<-<- Sugar Gliders V15 ->->, - Glider Slaves -

yueyi5730
post Feb 9 2010, 10:35 PM

80 posts

@PeeBee

sg prefer dark environment maybe u can take them out to roam at night with a dim light or small night light..u can let them roam in a glider proof room or a 2 men tent that a few of our members here are doing..during the day can ask ur fren to put in a bonding pouch and carry everywhere for few hours..there will be a lot of crabbing at first after some time they will get used to it..

the way u describe the colour and tail very hard to imagine..best is with photograph..about the tail fluffy means healthy and enough age(as in 2 months oop and above)if the colour and features like my Tobi(in the avatar) that time if i'm not mistaken he was about 4 months already..before he had a bald spot and before he got neutered..

if ur fren not ready to breed i suggest u ask him to neuter the male...if the female is younger and too young to get pregnant some complications might occur...like joey rejection,might get hurt by the male since she's not ready to mate..
Devil Boo
post Feb 9 2010, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(Yvaine @ Feb 9 2010, 10:21 PM)
You mean on the top left hand corner? It's a bear toy tongue.gif
yeah.. that one.. doesnt look like a bear.. looks more like a container::

yueyi5730
post Feb 9 2010, 11:38 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Devil Boo @ Feb 9 2010, 11:26 PM)
i think u mean bottom right
PeeBee
post Feb 10 2010, 12:13 AM

Ok, this is the Male glider... first time in the tent, he seems ok now, hasnt made any sound... getting use to the environment i think.
I think the tail looks ok, just not as fluffy as some other gliders...

This post has been edited by PeeBee: Feb 10 2010, 12:15 AM
TSeric138
post Feb 10 2010, 01:03 AM

227 posts

can i ask what is the yellowish mixture in the bowl?
jcmf
post Feb 10 2010, 02:30 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Feb 8 2010, 03:55 PM)
nah, the owner didn't blame me or anything

i just want everyone here to be careful
the owner apologise to me so many times...
just pity that poor girl...
ive had it worse 2 years back.
my maid complained that there were a rat in her room and wants some poison. my old man bought some for her that weekend. then she went and put the poison on pork meat next to the fridge on the floor in the kitchen... next thing i knew, my mum called me when i was in college that the dog had poisoning. after all of us rush back,me being the first one home (1.5hr away), and followed by mum half hr after that. took the dog to the vet... in the end it was too late.. the shihtzu died twice...

after knowing the full story, apparently the maid saw the dog licking every bits of the poison, she waited and ask my sis to wait.. and when the dog vomit, my maid took the dog for coconut water.... and only call my mum on the fourth hour when the dog wouldnt move....

my maid ran away after that..
ironically, my dog's name is Lucky...

anyway, new pic of my JJ's baby, Baby.
[attachmentid=1442787][attachmentid=1442788][attachmentid=1442790][attachmentid=1442792]
yueyi5730
post Feb 10 2010, 08:35 AM

80 posts

@PeeBee
the male glider is not underage..the gliders are with u or with your friend?the food bowl give more variety of fruits and vege ya...i also wanna know wats the yellow liquid..

@jcmf
how did your shitzhu dog die twice?
your baby glider is so cute...u feed apple?why don't u cut it to small pieces easier for them to hold..what cage are u using?

Yvaine
post Feb 10 2010, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(Devil Boo @ Feb 9 2010, 11:26 PM)
Oh u mean at the bottom right? Yeah it's a mini pet carrier which the door has been removed by me tongue.gif Few years back, when bonding pouches cannot be found in pet shops, I used to use that to carry my suggies around. Now that I don't need it anymore, I removed the door and put fleece blanket in so that my gliders can sleep in it. My suggies like to change sleeping venues. They would sleep in the wodent wheel (all 3 will sleep together), sleep on the bottom of the cage o.O, sleeping pouches, glider kitchen next to their food, etc laugh.gif
kelvin_faye
post Feb 10 2010, 09:43 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Last time there are tunnels made from fleece, i can't use that at all. U know why? They all like to sleep inside there! doh.gif Prefer the tunnel than the sleeping pouch. And it is so difficult for me to get them out.

Hence i always use tunnel when i do boarding. Haha. Save me the RM i bought the tunnel, but not using on my babies. sweat.gif
eekang
post Feb 10 2010, 10:46 AM

196 posts

jcmf: i have 2 agree with yueyi, why u dont cut the apple into smaller and the apple look like it been there for long, beside that from wat i see the cage is not 3ft, it looks like hamster cage.*Sorry if i'm wrong* and the newspaper is every where, newspaper is printed with ink, and ink is very dangerous for them, if can try change to the 3ft cage so they can have a better environment. biggrin.gif
PeeBee
post Feb 10 2010, 10:57 AM

Thanks yueyi5730, for all the info and help. Umm the yellowish stuff is the HPW starter kit, I do mix variety of veges/ fruits but i didnt have it yesterday..
Mine is staying with me and the male stays with my friend. He lives in the same block as me so i go to their house often hehe!!! Let the gliders get to know one another smile.gif Were not trying to mate them. Just want them to have friends smile.gif
echah83
post Feb 10 2010, 11:00 AM

Hye..

My SG now become so so so active.. He always bites my hand..if i take him out of cage..he comes to me , jump into my body..bites me many times..What that's mean?..it's hungry?.. i thinks no lor.. Coz before take him out, i let him finish the food first..

If i neuter my male , he can active less?
TSeric138
post Feb 10 2010, 11:41 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(eekang @ Feb 10 2010, 10:46 AM)
jcmf: i have 2 agree with yueyi, why u dont cut the apple into smaller and the apple look like it been there for long, beside that from wat i see the cage is not 3ft, it looks like hamster cage.*Sorry if i'm wrong* and the newspaper is every where, newspaper is printed with ink, and ink is very dangerous for them, if can try change to the 3ft cage so they can have a better environment. biggrin.gif
I'm sure jcmf already know all the basic knowledge of keeping gliders, he is not new in glider thread. Mayb it's temporary cage? erm..i dono..

QUOTE(PeeBee @ Feb 10 2010, 10:57 AM)
Thanks yueyi5730, for all the info and help. Umm the yellowish stuff is the HPW starter kit, I do mix variety of veges/ fruits but i didnt have it yesterday..
Mine is staying with me and the male stays with my friend. He lives in the same block as me so i go to their house often hehe!!! Let the gliders get to know one another smile.gif Were not trying to mate them. Just want them to have friends smile.gif
That big bowl is for how many gliders? So MUCH..... i feed all my 5gliders also don serve that much in a day...

QUOTE(echah83 @ Feb 10 2010, 11:00 AM)
Hye..

My SG now become so so so active.. He always bites my hand..if i take him out of cage..he comes to me , jump into my body..bites me many times..What that's mean?..it's hungry?.. i thinks no lor.. Coz before take him out, i let him finish the food first..

Their aggressiveness will be reduced and not as dominant as before.

Glider are curious animal, some time they jus loves to try and explore new thing. So they will bite here bit bite there bit lo..
eekang
post Feb 10 2010, 11:58 AM

196 posts

i'm sorry, dint knw! sweat.gif but hopefully its tempo.btw, can i bring my mom glider with me 2 college with her 2 joeys and leave the male glider in cage.. seperate them for awhile. isit ok?
TSeric138
post Feb 10 2010, 12:14 PM

227 posts

I think you better don.. either u bring all them out.. or either let them rest at home..
Yvaine
post Feb 10 2010, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Feb 10 2010, 09:43 AM)
Last time there are tunnels made from fleece, i can't use that at all. U know why? They all like to sleep inside there! doh.gif Prefer the tunnel than the sleeping pouch. And it is so difficult for me to get them out.

Hence i always use tunnel when i do boarding. Haha. Save me the RM i bought the tunnel, but not using on my babies. sweat.gif
Same case! The tunnel made from fleece has double layers of fleece. My sugs would tear through the 1st layer of fleece from the inside and sleep in between the 2 layers of fleece doh.gif It's so hard to get them out!
TSeric138
post Feb 10 2010, 02:11 PM

227 posts

Yvainne, come decorate my cages for me la...haha...
yueyi5730
post Feb 10 2010, 02:40 PM

80 posts

thanks god my 2 boys are not chewers..hahaha...some of my friends sg also chew the pouches..then i give them the pouch that i sew lor..haha....mine loves the tunnel but still goes back to pouch to sleep..once a while they take naps in the tunnel..

@echah83
i neuter my 2 males both are also as active jumping here and there climb curtains..the big difference is the smell which is so much less now..agressiveness i dunno but i read that it's easier to intro other gliders to them compared to non neutered..but to me it depends on their personality wheather they are friendly or not... but they do "bite" me sometimes when they are crawling all over me..it's grooming u actually...not that hard until got bruise or bleeding..feels like a slight pinch..if real biting normally associates with crabbing when they are scared or trying to escape so to defend themself they bite...they way u describe sounds like grooming u..it's a good thing
Devil Boo
post Feb 10 2010, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(echah83 @ Feb 10 2010, 11:00 AM)
Hye..

my sg also like that.. means she wants to play.. just layan her la.. she wants more attention from u..

btw, can i bring my sg to class everyday or one in a while only?

Added on February 10, 2010, 3:23 pmi mean he..

This post has been edited by Devil Boo: Feb 10 2010, 03:23 PM
yueyi5730
post Feb 10 2010, 03:27 PM

80 posts

how long is your class...your school allow?later they crab then whole class attention driven away

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:09 AM