123 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V5, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

geekster129
post May 10 2010, 12:24 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(all blacks @ May 10 2010, 12:10 PM)
Bro r u planning to get the pega PS3 slim stand wic comes with fan?
How does it look like?

Thalmes
post May 10 2010, 02:30 PM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

Hey guys . Just wondering if anyone knows how to set the display resolution ? I posted it in my earlier post but don't seem to be getting any replies .
all blacks
post May 10 2010, 02:36 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ May 10 2010, 12:24 PM)
How does it look like?
Please refer to the link below:
PS3 PEGA Slim Stand with fan

If u r planning to get the above item, I would suggest not to waste ur money.. I have tested it and I dun think the stand fan makes any difference + its noisy... I would suggest the dragon brand double power cooling fan for PS3 slim, it's fixed at the back of the PS3 and it really works well... Since I fixed it, im getting very less cracking sounds...

Added on May 10, 2010, 2:41 pm
QUOTE(Thalmes @ May 10 2010, 02:30 PM)
Hey guys . Just wondering if anyone knows how to set the display resolution ? I posted it in my earlier post but don't seem to be getting any replies .
Go to the video setting, select ur video output type.. then u should be able to set the display resolution which you prefer from the list...

This post has been edited by all blacks: May 10 2010, 02:41 PM
wke002
post May 10 2010, 09:09 PM

116 posts

I got a pc fan which seems quite enuf. when playing my ps3, i just turn it on and let it like 2 legs on the set, 2 legs on the ground.

I see many ppl saying imi dvd will spoil the lens, i think ps3 is more hot than other dvd player, hence could be that its so hot in there, it will wopple some no good cd/dvd, hence scratching the lens.... Mmmmmmm.......
LeoLilieno
post May 11 2010, 02:47 PM

542 posts

I cut out 2 piece of polyester and place my PS3 on top of it. This will make lift the bottom up and let the air flow. Cheapest and recycle also. It somehow helps take the heat away a little bit if compare to just place the machine straight away on the table.
xanax
post May 12 2010, 12:16 PM

15 posts

can anyone suggest which wired ADSL modem is good for the PS3.

This post has been edited by xanax: May 12 2010, 12:26 PM
mizer
post May 12 2010, 03:15 PM

375 posts

Will scratch disc affect PS3 lens ?

Thanks smile.gif
geekster129
post May 12 2010, 03:54 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(xanax @ May 12 2010, 12:16 PM)
can anyone suggest which wired ADSL modem is good for the PS3.
I first used Billion, then D-Link ADSL modem. So far both serves quite a good performance. For wireless switch/router I used Netgear. Range can go past 2 floors.
Bishop
post May 12 2010, 05:26 PM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

finally getting screamyx installed in my house. It comes with a free wireless router. Is that good enough for online games? thinking of playing SFIV online.

I applied for a 4mb line and they coming to check my connection the next few days. I will be using direct connection from the router to my PS3 slim. Is their router good enough or do I need to buy another router. (I dont know what router that they will be giving me)
BelowAverage
post May 12 2010, 08:33 PM

1,274 posts

I want to order something from play asia, last time got a thread where they got service that help you order the item, which thread is that?
ramz
post May 12 2010, 10:19 PM

21,326 posts

QUOTE(Bishop @ May 12 2010, 05:26 PM)
finally getting screamyx installed in my house. It comes with a free wireless router. Is that good enough for online games? thinking of playing SFIV online.

I applied for a 4mb line and they coming to check my connection the next few days. I will be using direct connection from the router to my PS3 slim. Is their router good enough or do I need to buy another router. (I dont know what router that they will be giving me)
everything is fine. just sit back and relax. everything will be in place for u to go online once they install. nothing else u will need.
geekster129
post May 13 2010, 08:33 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Bishop @ May 12 2010, 05:26 PM)

What's the ping latency to USA servers? I heard 4mb is a holy grail line for gamers. thumbup.gif

TM router is usually Billion/Aztec/Riger branded.

This post has been edited by geekster129: May 13 2010, 08:35 PM
Bishop
post May 13 2010, 09:39 PM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

why cant I connect to PSN? When I check the internet connection test -
internet connection = succeeded
Playstation Network = FAILED

Is something wrond with my connection or setting? sorry noob question, just got my internet connection...

Help....
ffrulz
post May 14 2010, 12:08 AM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

QUOTE(Bishop @ May 13 2010, 09:39 PM)
why cant I connect to PSN? When I check the internet connection test -
internet connection = succeeded
Playstation Network = FAILED

Is something wrond with my connection or setting? sorry noob question, just got my internet connection...

Help....
Could be your internet problem. Streamyx has been extremely slow lately.
aaron_15ryderz
post May 14 2010, 09:24 AM

276 posts

regarding internet connection, which one is better?
wired or wireless?
qudeenz360
post May 14 2010, 09:30 AM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ May 14 2010, 09:24 AM)
regarding internet connection, which one is better?
wired or wireless?
wired podowin... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
aaron_15ryderz
post May 14 2010, 09:35 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ May 14 2010, 09:30 AM)
wired podowin...  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
ala...malas la nak beli and tarik cabel...
amacam bro, stimix terbaik ka? brows.gif
chicano
post May 14 2010, 09:51 AM

chicanoMY
854 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ May 14 2010, 09:30 AM)
wired podowin...  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
dah tak pakai p1 ker ph34r.gif
qudeenz360
post May 14 2010, 09:56 AM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ May 14 2010, 09:35 AM)
ala...malas la nak beli and tarik cabel...
amacam bro, stimix terbaik ka? brows.gif
stremyx ok laa... main game x lag da... biggrin.gif
aku pon rasa nk beli cable.. masuk dlm bilik...

Added on May 14, 2010, 9:58 am
QUOTE(chicano @ May 14 2010, 09:51 AM)
dah tak pakai p1 ker ph34r.gif
x pkai da.. da pulang pd tuannye... pindah umah terus x dpt signal... cry.gif

This post has been edited by qudeenz360: May 14 2010, 09:58 AM
D.Sync
post May 14 2010, 11:21 AM

777 posts

Is any kind of optical cable will do?

123 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top