-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V4, Leaves You Speechless

Tong_tong
post Feb 20 2010, 05:51 PM

Have been diving in this thread awhile, now wanna come up to say "Hi~" to all fellow proud Forte owners here notworthy.gif

Just get my lovely Forte 1.6SX a week then laugh.gif , ya, I'm one of those 2nd batch owners, who waiting so long for the Kastam approval and luckily stil manage to get car b4 CNY...

Bro titarium, mind adding me to the list? Mine is Metal Bronze blush.gif

Tong_tong
post Feb 20 2010, 09:36 PM

Did anybody know this Forte has the immobilizer? hmm.gif

Tong_tong
post Feb 20 2010, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 20 2010, 10:33 PM)
read the owner's manual... or the spec sheet...
I think immobilizer is only for EX spec only? Because the manual said it is in the ignition key there is small transmitter
Tong_tong
post Feb 20 2010, 11:13 PM

Anybody already install Bodykit to your lovely Forte?

I saw a White Forte with bodykit finished passing by Melaka near batu berendam there this wed, plate no. PJL 19X6 is it belongs to any forumer here? It was so nice on white forte, feel so sporty... rclxms.gif

plan to get it done, where can go install this? And how much estimate?

This post has been edited by Tong_tong: Feb 20 2010, 11:14 PM
Tong_tong
post Feb 21 2010, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Feb 21 2010, 03:33 PM)
"Good Battery"... After got my car immediately went to SC coz batt prob at the 1st day of collection and waiting there since 1.30pm and get attended at 4pm+- and do testing and all till 6pm+ what a day...

I have updated my blog as well if you want to read more.

Anyone up for llumar Tinting?
Your "snow-white" is really beauty leh...no wonder so much ppl get forte white lah! Photography skill also good makes Forte more appealing in all angle. drool.gif When can you help me take photo of mine? Hahaha...

Planning to do body skirt or not?
Tong_tong
post Feb 23 2010, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(wnew @ Feb 22 2010, 05:19 PM)
About The Bodykit Report rclxms.gif

Polarg bodykit.

http://killerbee21dell.trustpass.alibaba.c..._Body_kits.html

I went to polarg factory in Sg Chua before CNY on thursday. Damn ulu place..At first think this should be the another fraud agent  mad.gif after travel led first time to the location...it took me 1 n 1/2hours from Sg chua...to find the place... rclxub.gif  Eh...They do have this Factory in Malaysia.

I bump in to the Managing Director Macrolite in Malaysia while he is inspecting the skirt on P.Persona and is leaving the factory already...

We have a nice talk and discussion..45min..

Polarg singapore is the marketing arm for Macrolite. Most products are done in Malaysia and channel out to sell in Singapore. The bodykit  they post it on alibaba by Polarg are the new enhancement which do not have fitting problem.

Not  like some Singapore Owner have the defect like this (First batch from Taiwan Factory )
http://www.ceratoforte.sg/expose-your-fort...y-kit-t1719.htm

I called him today to confirm the price.

The Price  RM 1600 nett.. installation + paint- Material ABS. 4 pcs -front and  back both side skirt L/R  Need at least bulk order 20 nos. Casting and moulding 2 weeks waiting to ready. Deposit 50% up front first. Will channel us to his relative 4 X 4 bodykit Shop for installation( In Wangsa maju I think ..cant recall).

The Jb bodykit one in skudai are from  singapore.

Guys who r interested on bodykit..I need feedback from everyone...
Count me in bro..
Btw, can organize a group install?
Tong_tong
post Feb 26 2010, 01:24 PM

Yesterday my Forte ABS & EBD just saved my life! Or maybe not life but at least save my money..!

It happens like this...

I was driving along with my family, four adults in the car, in a straight road. I wish to try out how fast the car can speed, then I depress pedal to about 100km/h and keep increasing...

At that time my car is in the third lane (most right), and there is barely any car on the road (it is late night anyway...)

My car is about to run over a RED KANCIL which is in left most lane...

Suddenly, the stupid KANCIL lights up RIGHT signal and IMMEDIATELY turn right without checking any car from behind!! shocking.gif

I was shocked and that time the distance between us is less than 50m like that...I know my car gonna hit it very hard - either the KANCIL hit my left side or I hit its right side, depend on who's car reach the impact point first!

First I decided to keep on the third lane and increase the speed to pass the KANCIL, soon I realized it is impossible to do it!

I immediately depress the brake pedal hard and try to maneuver the car to the left, at first the car slow down real quick (maybe the BAS is working, huh?) Continue I heard the sound "dok...dok...dok..." coming from the wheelbase, I knew the ABS is working already.....I turn my steering left and successful shifted the car to first lane and skip the stupid KANCIL.....all this happen is in less than a SECOND!! sweat.gif My family members in car were shocked also but nobody was harm...

In such short instance, the safety feature has save me from an accident! I wonder if this car doesn't come with these feature, at that speed and such short distance, I could do it or not?

Thumbs up thumbup.gif for the Forte! laugh.gif

Tong_tong
post Feb 26 2010, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Feb 26 2010, 01:30 PM)

wow.. drive safe bro.. next time try give high beam from far..
icon_rolleyes.gif
It is so unexpected!! I did not expect the car will turn so fast...he/she think the road belongs to his/her grandfather? Stupid driver! vmad.gif mad.gif
I even forgot to sound the horn

Tong_tong
post Feb 26 2010, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Feb 26 2010, 01:39 PM)
frankly speaking, i do not understand what is in their mind (tat kind of idiotic drivers)...
not to lan c that im driving a 1600cc car.. but how fast can a kancil goes?
y must they switch to the fastest lane? darn stupid brainless...

sigh...
I'm also not criticizing Kancil driver that should not shift to fast lane, but cannot say you give signal light already can straight away shift lane without looking back or side.

Btw, I think mostly he/she want to turn into another road, maybe he/she just realize need to turn right but did not follow right before the turn....
This fellow need to go back old school to study undang.. doh.gif
Tong_tong
post Feb 26 2010, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Feb 26 2010, 03:46 PM)
Even though the Kancil driver is reckless, but if you're going speeding past 110 kmh you are technically at fault as well.
The lesson is, don't ever speed on any roads especially in the dark. It's really hard to see any cars from behind when it's pitch black as headlamps are the only thing you will see and will be easily blocked by blindspots.
I know the law, I only wanna try out 0-100km/h speed, did not dare go 110 on normal road, especially in the dark tongue.gif

Added on February 26, 2010, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(Ox41464b @ Feb 26 2010, 03:04 PM)
Tiger-K Emblem

anyone got ?
Looks exceptional cool! But US$99.99? Not yet plus shipping fee...

I think I still choose back KIA emblem blush.gif

This post has been edited by Tong_tong: Feb 26 2010, 04:48 PM
Tong_tong
post Feb 27 2010, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(xIceLemonTeax @ Feb 27 2010, 04:10 PM)
pretty nice looking forte. very sporty n fierce. i like the front gril and the sports rim.
How big the Rim? 18" or 19"? The stock 17" I already feel big liao, if change to this, dunno will impact the performance or not

Btw, is it written 'Accord' on the grill ?? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Tong_tong: Feb 27 2010, 04:31 PM
Tong_tong
post Feb 28 2010, 01:54 PM

QUOTE(Logankrishnan @ Feb 28 2010, 01:07 PM)
Im seeing quite a number of Forte nowdays OTR... saw  1 yday at Balakong with 'K' emblem ( spicy red) - with WTM plate num, sure one of our LYN rit?  anyway, got my free gift last friday  rclxms.gif .. not bad.. the bag is nice ( laptop beg )...  my ODO already hit 1200 need to go for service....
Got free gift? shocking.gif What free gift? Why I didn't receive? Do I need to check out with my SA?
Tong_tong
post Feb 28 2010, 08:11 PM

How is the FC for your Forte so far?
Mine recorded there 14L/100km, sometimes if hot day the aircond kuat will increase to 15L/100km, this is too much!
I saw some members here can reach 7~8L/100km, how did you do that?
Until now, mine only runned about 270km but finish 1 full tank of petrol roughly RM80, that's about 0.30 per km, quite high leh!! cry.gif cry.gif
Tong_tong
post Feb 28 2010, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(Logankrishnan @ Feb 28 2010, 09:09 PM)
YEA bro - u call careline and tell ur car plate num, they will check and call u back. im sure ur the first 500 list in Malaysia  cool2.gif  u will get KIa Forte World Cup merchandises ( beg, shirt, cap, diary & pewter key holder) ...
Whats the careline number?
Tong_tong
post Feb 28 2010, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(Logankrishnan @ Feb 28 2010, 10:26 PM)
No: 1 800 888 542

i called them wednesday, they call me after 30min to confirm that i am entitled to get the free gift & confirmed my house
address, next day saw 1 big Box in my home  biggrin.gif ..

Today sent car for  a wash, and my front plate number came off  doh.gif 
they used the normal double-sided tape ( only 3 stripe !!) ..  doh.gif  doh.gif
Thanks bro! Later got time can drink tea!
I'll drop them a call tomolo. Must get the free gift, else nothing much given, no discount at all! Only get tinted voucher after all.

Added on February 28, 2010, 10:42 pm
QUOTE(uputra81 @ Feb 28 2010, 08:34 PM)
just got my Forte yesterday.. FC reading is around 8.7L / 100KM..

I downgraded from 2.0 to 1.6SX! hahaha  rclxm9.gif
Hey bro! So good u can get 8.7L/100km, mine only 14L/100km lowest can get -- 100% city drive
Anything wrong with my FC? Mine also SX
U pump what petrol?

This post has been edited by Tong_tong: Feb 28 2010, 10:42 PM
Tong_tong
post Feb 28 2010, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 28 2010, 10:46 PM)
Eazy LED Headlamp Mod - this simple & cheap mod has dual function. 1st to give the Audi-ish look. 2nd when bonnet is opened it lights up the engine bay so u can check the engine without any torchlight! Cool eh!

WoW! Bro KFC, u mod it yourself? Looks damn beauty! laugh.gif
Next time TT must join to see how it works! Mind sharing a bit how you DIY? brows.gif
Tong_tong
post Mar 3 2010, 01:50 AM

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Mar 3 2010, 12:57 AM)
The top dot is done by me... but the scratches might be done by Naza when removing the ori emblem? arghhh my wheel rim like that then now the emblem...
the dot is very sakit hati la...
Sad to your Forte, must be very heartpain now....like a scratch in heart....new car somemore

I like to share how I DIY change the emblem:
Before start, I got refer to the PDF file by Bro 4te, but soon to find out the floss is so weak and is easily broken. (Perhap the floss used by bro 4te is super-alloy reinforced? hmm.gif )
I even tried fish thread, metal thread, ALL broken, just a matter of time....
The double sticker is so strong, like it would hold the emblem without losen for more than 10 years!
Finally I tried using small blade sweat.gif sweat.gif One hand pull, another hand hold the blade to cut out the sticker from inside, it's quite easy, but be careful dun accidentally leave a stripe or your heart will pain
Then it's comes to hard part, the removal of the leftover tape...
First I use screwdriver to clean, then it makes a deep scratch on the front plastic emblem housing shocking.gif shocking.gif
Later I use a kind of Tape remover and it's easier to do the job...

P/s: I found out the back emblem is slightly smaller than NAZA 's one...making it looks not so fit into the housing shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Tong_tong: Mar 3 2010, 01:52 AM
Tong_tong
post Mar 3 2010, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 3 2010, 10:50 PM)
WELL DONE??!!! to KIA Korea..YES!, but to NAZA KIA SDN. BHD...A BIG NO NO. Launch the car more than 3 month ago..but not even a single 2.0 Forte on the road yet. Promise by promise by promise to deliver the car but they still cannot deliver the car & leaves us to wait for it with no time indication, deadline or  whatsoever. is it WELL DONE? JOB UNDONE i must say...
Frankly, the Forte 2.0 is the mostly worthy car at the moment. It cannot be release because it seriously hit the market of our P1 Perdana, and even some other Foreign cars.
If it sell like that price, the market share of others will surely drop...thats why...it haven't been release yet

Tong_tong
post Mar 3 2010, 11:28 PM

Patient! Those 2.0 fortians, good thing is worth to wait, don give up, you will be getting a very nice car...top of the line spec and safety feature....6 airbags....first in Malaysia!
Tong_tong
post Mar 3 2010, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 3 2010, 11:27 PM)
If true, then P1 & other car manufacturers should blame themselveslah  for not producing a car as good & as cheap as Forte. I'm really2 pissed off with other car manufacturers that uses a 'backdoor' to influence G not to approve Forte's selling price & be a coward by not dare enough to compete head to head with their own products. They totally denies us the Rakyat from buying a good, high safety standards & value for money car for their own sake (or should i say for their own pocket instead).
If you are the COO of the Foreign car makers, you will be quiet? This is price challenge....ppl tend to shift over when more and more Forte on the roads...It's so beautiful

0.0437sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:19 AM