ratchatwei? why i saw some hotel at pratunam they say their hotel is near to Victoria XXX BTS station?
3. Noted thanks

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0459sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:52 PM