QUOTE(saranjeevi @ Apr 1 2010, 04:47 PM)
Thanks for the post... Appreciate it. I thank you on behalf of my bikes.
This post has been edited by alexei: Apr 1 2010, 05:00 PM
<<==LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V4==>>, ~~Riding is Our Passion~~
Apr 1 2010, 04:59 PM
1,879 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Medan, ID |
QUOTE(saranjeevi @ Apr 1 2010, 04:47 PM) Thanks for the post... Appreciate it. I thank you on behalf of my bikes. This post has been edited by alexei: Apr 1 2010, 05:00 PM |
Apr 1 2010, 05:02 PM
50 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: PJ |
Apr 1 2010, 05:06 PM
Well, LC looks newer & modern...
Added on April 1, 2010, 5:08 pm QUOTE(emoremp @ Apr 1 2010, 02:12 PM) yup..after service it..LC so mnje lor..maybe my LC only like datz..hahhaha... Goyang at high speed? Could it be wind or just the engine vibrating?standard ok..no modification..i test it my self at DUKE on my way 2 office..once a month.. nobody will kacau me..hve 2 rmmber..not everyday..LC will broke down easily...hihihihi Added on April 1, 2010, 2:19 pm smoothly..like riding in da air..sometimes i scare coz it 2 fast.. now i juz need change my tyre 2 new 1..160 goyang r..change tyre right? still dunno much..im learning... Added on April 1, 2010, 5:10 pm QUOTE(ccfook2123 @ Apr 1 2010, 12:27 AM) lol aaron, ur bike is still new!!! so, now your bike ok? not weird sounds? if ur bike is ori spec, may be u have changed ur tyre to bigger size? my bike, i dont know that we can only start fully throttle after 1000km, i fully throttle 1st day i got it, easily go up to 180 with fetching a person, now only reach 170 only me riding the bike, after change tyres, 160 like that only. and not forgot to mention that, my bike's meter is not so accurate la......haha maybe you're lucky to get an engine block that has been factory run-in already one... Added on April 1, 2010, 5:15 pm QUOTE(tkgan @ Mar 30 2010, 05:34 PM) penang meet up session when ah...dude like me frm perak oso can go ah? Of course can join... it's really just up to you...i think the engine oil i better stick to motorcycle one better and safer...will try out royal purple soon... btw im seriously thinkin of getting the yoshimura exhaust and also the K&N air filter...just that the later is harder to find...anyone know where got sell? QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Mar 31 2010, 11:04 PM) my bike 3rd batch.. last year october buy.. LOL.. mayb i din try to go more... my mileage now 3600 only.. hah.. change engine oil twice d.. 10W-40 quite light when cold... easy wheely.Added on April 1, 2010, 12:00 am is it cause i chg my EO to 10-40..? but i feel weird la i chg this EO.. my bike can willy a bit.. LOL.. last time cannot willy wan.. be sure to warm up a bit in the morning lo. This post has been edited by alexei: Apr 1 2010, 05:15 PM |
Apr 1 2010, 05:15 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: bumi..hehehe |
QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 1 2010, 05:06 PM) Well, LC looks newer & modern... engine vibrate feel different..not goyang like engine mau roboh.. Added on April 1, 2010, 5:08 pm Goyang at high speed? Could it be wind or just the engine vibrating? use h.way..maybe the wind..its 2 light..ringan sgt..or handle 2 loose? |
Apr 1 2010, 05:15 PM
In fact, I don't own an LC... if you all don't mind me join TT.
Apr 1 2010, 05:17 PM
Apr 1 2010, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(emoremp @ Apr 1 2010, 05:15 PM) engine vibrate feel different..not goyang like engine mau roboh.. I guess that's pretty normal. you must be lightweight rider lah... use h.way..maybe the wind..its 2 light..ringan sgt..or handle 2 loose? Unless goyang like the bike is bouncing or slow slow also goyang kiri-kanan, then got problem... |
Apr 1 2010, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 1 2010, 05:18 PM) I guess that's pretty normal. you must be lightweight rider lah... hahaha...i dun thix so..>50kg..heavy 4 me.. Unless goyang like the bike is bouncing or slow slow also goyang kiri-kanan, then got problem... not 2 bouncing..maybe bcoz of the road or my bike? y i keep thinking this? i 4got i want 2 buy new LC..kihkihkih.. |
Apr 1 2010, 05:29 PM
56 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Skudai, JB |
QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 1 2010, 04:33 PM) I don't know, but I like YSS if it's ori from thai one. Knowing their reputation, they make OEM parts similar to stock spec, and racing parts that may have what you're looking for - longer and stiffer shocks. another fren of mine is using this actually. even if u doublestand the bike, the rear tyre still cecah lantai.I wish I can recommend specific models for the mod, but I don't follow mod parts. If you can compare it side by side with a stock LC shocks, you can tell. iianm, it's the max height (7-step mono maa, of cos la high) another 1 is from tokico, not sure wat brand. they have customized 1 LC to install a super long mono. siap kne potong n modified the stock swingarm. do noe true or not, heard this story from one of shop's owner... Added on April 1, 2010, 5:32 pm QUOTE(emoremp @ Apr 1 2010, 05:15 PM) engine vibrate feel different..not goyang like engine mau roboh.. u using DUKE ah? wat color LC? maybe passing u but not noe..... use h.way..maybe the wind..its 2 light..ringan sgt..or handle 2 loose? This post has been edited by blue_decamax: Apr 1 2010, 05:35 PM |
Apr 1 2010, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Apr 1 2010, 05:29 PM) another fren of mine is using this actually. even if u doublestand the bike, the rear tyre still cecah lantai. hekeleh... iianm, it's the max height (7-step mono maa, of cos la high) another 1 is from tokico, not sure wat brand. they have customized 1 LC to install a super long mono. siap kne potong n modified the stock swingarm. do noe true or not, heard this story from one of shop's owner... Added on April 1, 2010, 5:32 pm u using DUKE ah? wat color LC? maybe passing u but not noe..... LC es..fire red..but i use DUKE only once a month..i usully use jln ipoh.. |
Apr 1 2010, 05:43 PM
360 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Penang |
QUOTE(DragonK @ Apr 1 2010, 01:10 AM) bro..consider newlar bro...im using motul5100...mayb the place is test ur top speed is wrong.. wat type of knocking sound..? i only know when i recently ride my bike.. i pull my throttle time.. on my left side of bike.. somewhere near chain area.. got *klack klack klack* sound... when i press clutch..then i pull throttle..no *klack3* sound wan (while on the move).. sound only come out when i pull throttle...the sound only come out when bike on the move.. i suspect something wrong in chain area.. but i see chain like no prob only.. what actually happen ar..? Added on April 1, 2010, 1:11 am Bro..ur motorbike got knocking sound ar?? |
Apr 1 2010, 05:43 PM
2 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 1 2010, 04:25 PM) One that is half an inch longer with stiffer spring will do the trick. BRo...wat i nid to do to make ma motorbike ass look higher and stiffer...n how much is a new yss 7 step monoshock- Measure the stock monoshock length, and replace with OEM shocks that is just slightly longer, with a stiffer spring. If buy one with softer spring, when you sit on the bike, the rear will sink down anyway. Even the fully adjustable shocks cannot go any longer than it supposed to, just make the spring 'preload' stiffer and slightly higher. - If you buy a fully adjustable shocks, that is same length as the original shocks, you can make the spring stiffer so that when you sit on the bike, it stays high up. I believe this is the effect you want? But, even with the stiffer spring, the height of the rear is limited, because after all, the max length of the shocks is limited. If you want the bike tail to be higher, you need to refer to the point #1 above. Hope this explains better... If not, let me know which part I can explain better. This post has been edited by DragonK: Apr 1 2010, 05:49 PM |
Apr 1 2010, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 1 2010, 05:06 PM) Well, LC looks newer & modern... no wonder.. =) and i did install new disc plate..bigger wan.. got effect my top speed or make bike heavy ar..? if got..means really kacau my bike la then..but its okay la i feel.. handle more stable.. =)Added on April 1, 2010, 5:08 pm Goyang at high speed? Could it be wind or just the engine vibrating? Added on April 1, 2010, 5:10 pm so, now your bike ok? not weird sounds? maybe you're lucky to get an engine block that has been factory run-in already one... Added on April 1, 2010, 5:15 pm Of course can join... it's really just up to you... 10W-40 quite light when cold... easy wheely. be sure to warm up a bit in the morning lo. bro,ur bike can easily tapau us la..LOL~ i also wanan join..but must see wat time.. hehe.. Added on April 1, 2010, 5:57 pm QUOTE(ccfook2123 @ Apr 1 2010, 12:27 AM) lol aaron, ur bike is still new!!! my bike everything stock... din mod.. scared to mod.. engine lifespan become worse later.. so scary.. and i dunno which shop i can mod.. trusted shop only i dare give mod..if not trusted..i don wan give my bike also.. the last time i went to this shop.. very trusted..they let me know things about bike..and i learn bit by bit from them..cool brothers.. .manatau the bos transfer them to factory work..zz.. end up the motorshop no ppl d..and its closed.. LOL.. so..i no more fren d..hahah.. cant learn anymore!!! hahah.. if ur bike is ori spec, may be u have changed ur tyre to bigger size? my bike, i dont know that we can only start fully throttle after 1000km, i fully throttle 1st day i got it, easily go up to 180 with fetching a person, now only reach 170 only me riding the bike, after change tyres, 160 like that only. and not forgot to mention that, my bike's meter is not so accurate la......haha that day my fren go sprint his RGV after serviced.. i also saja follow him..manatau he pulled away so fast.. more than 200m.. my bike ade going till the limit.. hehe.. still see his bike 200m away.. will post up his bike pic when i free.. =) This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Apr 1 2010, 05:57 PM |
Apr 1 2010, 08:06 PM
2,123 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: where am I suppose to be? |
wahh.. I think God gave me my life back. last 2 nights, i went home after tutor session with my cousin. while cruising at around 80~90km/h, I saw a car wanna cross main road from the small road on the left side. at first I thought he would wait for me to pass through first, since he's approximately 40~50 metres away when I saw him. but suddenly he just went on, assuming that I was still far away. damn la, that time I even switched on high beam light + running lights. how come he still didn't notice that I'm just metres away?
I quickly slammed the rear brake, that time the car was just around 20 metres away and the speedo showed 90km/h. the screeching sound of tyre and burning rubber quickly filled the air. I said to myself, 'omg, this time i gonna met an accident'. that time, i was 90% confirmed that I gonna hit the car, since the bike didn't show any sign to stop although i hit the rear brake hardly and that car stopped in the middle of the road, blocking any space for me to avoid it. but thank God, after 10~15 metres of hard braking, the bike stopped. guess what, the bike is just around 1~2 feets away from the driver's side door. and I can even saw clearly the scars on that pakcik's face so, to the others, becareful when you saw any vehicle wanna enter mainroad from the roadside. they maybe didn't notice you or didn't able to estimate how far away you are. not to forget, hold the handlebar firmly when do hard braking so that the bike won't skid without control. |
Apr 1 2010, 09:07 PM
1,439 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Dungeons of the Wolves |
QUOTE(Are_keem @ Apr 1 2010, 08:06 PM) wahh.. I think God gave me my life back. last 2 nights, i went home after tutor session with my cousin. while cruising at around 80~90km/h, I saw a car wanna cross main road from the small road on the left side. at first I thought he would wait for me to pass through first, since he's approximately 40~50 metres away when I saw him. but suddenly he just went on, assuming that I was still far away. damn la, that time I even switched on high beam light + running lights. how come he still didn't notice that I'm just metres away? which road?did the unker stop?I quickly slammed the rear brake, that time the car was just around 20 metres away and the speedo showed 90km/h. the screeching sound of tyre and burning rubber quickly filled the air. I said to myself, 'omg, this time i gonna met an accident'. that time, i was 90% confirmed that I gonna hit the car, since the bike didn't show any sign to stop although i hit the rear brake hardly and that car stopped in the middle of the road, blocking any space for me to avoid it. but thank God, after 10~15 metres of hard braking, the bike stopped. guess what, the bike is just around 1~2 feets away from the driver's side door. and I can even saw clearly the scars on that pakcik's face so, to the others, becareful when you saw any vehicle wanna enter mainroad from the roadside. they maybe didn't notice you or didn't able to estimate how far away you are. not to forget, hold the handlebar firmly when do hard braking so that the bike won't skid without control. |
Apr 1 2010, 09:27 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Bandar Baru Bangi/ Shah Alam |
Arekeem:
Either that uncle got blur vision.. or he's just stupid and wanna kill u.. Anyways, what matters is nothing happen to u.. Thank God ur using - what tyre? Michelin ar? This post has been edited by joehunt: Apr 1 2010, 09:28 PM |
Apr 1 2010, 09:31 PM
2 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Anyone reply me pls..
Apr 1 2010, 10:01 PM
2,123 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: where am I suppose to be? |
QUOTE(serigala @ Apr 1 2010, 09:07 PM) the long and straight tok adis - kuala ibai road (the road to ibai / sultan mizan / green acres golf and country club). got a junction/u-turn on a corner near mydin supermarket there. and yes, that uncle stupidly stop in the middle of the road, blocking both right and left lane luckily he raised and waved his hand to me QUOTE(joehunt @ Apr 1 2010, 09:27 PM) Arekeem: ya, I think so. for sure he could see me, since I switched on high beam + auxiliary light + both signal (running light).Either that uncle got blur vision.. or he's just stupid and wanna kill u.. Anyways, what matters is nothing happen to u.. Thank God ur using - what tyre? Michelin ar? how come he couldn't see me? thank God, i'm still alive and could post this and nope, I used Duro 90/80 tyre on rear and Dunlop TT9 80/80 on front. |
Apr 1 2010, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(Are_keem @ Apr 1 2010, 08:06 PM) wahh.. I think God gave me my life back. last 2 nights, i went home after tutor session with my cousin. while cruising at around 80~90km/h, I saw a car wanna cross main road from the small road on the left side. at first I thought he would wait for me to pass through first, since he's approximately 40~50 metres away when I saw him. but suddenly he just went on, assuming that I was still far away. damn la, that time I even switched on high beam light + running lights. how come he still didn't notice that I'm just metres away? woow.... God loves you very much... i think that uncle din see u... thats why old ppl shud go retake their licence.. sometimes ppl think they can cross the road already... but actually they are not.. estimation is far worse than their expectation...I quickly slammed the rear brake, that time the car was just around 20 metres away and the speedo showed 90km/h. the screeching sound of tyre and burning rubber quickly filled the air. I said to myself, 'omg, this time i gonna met an accident'. that time, i was 90% confirmed that I gonna hit the car, since the bike didn't show any sign to stop although i hit the rear brake hardly and that car stopped in the middle of the road, blocking any space for me to avoid it. but thank God, after 10~15 metres of hard braking, the bike stopped. guess what, the bike is just around 1~2 feets away from the driver's side door. and I can even saw clearly the scars on that pakcik's face so, to the others, becareful when you saw any vehicle wanna enter mainroad from the roadside. they maybe didn't notice you or didn't able to estimate how far away you are. not to forget, hold the handlebar firmly when do hard braking so that the bike won't skid without control. therefore.. lesson is learned.. always be careful, riders.... i'll be careful myself too... |
Apr 1 2010, 10:04 PM
592 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(Are_keem @ Apr 1 2010, 10:01 PM) the long and straight tok adis - kuala ibai road (the road to ibai / sultan mizan / green acres golf and country club). got a junction/u-turn on a corner near mydin supermarket there. and yes, that uncle stupidly stop in the middle of the road, blocking both right and left lane thx goodness luck was with u dat day...well like ur case... When im staying in penang(island) for 2 years..alwaysluckily he raised and waved his hand to me ya, I think so. for sure he could see me, since I switched on high beam + auxiliary light + both signal (running light). how come he couldn't see me? thank God, i'm still alive and could post this and nope, I used Duro 90/80 tyre on rear and Dunlop TT9 80/80 on front. encounter dis type of @$$hole$ who always coming out of junction whenever were gettin close But anywhere u ride...be careful. Always ride safe...and like oldtime mbc tag.."Burn rubber not ur soul" |
| Change to: | 0.0288sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:01 PM |