41 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Hobbies R/C Helicopter v2

QiW
post Feb 1 2010, 05:26 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Feb 1 2010, 09:24 AM)
Wow... finally R/C helicopter V2~~~

Added on February 1, 2010, 10:36 amQiW, what's the paint you used to paint your FP?
I wonder if tamiya paint will do the work..
tamiya will do nicely .. but too expensive for me
i used the normal paint from hardware shop ... but the FLUORO type one la so it will be bright
however the SOFT STOCK canopy does not help and will cause the paint to crack when u remove and install the canopy everytime
QiW
post Feb 1 2010, 08:25 PM

354 posts

rm1k+ .... and its not suitable for beginners
alot of heli flyers who can fly 3D with 500 size and above cannot even hover the 4G3 properly
the 4G6 is much easier ..

This post has been edited by QiW: Feb 1 2010, 08:26 PM
QiW
post Feb 1 2010, 09:42 PM

354 posts

all designs have inherent faults

is your maths as good as your language and is it as good as your accounting and is it as good as your biology etc etc ???
so u are not perfect .. hahahahaha
it is the same as designs .. at that time of designing that was all they had to work with .. technology improves with time so things get cheaper and better (SOMETIMES NOT ALL THE TIME)

b4 u ask what is good and what is not good .. do u know what is a collective pitch heli or fixed pitch heli ?? what is a gyro for ?? what is mode1 or mode 2 .. etc etc

if u dont .. then do some reading b4 u ask coz there are no fixed rules as this hobby involves alot of personal preferences and way to do things
some nice reading .. http://rcvehicles.about.com/od/rcflying/a/...flightbasic.htm .. http://www.rchelibase.com/ .. http://www.rchelicoptertips.com/rc-heli-beginners/
QiW
post Feb 1 2010, 11:19 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Feb 1 2010, 10:26 PM)
I probably know what these terms mean tongue.gif
What next?
PROBABLY is not good enough ..
if u are adventurous then get yourself a heli and u will 99.999999% crash it .. hahahaha

obviously u did not even read the links i put in there .. so whats the use of telling u whats next ??
all stuff must have basics .. if u dont get them right them u will forever be stuck and never advance or depend on others

Added on February 1, 2010, 11:20 pm
QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Feb 1 2010, 10:33 PM)
Thanks for the advise... that's my concern regarding cracking paint....
Most probably i'll go for PVC sticker... Megastation is selling... not expensive too... will look around my area first...
Small heli will be sensitive... just like an eagle can fly more stable than a sparrow... but a sparrow can turn in tight angle but an eagle can't...
So everything have pros and cons...
but the small size heli can survive some minor crash without any damage which bigger size heli won't because of small momentum.... laugh.gif
I have done quite a number of hard landing on my 4G6 and it survived... if i did the same to the 450... that means, bye bye: blades, main shaft, fly bar, main rotor housing, etc..... sweat.gif
Last week i did a hard landing on the Xeon FP and the crash report is: banded main shaft, fly bar and almost gone blade....  doh.gif
that is not a HARD LANDING la ... that one very severe crash already ... hahahaha

Added on February 1, 2010, 11:22 pmpps ... those stickers megashop selling are not FLUORO altho it might seem fluoro .. i used them on my planes and the results are nowhere as good as the orange paint i am using ... but of coz orange is a super striking colour laa tongue.gif

Added on February 1, 2010, 11:27 pm
QUOTE(daddoo @ Feb 1 2010, 10:26 PM)
I probably know what these terms mean tongue.gif
What next?
since u already have your eyes on the TREX250 .. go for it
add in a few hundred more and get the FUTABA 8FG or JR DSX7 or SPEKTRUM DX7
charger and batts ..

total should cost u about rm2.8k or so .. hehehe
CRASHING PARTS and REPAIR LABOUR not included in the above costing .. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by QiW: Feb 1 2010, 11:27 PM
QiW
post Feb 2 2010, 12:16 AM

354 posts

T250 canopy cannot fit coz too small ...
your alternatives are the honeybee or BCP canopies

Added on February 2, 2010, 12:19 am
QUOTE(daddoo @ Feb 1 2010, 11:42 PM)
If you never fall down you never learn to walk, hehehehe if you never crash you never learn to fly tongue.gif
Is there a heli rc flier never crash his/her heli before?
anyway, thanks for your advice and concern........
but b4 u learn to walk u must learn to stand ... the stand part is where u get all your basics right ... what u need to know and stuff b4 u even get the heli into the air
i did not mean u crash as in crash once or twice ... i mean if u dont get your basics right u will be crashing so much that cry oso no tears come out .. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by QiW: Feb 2 2010, 12:19 AM
QiW
post Feb 2 2010, 10:31 AM

354 posts

or if u have any ... the king2 canopy .. hehehe
QiW
post Feb 2 2010, 11:08 AM

354 posts

u make me wanna go out and get the 4G6 liau laa .. hahahaha
i miss flying around in the house sad.gif
QiW
post Feb 2 2010, 01:08 PM

354 posts

ok .. see how this week goes
if all goes as planned ... then weekend i go get the 4G6 .. if got ready stock la .. hahahahaahaa
QiW
post Feb 3 2010, 01:24 AM

354 posts

IF all goes as PLANNED only laaa
and IF got READY STOCK laaa ... hahahahahahaa
QiW
post Feb 3 2010, 03:11 PM

354 posts

IF and WHEN i get the 4G6 .. i will be ordering parts from OHS
if by that time u still have not got your spares ... maybe can tumpang tumpang order together laa .. local shipping is much cheaper ma .. hahaha
QiW
post Feb 3 2010, 07:48 PM

354 posts

actually no la ...
OHS = online hobby shop
LHS = local hobby shop

hehehehe
QiW
post Feb 4 2010, 09:54 AM

354 posts

so is FP flying anything like CP flying ?? hehehehe
i much much prefer CP ... more control more power more speed ... but of coz more $$ and parts to damage la .. hahahahaa
QiW
post Feb 4 2010, 03:24 PM

354 posts

small helis rocks !! hahahahaa
but only if u can already fly la tongue.gif
QiW
post Feb 4 2010, 10:20 PM

354 posts

esc dead ?? so fast meh ??
cannot be laa .. check the connection from ESC to 4n1 .. sometimes that one not plugged in properly one leh ..
QiW
post Feb 5 2010, 01:13 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Feb 4 2010, 10:40 PM)
Confirmed gone case... tested with DMM.... no reading from output... but there's reading from the Rx.....
i might have a spare ESC lying around ...
but the connectors may be missing .. u will have to do some DIY
let u know tomoro .. hahaha

Added on February 5, 2010, 1:16 am
QUOTE(daddoo @ Feb 4 2010, 11:15 PM)
Aiya, of course a optimal weight lah tongue.gif

I believe this could be a trial & error method to find out the perfect one .....
yes .. u can put weight to slow down the 4g3
like u said .. optimal weight ... but where ?? have to look after the CG which is very sensitive to something so small
just put some very small weight on the FLYBAR laa .. it will slow it down quite alot and will not add too much AUW

This post has been edited by QiW: Feb 5 2010, 01:16 AM
QiW
post Feb 5 2010, 10:18 AM

354 posts

flybar weights main purpose is to slow down the cyclic ... and of coz it will slow down the headspeed slightly
QiW
post Feb 5 2010, 10:31 AM

354 posts

ok ... found the ESC .. i think it should be working but i cannibalised the connectors for use with XP7A ESC .. hehehehe
the batt connector and the connector to 4n1 is missing .. the standard servo connector which walkera use to connect to motor is still attached
u will have to cut your KONG liau ESC connectors to use with this one
QiW
post Feb 5 2010, 10:51 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Feb 5 2010, 10:41 AM)
ok... So how much you going to charge me? smile.gif
just pay me rm10 for post and pack laa .. consider it a gift .. hahaha
QiW
post Feb 5 2010, 11:22 AM

354 posts

look at the main shaft vs swash plate from the side and from the back
make sure it is level on all angles .. adjust/turn the linkage from the servos to swash to level it ..
oso check CG and balance your blades ..
remove blade from heli .. hold and balance the flybar 90 degrees to your heli body .. it should be level or very close to level .. if not then your CG is out and heli will go towards the heavier direction

Added on February 5, 2010, 11:23 amswash should be 90 degrees to the main shaft .. so look at the swash relative to the main shaft .. not the heli body .. hahaha

This post has been edited by QiW: Feb 5 2010, 11:23 AM
QiW
post Feb 5 2010, 12:12 PM

354 posts

yaa ... same ... do u need any blades since i am already posting .. hehehe

41 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0461sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:53 PM