Feb 1 2010, 08:54 PM
39 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Does that mean the design of 4G3 is not good?
I see that a malaysia online store is selling 4G3 for RM1.5k, the 4G6 should be better than 4G3 and it's only 1k+? |
Feb 1 2010, 10:26 PM
I probably know what these terms mean
What next? |
Feb 1 2010, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(QiW @ Feb 1 2010, 11:19 PM) PROBABLY is not good enough .. If you never fall down you never learn to walk, hehehehe if you never crash you never learn to fly if u are adventurous then get yourself a heli and u will 99.999999% crash it .. hahahaha obviously u did not even read the links i put in there .. so whats the use of telling u whats next ?? all stuff must have basics .. if u dont get them right them u will forever be stuck and never advance or depend on others Added on February 1, 2010, 11:20 pm that is not a HARD LANDING la ... that one very severe crash already ... hahahaha Added on February 1, 2010, 11:22 pmpps ... those stickers megashop selling are not FLUORO altho it might seem fluoro .. i used them on my planes and the results are nowhere as good as the orange paint i am using ... but of coz orange is a super striking colour laa Added on February 1, 2010, 11:27 pm since u already have your eyes on the TREX250 .. go for it add in a few hundred more and get the FUTABA 8FG or JR DSX7 or SPEKTRUM DX7 charger and batts .. total should cost u about rm2.8k or so .. hehehe CRASHING PARTS and REPAIR LABOUR not included in the above costing .. Is there a heli rc flier never crash his/her heli before? anyway, thanks for your advice and concern........ |
Feb 2 2010, 12:31 PM
QiW, I will take your advise .....
Cliffang83, what's the price for a 4G6? Hehe, I think I will play more in the house instead of going out. |
Feb 2 2010, 06:16 PM
So jealous you guys in KL/Selangor area for so easy to get heli and parts ....
QiW, if possible please show us your open box photos |
Feb 3 2010, 06:12 PM
Anyone care to tell me what are LHS & OHS stand for?
I guess L is local and O should be Oversea .... am i getting it right? OK, just found the words after a while, LHS is local hobby shop ....... This post has been edited by daddoo: Feb 3 2010, 06:14 PM |
Feb 4 2010, 10:47 PM
I have an idea here, those who said that the 4G3 is too light and therefore hard to control, you may stick some heavy object under the heli, especially for the beginner, isn't it this will help to learn hovering?
Added on February 4, 2010, 10:48 pm QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Feb 4 2010, 10:40 PM) Confirmed gone case... tested with DMM.... no reading from output... but there's reading from the Rx..... wow, how many months u fly ur 4G6? The ESC gone?This post has been edited by daddoo: Feb 4 2010, 10:48 PM |
Feb 4 2010, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Feb 4 2010, 10:58 PM) If you put heavy object... are you sure that it will even lift off the ground?? Aiya, of course a optimal weight lah Less than a month~!! I believe this could be a trial & error method to find out the perfect one ..... |
Feb 5 2010, 07:53 AM
I think different heli the place u put the object will be different, so I am afraid that I dun have the answer for you, AGAIN, trial & error !!
One thing, increasing the load to your motor will definitely decreasing its life, just a matter of time only. But for the beginner I think it is still OK maybe. If you put it to flybar, would you slow down the RPM? |
Feb 5 2010, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(QiW @ Feb 5 2010, 01:50 PM) CF or ori blades for 4G6 laa .. hehehe Cliffang burnt the 4G6's ESC in a month, you still confident with it?price i already quoted u last time ma ... looks likely that i might purchase 4G6 this weekend ... IF i got time to go buy la ... bz bz bz with the wife and CNY stuff la .. huahahahahaa |
Feb 5 2010, 09:39 PM
then u go and buy lah .... let me know one month later ESC burn or not ....
Thought to tell you something, but then I think no need now .... Added on February 5, 2010, 9:40 pm QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Feb 5 2010, 05:06 PM) Having burned ESC is quite a common but not in my situation la... I found somewhere that the ESC for 4G3 is RM160++, not sure 4G6 got stock now or not .......ESC can upgrade to better and more reliable brand.... Most important the whole structure and design of the heli have to be good... This post has been edited by daddoo: Feb 5 2010, 09:43 PM |
Feb 5 2010, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Feb 5 2010, 09:48 PM) Opppssss, my mistake .... it should be RM60++Added on February 5, 2010, 10:02 pm QUOTE(QiW @ Feb 5 2010, 09:49 PM) wanna tell anything or not oso up to u one maa .. hahaha Ya ... I will let you try your luck btw .. STOCK 4g6 and 4g3 uses the same esc Added on February 5, 2010, 9:51 pm top of the range motor + ESC for the 4g6/4g3 costs around USD50+ thats almosts rm200 liau .. hehehe This post has been edited by daddoo: Feb 5 2010, 10:02 PM |
Feb 6 2010, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Feb 5 2010, 11:13 PM) maybe you accidentally can fly F3A with 4G6?? I think I have narrowed down to T-250 or 4G6. I think I will prefer to fly it indoor at this moment so 4G6 is the suitable one (although T-250 also can fly indoor but you need a spacious house).Added on February 5, 2010, 11:32 pmBtw, daddoo.... what are you getting then? Trex 450 Pro? Trex 250se? or Trex 500 ESP? But honestly my preference is T-250 because I would like do assembly myself to learn more about this hobby, and T-250 is more capable to fly outdoor let's say I am capable in the future. Then this way, I would not have to spend $$$ again to buy outdoor heli. Other than this, the initial cost also bothering me, 4G6's cost is only half of the T-250 (if you include all the components, Tx, Batt etc). Hmmmm, need to think and consider more. |
Feb 8 2010, 09:36 PM
Hey guys, any idea which LHS is selling 4G6?
I found one LHS but out of stock now .......... This post has been edited by daddoo: Feb 8 2010, 09:36 PM |
Feb 8 2010, 11:22 PM
I don't know what is BTS woh ...
Feb 9 2010, 12:05 AM
Fren, I am living in Penang so it is not surprise that I don't know places in KL. Although I was studying in KL before but it was 8 yrs ago.
That time BERJAYA TIME SQUARE still don't know where. Opppss, I leaked something out ... hehehhhehe OK lah, I know lah |
Feb 10 2010, 07:59 AM
nvm lah cliffang, with your little mistake you got yourself another spare ESC
Feb 10 2010, 06:56 PM
Me too lah, I have decided to go for 4G6 because it's cheaper to start with and as an add-on advantage, I can use the Tx for my next bigger heli IF I am still with this hobby.
Feb 10 2010, 08:07 PM
wanted to try and I read from a forum that this Tx is working quite well with some 300, 450 size heli ...... but yet to confirm before I get my hand on it
I am talking about WK2801 Pro woh ...... your 4G6 came with this Tx? |
| Change to: | 0.0392sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:29 PM |