-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V4, Leaves You Speechless

twtang
post Feb 10 2010, 01:01 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(Perryyip @ Feb 10 2010, 12:42 PM)
izputra, according to boomberman, he just ring the regional manager A.. Lee. That guy said allocation is only for 1.6, 2.0 matter is not done. I will ask him eat shit, cause i need celebrate my CNY without new car, i assume after CNY. Anyway for those who travel on this comiong holiday, pls drive safetly and happy chinese new year. Those who able to get their car b4 CNY. I wish them Happy Forte days !! enjoy !
Yes, I have been SMS with bomberman, doesn't seem positive from this Regional Manager

Anyway, congratulation to 1.6 buyer. Drive safe for those to celebrate CNY.

Happy for you guys.

For 2.0, let see what we will have. Seems to have conflicting news.
twtang
post Feb 10 2010, 01:05 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Feb 10 2010, 01:03 PM)
its the same like previous batch.
same SA said like this, some SA said like that.
have your trust with your own SA.
At least 1.6 is out.

There must be something true abt the previous story.
twtang
post Feb 10 2010, 01:27 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Feb 10 2010, 01:25 PM)
I believe should believe on the regional manager's words lorrrr
Did Regional Manager say about 1.6SX can be cleared b4 CNY?
twtang
post Feb 10 2010, 03:45 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Feb 10 2010, 03:43 PM)
Booked on Monday
Car plate number and loan approved on Tuesday
Car is ready

BUT just received call said that cannot get the car before CNY due to custom issue. Damn the government!
Bro,

You considered lucky. Some of us booked b4 car launched, loan renewed 2 times, still cannot get car before CNY.
twtang
post Feb 10 2010, 04:30 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(kumyih @ Feb 10 2010, 04:13 PM)
My SA told me still cannot register yet.
No news for registration green light.

mad.gif
Yours 2.0? or 1.6?
twtang
post Feb 10 2010, 05:33 PM

634 posts

Hi all,

For those who can collect car, when you post here share whether you are 1.6 or 2.0, please.
twtang
post Feb 11 2010, 09:41 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Feb 11 2010, 09:29 AM)
SA is helping me buy number today, woo hoo biggrin.gif
wow..your 2.0 got news already, toytoy?
twtang
post Feb 11 2010, 03:25 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(bianbian @ Feb 11 2010, 03:18 PM)
JPJ office hour from 930 am to 12pm?? ..then 2 and half hour break , so 230pm only continue afternoon session..
230pm to 430 pm??
lol

930am -12 pm = 2.5 hour
2.30pm-5 pm =2.5 hour

total 5 hour..half day lo..
whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
BianBian,

Is ur 2.0 or 1.6?
twtang
post Feb 11 2010, 08:20 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(PureGeek @ Feb 11 2010, 07:52 PM)
why ppl like 2.0? 2.0 eat a lot of petrol like proton perdana
hahahaha. eat petrol like Perdana?

good one.
twtang
post Feb 11 2010, 11:40 PM

634 posts

No car before CNY and during CNY, but my uncle has a Singapore version of 1.6 Forte. Erm..Still can play around with his car, but no push start. Thought can lan see my 2.0 during CNY, now no more.

HAHHAHAHA
twtang
post Feb 20 2010, 12:31 PM

634 posts

One question: When we compare Forte with City, we know that it is not a fair comparison because Forte is a Segment C car while City/Vios is Segment B.

How about Waja? Is Waja a Segment C car?
twtang
post Feb 20 2010, 01:20 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 20 2010, 12:52 PM)
waja...? errr old waja or 'new' waja which will be launching end of this year?
Old waja
twtang
post Feb 22 2010, 08:56 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Feb 22 2010, 08:44 PM)
Woooohooo guys, Im back after the so long holiday biggrin.gif And it seems like I missed out alot of pages.......
Hey, Jimmy.

U got ur car already?
twtang
post Feb 23 2010, 03:39 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(lkwanz @ Feb 23 2010, 02:34 PM)
To all Kia Forte owner,maybe you will like this

It's a diecast model,very detail

*if off topic i can remove this

Added on February 23, 2010, 2:35 pmI'm not promoting this car,just stumbled across it while i searching for diecast model
wow...nice. I am a diecast collector. Where can I get this since I dun have the real one to keep.
twtang
post Feb 23 2010, 05:21 PM

634 posts

Can I confirm that there is no 2.0SX news yet so far right?

For those who are getting car are 1.6 owner, correct me pls.
twtang
post Feb 24 2010, 11:19 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(Perryyip @ Feb 24 2010, 11:07 AM)
Izputra, i have talk to boomberman, hafiz n idris on the phone. What we discussed is wait till March. So far i believe Forte is still best option. But for me, if i never collect my car b4 31 of March , i will sell all my forte accessories to members and change my direction to other brand. That is my 100% confirmed decision. Cause i think forte is not like toyota or honda (above 100k) that require waiting period more than 4 months not worth it. As i mentioned eary b4, if dont have car , dont start promote and let customer buta buta wait for nothing. Laosy way of doing business. If that is my company , then i will lose all my customers. USE HAMMER KNOCK OUR OWN HEAD ? FEEL STUPID RIGHT.
Perry,

Agree with you. I am just thinking, what will be the feeling after we get the car, it is not exciting anymore. I feel like I have lost the steam. No more surprise.

My SA is currently in Gurun and he will call me this evening about the car or whatever. I have called up branch manager yesterday and he mentioned March definitely can get the car.

Ok, whatever they say is not important anymore at this stage. End Of Jan, till before CNY, till after CNY, till March etc.

Last chance, let's stay together, 31st March, no car then I will change to other brand as well.

By the way, mine is 2.0 SX

This post has been edited by twtang: Feb 24 2010, 11:20 AM
twtang
post Feb 24 2010, 01:24 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(RoyBlue @ Feb 24 2010, 01:08 PM)
Sorry to hear about all this BS that Na** is putting up for you guys.

My advice... keep the communication lines open with the SA.

Mine was I booked the car on the 22nd Jan... got loan approved, paid DP in full, got allocation... finally got car on the 19th of Feb. Throughout the whole time, I kept calling my SA on the status. There were times when I was doubtful of the excuses given by NAZA.

Was initially promised the car by CNY but was later informed that I can only get it on the 19th. The SA drove me all the way to Rawang yard to collect the car...

At the yard, I can see a lot of Forte's stored there and a lot of NGV Optima (Blue).

Most importantly... get your allocation chassis and engine no. With that you'll know that your car is already available just depends on how fast the SA willing to work.
Roy,

I believe for 1.6 buyers, majority of them have got the car allocated, some pending for registration and some pending for cars.

Frustration is more on 2.0 buyer, no news at all.
twtang
post Feb 25 2010, 12:16 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Feb 25 2010, 12:04 PM)
bro twtang,

any news (2.0) from your SA at Gurun there?
Here the SMS trail:

Me: Morning bro, any hope for me?
SA: Yes, not hope, but light. Only that is delayed. Anytime. Once ready will call you. Thanks for your patience.
Me: Means? When can it be ready?
SA: From Gurun its this month. Anytime. No memo yet
Me: today is already end of this month. I mean Feb. Ok, my patience only until end of March.
SA: Ok bro, thanks.

how you interprete it?
twtang
post Feb 26 2010, 03:35 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Feb 26 2010, 01:00 PM)
Just called up SA. Still no news on 2.0

this time he don wan promise any date. Just say car already in m'sia.

Sigh. Very cham lah. Cannot see any future of the car. Not even an estimated date. Later wait until next year. Dang...
imagine the cars are exposed under sun & rain for 2 months shocking.gif
twtang
post Feb 26 2010, 10:53 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Feb 26 2010, 06:29 PM)
xCVT gearbox to be precise..the 3rd gen CVT from Nissan smile.gif

Anyhow, i also heard that the new Sonata will be brought in by Sime Darby by this April. Maybe tomorrow i will also pay a visit to Hyundai showroom to confirm the news & to get the estimate price. Rather than waiting endlessly for the 2.0 Forte, i better wait for Sonata in April if they price it right. D segment some more & not to mention the stylish design & higher level of sophistication including the 6-speed gearbox + 2.0L, 165ps Theta II CVVT (dual variable valve timing if i'm not mistaken) compared to single variable valve timing in Forte that produces 156ps.

If the news is true & the price is right..i will cancel the 2.0 Forte booking ASAP most probably by next week (coz to get back my downpayment maybe will require 3-4 weeks)..see how my visit to Hyundai showroom tomorrow turns out..hehehe

Naza Kia, please release the car (2.0 Forte) fast..else many 2.0 Forte bookers will end up cancelling their booking soon
izputra,

Keep us posted for the hyundai showroom status. Maybe that would be my options too.

0.0222sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:25 AM