<<==LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V4==>>, ~~Riding is Our Passion~~

Aaron135LC
post Mar 13 2010, 02:32 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(rosihan @ Mar 13 2010, 01:03 PM)
ade sape2 pkai LC ngan helmet Fullface x?
ada...cuma saya je tak pakai fullface..akeem pun sama.. haha.. biggrin.gif
Aaron135LC
post Mar 15 2010, 06:05 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Mar 15 2010, 05:50 PM)
=.=''' wan ori ko wan cheap i heard last time nick said he bought his ori X1R tail RM110... But no much different de la.. Why u wan to waste another RM30 to get a ori one??
no need change lo... LOL... remain original tail light... haha... biggrin.gif
just changed my front disc plate... now handle heavy a bit d..but feels nicer and stable..
but i got a Q... how come after change bigger..braking performance like slower a bit than the original smaller wan..weird nia.. or need to go foreman and ask why..? hmm.gif
Aaron135LC
post Mar 15 2010, 06:18 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(Spayz @ Mar 15 2010, 06:09 PM)
cuz mine is not ori wan, and the wiring got f***ed up d. waste money buy the fake one , better get ori hehe
a lot of ppl also say if use the fake one the bulb very fast blow and the wiring very fast got problem
eh! wanna ask.. in penang..got ppl ride LC using full face ar..? today went to shop..saw SOL fullface.. SOL 48S.. cost rm320...
Aaron135LC
post Mar 15 2010, 06:45 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(tkgan @ Mar 15 2010, 06:22 PM)
penang i dunno but outside i saw many
hmm.gif i scared later if i do buy..ppl think i gila cause ride LC with full face.. my dad also say i gila.. biggrin.gif but i think not bad ride lc with full face.. except my bike not fast like mad..haha.. 140 only ma.. thumbup.gif

Aaron135LC
post Mar 15 2010, 08:40 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(Spayz @ Mar 15 2010, 07:27 PM)
bro u havent seen ex5 wear full face with glove and racing suit yet hahaha. i saw once in gurney, all same geng wan + there is 2 scooter AT 8AM IN THE MORNING!.

answering ur previous question, YES there is ppl wearing full face in Penang, one of our forumer Calvin wears it, he is wearing a SOL Modular. i was thinking of getting a modular for myself but maybe not.  laugh.gif
haha...if i wear full face..need to buy glove to match it..haha..then only look nicer...haha... =)) but scared my mum scold me..haha.. wasting money away for buying full face.. heheh.. gotta tell her it cost for rm100 if not she kicked my arse.. LOL.. biggrin.gif gurney eh..got nerves huh riding ex5..LOL
Aaron135LC
post Mar 15 2010, 09:39 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(tkgan @ Mar 15 2010, 09:13 PM)
wearing full face good looking onot it's just a perception. this topic has also been asked so many times around in various forums.

the important thing is can you be sure that your helmet can offer you the protection. bet those open face helmets wont prevent your teeth frm being blown away or crack your jaw.

sure some people will laugh because they wont understand the point, not until they kena themselves. maybe after that some will rethink but most just blame it on the bike saying riding is not safe la bla bla bla those kinds of shits. but still you wont die because of people laughing on you, will you?

style vs safety?

you choose

Added on March 15, 2010, 9:16 pmyes the dirt bike helmet is considered a full face helmet also.
eh! but wearing full face got style + safety... nice.. =) biggrin.gif just that rm320 is a lot for a spm-leaver to pay..heh.. my NS money also will finish if i do buy one.. doh.gif
Aaron135LC
post Mar 15 2010, 10:40 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Mar 15 2010, 10:13 PM)
yea, when joining convoy I usually just wear my openface KHI helmet + padded jacket + glove. now in dilemma, whether wanna buy new coverset or new SOL openface helmet  unsure.gif
hey akeem... leather gloves usually can buy in bike shops ar..? i need gloves!!! my handle ar.. if i ride more than 15mins and not letting my hand off the handle.. my tapak tangan will go red cause of the handle rubber.. haha.. expensive..? hmm.gif
Aaron135LC
post Mar 15 2010, 11:17 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(serigala @ Mar 15 2010, 11:06 PM)
but u will have to take some time to get adjusted riding with glove..especially on brake pressure 
this also leather what.. whistling.gif  whistling.gif
WAT THE TUT! rclxub.gif shocking.gif drool.gif NOLAN! 500 - 600 ar..? wahh~~~ our NS money not enough to buy one.. right, akeem..? haha laugh.gif brows.gif but very nice looking NOLAN...

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Mar 15 2010, 11:26 PM
Aaron135LC
post Mar 16 2010, 06:45 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(serigala @ Mar 16 2010, 07:20 AM)
well..u know..tax..
well..the picture i put above is clover RS-4..original 1..
ooh...gloves.. so many types.. can get it where..? tokico got ar..?
Aaron135LC
post Mar 17 2010, 02:13 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(serigala @ Mar 17 2010, 09:26 AM)
depends on ur budget and what type u are looking for..
ooh..alright then...will look out and check myself... =) thx! rclxms.gif smile.gif
Aaron135LC
post Mar 18 2010, 01:45 AM

360 posts

wah! envy u guys.. using yy pang or cj ipoh pipe.. i never actually listen to how it sounds..dunno youtube got or not.. but sure nice sound.. i canot install any pipe..go anywhere.. police around... kacau only..haha.. arc discovery helmet can withstand wind meh..? never knew.. i only tried my fren's discovery..and i know its freaking tight..my cheek got squeezed.. haha..

finally my glove! my sister gonna sponsor me one..haha.. hadiah ma... save my ringgit d.. haha.. smile.gif
Aaron135LC
post Mar 19 2010, 12:24 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(joehunt @ Mar 18 2010, 07:35 PM)
Totally agree.. We're rider. Just love the power, not for rempit..

BTW, recently my gasket koyak and my coolant leaks outside & also got into my EO.
I suspect it happened after i hit a pothole.. so hard until my bag jump out of my basket..  cry.gif

Long story short.. after changing gasket, everything went well except got 1 annoying sound..
Like baby chicken under my bike.. nguik..nguik..nguik..nguik..  rclxub.gif  blush.gif
Can hear at slow speed.. (high speed cannot la coz wind)
I've checked at workshop.. definitely not air filter like the foreman assumes..
Any advice from anyone?..  icon_question.gif
correct! we mod bike for performance..cause we feel it needed some extra push.. wat differentiates us as RIDERS between REMPITS are.. we (RIDERS) ride for the fun of riding it... we might ride fast..but we're not road bullies.. we aint doing any stunts on the road.. nod.gif although mod bikes are illegal in M'sia law.. but as long as we aint abusing it to other road users... we are in the SAFE side.. thats what we called ourselves as RIDERS not REMPITS..

those REMPITS... all they do is become road bullies.. doing all the insane stunts... zig-zag-ing dangerously...causing road users to panic or scared with their stunts... mad.gif shakehead.gif
Aaron135LC
post Mar 20 2010, 10:47 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Mar 20 2010, 04:44 PM)
Royal Purple full syn??
in earlier post..if i remembered.. i forgot who said so.. royal purple is one of the good EO around.. smile.gif
Aaron135LC
post Mar 21 2010, 12:58 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Mar 21 2010, 09:24 AM)
I am selling.
When do you wanna get it? Perhaps I'll make an arrangement for poslaju or
we meet up around May when I balik Petaling Jaya.

I have no idea about Shell advance, but I have data on Shell Helix fully synthetic.
usually not all bike shop got sell royal purple right..?

how much is it..?

i just recently change hi-rev semi-syn (10-40).. cost me rm25..
Aaron135LC
post Mar 21 2010, 07:53 PM

360 posts

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

just got mine today.. cost me rm60.. expensive..? but i feel material nice..not too thick.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Mar 21 2010, 07:55 PM
Aaron135LC
post Mar 21 2010, 10:40 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Mar 21 2010, 10:12 PM)
exactly same as mine lol, but I bought it at a cheaper price, around rm45 iianm. got special price as regular customer at that shop tongue.gif

and yes, i love its design and comfy when wearing this glove biggrin.gif
gotta say..stuff bought in terengganu seems like cheaper only..LOL..mayb u scored cause ur a regular there..they'll sell u cheaper.. tongue.gif haha.. laugh.gif

Added on March 21, 2010, 10:42 pm
QUOTE(joehunt @ Mar 21 2010, 09:16 PM)
RM60?.. I'd say that's a good price..
Where u bought? Mine torn d.. lukin for new 1.. smile.gif
now after u see what akeem wrote..he said he bought it for rm45..LOL.. what would you say..? i buy in a shop nearby KRICO, bukit mertajam.. shop name Advance Stic.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Mar 21 2010, 10:45 PM
Aaron135LC
post Mar 21 2010, 10:55 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Mar 21 2010, 10:47 PM)
yeah, return back customer one.. hehe tongue.gif

btw, i really love CJ Ipoh pipe's sound wub.gif
oh no.. nice exhaust... got something to record ur exhaust sound.. really interested to listen to the ROARING sound..haha.. biggrin.gif
Aaron135LC
post Mar 21 2010, 11:16 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Mar 21 2010, 11:02 PM)
haha.. i'll try capturing videos of it soon  biggrin.gif
good... haha.. i'll be waiting for it.. woo... brows.gif rclxm9.gif
Aaron135LC
post Mar 22 2010, 03:55 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(emoremp @ Mar 22 2010, 02:16 PM)
which 1 de best?
LC or LC ES?
all depends on urself..have a test ride.. and only u will feel it urself.. just that the clutch wears off quickly in ES compared to SS.. overall if need faster accel..then u go for ES.. if need the convenience while riding bike..then SS is not a bad choice either... i'm having a SS myself.. biggrin.gif
Aaron135LC
post Mar 23 2010, 11:48 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(xmex @ Mar 23 2010, 10:53 PM)
quite worry about that. sweat.gif

usually i'll rev till the gear "habis", then shift to the next gear.

Added on March 23, 2010, 10:54 pm
ic, noted!

really thanks, bro charge! thumbup.gif
slowly rev lo.. for me.. i sometimes rev and sometimes i let the engine relax a bit by riding a bit slow like 80 like that..if always rev like mad.. engine spoil faster.. this is my opinion... smile.gif so usually after i rev like mad and moving with full throttle in highway for non stop few kilos.. i will slow down a bit my riding mode.. from aggressive to relax... this is how i take care of my bike la.. tongue.gif i never always wanna rev my bike till maximum.. i also scared my bike spoil faster... preventing is better than curing... hahah.. biggrin.gif

23 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0465sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:52 PM