-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V4, Leaves You Speechless

kerryking
post Feb 13 2010, 09:04 PM

553 posts

Finally got my Forte today..driving whole day till now..
hmm some minor defect spotted..
1. ESP light keep showing off.
2. Fog lamp condensation? its normal.?
3. Seat belt indicator is off even tho i didnt put on seat belt.
4. Alignment of the car is totally off.

Between, replace the naza to kia emblem.
Try use the dental floss method but its just too hard..in the end i use a screwdriver cover with cloths gently remove it..
kerryking
post Feb 15 2010, 04:15 AM

553 posts

Guys, which SC is the best for car alignment and ESC problem..i am in KL area..
kerryking
post Feb 19 2010, 09:49 PM

553 posts

When to SC @ Setapak today,for them to check the wheel alignment and ESC issue..
almost 4hrs later i come and collect the car..
they told me that ESC issue cant fix at the moment..haiz..
well at least they washed my forte for me.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kerryking: Feb 19 2010, 09:49 PM
kerryking
post Feb 20 2010, 06:54 AM

553 posts

[quote=n4tea,Feb 19 2010, 10:40 PM]
mind to tell wat is the ESC issue?

Added on February 19, 2010, 10:47 pm[quote=kiaforteclub,Feb 19 2010, 07:48 PM]
ha ha.... I just back down from Pikes Peak and had to save my relative from their kaputted Toyota .... sheez. Anyway just to let u guys know Forte's AutoGearbox gear ratios are designed very well - for MOUNTAINS! yeh! if u ever wondered why we have a short 1st gear & a long 2nd gear now u know!

ic.. no wonder y i felt my forte can do better in climbing the hill compare to my previous city..
2.5~2.7k rpm can go up to 70km/h compare to 3k rpm previously. one thg bad is can feel the change of gear.. hahaha.. ofcos can not complain cos forte worth so much compare to a city or dugong thumbup.gif

[/quote]

The ESC is always OFF..when u start the car..suppose to be On.
These are some of the defects which occurs in the Forte, not all but some
kerryking
post Feb 20 2010, 11:15 PM

553 posts

[quote=kiaforteclub,Feb 20 2010, 05:27 PM]
1) Jalan Tandang is good (no complaint from others yet + from customer lounge can see clearly all works done by their mechanic)
2) Kepong offer good price for 1st service (below rm200 for fully synthetic - but dunno if this only applicable to their customer who purchase with them or anybody can get the same price)
3) Puchong SC sucks (cannot fix alignment)
FYI there's 2 Puchong SC main one is near IOI Mall LDP corner to Sunway Toll - Avoid this SC
2nd is at near Kinrara Golf Club - Puchong to Bukit Jalil road. If u coming from Sunway go straight pass Petronas left. then u see Shell opposite road on right abit further u'll see the KIA SC.... u need to make u-turn back to get there. Kinrara Industrial Area.....
Naza Service Branches

KIA SC KINRARA

Added on February 20, 2010, 5:32 pm[quote=bbear,Feb 20 2010, 03:28 PM]
Pardon of my ignorant... where is Pikes Peak ? Because the Pikes Peak I drove up 3 x before is definitely not around here and Driving Forte up there will be super duper fun. A bit off topic but here is a clip of WRC on Pikes Peak...

here is called BUKIT TINGGI
they did a run up last yr came out in mags too u donno meh!
also the section to japanese garden much steeper than genting
short straights steep winding up & down very fun.....

Map HERE

[/quote]

KFC, where the Kepong SC..dun seem to find it at NazaKia website.
kerryking
post Feb 22 2010, 09:37 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Feb 21 2010, 11:30 PM)
Any knows if Setapak SC does alignment as well ?
Setapak SC did well on alignment, but couldnt fix the ESC issue..

kerryking
post Feb 22 2010, 10:19 AM

553 posts

Mitsu Rim lolz
kerryking
post Feb 26 2010, 02:04 AM

553 posts

Add me too titarium Black forte.

Mr Perry, interested in LLumar too..
kerryking
post Feb 26 2010, 02:47 PM

553 posts

@saimatkong Put me in the list for LLumar too..
kerryking
post Feb 26 2010, 07:51 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Feb 26 2010, 02:52 PM)
jimmy, u know y? coz u're c2pid too.. haha tongue.gif
JK
hi kerry, next time, quote the list and put in ur name by urself..
it is our own responsibility to make sure our names is in the list all time

LLUMAR (Ori 1.9k Managed to get for our club 1.4k but if got 10 then will rebate 200 straight to your account
1) kennyphan
2) saimatkong
3) eteractive
4) kwyong76
5) kerryking
Are u organising the LLUMAR bulk? doh.gif
Well...even i quote the list myself, maybe he might have missed it.

This post has been edited by kerryking: Feb 26 2010, 07:59 PM
kerryking
post Mar 4 2010, 05:18 PM

553 posts

i think is PCD 114.3
kerryking
post Mar 5 2010, 12:22 PM

553 posts

Anybody going to SC tomolo at Jln Pahang..Going to try the SC there for 1st Service.
Between saw 1 Blackie going towards Bangsar..i cant see the plate properly. If u saw me, i am driving Black as well..

kerryking
post Mar 11 2010, 12:14 PM

553 posts

hey bros, Which SC in KL or PJ can fix the ESC issue?
i thought i read in somewhere in V4 but couldnt find it...
Saturday might go SC again haiz..every weekend need to spend time in sc..

kerryking
post Mar 11 2010, 05:33 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Mar 11 2010, 01:21 PM)
what happen to ur ESC??
last time my airbag indicator on.. fixed by reflashing ECU.
Common issue, ESC OFF light indicator is on right after car start but i dun see any LYN Forte members got the issue.

0.0266sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:21 PM