-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V4, Leaves You Speechless

iluvena
post Feb 15 2010, 12:59 AM

425 posts

QUOTE(tcwin @ Feb 15 2010, 12:58 AM)
can i noe wat brand is ur pendrive?? coz i using fm modulator gt 1 pendrive brand "pendrive" spoil, and kingston 1 use for 1 year plus nothg happen...
hehe. its from DELL. free gift when you buy pc
StarGhazzer
post Feb 15 2010, 03:36 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(whiteforte @ Feb 14 2010, 10:30 PM)
That's not the interior of the K5. smile.gif
Actually you are right. Kinda different from the leaked pictures of the K5's interior.
I wonder what car it is then.
kerryking
post Feb 15 2010, 04:15 AM

553 posts

Guys, which SC is the best for car alignment and ESC problem..i am in KL area..
kiaforteclub
post Feb 15 2010, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Feb 15 2010, 12:59 AM)
hehe. its from DELL. free gift when you buy pc
don't leave TD in usb port always as u start engine the electric spike is strong if unlucky may fry some thing..... even those mobile chargers i take out 1st before start car then plug back after. TD cheap HP more expensive!

iluvena
post Feb 15 2010, 10:03 AM

425 posts

QUOTE(kerryking @ Feb 15 2010, 04:15 AM)
Guys, which SC is the best for car alignment and ESC problem..i am in KL area..
1) Selayang
2) Setapak
3) Jln Tandang, PJ

westboss
post Feb 15 2010, 10:24 AM

happy chinese new year to all forumers here..
cheers
saimatkong
post Feb 15 2010, 10:28 AM

1,938 posts

I received the following from fwded email not sure how true is it.

Dangers of Car Air-conditioning

This has been checked on Snopes.com and there is truth to the article below.  Again it’s not saying NOT to use your air conditioner but that we should open our windows to let out the harmful fumes (Benzene) prior to turning on the AC.

No wonder more folks are dying from cancer than ever before.  We wonder where this stuff comes from but here is an example that explains a lot of the cancer causing incidents.  Hmmm.  Many people are in their cars first thing in the morning and the last thing at night, 7 days a week.  As I read this, it makes me feel guilty and ill.  Please pass this on to as many people as possible. Guess its not too late to make some changes

Car A/C (Air Conditioning) MUST READ!!!
Please do NOT turn on A/C as soon as you enter the car.

Open the  windows after you enter your car and turn ON the AC after a couple of minutes.

Here's why:

According to a research, the car dashboard, sofa, air freshener emit Benzene, a Cancer causing toxin
(carcinogen - take time to observe the smell of heated plastic in your car).

In addition to causing cancer, Benzene poisons your bones, causes anemia and reduces white blood cells.

Prolonged exposure will cause Leukemia, increasing the risk of cancer.

Can also cause miscarriage.

Acceptable Benzene level indoors is 50mg per sq.ft. A car parked indoors with windows closed will contain 400-800 mg of Benzene.

If parked outdoors under the sun at a temperature above 60 degrees F, the Benzene level goes up to 2000-4000 mg, 40 times the acceptable level.

People who get into the car, keeping windows closed will inevitably inhale, in quick succession, excessive amounts of the toxin.

Benzene is a toxin that affects your kidney and liver.. What's worse, it is extremely difficult for your body to expel this toxic stuff.

So friends, please open the windows and door of your car - give time for interior to air out -dispel the deadly stuff - before you enter.

Thought:

'When someone shares something of value with you and you benefit from it, you have a moral obligation to share it with others.'

epo
post Feb 15 2010, 11:29 AM

892 posts

who ever want to take their forte after this, hope you can help us...
pls ask any news on 2.0
if no news. i think i'm also need to switch to 1.6 since ready stock...
going to meet my SA this wed to discuss furthermore...
lwkong
post Feb 15 2010, 11:53 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 15 2010, 11:29 AM)
who ever want to take their forte after this, hope you can help us...
pls ask any news on 2.0
if no news. i think i'm also need to switch to 1.6 since ready stock...
going to meet my SA this wed to discuss furthermore...
I asked my SA last sat, he said 2.0 still not pass kastam
Scissorshand
post Feb 15 2010, 12:17 PM

1,691 posts

Any "smoking" stories of Forte against other makes ie Altis, Latio, 308 vTi etc? thumbup.gif
ZubinKhan
post Feb 15 2010, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(lwkong @ Feb 15 2010, 11:53 AM)
I asked my SA last sat, he said 2.0 still not pass kastam
epo, i spoke to one of the SA's (not my SA coz mine is lousy. This is slightly reliable i think) and he said for 2.0; the car is already here but now Naza is solely concentrating on releasing the 1.6s first since the demand for the latter is far greater....Apparently, customs had instructed Naza to do all necessary and declare the car as 'u know what i mean". So, alot of work is required to change the status hence they r doing for 1.6 first

Latest u can get 2.0 would be in March according to him.....So, thats the latest news i got and just sharing with some of you 2.0 owners (like me too).....so, i reckon if anyone of us gets 2.0 in Feb itself, then it wud be bonus laa otherwise just hold our horses and wait till March la bros

BTW, HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR BROTHERS AND SISTERS.....LETS CELEBRATE IT IN THE SPIRIT OF 1MALAYSIA

This post has been edited by ZubinKhan: Feb 15 2010, 12:22 PM
sugen
post Feb 15 2010, 12:53 PM

1,357 posts

Tq Bro... Yeah.. I think the spirit of 1MALAYSIA is long exist in all Malaysian.. It is the politician who like to bring up the raciest issue in order to gain popularity & support.. They r outdated d... the more he do, he will lost his vote..

QUOTE(ZubinKhan @ Feb 15 2010, 12:19 PM)
BTW, HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR BROTHERS AND SISTERS.....LETS CELEBRATE IT IN THE SPIRIT OF 1MALAYSIA
This post has been edited by sugen: Feb 15 2010, 12:55 PM
kiaforteclub
post Feb 15 2010, 04:34 PM

Who is up for TT tmr nite.....

Venue: Taman Megah Oldtown Kopitiam
Time: 10.30pm (updated time)
Date: Tuesday 16th Feb 2010

Map Here

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Feb 15 2010, 10:23 PM
Logankrishnan
post Feb 15 2010, 05:34 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 15 2010, 04:34 PM)

Time: 9pm

OLD TOWN KOPITIAM TAMAN MEGAH MAP
Will join u guys after get my Forte..now my baby stuck at showroom......

This post has been edited by Logankrishnan: Feb 16 2010, 03:12 PM
e-jat
post Feb 15 2010, 07:36 PM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 15 2010, 04:34 PM)

Time: 9pm

OLD TOWN KOPITIAM TAMAN MEGAH MAP
ill try my best to join you guys for TT tomorrow ... who else joining tomorrow?
ching4ever
post Feb 15 2010, 08:14 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Any Forte owner from Seremban? Want to do a TT?
Kazuhito
post Feb 15 2010, 08:42 PM

366 posts

Saw a white forte with king loong emblem yesterday..plate WTJ xxxx..saw d car after i exit to plus highway from batu 3...exit at usj subang jaya exit n went separate ways.. thumbup.gif
gegega
post Feb 15 2010, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(Logankrishnan @ Feb 15 2010, 05:34 PM)
Will join u guys after got my Forte..now my baby stuck at showroom......
bro,saw ur car la in showroom during collect mine..ur titanium colour rite..
kumyih
post Feb 15 2010, 09:56 PM

whitey is very Zhun...
but white really hard to take care...
need help~
need advice....
foorteee....
post Feb 15 2010, 11:11 PM

collected my car on Saturday at Rawang stok yard rclxms.gif now odo reach 400km already.
overall satisfy with my car biggrin.gif .. just one problem, out of alignment make my driving fell spoil a bit,.... shakehead.gif

173 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:32 AM