123 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V5, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

ajis
post Mar 8 2010, 01:05 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

blame on Sony for region locked dlc's sleep.gif

most R3 dlc are available in HK/SG psn btw
BelowAverage
post Mar 8 2010, 01:20 AM

1,274 posts

so there is no specific website to search for DLC?

eg> i type infamous, then it shows all DLC in different region and country
Satanist
post Mar 8 2010, 01:34 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 7 2010, 02:25 PM)
Addon for slim
Pro: save space icon_rolleyes.gif
Con: More heat

But still, slim is good as the sparepart easy to find i guess ?
The slim use 30% less power than the phat ps3 and engineered on a 45nm process. How is it possible more heat? doh.gif
LeoLilieno
post Mar 8 2010, 10:07 AM

542 posts

Just bought it from Playtime Bangsar. The whole set + Dante's Inferno Death Edition + DVI to HDMI Cable + Free one PS3 bag = RM1700. Is it too expensive? I have a few noob questions to ask here and hope that all sifu can help me.

1. Since I am a big noob here, how to register my console? I have to go to Sony Singapore to register it or what.
2. Dante's Inferno comes with some downloadable content. Can I download it using my PC, transfer it to my thumb driver and then transfer it over to my PS3? If can, is it very direct OR have specific steps to follow?

Please advice and thanks in advance.
GamersFamilia
post Mar 8 2010, 10:58 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,782 posts

1. register here via online http://asia.playstation.com/sg/en/
2. no , you have to use your PS3 system for DLC
ReaperOfSoul
post Mar 8 2010, 11:05 AM

648 posts

I've just realised that the PS3 slim stand is blocking the air vents of the ps3 slim. Is it ok or i should just remove the stand? More surface area for heat dissipation or air vents? Anyone realised about this matter?
xdeer
post Mar 8 2010, 11:08 AM

178 posts

hi..ps3 owner...i hav a q...can ps3 play fps game(bad company for example) with keyboard and mouse?
GamersFamilia
post Mar 8 2010, 11:10 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,782 posts

QUOTE(ReaperOfSoul @ Mar 8 2010, 11:05 AM)
I've just realised that the PS3 slim stand is blocking the air vents of the ps3 slim. Is it ok or i should just remove the stand? More surface area for heat dissipation or air vents? Anyone realised about this matter?
it depends on what stand you used...

im using vertical stand by sony..i guess the best way for the ps3 slim to get well ventilation..cause both side of ps3 slim didnt have air vent hole , so the vertical stand wont block anything.. nod.gif
Satanist
post Mar 8 2010, 11:23 AM

2,508 posts

The sides do have vent holes, they are hidden below the top cover.
ReaperOfSoul
post Mar 8 2010, 11:30 AM

648 posts

They do have air vents both sides. Its quite hidden. Here :

Btw, my stand is Sony one also tongue.gif
GamersFamilia
post Mar 8 2010, 11:47 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,782 posts

ok , but i do believe using the vertical stand much better then put it horizontal position
LeoLilieno
post Mar 8 2010, 11:56 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 8 2010, 10:58 AM)
1. register here via online http://asia.playstation.com/sg/en/
2. no , you have to use your PS3 system for DLC
So, I just register and Sony Singapore will recognize my warranty? It did not ask for my Serial Number or whatsoever. Thanks for the advice.
GamersFamilia
post Mar 8 2010, 12:02 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,782 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Mar 8 2010, 11:56 AM)
So, I just register and Sony Singapore will recognize my warranty? It did not ask for my Serial Number or whatsoever. Thanks for the advice.
Yes , it will recognize your warranty...you have to include the Serial Number for sure brows.gif
LeoLilieno
post Mar 8 2010, 01:32 PM

542 posts

I have finished my registration and it did not ask for my serial number. Do I do it right? Or I will have to register for the product after successfully register myself. Sorry if this is noob question.
vorchiel
post Mar 8 2010, 01:36 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Mar 8 2010, 01:32 PM)
I have finished my registration and it did not ask for my serial number. Do I do it right? Or I will have to register for the product after successfully register myself. Sorry if this is noob question.
that one is psn id registration

to register your hardware, go to my page -> my hardware
ramz
post Mar 8 2010, 02:02 PM

21,326 posts

QUOTE(xdeer @ Mar 8 2010, 11:08 AM)
hi..ps3 owner...i hav a q...can ps3 play fps game(bad company for example) with keyboard and mouse?
ps3 can play fps game - bad company for example. mouse can, not keyboard. but mouse u need FragFx, not just any mouse. edited: sorry, satanist is right: only 2 games support standard keyboard and mouse - UT3 and Resistance: FOM. but is only 2 of the berpuluh puluh fps

what a question. if u not use to ps3 controller, just get use to it. i hated the ps3 controller, and still hate it too. but nearly everybody plays with it, so i stop complaining and and practice practice practice. its fun no matter what your controller is, that's d moral of the story.

This post has been edited by ramz: Mar 8 2010, 09:08 PM
Satanist
post Mar 8 2010, 03:08 PM

2,508 posts

Depends on whether the game support M & K or not. Currently only Unreal Tournament 3 and....i forgot the other one. Resistance?
LeoLilieno
post Mar 9 2010, 09:29 AM

542 posts

Help please. I tried to register my PS3 hardware online and it returns with the error that ask me to make sure that the country I wanna register is the correct one. When I click on "Continue to Register", it says error and ask me to login again. I bought it from Playtime Bangsar and it says that its SG set. Is it their website problem or mine is not SG set after all. Pls advice.
vorchiel
post Mar 9 2010, 09:51 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

if sg set, youll have to reg a sg psn id (sg address) in order to reg the ps3.

you cant change address after youve registered. reg a new id
LeoLilieno
post Mar 9 2010, 11:26 AM

542 posts

walau er. How to get a SG address lar. A bit troublesome lar like that.

123 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:50 PM