173 Pages « < 166 167 168 169 170 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V4, Leaves You Speechless

StarGhazzer
post Mar 13 2010, 07:58 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(ZubinKhan @ Mar 12 2010, 09:52 PM)
hahahah....finally the guy who had tested the 2.0 earlier than me emerges....btw bro, thanks for your info......and guess what the steering really is LIGHT....mannn the wonder of MDPS huh?? Well done KIA

Certainly hope these gadgets are of quality and long lasting thou very much depending on our driving style maybe....i dont know.....GOOD JOB KIA
The 2.0's steering is not as light as you think. In fact it is funny in the sense that it's heavier at lower speeds but lighter at high speeds; which is kinda the opposite of what it should be.

For really weightless (and hence anaesthesied) steering, check out the Latio. Now that one you truly can steer with one finger... not the Forte.
Tong_tong
post Mar 13 2010, 08:41 AM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 13 2010, 07:58 AM)
The 2.0's steering is not as light as you think. In fact it is funny in the sense that it's heavier at lower speeds but lighter at high speeds; which is kinda the opposite of what it should be.

For really weightless (and hence anaesthesied) steering, check out the Latio. Now that one you truly can steer with one finger... not the Forte.
Forte 2.0 is using Electric Powered Steering right? Should be the same as NHC? I feel that NHC steering is very light at lower speed but become heavy and heavier when speed up... rclxms.gif
My Forte 1.6 steering is even heavier than my sis Atos...I can't steer with 1 hand but with Atos I can!
redz3
post Mar 13 2010, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 13 2010, 07:58 AM)

Few reviews mentioned the 'light steering at higher speed .... heavier at lower speeds, which is the opposite of what we usually want". Like the review below .. although this reviewer said her test car is 'standard hydraulic'.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SIAzOlQNczI&feature=fvsr

Was hoping the MDPS isn't so ... but I guess StarGhazzer would know better.

Will need some getting use to as my wife's Suzuki SX4 hydraulic steering is light at low speed .. heavier at high speed. biggrin.gif

Added on March 13, 2010, 9:20 am
QUOTE(Tong_tong @ Mar 13 2010, 08:41 AM)
Forte 2.0 is using Electric Powered Steering right? Should be the same as NHC? I feel that NHC steering is very light at lower speed but become heavy and heavier when speed up... rclxms.gif
My Forte 1.6 steering is even heavier than my sis Atos...I can't steer with 1 hand but with Atos I can!
Our version Forte 2.0 uses Motor-driven Power steering (MDPS). Correct me if I'm wrong smile.gif

Added on March 13, 2010, 9:25 amStarGhazzer . would like to know whether the 2.0 MDPS needs less turning at lower speed and more at higher speed ... (speed-sensitive steering). Some conti cars has this feature ... thus the driver doesn't need to turn the steering much during difficult parking etc.

This post has been edited by redz3: Mar 13 2010, 09:25 AM
kennyphan
post Mar 13 2010, 09:29 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Tong_tong @ Mar 13 2010, 08:41 AM)
Tested NHC motor steering function, it well control.
Tested Hyundai, Avante MDSP function, it too light at lower speed b4 90km/h and it become more heavy feel or control feeling later at high speed.

Noticed SG forum said that Forte 2.0 owner at S'pore are request to downgrade from MDSP to normal hydraulic. The feedback is Korea MDSP yet meet the owner like requirement, controlling feel. But, MDSP is very good in parking step.

Personally, I not like the MDSP where driving lower speed, I need to use 2 hands to control my steering and not confident to fast pickup during 2 times test drive for Avante. Hope Forte MDSP better than Avante's MDSP.
redz3
post Mar 13 2010, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(kennyphan @ Mar 13 2010, 09:29 AM)
Tested Hyundai, Avante MDSP function, it too light at lower speed b4 90km/h and it become more heavy feel or control feeling later at high speed.

Noticed SG forum said that Forte 2.0 owner at S'pore are request to downgrade from MDSP to normal hydraulic. The feedback is Korea MDSP yet meet the owner like requirement, controlling feel. But, MDSP is very good in parking step.

Personally, I not like the MDSP where driving lower speed, I need to use 2 hands to control my steering and not confident to fast pickup during 2 times test drive for Avante. Hope Forte MDSP better than Avante's MDSP.
That's the funny thing, forte's MDPS is said to heavier at slow speed, lighter at fast speed. Easily can drive one hand at 120 km/h, but parking need both hands (and feet). tongue.gif

Zhiwei8596
post Mar 13 2010, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(ruth1977 @ Mar 13 2010, 06:15 AM)
Gorgeous mod  drool.gif ..... mind sharing where you did the mod and the price?
i hv got my titanium silver did the same thing my head light.quite cheap only rm70 in kn.wats ur price in kl.really very nice like Audi.
izputra
post Mar 13 2010, 11:20 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Mar 12 2010, 10:08 PM)
At first i was thinking of test driving 2.0

But now i don't want liao. I wan surprise myself when i get the car later hehehe. I think it'll be more fun.
Yaaaa...that's absolutely what i wanna do..to surprise myself drool.gif Anyway..TQ bro ZubinKhan & grotesk for your 2.0 test drive review. God willing, our car will arrive in 1-2 weeks time..hopefully smile.gif
bomberman
post Mar 13 2010, 11:29 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 13 2010, 11:20 AM)
Yaaaa...that's absolutely what i wanna do..to surprise myself  drool.gif  Anyway..TQ bro ZubinKhan & grotesk for your 2.0 test drive review. God willing, our car will arrive in 1-2 weeks time..hopefully smile.gif
Sorry if i potong 'syok', i rather it arrive on 22nd as i only will be back on 21st... haha... just for my own case....
cos really spend maybe 1 week or less in Malaysia only.... hopefully it can meet my timing... beside that, do u guys know that ou Bro Perry already cancel his 2.0 and go to BMW? so i'm now will need to travel alone to JB for the bodykits after collecting the 2.0...

So, you want to join together? to install the bodykit?? (if i'm free)
yvroomc
post Mar 13 2010, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(bomberman @ Mar 13 2010, 11:29 AM)
Sorry if i potong 'syok', i rather it arrive on 22nd as i only will be back on 21st... haha... just for my own case....
cos really spend maybe 1 week or less in Malaysia only.... hopefully it can meet my timing... beside that, do u guys know that ou Bro Perry already cancel his 2.0 and go to BMW? so i'm now will need to travel alone to JB for the bodykits after collecting the 2.0...

Just got a call from SA.. saying my 2.0 will arrive on next Monday! Not sure how true but we shall see!
epo
post Mar 13 2010, 11:40 AM

892 posts

saying my 2.0 will arrive on next Monday!

arrive & register is 'huge' different situation...
izputra
post Mar 13 2010, 11:55 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(yvroomc @ Mar 13 2010, 11:35 AM)
Just got a call from SA.. saying my 2.0 will arrive on next Monday! Not sure how true but we shall see!
arrive this Monday doesn't mean that it can be registered this Monday also right. Could u double confirm this matter with your SA? I believed that many 2.0s already arrived at stockyard & ready to be delivered. & yet, i agree with bro epo, arrived cars means nothing to us as a buyers if the cars cannot be registered & be OTR wink.gif

Added on March 13, 2010, 11:59 am
QUOTE(bomberman @ Mar 13 2010, 11:29 AM)

I'm thinking of buying the BK from bro perry, but he already requested the BK installer to paint the BK in Clear White right? If i wanna buy the BK from him, the BK need to be repainted to Metal Bronze. Dont know how much it will cost?

Added on March 13, 2010, 12:07 pm
QUOTE(ruth1977 @ Mar 12 2010, 08:47 PM)
Maybe we can exchange our numbers? If you are interested, pm your number (hopefully we can save our money brows.gif ) Mine is WTQ99XX.
Who want to buy my 3 digits number WTJ2XX, where X=same number (of course not 2 lah..hehe). kindly PM me for the best price rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Mar 13 2010, 12:08 PM
choonwai11
post Mar 13 2010, 12:16 PM

329 posts

just back from JB nazakia branch, paid d/p, 1.6sx spcy red ready stock....should get car next week.....cant wait to have my new forte!!

according to my SA, next week 12 2.0 will arrive to their branch.
phelix
post Mar 13 2010, 12:27 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(guess1805 @ Mar 13 2010, 07:54 AM)
Aiseh!! white water taiko lehh.. tongue.gif

Later when u came to kuantan let me know. We go lepak2, not much forte here brows.gif
okok~ sure! ahah
christ_liew
post Mar 13 2010, 12:48 PM

When my ipod connect to forte audio system, it's comes out a graphic like this (as circle), it is normal? Or LCD problem?

ZubinKhan
post Mar 13 2010, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(andreslck @ Mar 13 2010, 03:37 AM)
Join the audi head light mod...
walla....nice laa.....where did u do it man and how much yaa?? thinking of fixing it too if within budget
xIceLemonTeax
post Mar 13 2010, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(christ_liew @ Mar 13 2010, 12:48 PM)
When my ipod connect to forte audio system, it's comes out a graphic like this (as circle), it is normal? Or LCD problem?

its normal i think. icon_rolleyes.gif
phelix
post Mar 13 2010, 01:10 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

ford fiesta is coming to hantam T&H~
more and more nicer car around.. why malaysian still like to stick with T&H?? hmmm...
twtang
post Mar 13 2010, 01:11 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Mar 13 2010, 01:10 PM)
ford fiesta is coming to hantam T&H~
more and more nicer car around.. why malaysian still like to stick with T&H?? hmmm...
simply becoz they like the car auto-cruise without the auto-cruise feature. You will never know how's the feeling one. whistling.gif
StarGhazzer
post Mar 13 2010, 01:15 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(redz3 @ Mar 13 2010, 09:18 AM)
Few reviews mentioned the 'light steering at higher speed .... heavier at lower speeds, which is the opposite of what we usually want". Like the review below .. although this reviewer  said her test car is 'standard hydraulic'.

StarGhazzer . would like to know whether the 2.0 MDPS needs less turning at lower speed and more at higher speed ... (speed-sensitive steering). Some conti cars has this feature ... thus the driver doesn't need to turn the steering much during difficult parking etc.
Not sure about the speed-sensitive steering... I know E60 5 series have this laugh.gif Didn't really notice it with the 2.0 Forte as I've never felt any changes with turning at various speed.

To be honest, most of the Forte reviews are so similar to each other than you can almost expect what they would say. And no one really mentions about the minor cons of the car, which I've posted here and also on paultan's and themotorreport's comments sections. My comment about the steering feel could be subjective; some people don't really mind it at all. I personally don't think it's a problem but it's worth pointing it out.

Can't really say whether the 1.6's hydraulic is better than the 2.0's motor, although I vaguely remember the Civic having the same issues with their 1.8 and 2.0 models.

QUOTE(kennyphan @ Mar 13 2010, 09:29 AM)

Steering feel is often a subjective preference. I can't comment on the Avante or the City since I've never driven them before I'd say the Forte is very similar to the Civic, albeit very slightly less direct and sensitive.
I've got no problems using one or two hands when driving heavy or light steering cars... although all drivers should always keep two hands on the wheel when turning. I know, we're all guilty of this at times.

QUOTE(christ_liew @ Mar 13 2010, 12:48 PM)

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f358/chr...iew/photo-1.jpg
normal... fancy design ler biggrin.gif
managertony
post Mar 13 2010, 02:38 PM

24 posts

Hi, does King Loong Black Emblem rm105 include postage?
will it void warranty if i change it?

173 Pages « < 166 167 168 169 170 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:35 PM