Hobbies R/C Helicopter v2
daddoo
May 3 2010, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(QiW @ May 1 2010, 01:20 PM) T500 T600 ?? easy answer .... $$$$$$$$ !!!! Added on May 1, 2010, 1:22 pmT500 Electric Powered one also need a lot of $$$$? I am not talking about the nitro one .... Added on May 3, 2010, 7:11 pmDon't know what happen to my BCP, after a few rounds of hovering suddenly I found my blade tracking out already. Not so sure if it was the same before this few rounds. This post has been edited by daddoo: May 3 2010, 07:11 PM
QiW
May 3 2010, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(daddoo @ May 3 2010, 07:01 PM) T500 Electric Powered one also need a lot of $$$$? I am not talking about the nitro one .... Added on May 3, 2010, 7:11 pmDon't know what happen to my BCP, after a few rounds of hovering suddenly I found my blade tracking out already. Not so sure if it was the same before this few rounds. its not whether electric or nitro ... its the size and cost of parts etc etc dunno whats wrong with your BCP ah ?? NORMAL laa .. its a BCP .. huahahahahaa
daddoo
May 3 2010, 08:54 PM
It's possible also if it is the quality of the heli.
But I also suspecting the heli being carried in the original paper box for 160KM of traveling.
Hehehe, I am attracted by T500 ESP ..... but really scare to know the crash cost ....
sLapshock
May 3 2010, 09:55 PM

awesome man hk450. but i heard about the tail boom of not being good anough. but anyway..etf 260?
cheap shit.
Added on May 3, 2010, 10:50 pmWanna ask something, if my lama v3 blade lost its track, how do i repair? i tried to do the one in manual, but the blade with blue sticker always spins higher then the red sticker no matter how many time i bend it.
also, how do i know my lipo is bad? whenever i charge and i test i see 4.14 and 4.20/4.22.
This post has been edited by sLapshock: May 3 2010, 10:50 PM
QiW
May 4 2010, 01:02 AM
who said the tail boom not good enuff ?? hovering and FF .. more than good enuff laa .. just install and PIN it properly .. more than good enuff and its a much newer design compared to v2 the cost of electronics is about the same as your FLASHER ... so u can do the math yourself
normal full charge is 4.2 per cell ... anything over = charger not doing their job properly or its not a balanced charger with a proper charger u can see how much mah u put back into the batt .. apprx 70-80% of the batt capacity eg .. 1000mah batt .. after use u should see apprx 800mah being charged back into the battery your lipo is bad when it no longer can supply the amount of power it is supposed to .. eg. 20C should at least give 20a consistent
mambang
May 4 2010, 06:35 AM
QUOTE(QiW @ May 3 2010, 06:39 PM) maybe u oso know him laa .. he flies a size 300 very very well .. piro flip included .. hahahhaa Huhuhu....
sLapshock
May 4 2010, 12:07 PM

Why do i felt that trex 450 in G4 is harder than G3.5? Added on May 4, 2010, 1:32 pmdaddoo shop rc in penang http://rcsquare.blogspot.com/ Added on May 4, 2010, 1:34 pmguys, if you look at this the futaba radio plug sim adapter...where is the USB ea? here --> http://www.bunkyo-rc.com/product_info.php?...products_id=275where to get? This post has been edited by sLapshock: May 4 2010, 01:34 PM
cliffang83
May 4 2010, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(sLapshock @ May 4 2010, 12:07 PM) Added on May 4, 2010, 1:34 pmguys, if you look at this the futaba radio plug sim adapter...where is the USB ea? here --> http://www.bunkyo-rc.com/product_info.php?...products_id=275where to get? That is just adapter.... you must have a sim cable at first.... i got 2 of this adapter with me... 1 is from FMS sim cable another is from Reflex "Ahem" cable... JR is just using the connector as earphone, so i'm not using any of those..
sLapshock
May 4 2010, 02:11 PM

Are planning to sell one? Also where to get the sim cable? Added on May 4, 2010, 2:14 pmthis one seem like it. http://www.hobbyplace.sg/product_info.php?...&products_id=30This post has been edited by sLapshock: May 4 2010, 02:14 PM
cliffang83
May 4 2010, 03:16 PM
ya, that's the sim cable for FMS with adapter.... you can get it for RM47 from lelong.com.my
QiW
May 4 2010, 03:39 PM
hmm ... looks like i need one of those too .. hehehehe have to get used to my futaba ... too long using ESKY for SIM and SPEKTRUM for non SIM ... huahahahahahaaa
daddoo
May 4 2010, 04:21 PM
I am getting use to my walkera Tx in SIM but too bad I still need to use ESky Tx for BCP. Especially the shorter stick length for my walkera Tx, it is more comfortable compare to the long one from ESky Tx  I like short short one, long long one cannot tahan .... huahhahaha
QiW
May 4 2010, 04:41 PM
time to get a receiver and put it into your BCP
daddoo
May 4 2010, 05:01 PM
I will put this receiver into my next budget once I got my company's profit sharing ... hehhehehe Once I have the new receiver then my BCP can do auto rotation with throttle cut ....... but cant imagine what will be the ending
I also need to get another set of training kit already, the quality of the plastic damn lousy, the plastic joint cracked again after several hovering. Fortunately I found it earlier, if the plastic breaks during a bad landing then I need to repair again .......
This post has been edited by daddoo: May 4 2010, 05:03 PM
sLapshock
May 4 2010, 05:41 PM

Guys, i want somebody to explain this to me. Alot of people said that coaxial can never handle the wind (can never handle means once coaxial get a good blow gush of wind, its UNCONTROLABLE and crash) so i need someone to comment on this video, maybe QiW and cliffang would want to. video 1. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bmd8Ic7YM04video 2. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IfdMivTHKn0&feature=relatedvideo 3. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bIGITN0ZjcY&feature=related
daddoo
May 4 2010, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(sLapshock @ May 4 2010, 12:07 PM) Why do i felt that trex 450 in G4 is harder than G3.5? Added on May 4, 2010, 1:32 pmdaddoo shop rc in penang http://rcsquare.blogspot.com/ Added on May 4, 2010, 1:34 pmguys, if you look at this the futaba radio plug sim adapter...where is the USB ea? here --> http://www.bunkyo-rc.com/product_info.php?...products_id=275where to get? Thanks for your information but I went to this shop before ... errr ... not feeling like want to buy heli from there loh
mengsuan
May 4 2010, 10:03 PM
9W2NNS
Got my helicopter repaired replaced. Something is wrong with the speed controller. The seller was busy with other customer and so he gave a new set of helicopter and transmitter. Lol. No random people shall fly my helicopter this time.
QiW
May 4 2010, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 4 2010, 10:03 PM) Got my helicopter repaired replaced. Something is wrong with the speed controller. The seller was busy with other customer and so he gave a new set of helicopter and transmitter. Lol. No random people shall fly my helicopter this time. well .. at least now u can learn to take care of your heli better .. hehehehe Added on May 4, 2010, 10:15 pmQUOTE(sLapshock @ May 4 2010, 05:41 PM) Guys, i want somebody to explain this to me. Alot of people said that coaxial can never handle the wind (can never handle means once coaxial get a good blow gush of wind, its UNCONTROLABLE and crash) so i need someone to comment on this video, maybe QiW and cliffang would want to. video 1. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bmd8Ic7YM04video 2. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IfdMivTHKn0&feature=relatedvideo 3. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bIGITN0ZjcY&feature=relatedflying high is not the same as flying in the wind laaa if u look carefully at the videos .. notice the trees and leaves are quite still ... almost no wind .. even the dried leaves on the ground not moving at all This post has been edited by QiW: May 4 2010, 10:15 PM
daddoo
May 5 2010, 05:14 PM
Slapshock, forget about LAMA lah, look ahead for your 6CH CCPM heli already
mengsuan
May 5 2010, 08:38 PM
9W2NNS
I download Esky FMS but didn't manage to run on my desktop because of Nvidia flickering issue. Hard to fly using keyboard