129 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Hobbies R/C Helicopter v2

QiW
post Apr 2 2010, 01:33 PM

354 posts

i dont have the 2801PRO radio .. but there should be a curve u can see as u adjust the expo .. if u add lets say 20% expo for less sensitivity .. u should be able to see the curve lowers as u go along the x axis but goes up quickly as u go towards the end of the curve .. end point/dual rate is still the same as what u set laa
on JR and spektrum +ve expo decreases sensitivity and futaba is opposite
dunno about walkera though ..
cliffang83
post Apr 2 2010, 02:36 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Apr 2 2010, 01:01 PM)
What are the parameters you guys usually will touch in the Tx? For example, D/R, exponential.
D/R is the percentage to determine how much travel of the servo will throw, so if you set it to max then the servo angle will move to max.
Expo is the percentage to determine to sensitivity of the stick around the centre. The more you put for expo the less sensitive of the servo movement when you move the stick by a little bit.
Am I getting it right?

Added on April 2, 2010, 1:04 pm

I was really thinking that this is a problem. Read up about the HH and Rated and understood the term but don't really know that in HH the servo travel will not go back to centre  blush.gif
Generally HH is more recommended to beginner as the head will be held by the gyro.
Nowadays everyone also use HH..
daddoo
post Apr 2 2010, 09:04 PM

39 posts

If not HH I think the yaw rate one is hard to control because you have an extra movement to manage, provided if the HH mode your tail can lock nicely.

I manage to find out the problem of my Tx when connected with the SIM. It was all due to the mixings I have for that particular memory. Switch to a clean memory model and now all the axis working flawlessly ... yippie ....

I am glad that the Tx came with sim cable.
QiW
post Apr 2 2010, 11:41 PM

354 posts

actually not hard to control the rate gyro setup if u set it up correctly .. its almost like HH except it will follow momentum thus looks more natural
its just that we are so used to having HH style handling rate seems frightening .. hahahaha
its the setup of the rate mode that is so important if u wanna fly in rate mode .. the futaba GY401 is one of the best set up practice u can get in setting up rate modes
QiW
post Apr 3 2010, 08:39 PM

354 posts

u guys with the 4G6 .. can u please measure the size of the stock battery for me ??
length .. width .. thickness
issit 20C lipo or 10C ??
daddoo
post Apr 3 2010, 08:57 PM

39 posts

About 4 x 2.5 x 0.8 cm. Mine is a 3.7V 600maH 15C battery.
You want to use it?
QiW
post Apr 3 2010, 09:22 PM

354 posts

no laa .. i just need it for some reference .. hehehe
daddoo
post Apr 3 2010, 10:47 PM

39 posts

Hehehe, reference for your plane ar?

Hooiiii-yoooooo, realflight is more harder to sim compare to reflex .... RF should be much more useful to learn hover .... I think smile.gif
QiW
post Apr 4 2010, 06:45 AM

354 posts

for hover all oso almost the same one i heard
its the advanced manuevers that are the main differences btwn the SIMs
sLapshock
post Apr 4 2010, 09:36 AM

124 posts

gi guys i just bought the esky lama v3.
thing is on the controller... how to setup? can i change from right throttle to left throttle? it seems the the right throttle the one that stays according to where i pushed it.. the left will be back to the center...

Added on April 4, 2010, 10:03 amok guys, ive tried the helicopter esky FMS .. eriously i cant even get it up.. the throttle doesnt even lift it up.. only the rudder will bring it up..i calibrate properly..i dont understand why...

This post has been edited by sLapshock: Apr 4 2010, 10:03 AM
daddoo
post Apr 4 2010, 10:47 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 4 2010, 06:45 AM)
for hover all oso almost the same one i heard
its the advanced manuevers that are the main differences btwn the SIMs
But for me it is not the same. In hovering I found that in RF if I cannot hover the heli well then the heli will moving around, in the end it will crash. But this will not happen in RX and I can hover as long as I can without controlling much.

Hehe, just went out for some beginner's training this morning. I can lift up the heli a few inches to feel the reflex with the training kit. Generally I think my setup/tuning works except that the heli will fly to the left always and a bit of forward. However I can use the trim to compensate this .......
The training kit has its pros and cons because if I don't have it this morning, my heli is crash again because of tip-over. But it will slow people down on their learning.

Felt so exciting and my fingers were actually shaking as well ....... I think I need to repeat this kind of training for several rounds before I going to lift the heli up higher ..... maybe 4 or 5 feet next step .....

Added on April 4, 2010, 11:08 am
QUOTE(sLapshock @ Apr 4 2010, 09:36 AM)
gi guys i just bought the esky lama v3.
thing is on the controller... how to setup? can i change from right throttle to left throttle? it seems the the right throttle the one that stays according to where i pushed it.. the left will be back to the center...

Added on April 4, 2010, 10:03 amok guys, ive tried the helicopter  esky FMS .. eriously i cant even get it up.. the throttle doesnt even lift it up.. only the rudder will bring it up..i calibrate properly..i dont understand why...
My mistake was like that last round. I bought a mode 1 Tx but actually I wanted a mode 2. But still OK because the Tx can mod the mode interchangeably. Don't worry, just google this info around first or wait for me to send you the link to get this info .... I did this before.....

There you go ... http://www.twf-sz.com/english/download.asp...ode=Transmitter

This post has been edited by daddoo: Apr 4 2010, 11:28 AM
QiW
post Apr 4 2010, 01:34 PM

354 posts

most of the esky heli products here .. almost all i would say comes in mode 1 .. dunno why since mode 2 is the closest thing to a real heli control

mr daddoo .. very good .. slow slow .. practice makes perfect .. fly at least 3-4 packs a day to increase your learning rate .. soon u SHOULD be able to hover your heli well .. hehehehe
yeeck06
post Apr 4 2010, 02:39 PM

117 posts

Hello! Long time no see.....
daddoo
post Apr 4 2010, 02:40 PM

39 posts

I am extremely slow one lah, now only the second flight/practice .... 3 to 4 packs a week also hard ..... cos I want to practice slow slow and avoid crash again if possible .... I remember there is a tutorial to tell you not to rush, once you feel that you cannot going further, just stop it and try again next round. This happened to me this morning as I think I should stop since the phobia was getting stronger, feeling hungry as well. wahahahhahah
I have only 1 lipo. Any brand recommended for this 11.1v lipo 1800maH 20C and above?

Added on April 4, 2010, 2:53 pm
QUOTE(yeeck06 @ Apr 4 2010, 02:39 PM)
Hello! Long time no see.....
How's your 4#3? or 4G3?

This post has been edited by daddoo: Apr 4 2010, 02:53 PM
QiW
post Apr 4 2010, 04:14 PM

354 posts

BCP can use 2200mah 3S 25C lipo .. just adjust the CG a bit
turnigy or flightmax are your budget brands .. rm100 or less each
u should oso get a proper charger to charge your lipos .. so u will know how much of the lipo u use and the health of the lipo
3-4 times a week for sure not enuff ..
this is the method u might wanna follow .. http://www.dream-models.com/eco/flying-index.html

mr yeeck ... still flying or not ?? hahahaha
sLapshock
post Apr 4 2010, 05:18 PM

124 posts

erm. thanks guys for the reply.

i have a problem with my FMS, it seems that even i calibrate, my throttle still @ rudder. (im using mode1:throttle right )

it seems that i have to move my rudder to the left to make my heli fly up. i tried calibrating, can u guys help me on this?
daddoo
post Apr 4 2010, 05:49 PM

39 posts

Is there anything like "channel assignment" in FMS?
There is a function like this in commercial simulator so that you could change the channel of the Tx to map to different controls.

Added on April 4, 2010, 6:36 pmJust found that if the heli is not lifted high enough, which is below 3 feet, then you will experience ground effect and cause your heli flying to the sideway or other direction.
But the problem is I am a bit scare of lifting it up higher ... sigh .... I think I should practice more in the SIM to gain more confident .......

This post has been edited by daddoo: Apr 4 2010, 06:36 PM
QiW
post Apr 4 2010, 08:33 PM

354 posts

aaahhh ??
now only u found out there is this thing called ground/rotor wash effect ah ?? hehehehehe
but once u can hover already even hovering 6 inches off the ground or less is not a problem liau laa ... practice practice practice tongue.gif
but seriously .. i did not find ground effect that much of a bother even when i was learning to hover last time
if u dont think about it then it is not a problem anymore .. hahahaha
daddoo
post Apr 4 2010, 09:27 PM

39 posts

I heard of this term before but nv think that it will affect me so just din bother.
Until today I read from a forum there was a guy having the same problem like me then only I realize that I have overlooked something tongue.gif

The guy suggested not to trim the Tx to compensate this because once you fly above 3 feet then there is not such a ground effect, at that moment your heli will follow the direction where you trimmed .. you are right, just ignore this effect and compensate the effect with the stick control .....
lim8668
post Apr 5 2010, 12:11 AM

i brought a 3.5 ch helicopter from RC planet at ikano ; played one day only ;then cannot work already. send back they i crash it ; that it .

129 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0780sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:41 AM