126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

<-<- Sugar Gliders V15 ->->, - Glider Slaves -

laksaUTARA
post Feb 7 2010, 11:18 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 7 2010, 11:16 PM)
New thread. Good job.

Here is Berry, she just went to her new home. Will miss this little girl.
wow ..nice joey, the tail is soo fluffy,

p/s : u sell joeys?

This post has been edited by laksaUTARA: Feb 7 2010, 11:19 PM
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 7 2010, 11:22 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(laksaUTARA @ Feb 7 2010, 11:18 PM)
wow ..nice joey, the tail is soo fluffy,

p/s : u sell joeys?
Yes, and that is a 2 month old joey. Majority of my joeys have fluffy tails. I think the fluffiest is from Keera's batch.

Yes, I'm a homebreeder.

This is little JayJay
yueyi5730
post Feb 7 2010, 11:34 PM

80 posts

yes suggies are lovely pets but u have to know the proper care and have proper accesories...so do your research before getting a pair..

Added on February 7, 2010, 11:35 pm@hun
oh wow look at jayjay innocent face...hahaha..is he a good boy?

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Feb 7 2010, 11:35 PM
laksaUTARA
post Feb 7 2010, 11:38 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Feb 7 2010, 11:34 PM)
yes suggies are lovely pets but u have to know the proper care and have proper accesories...so do your research before getting a pair..

yup...think i've already ready to bela a pair...
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 7 2010, 11:42 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Feb 7 2010, 11:34 PM)

JayJay got innocent face, but he is very naughty. I like it when he stones quietly for pictures. He likes to explore and won't sit still for anything but the camera LOL.
laksaUTARA
post Feb 7 2010, 11:49 PM

59 posts

wah.. some kind of attention seek is he...
jolenelarhhs
post Feb 8 2010, 12:01 AM

25 posts

biggrin.gif PICTURES ! My baby Crislyn wub.gif

TSeric138
post Feb 8 2010, 12:38 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Feb 7 2010, 09:15 PM)
Some pictures I just took....Soaking all their pouches and other stuff, so they have to make do with these minimalist theme

The cage

Athena

Kit (showing me his back side)

Kat

Makan time

Wow...finally you posted the wheel's pic~~ Hahaha.. I wish i can have one..but it's so so so so expensive.. shocking.gif

As usual, all the gliders are so chubby, esp Athena... tongue.gif
yueyi5730
post Feb 8 2010, 12:51 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(jolenelarhhs @ Feb 8 2010, 12:01 AM)
biggrin.gif PICTURES ! My baby Crislyn wub.gif

Crislyn is so cute and well fed..her fur looks nice and healthy...can i steal her..?

Added on February 8, 2010, 12:52 am
QUOTE(eric138 @ Feb 8 2010, 12:38 AM)
Wow...finally you posted the wheel's pic~~ Hahaha.. I wish i can have one..but it's so so so so expensive.. shocking.gif

As usual, all the gliders are so chubby, esp Athena... tongue.gif
yalor i think i will be sticking to wodent wheel..I thought it might be just slightly more expansive but it's way to much for student budget like me

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Feb 8 2010, 12:52 AM
SugarCoatedCandy
post Feb 8 2010, 01:02 AM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

Some pictures I just took....Soaking all their pouches and other stuff, so they have to make do with these minimalist theme

The cage

Athena

Kit (showing me his back side)

Kat

Makan time

I want cruiser also~ cry.gif full bounce!! nice pics joan... i lurveeee fat fat... i mean.. plumped suggies like kat XD *runnnnnn*

@Jolene - cryslyn looking really good!!
kelvin_faye
post Feb 8 2010, 02:22 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

The cage
Joan, am so glad that u using 5 of the DIYs that i made! wub.gif The basket, the tanglung, the foraging toy, the tiger stripe bush, and the hammock. thumbup.gif

And KIT KAT ATHENA look awesome!! rclxms.gif
jolenelarhhs
post Feb 8 2010, 08:01 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Feb 8 2010, 12:51 AM)
Crislyn is so cute and well fed..her fur looks nice and healthy...can i steal her..?

Added on February 8, 2010, 12:52 am
yalor i think i will be sticking to wodent wheel..I thought it might be just slightly more expansive but it's way to much for student budget like me
haha! (: Thanks!
Owh no D: If you steal her, the newspaper would be talking about a random flood the whole week ! ohmy.gif

Hmm. Never heard or seen that kind of wheel before, is it a new design? Or just that they don't have much in msia? o__o
is it very very expensive? Are there more benefits compared to Wodent Wheel? biggrin.gif heh.

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Feb 8 2010, 01:02 AM)
@Jolene - cryslyn looking really good!!
hehe biggrin.gif Thanks ! (:
SugarCoatedCandy
post Feb 8 2010, 10:15 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Feb 8 2010, 02:22 AM)
Joan, am so glad that u using 5 of the DIYs that i made!  The basket, the tanglung, the foraging toy, the tiger stripe bush, and the hammock. thumbup.gif

And KIT KAT ATHENA look awesome!!
Eric did one DIY for me dah~ kelv when u want to do for my furkids? wub.gif im so jealous ok.... unsure.gif

Added on February 8, 2010, 10:18 am
QUOTE(jolenelarhhs @ Feb 8 2010, 08:01 AM)
Hmm. Never heard or seen that kind of wheel before, is it a new design? Or just that they don't have much in msia? o__o
is it very very expensive? Are there more benefits compared to Wodent Wheel? biggrin.gif heh.
hehe biggrin.gif Thanks !  (:
Those are the custom cruisers made by Bourbon from GC. Since its a little heavier than the average wodent wheels, its really expensive to bring into malaysia lol. You can see how wide the tracks are there are much more benefits. They are also called 'custom' cruisers for a reason. You can customize it to how wide the tracks u want to be, 1/2 bounce or full bounce, with or without the hole covers and much more. The cruisers are a real hit in the states nod.gif J&J would be the very first owners of the custom cruisers in malaysia. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Feb 8 2010, 10:18 AM
TSeric138
post Feb 8 2010, 11:32 AM

227 posts

SCC, u wan to be the second one? hahaha.... When joan order that wheel i tot of getting one too...but my cage is too small to put the wheel in..it's so BIG!!
SugarCoatedCandy
post Feb 8 2010, 12:46 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Feb 8 2010, 11:32 AM)
SCC, u wan to be the second one? hahaha.... When joan order that wheel i tot of getting one too...but my cage is too small to put the wheel in..it's so BIG!!
if i have a gold mine.... yes i definitely want LOL! but to expensive leh... i can buy 2 wodent wheels for the price of 1 sweat.gif so... pendek kata i will just stick with Wodent Wheels XD Well unless.... Petshack can come out with a nice price~ maybe i will consider in getting lah unsure.gif
yueyi5730
post Feb 8 2010, 01:04 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Feb 8 2010, 12:46 PM)
if i have a gold mine.... yes i definitely want LOL! but to expensive leh... i can buy 2 wodent wheels for the price of  1  sweat.gif so... pendek kata i will just stick with Wodent Wheels XD Well unless.... Petshack can come out with a nice price~ maybe i will consider in getting lah  unsure.gif
yalor can get 2 wodent wheel for 1 cruiser..if sligtly expensive then i will think about it...but i think wodent wheel is good enough already..can have 2 separate wheels for the glider to run instead of just 1 wheel where they have to share..and u know they will go tumbling after until one of them quits and waits for their turn..hahaha..funny scene to watch
TSeric138
post Feb 8 2010, 02:29 PM

227 posts

haha....no point also if i sell all my 5 wheels then get 1-2 custom cruiser..
jitshiong
post Feb 8 2010, 03:20 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

Hi all,

As you all know, I sell do sell my joeys from the gliders that I keep. I’ve always keep track of their progresses…I ask for updates of the joeys that I’ve sold. Checking with the new owners if they have any difficulties with the joeys or how are they doing. I would like to share some of my experience, one which could serve as a good lesson to all of us here.

In Nov 2009, I sold one of my female joey to a forumer, I don’t think she post in this forum. She already has an underaged joey with her, and also one of her joeys passed away earlier.

So bout a months or so later, she called me. Informing me that her underaged joey passed away. Well, I’ve personally seen the underaged joey, so I know he’s a bit weak n small in size. So the news of the boy dying isn’t surprising for me. So I told her it was expected. Initially I told her the boy would have a shorter lifespan compared to a healthy glider.

2 days later she called me again and inform me that the glider that actually passed away was the girl I sold to her. This really surprised me as she was a healthy baby. Curious and surprised, I asked her to send me pictures of the girl. Upon looking at the pictures, she looks fine. Just… dead. This is really heart breaking to me. I have no idea what has happened. Of all gliders that I’ve sold, none of the owners have a single complain. This is the first time that my joey died. She was really upset as well. So we discussed and I suggested that we send the body for autopsy. If it is found that the joey has defects, I would compensate her. I would want to know what is wrong with my glider as well.

A few days later, she forwarded the autopsy report to me. It was in a form of SMS. This came as a rude shock to me.

Here’s how the SMS goes…I’ll just recap what is written in the SMS, I dun remember the exact sentences….

‘The jaw is dislocated, the skull is crushed due to impact. This is definitely not poisoning. She suffocated as the oxygen could circulate, it is definitely done by a human being.’

I was so angry and upset. I asked her what actually happened….

She told me that she was a way for 3 days and let her maid take care of her joeys…so she questioned her maid. But she just denied it.

What I’m trying to say is, don’t simply trust anyone to take care of your pets…be it a glider, dog, cat or anything. This could happen to your pet. Look for ppl who has experience in handling your pets. If can, get those that loves the pet…as much as you do. Hopefully everyone learn from this case.

May she rest in peace.
cry.gif
yueyi5730
post Feb 8 2010, 03:24 PM

80 posts

@jitshiong

oh my..what a sad news i just came into the thread..

i dont think it's your fault...hey even human babies some die also...dont expect all to survive...u cannot blame it on the maid as well..maybe the defects was after it died and how they handled the body...or could be an accident that happen itself without the owners knowledge...it's not right to blame u jitshiong
jitshiong
post Feb 8 2010, 03:55 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

nah, the owner didn't blame me or anything

i just want everyone here to be careful
the owner apologise to me so many times...
just pity that poor girl...

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:42 PM