129 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Hobbies R/C Helicopter v2

QiW
post Apr 6 2010, 12:59 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(zulboydarn @ Apr 6 2010, 12:53 PM)
i thought that fan is use to control the movement (yaw)...no?
IF your heli is an ESKY LAMA v3 .. then that tail rotor is 100% for display purposes only
IF your heli is anything else then i dunno laa coz i dunno what heli it is

IF yours is an ESKY LAMA v3 ..
the YAW movements are controlled by 1 rotor (top or bottom) going slower/faster than the other rotor (top or bottom)
thats the purpose of a counter rotating multirotor heli .. to get rid ot the tail rotor ... hehehehe

unless u mod it with a gyro and rudder input as well as putting a motor or another way to power up the tail rotor ... then it is purely for decoration only
zulboydarn
post Apr 6 2010, 01:02 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 6 2010, 01:59 PM)
IF your heli is an ESKY LAMA v3 .. then that tail rotor is 100% for display purposes only
IF your heli is anything else then i dunno laa coz i dunno what heli it is

IF yours is an ESKY LAMA v3 ..
the YAW movements are controlled by 1 rotor (top or bottom) going slower/faster than the other rotor (top or bottom)
thats the purpose of a counter rotating multirotor heli .. to get rid ot the tail rotor ... hehehehe

unless u mod it with a gyro and rudder input as well as putting a motor or another way to power up the tail rotor ... then it is purely for decoration only
thanks sifu... notworthy.gif
prev using 3.5c and i can see d tail spinning when moving left and right..hehe
still waiting for the clone v3 to appear in KL...now using my mini heli oni... cry.gif cry.gif
QiW
post Apr 6 2010, 01:06 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Apr 6 2010, 12:14 PM)
izzit worth to get this one

Xtreme Li-Po 7.4V 850mAh, 18C-20C High Current Rate

also, is the metal upgrade kit is necessary?
the only thing i can think of as a necessary upgrade for coaxials during my short experience with them is the longer shaft for the upper rotor to prevent blade strikes ...
as for the lipo ... it is just a battery ... the higher the C ratings the higher amps/current it can supply
i dunno how much the 2 motors are sucking out but i think stock or the cheapest lipo u can find with 10C ratings should be enough for the stock motors/heli ... if u add more weight to heli (extra lights or camera etc etc) then u will need a bigger capacity lipo as well as more powerful motor ... this then will require a more powerful lipo (higher C rating) with more capacity (maH)
metal upgrade for the LAMA is more of a BLING factor IMO ..

IF i were u ... i would learn to enjoy the heli is stock form and fly 1st ... coaxials are not meant for outdoors (reminder) so u will soon hit that limitation as u will surely wanna take it outside and whack ... then that time u WILL NEED to MOD your heli ... hehehe
this is a LOCAL thread u can join and follow up or ask question in more detail about your lama ... http://malaysia-rc.com/index.php?topic=13504.0

Added on April 6, 2010, 1:14 pm
QUOTE(zulboydarn @ Apr 6 2010, 01:02 PM)
thanks sifu... notworthy.gif
prev using 3.5c and i can see d tail spinning when moving left and right..hehe
still waiting for the clone v3 to appear in KL...now using my mini heli oni... cry.gif  cry.gif
dont call me sifoo laa ... i NEWBIE and learning only but i share info whenever i can based on my experience and reading tongue.gif

no need to get a CLONE .. just get the ESKY if u like coz its cheap enuff already http://www.mymegastation.com/t1/parts-acc-...searchgroup=147
and ESKY parts are easier to look for and buy .. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by QiW: Apr 6 2010, 01:14 PM
lim8668
post Apr 6 2010, 04:01 PM

do anyone know any supply for 3.5ch helicopter ; i like to sell few model at my shop at puchong ( is a printing shop )
zulboydarn
post Apr 6 2010, 04:16 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 6 2010, 02:06 PM)
the only thing i can think of as a necessary upgrade for coaxials during my short experience with them is the longer shaft for the upper rotor to prevent blade strikes ...
as for the lipo ... it is just a battery ... the higher the C ratings the higher amps/current it can supply
i dunno how much the 2 motors are sucking out but i think stock or the cheapest lipo u can find with 10C ratings should be enough for the stock motors/heli ... if u add more weight to heli (extra lights or camera etc etc) then u will need a bigger capacity lipo as well as more powerful motor ... this then will require a more powerful lipo (higher C rating) with more capacity (maH)
metal upgrade for the LAMA is more of a BLING factor IMO ..

IF i were u ... i would learn to enjoy the heli is stock form and fly 1st ... coaxials are not meant for outdoors (reminder) so u will soon hit that limitation as u will surely wanna take it outside and whack ... then that time u WILL NEED to MOD your heli ... hehehe
this is a LOCAL thread u can join and follow up or ask question in more detail about your lama ... http://malaysia-rc.com/index.php?topic=13504.0

Added on April 6, 2010, 1:14 pm

dont call me sifoo laa ... i NEWBIE and learning only but i share info whenever i can based on my experience and reading tongue.gif

no need to get a CLONE .. just get the ESKY if u like coz its cheap enuff already http://www.mymegastation.com/t1/parts-acc-...searchgroup=147
and ESKY parts are easier to look for and buy .. tongue.gif
WOOT!!!!CHEAPO!!!!
i like d 2.4ghz model but its back to back..uwawaawa...
thanks bro...will wait till they restock...hehe
sLapshock
post Apr 6 2010, 07:28 PM

124 posts

thank you sifu QiW.

i really appreciate it. anyway i finally can hover already after 2 days of intense practice.

regarding the wobbling, my lama didnt wobble when i apply throttle but when its start to wobble whenever i apply aileron or elevator during flying.. do u know why is this so?

Added on April 6, 2010, 7:28 pmforget to mentioned that i alrady loosen the blades, as in the blade is not tight at all.

This post has been edited by sLapshock: Apr 6 2010, 07:28 PM
daddoo
post Apr 6 2010, 09:41 PM

39 posts

want to do a survey and find out how you hold the stick actually?
just using both thumbs for both sticks?
sLapshock
post Apr 6 2010, 10:23 PM

124 posts

nope.
im using my index and thumb to hold the stick (both sides)

i can fly the lama now, throttle up is not a problem just that when i start to apply aileron or elevator, my lama will wobblewhile hoovering.

i did not really understand how to check the blade problems of etc, can you guys list out a checklist anything that i have to check?
QiW
post Apr 7 2010, 03:15 AM

354 posts

based on apply aileron or elevator on got wobble .. the only suspect i can think of is jittery/faulty servos as the only the servos are involved when u are applying aileron or elevator .. throttle no longer plays a part

i fly THUMBS only .. hehehe
bad habit from playing games long long time ago
sLapshock
post Apr 7 2010, 08:24 AM

124 posts

servos is the white colour thing with afew small holes sticking out at both side of the heli right just right behind the canopy?

it is the one the move up and down whenever i apply aileron or elevator, right?
QiW
post Apr 7 2010, 09:26 AM

354 posts

yaa .. the white thing with a few holes is called the horn
it is connected/screw on to the servo
sLapshock
post Apr 7 2010, 09:41 AM

124 posts

yeap..i remember i adjusted it using hand to make90degrees...

servo horns or servo arms?
cliffang83
post Apr 7 2010, 09:58 AM

801 posts

Guys, please look back to my post #530 for the beginner guide to RC heli for the basic knowledge.
sLapshock
post Apr 7 2010, 10:37 AM

124 posts

hi cliffang83

thank you. i downloaded and read, i think it would be good if all this copied to the first page and the very first post. just my humble suggestion.

anyway i settle the wobble problem, its somehow fix itself i guess?

now i have problem with my battery compartment on my lama, everytime i land the battery will came out.
daddoo
post Apr 7 2010, 11:03 AM

39 posts

Do you have a velco/strap to tie the battery in the compartment?
My BCPV2 does but it is a bit crappy and it is very hard to tie it properly in the compartment. The battery can easily slip out during flight and it is dangerous ....... I am finding a way to do this 100% secure ....
zeroglyph
post Apr 7 2010, 11:47 AM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Apr 6 2010, 07:28 PM)
thank you sifu QiW.

i really appreciate it. anyway i finally can hover already after 2 days of intense practice.

regarding the wobbling, my lama didnt wobble when i apply throttle but when its start to wobble whenever i apply aileron or elevator during flying.. do u know why is this so?

Added on April 6, 2010, 7:28 pmforget to mentioned that i alrady loosen the blades, as in the blade is not tight at all.
got the same prob too once. turns out my gyro was too tight. the gyro was trying to compensate the aileron/elevator movement too often. just got my 4-in-1 "tuned" last weekend and am a flyer now. so the checklist would be:
- check if there are anything loose inside the heli: servos, motor, gear shaft or whatnot. make sure nothing is loose, vibration is the primary cause for frequent wobbling.
- make sure the gyro gain is not too tight.

hope that'll help.

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Apr 7 2010, 10:37 AM)
hi cliffang83

thank you. i downloaded and read, i think it would be good if all this copied to the first page and the very first post. just my humble suggestion.

anyway i settle the wobble problem, its somehow fix itself i guess?

now i have problem with my battery compartment on my lama, everytime i land the battery will came out.
i just use a piece of masking tape, works really well laugh.gif . plus, it helps keep the vibration to a minimum.

my progress:

- finally mod'ed my colco apache to accept extreme motors thumbup.gif
- finally able to mod an esky main shaft to fit into said apache - the gear on the thing broke
- finally realizing that the damn yaw trimmer on the tx of the said apache is broken inside(fixed) - i thought it was the motors that was failing(hence the extreme motor replacement).
- finally realizing that there are many esky parts that will fit said apache with some mods.
- finally got my esky dauphin to fly nicely after 4-in1 tune up.
- finally managed to tune the swash plate on said dauphin to be able to accommodate the comanche fuselage (back heavy).

now i'm a happy flyer. thumbup.gif maybe i'll post some pics soon. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Apr 7 2010, 12:00 PM
cliffang83
post Apr 7 2010, 12:25 PM

801 posts

There's some velcro strap selling at mymegastation... should fit the purpose..
QiW
post Apr 7 2010, 04:26 PM

354 posts

i use the thunder tiger velcro strap to tie batt down
super strong and ez to use .. but megashop out of stock liau for that .. hehehe

oso use velcro under your batt and on your heli (the adhesive type) so your batt down slide around .. this one i think megashop still got laa .. i think
zulboydarn
post Apr 7 2010, 05:20 PM

335 posts

want to know how long can a normal v3 batt last??
and can i change d stock batt??
which is d best for longer performance??
cliffang83
post Apr 7 2010, 06:05 PM

801 posts

Try keeping to recommended batt... longer the fly time, shorter life to motor or electronics, all those parts require resting time to cold off.
Unless you want to do extreme-3D with heli..

I think v3, don't need any "extreme" batt... as there's nothing much to squeeze from the heli too... stock will do well...(not worth the money for upgrade, better save the money for future projects - AKA New heli)

I flew lama2 too.. everything in stock... and it flies relaxed and everything working in recommended conditions.

Once you mastered all the orientation, it's time to move to single rotor heli that's where more powerful batt, motor is required.

This post has been edited by cliffang83: Apr 7 2010, 06:06 PM

129 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:19 AM