131 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

<<==LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V4==>>, ~~Riding is Our Passion~~

anarchy04
post Apr 1 2010, 10:06 PM

378 posts

90% car driver always like that..when they want to change lane, they just change lane..but ppl who stop in the middle of the road, i dunno wat to say

This post has been edited by anarchy04: Apr 1 2010, 10:07 PM
serigala
post Apr 1 2010, 10:11 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Apr 1 2010, 10:01 PM)
the long and straight tok adis - kuala ibai road (the road to ibai / sultan mizan / green acres golf and country club). got a junction/u-turn on a corner near mydin supermarket there. and yes, that uncle stupidly stop in the middle of the road, blocking both right and left lane doh.gif
luckily he raised and waved his hand to me sleep.gif
ya, I think so. for sure he could see me, since I switched on high beam + auxiliary light + both signal (running light).
how come he couldn't see me? doh.gif

thank God, i'm still alive and could post this  sweat.gif
and nope, I used Duro 90/80 tyre on rear and Dunlop TT9 80/80 on front.
terengganu normal la like that..near SK restaurant i see..thats why i use louder horn..to honk and honk till people learn to respect me...
Aaron135LC
post Apr 1 2010, 10:24 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(serigala @ Apr 1 2010, 10:11 PM)
terengganu normal la like that..near SK restaurant i see..thats why i use louder horn..to honk and honk till people learn to respect me...
hahah..install lorry horn only they know.. Honk them till they go deaf..LOL..
TSAre_keem
post Apr 1 2010, 10:25 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Apr 1 2010, 10:04 PM)
woow.... God loves you very much... i think that uncle din see u... thats why old ppl shud go retake their licence.. sometimes ppl think they can cross the road already... but actually they are not.. estimation is far worse than their expectation...

therefore.. lesson is learned.. always be careful, riders.... i'll be careful myself too...  unsure.gif
hmm.. maybe he thought that i'm still meters away. estimation = phailed doh.gif
so, becareful especially with uncle and lady drivers.

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Apr 1 2010, 10:04 PM)
thx goodness luck was with u dat day...well like ur case... When im staying in penang(island) for 2 years..always
encounter dis type of @$$hole$ who always coming out of junction whenever were gettin close doh.gif  sweat.gif

But anywhere u ride...be careful. Always ride safe...and like oldtime mbc tag.."Burn rubber not ur soul" biggrin.gif
ya, now when I ride above or near 100km/h, I always turn on the headlight so that people could see me coming in smile.gif

QUOTE(anarchy04 @ Apr 1 2010, 10:06 PM)
90% car driver always like that..when they want to change lane, they just change lane..but ppl who stop in the middle of the road, i dunno wat to say
me too didn't expect he'll stop in the middle of the road, maybe because there's car coming from the opposite lane.
and a few people who lepak2 beside the road also shout and became angry with that uncle.

QUOTE(serigala @ Apr 1 2010, 10:11 PM)
yes, totally agree with that. terengganu people is the worst driver I experienced so far doh.gif
hahaha.. i think the stock horn didn't loud enough lol tongue.gif
Aaron135LC
post Apr 1 2010, 10:31 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Apr 1 2010, 10:25 PM)
hmm.. maybe he thought that i'm still meters away. estimation = phailed doh.gif
so, becareful especially with uncle and lady drivers.
ya, now when I ride above or near 100km/h, I always turn on the headlight so that people could see me coming in smile.gif
me too didn't expect he'll stop in the middle of the road, maybe because there's car coming from the opposite lane.
and a few people who lepak2 beside the road also shout and became angry with that uncle.
yes, totally agree with that. terengganu people is the worst driver I experienced so far doh.gif
hahaha.. i think the stock horn didn't loud enough lol tongue.gif
i think my previous sold off suzuki vr125's horn is louder than lc horn..haha... =D
penang driver also worse... small crowded island with narrow roads.. and fast drivers.. lol.. biggrin.gif
DragonK
post Apr 1 2010, 10:46 PM

sifus here ...help me can i use stock monoshock to modify to look higher..BRo...wat i nid to do to make ma motorbike ass look higher and stiffer...n how much is a new yss 7 step monoshock

Aaron135LC
post Apr 1 2010, 10:48 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(DragonK @ Apr 1 2010, 10:46 PM)
sifus here ...help me can i use stock monoshock to modify to look higher..BRo...wat i nid to do to make ma motorbike ass look higher and stiffer...n how much is a new yss 7 step monoshock
wahahah..why u wan it look higher...? no need to try to make it.. just take ur rear mudguard off.. ur bike will look higher.. front fork lower.. confirm look very high wan... brows.gif
saranjeevi
post Apr 1 2010, 11:12 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(DragonK @ Apr 1 2010, 10:46 PM)
i bought rm160 in kl 2 years ago.. still going strong nod.gif
Aaron135LC
post Apr 1 2010, 11:41 PM

360 posts

http://www.google.com/translate?u=http://b...n&hl=en&ie=UTF8

try to go to the above links.. and see mod bikes pic.. its a blog by a japanese guy who lives in thailand.. lol.. but don worry.. the blog supports google translate.. =)
blue_decamax
post Apr 2 2010, 08:31 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(DragonK @ Apr 1 2010, 05:43 PM)
BRo...wat i nid to do to make ma motorbike ass look higher and stiffer...n how much is a new yss 7 step monoshock
around rm400-rm700. need to search la. btw, this price i've search at penang when i was still studying there.
not sure now how much. and that price is not including with installing the mono.
if u're at penang, w not try look at advan stik shop near krico (seberang jaya). last time i ask around rm 480 without installation...
DragonK
post Apr 2 2010, 11:21 AM

Sifus here ..is der any other way to to make ma motorbike ass higher...such as modifying my stock monoshock
Alexei bro..can i do the trick with the stock monoshock

This post has been edited by DragonK: Apr 2 2010, 01:00 PM
TSAre_keem
post Apr 2 2010, 11:43 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(DragonK @ Apr 2 2010, 11:21 AM)
Sifus here ..is der any other way to to make ma motorbike ass higher...such as modifying my stock monoshock
yes, I've seen people 'jack up' the stock mono. some said that they add mono fluid, some said that they just add bracket and few washers. not sure bout that though smile.gif
alexei
post Apr 2 2010, 11:59 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(DragonK @ Apr 2 2010, 11:21 AM)
well, if can't afford the shocks, I can relate. I also not rich mah...
I saw this a while back, and manage to google it up JUST FOR YOU

http://msportbike.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=7946

Scroll down a bit, and check out the mod to jack up a stock shocks.
This is what are_keem is talking about also.

Are_keem: saw your close encounter with a car door. you got skilz. good tyre, good brakes, and a little luck eh? smile.gif

Added on April 2, 2010, 12:04 pmOh, the reason the guy modded the TZM shocks to fit a ZZR because stock shocks is just too expensive for them.

In your case, the cost of making that bracket may not justify it.

Maybe, you can find a suitable YSS shock, grind it if needed, and fit it.
YSS for TZM only 110 at most what?

This post has been edited by alexei: Apr 2 2010, 12:04 PM
DragonK
post Apr 2 2010, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 2 2010, 11:59 AM)
well, if can't afford the shocks, I can relate. I also not rich mah...
I saw this a while back, and manage to google it up JUST FOR YOU

http://msportbike.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=7946

Scroll down a bit, and check out the mod to jack up a stock shocks.
This is what are_keem is talking about also.

Are_keem: saw your close encounter with a car door. you got skilz. good tyre, good brakes, and a little luck eh? smile.gif

Added on April 2, 2010, 12:04 pmOh, the reason the guy modded the TZM shocks to fit a ZZR because stock shocks is just too expensive for them.

In your case, the cost of making that bracket may not justify it.

Maybe, you can find a suitable YSS shock, grind it if needed, and fit it.
YSS for TZM only 110 at most what?
Reli thank u Bro..wer to find the bracket bro...

This post has been edited by DragonK: Apr 2 2010, 01:06 PM
saranjeevi
post Apr 2 2010, 01:50 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(DragonK @ Apr 2 2010, 01:05 PM)
Reli thank u Bro..wer to find the bracket bro...
jz go machine shop or foundry.. show the pic and giv them necessary measurements and VOILA!! laugh.gif
DragonK
post Apr 2 2010, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(saranjeevi @ Apr 2 2010, 01:50 PM)
jz go machine shop or foundry.. show the pic and giv them necessary measurements and VOILA!!  laugh.gif
Bro do u noe any shop...can suggest me thanx bro
bizzy123
post Apr 2 2010, 05:15 PM

I thought it is not recommended to make the rear shocks higher... Making it higher causes unstable during corner is it true??
taingonghai
post Apr 2 2010, 06:19 PM

75 posts

Yes, if you jack the rear shocks with spacer, or even switch to adjustable mono and set higher. Not only during corner, most cub bikes with "ekor tonggek" will have slight fishtailing effect even on straights at high speed. My nephew old VS125 like that, even his LC now jack 1 inch also same, above 100, floaty feel.
Aaron135LC
post Apr 2 2010, 06:36 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(taingonghai @ Apr 2 2010, 06:19 PM)
Yes, if you jack the rear shocks with spacer, or even switch to adjustable mono and set higher. Not only during corner, most cub bikes with "ekor tonggek" will have slight fishtailing effect even on straights at high speed. My nephew old VS125 like that, even his LC now jack 1 inch also same, above 100, floaty feel.
wat if rear high but chg bigger sized tyre.. will it fix the problem..? just asking for info... =)
taingonghai
post Apr 2 2010, 06:46 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Apr 2 2010, 06:36 PM)
wat if rear high but chg bigger sized tyre.. will it fix the problem..? just asking for info... =)
I shouldn't think so, if not mistaken my nephew already using size 90/90 IRC rear tyre, I still feel the float and slight fish tailing sensation at high speed. Doesn't feel too severe, but does take away your confidence when you feel like 'spirited' cornerings. Feeling abit "semacam".

But you gotta try for yourself, if you jack using spacers, its easy solution if you're not comfortable with it. Just remove the spacers to get back standard ride height.

131 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:34 PM