Carefully use sharp nose plier lo.... There's someone out there mod their own tools.... but i just use plier..
Hobbies R/C Helicopter v2
Mar 30 2010, 02:34 PM
801 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom |
Carefully use sharp nose plier lo.... There's someone out there mod their own tools.... but i just use plier..
Mar 30 2010, 02:49 PM
39 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
I saw that video on youtube too, hahaha that fellow quite innovative.
But not so easy to create that also since he used a lot of other tools to create this small ball link plier ...... I am thinking of DIY my turn-table to test the gyro as well .... anyone of you did this before ar? |
Mar 30 2010, 03:24 PM
354 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
cliffang oso uses turntable to test gyro and check tracking and oso some other stuff i think .. hehehehe
u can ask for his advice on how to setup the turntable Added on March 30, 2010, 3:26 pm4G6 ball links can just use your fingers to pluck and push back in .. not as tight as the bigger helis ... i do that all the time with my EX 4G3 no linkages flying out yet ... unlike the EX heli that i had ... hahaha This post has been edited by QiW: Mar 30 2010, 03:26 PM |
Mar 30 2010, 10:15 PM
The servos of BCPV2 a bit lousy. For example if I move the rudder all the way to one side then release it, the servo horn cannot move back to its original position. By right, it should be centered which is 90 degrees.
The aileron and pitch servos as well, put a total right cyclic or total left cyclic then you will find the swash plate unbalance already ..... Hehehehehe, I think that it is really a beginner's 3D 6CH heli which is meant to crash because so hard to make it works nicely. |
Mar 30 2010, 10:30 PM
Finally you realize the problems, of "why i got a Trex 450"...
Mar 30 2010, 11:00 PM
Ehhhh, maybe I should say like this to make myself comfortable
If I buy Trex 450 straight away and I will crash more since I don't play a 6Ch before. But if I use BCPV2 as a stepping stone to learn then I will crash lesser when I get Trex 450 later ...... So BCPV2 is a lab rat to me .... wahahhaahhahaha |
Mar 31 2010, 12:23 AM
lets put it this way ...
IF u started with a TREX .. u might have crash less coz easier to learn >> less repairs less expenses >> more flight time it may cost more in the beginning but in the long run it actually cost about the same or maybe even less with the exception of the radio which can cost more than the heli alone but nvm .. now u have your 4G6 to play around with .. more forgiving to crash but harder to learn coz more sensitive compared with BCP |
Mar 31 2010, 09:13 AM
Small heli can survive more easily than a bigger size heli in a crash? Hehe, now I don't dare to touch my 4G6 because it is hard to find parts from LHS. So busy to repair the BCPV2
Hehehe, I am a perfectionist so I would like to sacrify BCPV2 to make my TREX (in the future) flying with no casualty .... wahahahhaah But you have your points also to start with Trex. But nvm lah, since everything already a fact, just proceed loh .... and at the same time to find myself some excuses. You don't always make people feel bad lah although it might be the facts ..... This post has been edited by daddoo: Mar 31 2010, 09:17 AM |
Mar 31 2010, 09:20 AM
yes ... the smaller heli will survive better in a small crash
if major crash then same case one laa .. its just a matter of price of parts btwn the 4G6 and the other big heli since u already have your PRO radio .. just look for a receiver .. u can put it in your BCP and tune the settings abit to suit your style or preference but since your servos refuse to go back to center when u release your sticks .. it is most likely u WILL CRASH coz the heli will not go neutral but instead keep going in its last given input (servo will not go back to neutral) |
Mar 31 2010, 11:35 AM
Yes, I think for my BCPV2 you have to give more and very frequent input to the heli in order to keep it in the air. If the skill is good enough, it wont crash lah. I have seen people flying BCPV2 in a stable manner but I am not one of them .....
Have to think of a way to learn flying this wild bird ... I think simulator cannot help me much here ..... |
Mar 31 2010, 12:11 PM
have u downloaded and using SIM other than FMS ?? hehehehe
if u have RF then can try the orientation or hover exercises .. they are quite helpful coz that heli even harder to fly than my PRO .. hahahahaa or u can start to mod to direct linkages on the BCp ... that will help alot i think cliffang may have already done that mod so u can ask for his advice and guidance ... i dont have BCp |
Mar 31 2010, 01:02 PM
Hey, how do you know that I am using FMS?
No, I am not ..... I have RX, but I found that TREX 450 in the sim is easier to handle compare to my real BCPV2. For sure, the heli in sim you don't need to do setup or tuning. But my BCPV2 does need that ...... Cliffang told me before and I know that there are a lot of videos out there to show you how to mod the linkage but at this moment, I think I am still sticking to the stock design. |
Mar 31 2010, 02:53 PM
in SIM no pressure ... crash and press space bar .. everything becomes much easier maa ... i oso whack kow kow piro flip in SIM .. backward invert etc etc coz no pressure ma .. hahahahaa
maybe u should look around for other ppl flying around your area ... get their opinions and ideas on what to do ... real life interaction is much easier to understand and communicate i have never flown a BCP so i can never know how bad it is .. king2 is not bad at all .. at twitchy depending on how u set it up but no lagging or servos not centering case coz direct links .. hehehehe but whatever u do ... DO NOT GET A COMPY 300 ... no spare parts and things come flying off by itself one ... hahahaha |
Mar 31 2010, 05:39 PM
1 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Sungai Besi, Kuala Lumpur |
My china made 3ch heli had a hard crash from 10storey above on first flight at my wife's hometown. Bended chasis abit & missing stabilizer. Repair back & replace new stabilizer (luckly have it) & new blades after keep it around 2 months in store & wallauweh, can fly again ..... Maybe looking for trex 450 or Copter x in the future.....
This post has been edited by zackrossi: Mar 31 2010, 05:51 PM |
Mar 31 2010, 05:40 PM
That one so bad ar? I have seen your video flying compy 300 at your car porch ..... looks good mana tahu so cacat one ..... hehhehehe
I think I should check what servo being used for king 2 ...... |
Mar 31 2010, 08:50 PM
most helis below 500 size uses micro servos (9g) >> king2 and 450 helis can share/interchange servos but try to keep all servo in cyclic same make and model to maintain uniform movements
4G6 that one super super micro servos liau laa .. hahahaha the compy u saw me flying at the porch was BRAND NEW then .. not long after that things start to come off by itself liau .. one of the incidents the tail control rod broek off .. crash super kow kow kow coz i was going quite fast and piro-ing ... that crash even killed the gyro Added on March 31, 2010, 8:57 pm QUOTE(zackrossi @ Mar 31 2010, 05:39 PM) My china made 3ch heli had a hard crash from 10storey above on first flight at my wife's hometown. Bended chasis abit & missing stabilizer. Repair back & replace new stabilizer (luckly have it) & new blades after keep it around 2 months in store & wallauweh, can fly again ..... Maybe looking for trex 450 or Copter x in the future..... 10 storeys ??walaneh ... how u fly until so high ?? or u flew it out the condo balcony n the 10th floor .. hehehe CX or TREX .. good choice for beginner altho cost abit more .. This post has been edited by QiW: Mar 31 2010, 08:57 PM |
Mar 31 2010, 09:30 PM
Actually do we really need the horizontal tail fin? It's use to stable the heli but if we are just hovering, is there any difference to the heli with or without the horizontal one?
The previous crash broken mine but thinking of just remove without replacing. It won't survive for every single crash and expensive and no use to me |
Mar 31 2010, 11:28 PM
the horizontal tail fin serves no purpose other than decorative for the attachment for the tail boom supports ... for the speed it can fly at laa
if your heli goes really fast then it might help stabilise the heli abit .. and i mean really fast like airplanes .. |
Apr 1 2010, 09:15 AM
With the tail support on... it might helps save your tail boom during hard landing...
Apr 1 2010, 09:34 AM
How does it helps with the horizontal one? Can tell ar?
| Change to: | 0.0287sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:06 AM |