Feb 8 2010, 04:33 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Just wanna ask, where do u guys buy those chains / plastic chains to make ur suggies stuff?
Feb 8 2010, 04:47 PM
1,868 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Penang, USJ, Seremban |
hardware shop should have it
Feb 8 2010, 04:52 PM
4 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: PJ |
QUOTE(jitshiong @ Feb 8 2010, 03:20 PM) Hi all, If that was my baby, god knows what I would do to the maid...As you all know, I sell do sell my joeys from the gliders that I keep. I’ve always keep track of their progresses…I ask for updates of the joeys that I’ve sold. Checking with the new owners if they have any difficulties with the joeys or how are they doing. I would like to share some of my experience, one which could serve as a good lesson to all of us here. In Nov 2009, I sold one of my female joey to a forumer, I don’t think she post in this forum. She already has an underaged joey with her, and also one of her joeys passed away earlier. So bout a months or so later, she called me. Informing me that her underaged joey passed away. Well, I’ve personally seen the underaged joey, so I know he’s a bit weak n small in size. So the news of the boy dying isn’t surprising for me. So I told her it was expected. Initially I told her the boy would have a shorter lifespan compared to a healthy glider. 2 days later she called me again and inform me that the glider that actually passed away was the girl I sold to her. This really surprised me as she was a healthy baby. Curious and surprised, I asked her to send me pictures of the girl. Upon looking at the pictures, she looks fine. Just… dead. This is really heart breaking to me. I have no idea what has happened. Of all gliders that I’ve sold, none of the owners have a single complain. This is the first time that my joey died. She was really upset as well. So we discussed and I suggested that we send the body for autopsy. If it is found that the joey has defects, I would compensate her. I would want to know what is wrong with my glider as well. A few days later, she forwarded the autopsy report to me. It was in a form of SMS. This came as a rude shock to me. Here’s how the SMS goes…I’ll just recap what is written in the SMS, I dun remember the exact sentences…. ‘The jaw is dislocated, the skull is crushed due to impact. This is definitely not poisoning. She suffocated as the oxygen could circulate, it is definitely done by a human being.’ I was so angry and upset. I asked her what actually happened…. She told me that she was a way for 3 days and let her maid take care of her joeys…so she questioned her maid. But she just denied it. What I’m trying to say is, don’t simply trust anyone to take care of your pets…be it a glider, dog, cat or anything. This could happen to your pet. Look for ppl who has experience in handling your pets. If can, get those that loves the pet…as much as you do. Hopefully everyone learn from this case. May she rest in peace. Anyway, congratulations to V15!!! The hottest pet thread in LYN This post has been edited by Yvaine: Feb 8 2010, 04:53 PM |
Feb 8 2010, 05:11 PM
952 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
after reading your story i just got mad, seriously mad
if its me in that situation, its goodbye to the maid <your fired> no wonder all her suggie died.. |
Feb 8 2010, 05:17 PM
1,868 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Penang, USJ, Seremban |
well, i do not know if the previous joey is dead because of the maid...
but her joeys r underaged..definitely... |
Feb 8 2010, 05:27 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
Feb 8 2010, 05:41 PM
25 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Ouch Dislocated Jaw, Crushed Skull.. aiks. Poor thing ): May she rest in peace. Good thing my maid's actually afraid of touching Crislyn. Anyways, my maid doesn't even like killing mosquitoes, so.. i doubt she would do anything like that. Though she likes calling Crislyn's name when Crislyn's in her cage. o__o |
Feb 8 2010, 07:29 PM
2 posts Joined: May 2008 From: kuala lumpur |
can i put a ribbon on my sg tail?
Feb 8 2010, 07:45 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
Feb 8 2010, 07:48 PM
2 posts Joined: May 2008 From: kuala lumpur |
owh.. ok
Feb 8 2010, 08:17 PM
952 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
better not... it will strangle the suggie
This post has been edited by tednet: Feb 8 2010, 08:19 PM |
Feb 8 2010, 08:21 PM
136 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Sandakan |
@jitshiong. Really sad to hear that. Thats y no matter how little my time is, i will rather do all my things by myself without asking my maid's help such as clean their cages and feeding them. I really scare 1 day my pets have the same fate as the poor girl's had, not only SG, even guinea pigs, dogs and cats. So i will not hesitate to scold them if they try to do something harmful to my babies. NEVER!
Feb 8 2010, 08:28 PM
28 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
poor baby
how can the maid be so cruel.. such harmless little thing oso she can lay a cruel hand on it. imagine being suffocated due to unable to take in oxygen.. sigh everyone really have to be more careful. |
Feb 8 2010, 10:41 PM
80 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
but we do not know if it's the maid fault...it's just assumption...still not good to accuse like that..did the glider die straight after the 3 days?why she blame the dead one was yours,the under age glider died or was it the one she adopted from u?I'm confused
anyway...we should care for all the gliders ourself..it's our responsibility as glider owner |
Feb 8 2010, 11:35 PM
5,967 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia... Duh! |
QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Feb 8 2010, 10:41 PM) but we do not know if it's the maid fault...it's just assumption...still not good to accuse like that..did the glider die straight after the 3 days?why she blame the dead one was yours,the under age glider died or was it the one she adopted from u?I'm confused I think you need to go back, and read line by line. Jit Siong already explain it as clear as he can.anyway...we should care for all the gliders ourself..it's our responsibility as glider owner |
Feb 8 2010, 11:41 PM
136 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Sandakan |
for me, as a lesson, we must not put easy on our pet to some1's hand unless u are very very very sure he/she is the right person. When i was away for a few days, i will put my trust to my little brother. Even though he's abit young and still schooling but he is definitely the best person i can choose. Even my oldest sister i cannot trust. At jitshiong case, we might not know if the maid is telling the truth or not. Or maybe it's just an accident... just be more precautions. We are dealing with lifes, not some video games or computers...
Feb 8 2010, 11:48 PM
80 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Feb 8 2010, 11:41 PM) for me, as a lesson, we must not put easy on our pet to some1's hand unless u are very very very sure he/she is the right person. When i was away for a few days, i will put my trust to my little brother. Even though he's abit young and still schooling but he is definitely the best person i can choose. Even my oldest sister i cannot trust. At jitshiong case, we might not know if the maid is telling the truth or not. Or maybe it's just an accident... just be more precautions. We are dealing with lifes, not some video games or computers... wah u trust ur bro more..haha..at least ur bro there he sure seen the way u took care of your gliders before..good choice chamyk lucky gliders can take around easily in pouches..and have portable cages like exploranium..should do like kelvin with the small tool box with all the glider necessities inside..hahaha...great idea kelvin..should get 1 myself |
Feb 9 2010, 12:17 AM
227 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Perhaps we don't put any blame on anyone for this incident, neither the owner nor the maid. This story should serve as a reminder to all of us to be more careful when dealing with our pets.
Feb 9 2010, 08:30 AM
364 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: lorong 4 tingkat 16 sesyen 7 batu 5/0.6 |
QUOTE(jitshiong @ Feb 8 2010, 03:20 PM) Hi all, owh... so damn that maid... if malaysia got animal law sure that main will be jailed... if i at women place for sure i give my big hand on her face.... As you all know, I sell do sell my joeys from the gliders that I keep. I’ve always keep track of their progresses…I ask for updates of the joeys that I’ve sold. Checking with the new owners if they have any difficulties with the joeys or how are they doing. I would like to share some of my experience, one which could serve as a good lesson to all of us here. In Nov 2009, I sold one of my female joey to a forumer, I don’t think she post in this forum. She already has an underaged joey with her, and also one of her joeys passed away earlier. So bout a months or so later, she called me. Informing me that her underaged joey passed away. Well, I’ve personally seen the underaged joey, so I know he’s a bit weak n small in size. So the news of the boy dying isn’t surprising for me. So I told her it was expected. Initially I told her the boy would have a shorter lifespan compared to a healthy glider. 2 days later she called me again and inform me that the glider that actually passed away was the girl I sold to her. This really surprised me as she was a healthy baby. Curious and surprised, I asked her to send me pictures of the girl. Upon looking at the pictures, she looks fine. Just… dead. This is really heart breaking to me. I have no idea what has happened. Of all gliders that I’ve sold, none of the owners have a single complain. This is the first time that my joey died. She was really upset as well. So we discussed and I suggested that we send the body for autopsy. If it is found that the joey has defects, I would compensate her. I would want to know what is wrong with my glider as well. A few days later, she forwarded the autopsy report to me. It was in a form of SMS. This came as a rude shock to me. Here’s how the SMS goes…I’ll just recap what is written in the SMS, I dun remember the exact sentences…. ‘The jaw is dislocated, the skull is crushed due to impact. This is definitely not poisoning. She suffocated as the oxygen could circulate, it is definitely done by a human being.’ I was so angry and upset. I asked her what actually happened…. She told me that she was a way for 3 days and let her maid take care of her joeys…so she questioned her maid. But she just denied it. What I’m trying to say is, don’t simply trust anyone to take care of your pets…be it a glider, dog, cat or anything. This could happen to your pet. Look for ppl who has experience in handling your pets. If can, get those that loves the pet…as much as you do. Hopefully everyone learn from this case. May she rest in peace. |
| Change to: | 0.0339sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:39 AM |