Hobbies R/C Helicopter v2

QiW
post Feb 24 2010, 10:33 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 24 2010, 07:22 PM)
For those Lama V4, are the gyro replaceable with upgraded head lock gyro etc? Or are those 4-in-1 circuit that cannot be modified?

Added on February 24, 2010, 7:48 pmBig Lama is also similar to Lama V4 but just bigger? Also having gyro right?
the gyro cannot be replaced
any circuit can be modified ... it only works if u know how .. hehehe

BIG LAMA is exactly what it says .. BIG
cliffang83
post Feb 25 2010, 06:51 PM

801 posts

Everyone busy flying???
mengsuan
post Feb 25 2010, 06:52 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Flying and considering to buy Esky Lama V4 tongue.gif
QiW
post Feb 26 2010, 12:37 AM

354 posts

just got myself another plane
bargain basement price .. size 50 P-51 mustang with wingspan of 57inches !!
it will be a nitro machine .. my 1st .. huahahaha
cliffang83
post Feb 26 2010, 12:04 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 25 2010, 06:52 PM)
Flying and considering to buy Esky Lama V4 tongue.gif
Wow... great... where do you fly then?

QUOTE(QiW @ Feb 26 2010, 12:37 AM)
just got myself another plane
bargain basement price .. size 50 P-51 mustang with wingspan of 57inches !!
it will be a nitro machine .. my 1st .. huahahaha
Nitro~~!! ohmy.gif wow.... finally upgrade ya...?
mengsuan
post Feb 26 2010, 12:26 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Flying in my parents room tongue.gif I tried flying outdoors but I couldn't control the helicopter when wind blows. biggrin.gif
cliffang83
post Feb 26 2010, 01:42 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 26 2010, 12:26 PM)
Flying in my parents room tongue.gif I tried flying outdoors but I couldn't control the helicopter when wind blows. biggrin.gif
Then you must be quite an expert to fly in room~ rclxms.gif
QiW
post Feb 26 2010, 01:47 PM

354 posts

u can fly the lama anywhere indoors where there is no wind
when the wind blows then the lama goes wherever it blows .. hahahaha

the size 50 mustang might be on hold keep in store .. might wanan try to project a smaller nitro machine 1st .. hehehe
cliffang83
post Feb 27 2010, 09:17 AM

801 posts

LAMA is fun and relax to fly in the house too... biggrin.gif

QiW: Aren't you going to get a nitro Heli?
QiW
post Feb 27 2010, 01:49 PM

354 posts

no la ... nitro heli is not what i have in mind
might wanna try mod a smaller size 10-15 EP plane kit to nitro and see how it goes 1st .. but of coz will use oversized engines for REMPIT laa .. hahahaha
daddoo
post Feb 27 2010, 02:47 PM

39 posts

busy to wait for the stock to be available .... if still cant get 4G6 by mid of march, might switch to Belt CP V2 tongue.gif
This one good ar?
mengsuan
post Feb 27 2010, 03:19 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Damn it. My heli can't fly high and it's rotating like crazy and needs 90degree trim. I think something really died. I'm going to the place that I bought the heli to get repair.
golbeza
post Feb 27 2010, 03:21 PM

58 posts

i always see them play at lvl 7 times square, felt like buying one also >_<;;. then can weeeee~
cliffang83
post Feb 27 2010, 05:22 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Feb 27 2010, 01:49 PM)
no la ... nitro heli is not what i have in mind
might wanna try mod a smaller size 10-15 EP plane kit to nitro and see how it goes 1st .. but of coz will use oversized engines for REMPIT laa .. hahahaha
Wow... oversized engine = MORE POWER = FASTER speed = HIGHER momentom = ????
Don't forget to show some pic of the process too~~ thumbup.gif

QUOTE(daddoo @ Feb 27 2010, 02:47 PM)
busy to wait for the stock to be available .... if still cant get 4G6 by mid of march, might switch to Belt CP V2 tongue.gif
This one good ar?
Belt CP V2? I had Belt CP before... all i can say... not worth the money... better get a Honey Bee King 2...
PS: Belt CP (Size 400) have the same rotor head as Honey Bee King 2 (Size 300)
ESKY Tx sucks too...

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 27 2010, 03:19 PM)
Damn it. My heli can't fly high and it's rotating like crazy and needs 90degree trim. I think something really died. I'm going to the place that I bought the heli to get repair.
I think you should get a new heli... how about 4#6? unsure if M'sia got or not la... hehehe... whistling.gif

QUOTE(golbeza @ Feb 27 2010, 03:21 PM)
i always see them play at lvl 7 times square, felt like buying one also >_<;;. then can weeeee~
Look fun?? It's more fun flying around... thumbup.gif

Added on February 27, 2010, 5:27 pmMy next project would be SPECK the 4G6~~ the RX2609 gyro is modable to be used with SPECK~
Mymegastation doesn't seems to be selling micro JST anymore... sad.gif

This post has been edited by cliffang83: Feb 27 2010, 05:27 PM
mengsuan
post Feb 27 2010, 07:39 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I think I have to prepare to fork out some money for another helicopter. My heli is dead after 6 days of hard training and I've just sent it for repair (because I don't know where to get the parts). Expected to get a phone call quoting the price of repair on Tuesday. sad.gif

Anything above RM50 for repair, I'll just get another helicopter.

Assuming helicopter is no longer worth to repair, RM155/5 days of operation=RM31. RM31/day hobby sort of make me in-confident to buy another helicopter. I don't crash it recently, but I do fly a lot in a day. Perhaps I burn the motors or the 4-in-1.

cliffang83, what is 4#6?

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Feb 27 2010, 08:20 PM
cliffang83
post Feb 27 2010, 08:27 PM

801 posts

Walkera 4#6 is a micro fixed pitch single rotor heli... you can try google it out... but unsure if M'sia got or not la...
daddoo
post Feb 27 2010, 09:25 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Feb 27 2010, 05:22 PM)

Belt CP V2? I had Belt CP before... all i can say... not worth the money... better get a Honey Bee King 2...
PS: Belt CP (Size 400) have the same rotor head as Honey Bee King 2 (Size 300)
ESKY Tx sucks too...

Added on February 27, 2010, 5:27 pmMy next project would be SPECK the 4G6~~ the RX2609 gyro is modable to be used with SPECK~
Mymegastation doesn't seems to be selling micro JST anymore... sad.gif
What so bad about this rc heli? But it's so low cost with just around RM600 you get the RTF set .........
QiW
post Feb 27 2010, 10:14 PM

354 posts

4#6 is available is time square i heard ...
but i dunno how good for beginner laa .. tail gears are similar to 4G6 and beginners will strip them more than they like

what so bad about belt CP ?? get it then u know la .. hahahaha
so many have started with the BCP and have moved on .. its flyable with a programmable radio which cost more than the BCP itself so why not get something that will stay and grow with u ??

as for the coaxial .. it runs on BRUSHED motors .. wears out really quick and then u have to get replacement .. it u know how to DIY then its cheap to just replace both motors from your nearby electronics shop with similar sized/spec ones .. otherwise u will prolly kena PARANG .. hahahaa

as for my EP to nitro conversion .. just spoke to an OLD HAND with nitros this morning .. really really need to oversize in order to rempit the size 10-15 EP planes .. maybe not worth it coz bigger planes (not branded ones) are cheap but does not look so nice la ... so KIV while i let my impulsive side rest ... hahahahaa
mengsuan
post Feb 27 2010, 10:14 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Feb 27 2010, 08:27 PM)
Walkera 4#6 is a micro fixed pitch single rotor heli... you can try google it out... but unsure if M'sia got or not la...
The Walkera 4#6 (http://www.ehirobo.com/shop/product_info.php?cPath=334_90&products_id=8707) is indeed a looker.

I have several possible path to follow for my RC Helicopter hobby:
1. Repair the old helicopter
2. Buy a new 4ch/6ch heli (either Esky Lama v4/Honey Bee King II)
3. Buy a micro heli that last long and is virtually indestructible
4. Quit

Esky Lama v4 is within my consideration because it has simulator and it's cheap. Honey Bee King II is a tad bit more expensive which makes me consider more.

I am also considering micro helicopters. I wish to find something stable, long-running per charge, long lasting, extreme low maintenance. My current 370mm heli is too big to fly in my own small room.
cliffang83
post Feb 28 2010, 10:40 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Feb 27 2010, 10:14 PM)
as for my EP to nitro conversion .. just spoke to an OLD HAND with nitros this morning .. really really need to oversize in order to rempit the size 10-15 EP planes .. maybe not worth it coz bigger planes (not branded ones) are cheap but does not look so nice la ... so KIV while i let my impulsive side rest ... hahahahaa
QiW not getting 500 size heli or bigger ar? Already concentrate in planes?

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 27 2010, 10:14 PM)
The Walkera 4#6 (http://www.ehirobo.com/shop/product_info.php?cPath=334_90&products_id=8707) is indeed a looker.

I have several possible path to follow for my RC Helicopter hobby:
1. Repair the old helicopter
2. Buy a new 4ch/6ch heli (either Esky Lama v4/Honey Bee King II)
3. Buy a micro heli that last long and is virtually indestructible
4. Quit

Esky Lama v4 is within my consideration because it has simulator and it's cheap. Honey Bee King II is a tad bit more expensive which makes me consider more.

I am also considering micro helicopters. I wish to find something stable, long-running per charge, long lasting, extreme low maintenance. My current 370mm heli is too big to fly in my own small room.
Micro heli will not be as stable as you think, which it might be more sensitive to control than your coax, but less sensitive to wind...

What's your budget then? Repair/maintenance cost should be considered too, just like buying cars..

129 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0281sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:27 AM