377 posts

-edited-

This post has been edited by ejat: Apr 9 2010, 02:42 PM
sLapshock
post Apr 5 2010, 08:54 AM

124 posts

hi guys,i need to ask regarding my esky lama v3.

is it normal when i about to fly off...my heli will spin towards left (tail facing me)... it didnt fly up straight... how do i fix this?
QiW
post Apr 5 2010, 10:25 AM

354 posts

trim the heli .. there are limitations to what u can do with the stock radio and a lama .. but it is a good beginner's poison
if it leans towards left then trim it to the right until its quite straight ...
sLapshock
post Apr 5 2010, 10:54 AM

124 posts

ok i understand already.. thanks.

guys, how to know if my blade is not right etc etc..

im really sorry to ask many question, but yes im a pure noob.
QiW
post Apr 5 2010, 11:17 AM

354 posts

refer to earlier page .. i put a link there that explains quite alot of stuff
blade tracking .. blade balancing .. these are 2 things u can do with your lama to maximize its current stock performance
beyond that u will have to spend $$$ and buy parts etc etc to upgrade the performance already
most importantly get a couple more batteries so u can fly more ... flight tiem is the most important part of any training .. hehehe
zulboydarn
post Apr 5 2010, 02:57 PM

335 posts

guys, yesterday i saw one v3 clone at Penang Tesco for RM99...
is there any possibilities that same model sold here in KL or Selangor?
QiW
post Apr 5 2010, 03:33 PM

354 posts

no idea la ... TESCO u say ??
maybe the TESCO KL/selangor might have the same stock as PG ones ??
only way to find out is to go a TESCO near u and check it out ..
but for rm99 ... IF it is an exact clone of the ESKY LAMA v3 then really worth it lorr
zulboydarn
post Apr 5 2010, 05:00 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 5 2010, 04:33 PM)
no idea la ... TESCO u say ??
maybe the TESCO KL/selangor might have the same stock as PG ones ??
only way to find out is to go a TESCO near u and check it out ..
but for rm99 ... IF it is an exact clone of the ESKY LAMA v3 then really worth it lorr
i went to Shah Alam and Puchong Tesco but dont have wor...
and d shop that i mentioned is not in Tesco, but outside tesco...kedai kaki lima... tongue.gif
QiW
post Apr 5 2010, 05:43 PM

354 posts

hahahhaa .. then even better
look for the branches of that kedai kaki lima .. hahahahaa
zulboydarn
post Apr 5 2010, 05:58 PM

335 posts

forgot to take d name...my wife quickly grab me and flee...arghh
but seriously it look soooooo damn similar to v3 but in yellow color...
and got ppls testing it and it is faster and easy to steer...sigh...
wish i can go to penang this month again...huhu
daddoo
post Apr 5 2010, 08:19 PM

39 posts

I can offer to purchase 1 then post it to you ....... wahahahahhaha .... but I don't know how to charge you tongue.gif
I am from Penang ...... but which Tesco are you talking about? There are at least 3 i think in Penang ......

This post has been edited by daddoo: Apr 5 2010, 08:20 PM
zulboydarn
post Apr 5 2010, 10:23 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Apr 5 2010, 09:19 PM)
I can offer to purchase 1 then post it to you ....... wahahahahhaha .... but I don't know how to charge you tongue.gif
I am from Penang ...... but which Tesco are you talking about? There are at least 3 i think in Penang ......
the one that near the big highway...
new tesco at seberang prai....
got one hobby shop at G floor...
thats d shop selling it...hehe
sLapshock
post Apr 5 2010, 10:46 PM

124 posts

thanks for the info.

can i know which link?

also, how do i do my own crash repair..its kinda hard to trim it anyway my heli wobble when it flies up..any idea?

Added on April 5, 2010, 10:53 pmguys another question for the night.

at the tail of my lama v3, there is the small fan.

thing is i lost the fan, is it really necessary or does it help in stabilizing the helicopter with the small fan at the tail on?

This post has been edited by sLapshock: Apr 5 2010, 10:53 PM
QiW
post Apr 5 2010, 11:19 PM

354 posts

if your heli is wobbling >> blades prolly too tight ... loosen the blades a little so they can move easy on their own ... or blades out of balance .. or main shaft BENGKOK
the tail fan thing on the LAMA v3 does not serve any function beside cosmetic appearance .. so no fan oso no difference
lim8668
post Apr 6 2010, 02:42 AM

do u know where is can buy syma s107 and what is the price around town ?
zulboydarn
post Apr 6 2010, 09:42 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(lim8668 @ Apr 6 2010, 03:42 AM)
do u know where is can buy syma s107 and what is the price around town ?
check this link http://www.mudah.my/Syma-S107-Helicopter-5704464.htm
RM99...i love this heli cuz it small and high in durability...
crash it every time i play it but no prob at all....
now i'm looking forward to buy lama v3 or its clone to satisfy my need of flying...hehe
anyone knows any Hobby Shop at Pertama Complex or Bazaar at Medan Tuanku there??
or should i go straight away to Daisheng Petaling Street..? tongue.gif
QiW
post Apr 6 2010, 10:33 AM

354 posts

google rcsmart or mymegastation or hobbysportz
daisheng there do not have same caliber heli as those esky ones
dunno if there is any hobby shop in pertama oso ..
cliffang83
post Apr 6 2010, 11:16 AM

801 posts

Wow, nowaday more people are into Heli... great...
sLapshock
post Apr 6 2010, 12:14 PM

124 posts

izzit worth to get this one

Xtreme Li-Po 7.4V 850mAh, 18C-20C High Current Rate

also, is the metal upgrade kit is necessary?
zulboydarn
post Apr 6 2010, 12:53 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 6 2010, 12:19 AM)
if your heli is wobbling >> blades prolly too tight ... loosen the blades a little so they can move easy on their own ... or blades out of balance .. or main shaft BENGKOK
the tail fan thing on the LAMA v3 does not serve any function beside cosmetic appearance .. so no fan oso no difference
i thought that fan is use to control the movement (yaw)...no?

129 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:24 PM