129 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Hobbies R/C Helicopter v2

daddoo
post May 6 2010, 07:14 PM

39 posts

Then why don't you consider 4#3 or 4#6 and instead you look for other options?
Hehehe, I think we mentioned about CB100 before, but it is not cheap which is around 500 bucks.
sLapshock
post May 6 2010, 07:24 PM

124 posts

Walkera gyro uglyness is enough to turn me off :P
daddoo
post May 6 2010, 07:47 PM

39 posts

Which one ??? more specific?

Added on May 6, 2010, 10:13 pmHEheheheh, can you spot the problem?

Added on May 6, 2010, 10:13 pmWhat was wrong in the photo above ???

This post has been edited by daddoo: May 6 2010, 10:13 PM
QiW
post May 6 2010, 10:14 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ May 6 2010, 07:24 PM)
Walkera gyro uglyness is enough to turn me off tongue.gif
what walkera gyro ugliness ??
those small helis fixed pitch and CCPM all running using 4 in 1 .. same like the coaxials
u cannot see the gyro one leh
QiW
post May 6 2010, 10:20 PM

354 posts

NO CANOPY !!! tongue.gif

Added on May 6, 2010, 10:23 pm
QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 6 2010, 06:59 PM)
I don't think 4#3 can do inverted hovering. What I meant was to look for something small like 4#3 or 4#6.
the 4G6 is a FULL CCPM 3D machine ... rm1k+ only including radio
invert and other stuff no prob IF u have the SKILL

This post has been edited by QiW: May 6 2010, 10:23 PM
sLapshock
post May 7 2010, 01:24 AM

124 posts

Stillcollecting money to get a CCPM.

Added on May 7, 2010, 3:15 amcheck this out!

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2010-05D...r-BRUSHLESS.htm

This post has been edited by sLapshock: May 7 2010, 03:15 AM
mengsuan
post May 7 2010, 07:48 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Belt CP for RM251! That's cheap isn't it.
QiW
post May 7 2010, 08:57 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ May 7 2010, 01:24 AM)
Stillcollecting money to get a CCPM.

Added on May 7, 2010, 3:15 amcheck this out!

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2010-05D...r-BRUSHLESS.htm
u better bid ... VERY CHEAP .. and got sort of SCALE BODY on it
sLapshock
post May 7 2010, 09:02 AM

124 posts

Nah i dont think it will be that cheap la.

But i didnt see this version at shop before. Only RcHeli have it.

Added on May 7, 2010, 9:05 amAnyway, anyone have any idea how to mod my lama to put blinking red LED on it?

This post has been edited by sLapshock: May 7 2010, 09:05 AM
daddoo
post May 7 2010, 09:12 AM

39 posts

Qiw, you got the right point but in fact, the servo horn was dangling there as I have removed the servo from heli.
Surprisingly the linkage and the servo horn did not fall down while spinning the heli ....
cliffang83
post May 7 2010, 09:26 AM

801 posts

Finally got my money back for the AR6300... but damn, currently the USD dropped~!!!
QiW
post May 7 2010, 09:29 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ May 7 2010, 09:12 AM)
Qiw, you got the right point but in fact, the servo horn was dangling there as I have removed the servo from heli.
Surprisingly the linkage and the servo horn did not fall down while spinning the heli ....
it should not fall off since its still connected to the swash .. IF u had made any cyclic inputs at that time then u would have gotten into trouble coz the swash will be only semi responsive and who knows where the heli will go .. hahahahahaa
oso the servo horn will not spin around coz your swash bottom part is connected to anti rotation bracket ..

Added on May 7, 2010, 9:30 am
QUOTE(sLapshock @ May 7 2010, 09:02 AM)
Nah i dont think it will be that cheap la.

But i didnt see this version at shop before. Only RcHeli have it.

Added on May 7, 2010, 9:05 amAnyway, anyone have any idea how to mod my lama to put blinking red LED on it?
naahh ... look for the one for heli .. can put a few lights into your heli .. hahahahahaa
http://www.mymegastation.com/t1/led-lightning-system.php

Added on May 7, 2010, 9:32 am
QUOTE(cliffang83 @ May 7 2010, 09:26 AM)
Finally got my money back for the AR6300... but damn, currently the USD dropped~!!!
nvm la .. get back 99% better than lose 100% .. hahahahahaa

This post has been edited by QiW: May 7 2010, 09:32 AM
daddoo
post May 7 2010, 10:15 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ May 7 2010, 09:26 AM)
Glad that you got your $$$ back ..... which seller were you getting AR6300 from actually?
sLapshock
post May 7 2010, 02:17 PM

124 posts

somebody bought walkera products, but it just didnt fly out of the box. guys maybe you want to help him? i feel sad for him.

http://malaysia-rc.com/index.php?topic=14234.0
zeroglyph
post May 7 2010, 02:37 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 5 2010, 08:38 PM)
I download Esky FMS but didn't manage to run on my desktop because of Nvidia flickering issue. Hard to fly using keyboard sweat.gif
using a simulator with a keyboard is pointless. what i do is simply use a saitek dual analog gamepad and map it to the simulator like the actual tx config. this will at least help with orientation. using an actual esky tx kills your AA really quick.

QUOTE(sLapshock @ May 6 2010, 05:16 PM)
Notice at 01:25, no wind at that high meh? My house in singapore at 6th floor also quite windy already.

Not meant to argue la bro hahaha, or not to say coaxial the best or what...but i thought coaxial cannot fly that high with little wind at all tongue.gif

but it can.
that's a Big LAMA. it's design for outdoors. it's bigger, has a more powerful motor, uses a more powerful lipo. don't expect the standard sized LAMA to be able to do that. the Big LAMA can withstand wind a lot better.

QUOTE(sLapshock @ May 7 2010, 09:02 AM)

buy the LED for the esky co-dauphin fuselage, should be around rm8. IINM, yours is LAMA v3, right? so just slap that led anywhere you like. no real modding required. but that LED is blue though.
sLapshock
post May 7 2010, 03:50 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ May 7 2010, 02:37 PM)
using a simulator with a keyboard is pointless. what i do is simply use a saitek dual analog gamepad and map it to the simulator like the actual tx config. this will at least help with orientation. using an actual esky tx kills your AA really quick.
that's a Big LAMA. it's design for outdoors. it's bigger, has a more powerful motor, uses a more powerful lipo. don't expect the standard sized LAMA to be able to do that. the Big LAMA can withstand wind a lot better.
buy the LED for the esky co-dauphin fuselage, should be around rm8. IINM, yours is LAMA v3, right? so just slap that led anywhere you like. no real modding required. but that LED is blue though.
yeah, that big lama coaxial ma. coz some said coaxial can only fly with only a little wind, but i dont think there's a little wind up there, its still possible though. cool. good for funfly, stress free, crashworthy.
cliffang83
post May 7 2010, 04:39 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ May 7 2010, 10:15 AM)
Glad that you got your $$$ back ..... which seller were you getting AR6300 from actually?
Seller's Name: Nitro Hobbies Inc.
Seller's Email: amirghamdil@yahoo.com

I guess is Arabian...

Added on May 7, 2010, 4:40 pmThis 22nd i might drop by KL, maybe will pay rcsmart a visit for their AR6300..

This post has been edited by cliffang83: May 7 2010, 04:40 PM
daddoo
post May 7 2010, 04:51 PM

39 posts

I wish that I could go to KL as well, heheheh then I will go to hobby shop and grab 1 trex go home together with the tools/glue to build the heli .......

And also go to some flying site over there also .... wahahahhaha ....
iman_210
post May 7 2010, 04:56 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

got any wanna sell good lipo charger and discharger with balancer?
sLapshock
post May 7 2010, 05:02 PM

124 posts

u all so rich...!

Added on May 7, 2010, 6:02 pmhttp://www.rc711.com/shop/product_info.php?products_id=2189

this catches my eye. wow. nice from walkera.

This post has been edited by sLapshock: May 7 2010, 06:02 PM

129 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:23 AM