-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V4, Leaves You Speechless
yhlee12
Feb 11 2010, 12:01 AM
K&N 33-2380 Air Filter Bulk Order. Approximate price is either RM240 - RM250 depends on which seller.
1) Phelix 2) Jimmy.Soo 3) andreslck 4) yhlee12 5) kennyphan 6) jojolcy7
guys, wanna proceed with K&N or try out the brand recommended by bro KFC? a bit tempted by the fact that it's stainless steel, no need oiling compared to K&N...
jimmy.soo
Feb 11 2010, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Feb 11 2010, 12:01 AM) guys, wanna proceed with K&N or try out the brand recommended by bro KFC? a bit tempted by the fact that it's stainless steel, no need oiling compared to K&N... hahaha K&N more reputable marrr  but depends on the performance and preferred choice of the users lorrr
kiaforteclub
Feb 11 2010, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Feb 11 2010, 12:01 AM) K&N 33-2380 Air Filter Bulk Order. Approximate price is either RM240 - RM250 depends on which seller. 1) Phelix 2) Jimmy.Soo 3) andreslck 4) yhlee12 5) kennyphan 6) jojolcy7 guys, wanna proceed with K&N or try out the brand recommended by bro KFC? a bit tempted by the fact that it's stainless steel, no need oiling compared to K&N... knn needs oiling cause the pore are big compared to foam or other brands reusable filters. i don like the re-oiling & cleaner thing so i will go for ssteel mesh type.
rephchan
Feb 11 2010, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 11 2010, 12:05 AM) knn needs oiling cause the pore are big compared to foam or other brands reusable filters. i don like the re-oiling & cleaner thing so i will go for ssteel mesh type. hi KFC, mind to share more about the steel mesh type filter? any reading about it?
alienoid1982
Feb 11 2010, 12:13 AM
KFC ... could give some link about the filter that you recomended? we would like to know which one is better ..
kiaforteclub
Feb 11 2010, 12:18 AM
Micro Mesh stainless steel filter: capture > 95% of normal dust and dirt High flow ensure engine get sufficient air for combustion can be wash by pure water, no chemical needed. Brush friendly washing > 100times, lifetime warranty No adapter needed, washable, brush friendly, life time usage*, No oiling*, no chemical/filter kit* required. looks like this type
iluvena
Feb 11 2010, 12:35 AM
wehh KFC.. thats the answer for your recent FC record ka? hahaha
e-jat
Feb 11 2010, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(joyride997 @ Feb 10 2010, 04:04 PM) me too, 1.6SX Spicy Red ... cant wait either this wkend @ next week ...
phelix
Feb 11 2010, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Feb 11 2010, 12:01 AM) K&N 33-2380 Air Filter Bulk Order. Approximate price is either RM240 - RM250 depends on which seller. 1) Phelix 2) Jimmy.Soo 3) andreslck 4) yhlee12 5) kennyphan 6) jojolcy7 guys, wanna proceed with K&N or try out the brand recommended by bro KFC? a bit tempted by the fact that it's stainless steel, no need oiling compared to K&N... hmm.. what about let KFC try his first and we see the review only decide wanna proceed with K&N? sounds good?
kiaforteclub
Feb 11 2010, 05:58 AM
QUOTE(iluvena @ Feb 11 2010, 12:35 AM) wehh KFC.. thats the answer for your recent FC record ka? hahaha no ler i haven't got this unit yet! have ordered but waiting for stock cause our unit limited stock.... from what i gather even knn official supplier not many for our model. the group buy i donno where is the source coming from maybe parallel import (AP) kakakaka
4te
Feb 11 2010, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Feb 11 2010, 12:01 AM) K&N 33-2380 Air Filter Bulk Order. Approximate price is either RM240 - RM250 depends on which seller. 1) Phelix 2) Jimmy.Soo 3) andreslck 4) yhlee12 5) kennyphan 6) jojolcy7 guys, wanna proceed with K&N or try out the brand recommended by bro KFC? a bit tempted by the fact that it's stainless steel, no need oiling compared to K&N... bro bbear also highly recommended this air filter ... he used it in his previous car and really got difference. Got a forte owner at Forte MY Forum and my friend from Singapore (with 1.6SX) is using this filter, both feedback is better pick up CNY coming and got other mods in mind, $$$ ... too bad will have to skip this GB BTW, if you are worried about the cleaning process, not to cos it can last around 80k KM before cleaning is required. To me, 80k KM is like 5 to 6 yrs later hehehe
kiaforteclub
Feb 11 2010, 08:24 AM
yes any drop-in filter with better flow rate will help just differ in maintenance only i used knn for past 10yrs i know its pros & cons so my previous car started using ssteel filter instead. Here's my latest FC readings this morning - note still using same Caltex RON95 in PJ - I pumped 45L at Johor! this FORTE really make me speechless leh!  Added on February 11, 2010, 8:46 amanother reminder when new Forte owners doing 1st 1000km service remember this. Just to inform everyone NazaKia really do the best for us. The special order Petronas Syntium 3000 (5W-30) with NAZA & KIA logo but not those sold outside Syntium 3000 (5W-40) as listed on Petronas website. The price we are paying is 5W-40 for 5W-30! Stick to this spec (5W-30) for Forte. This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Feb 11 2010, 08:50 AM
yhlee12
Feb 11 2010, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(4te @ Feb 11 2010, 08:09 AM) bro bbear also highly recommended this air filter ... he used it in his previous car and really got difference. Got a forte owner at Forte MY Forum and my friend from Singapore (with 1.6SX) is using this filter, both feedback is better pick up CNY coming and got other mods in mind, $$$ ... too bad will have to skip this GB bro, this filter is... k&n or the stainless steel? phelix, good idea... we wait for KFC unit to reach 1st either way i'll get the stock filter changed... hehehe
sugen
Feb 11 2010, 09:20 AM
Yup. I use this 5W-30 on my Rondo. And this only can get in KIA SC.. SG Pinang SC has this.. If not mistaken it cost RM 208 for it.. If want the correct amout.. i need to check back my service resit. QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 11 2010, 08:24 AM) Added on February 11, 2010, 8:46 amanother reminder when new Forte owners doing 1st 1000km service remember this. Just to inform everyone NazaKia really do the best for us. The special order Petronas Syntium 3000 (5W-30) with NAZA & KIA logo but not those sold outside Syntium 3000 (5W-40) as listed on Petronas website. The price we are paying is 5W-40 for 5W-30! Stick to this spec (5W-30) for Forte.
toytoy
Feb 11 2010, 09:29 AM
SA is helping me buy number today, woo hoo
twtang
Feb 11 2010, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(toytoy @ Feb 11 2010, 09:29 AM) SA is helping me buy number today, woo hoo  wow..your 2.0 got news already, toytoy?
aizyou
Feb 11 2010, 09:48 AM

hi Toytoy ~ paiseh ar.. wanna ask you from JB rite? can intro ur SA for me? think of getting 2.0 as well  b4 tat, i got ask 1 SA which branch under the PERLING Bridge 1, he told me 2.0 possible get end of FEB only This post has been edited by aizyou: Feb 11 2010, 09:49 AM
4te
Feb 11 2010, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Feb 11 2010, 08:57 AM) bro, this filter is... k&n or the stainless steel? phelix, good idea... we wait for KFC unit to reach 1st either way i'll get the stock filter changed... hehehe K&N is cotton and Hurricane is stainless steel. So the one for GB is K&N.
toytoy
Feb 11 2010, 09:58 AM
The SA was 'hinting' i might get the car next Thurs or Friday, but not confirmed, so far he just get everything (number plate, etc) ready so that can register the car when ready. So, NO, i don't have news on 2.0 yet  @aizyou - no i m not from JB  i booked mine in subang ss17 This post has been edited by toytoy: Feb 11 2010, 10:02 AM