128 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.24, Lifetime Free GPS Navigation + v40.0.005

zeero
post Feb 2 2010, 12:31 PM

Validating
83 posts

QUOTE(anon12345 @ Feb 2 2010, 12:26 PM)
It has 3g but no front camera. I nvr tried video calling yet.  laugh.gif Duno whether it will utilise the main camera anot.
how to talk if u use man camera to call? can u see the other caller's name at the back of your phone? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
anon12345
post Feb 2 2010, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(zeero @ Feb 2 2010, 12:31 PM)
how to talk if u use man camera to call? can u see the other caller's name at the back of your phone?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
haha, use a mirror brows.gif
Arzwart
post Feb 2 2010, 12:47 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(zeero @ Feb 2 2010, 12:22 PM)
5230 user? hey... wanna ask u... this phone can't do video calls, right?  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
My wife using 5800 (postpaid 012) and I use 5230 (prepaid 019) both garmin enable ^ ^, But when my wife try to call me through Video call, It won't connect.
..and in my 5230 don't have the option/button to make video call.

This post has been edited by Arzwart: Feb 2 2010, 12:49 PM
sklchan
post Feb 2 2010, 12:57 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Arzwart @ Feb 2 2010, 12:47 PM)
My wife using 5800 (postpaid 012) and I use 5230 (prepaid 019) both garmin enable ^ ^, But when my wife try to call me through Video call, It won't connect.
if it dont have the front camera then it wont have the 3g video call lah...
although the phone might have 3g connection and mostly for the internet and not video call... nod.gif
zeero
post Feb 2 2010, 01:05 PM

Validating
83 posts

QUOTE(Arzwart @ Feb 2 2010, 12:47 PM)
just asking cuz i know this phone got no front camera, so in other word - no video calls lah! rclxms.gif

how about garmin? you've got it installed & working? i've always wondered whether gmxt can be installed in 5230 or not... hmmm... blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
marky
post Feb 2 2010, 01:29 PM

xoxo
893 posts

well sometimes can use main camera haha
metaru101
post Feb 2 2010, 01:43 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 1 2010, 09:39 AM)
we already teach everyone how to solve tat problem refer to frontpage rather then just nag nag nag
I dunno wat ur malfunction is, but i have read the everything related to that in the intro/frontpage BEFORE posting, thats y im asking. I knw this is not the exact place to ask tech things but i was told to ask my question HERE. Also i have tried all of the solutions given (thx to those who contributed to that) but no success. So please be more polite smile.gif

As for the memcard corrupt thing, Im still on firmware 21.0.025 (2/4/2009 dated), could this be an issue too?
sklchan
post Feb 2 2010, 02:01 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(metaru101 @ Feb 2 2010, 01:43 PM)
I dunno wat ur malfunction is, but i have read the everything related to that in the intro/frontpage BEFORE posting, thats y im asking. I knw this is not the exact place to ask tech things but i was told to ask my question HERE. Also i have tried all of the solutions given (thx to those who contributed to that) but no success. So please be more polite smile.gif

As for the memcard corrupt thing, Im still on firmware 21.0.025 (2/4/2009 dated), could this be an issue too?
mem card curruption are non related with firmware revision for what I knowing of... yawn.gif
Arzwart
post Feb 2 2010, 02:26 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(zeero @ Feb 2 2010, 01:05 PM)
just asking cuz i know this phone got no front camera, so in other word - no video calls lah!  rclxms.gif

how about garmin? you've got it installed & working? i've always wondered whether gmxt can be installed in 5230 or not... hmmm...  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
Yes I can install and use garmin cuz 5230 have build-in gps. But the lastest software version 10.0.071, after install garmin I have problem rebooting 5230, It will hang at the "Nokia" logo. To solve this problem, every time I reboot the 5230 I will just push out the memory card and push it back in after boot it up.

p.s 5230 is not an xpressmusic handphone and don't have stereo speaker like 5800, but it does have a mono speaker at top left, same position as left speaker of 5800. Testing with my wife 5800 the volume of both almost at par (maybe 5230 volume slightly lower) but 5800 sound slightly better (bass and etc) and more umph than 5230.

This post has been edited by Arzwart: Feb 2 2010, 02:38 PM
Dannyl
post Feb 2 2010, 02:36 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 2 2010, 12:57 PM)
if it dont have the front camera then it wont have the 3g video call lah...
although the phone might have 3g connection and mostly for the internet and not video call...  nod.gif
Ya, like iPhone lor. No front camera.
metaru101
post Feb 2 2010, 02:54 PM

36 posts

Does the 5230's main camera come with auto focus when snapping pics?
Arzwart
post Feb 2 2010, 03:18 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(metaru101 @ Feb 2 2010, 02:54 PM)
Does the 5230's main camera come with auto focus when snapping pics?
I'm not "camera guy" but does all latest nokia handphone got auto focus?

Differences from 5800, 5230 only 2.0 megapixel, no flash, no front camera and when using it the system (camera option like potrait, Lanscape, sprots, night, setup it have self-timer showing grid, video mode, white balance, Light sensor, contrast, sharpness, sequence) feel almost like using 5800.
Chyan
post Feb 2 2010, 03:18 PM

4,222 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 2 2010, 11:42 AM)
refer here for the steps:
http://mobilethemesworld.net/s60v5-mobile-font/

for the fonts download i think u can try search through the web... for our 5800xm all "truetype fonts" are supported (correct me if i'm wrong)  hmm.gif
Too bad. I used arialuni.ttf (got korean words in it)
and follwed the steps. Nothing happened. If I connect it to my pc it will crash. So have to remove it once again. sleep.gif
XxJiaQianxX
post Feb 2 2010, 03:26 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 2 2010, 12:06 PM)
nothing so special about the garmin backup lah... 2 things need to do first:

1. Copy the WHOLE GARMIN FOLDER from your phone and backup into the PC
2. Copy the Garmin .sis installer file to the PC as well, this sis normally reside at the E: root folder.

The way to restore back the garmin:

1. Copy the .sis back into E: and then install it
2. Copy the whole GARMIN FOLDER from pc to the phone and OVERWRITE it... gao dim liao  nod.gif

Added on February 2, 2010, 12:08 pm

disable the theme effect??  hmm.gif
menu > setting > personal > themes > general (options)
one more question , so i see that is the way of backup garmin application ,
if i follow this backup way , after i upgrade my firmware version to latest vers.

do i have to *ahem* again , for use the internal navigator when using garmin software ??? hmm.gif thx
sklchan
post Feb 2 2010, 03:31 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Feb 2 2010, 03:18 PM)
Too bad. I used arialuni.ttf (got korean words in it)
and follwed the steps. Nothing happened. If I connect it to my pc it will crash. So have to remove it once again. sleep.gif
1st thing 1st... can u success change font using below method? hmm.gif
http://www.nokiasoftware.net/symbian-appli...nts-5800xm.html

if cannot then u can read chinese? just do some random search and it seem for those multiple (mandarin/korean/japanese) fonts to work out u need to install something call font router... all is within that page but u need to register though... hmm.gif

http://www.nokiacn.net/thread-373643-1-1.html

and the circulated so call ALL IN ONE font found as below:

http://soft.yuxia8.com/2905/wanmeilantingzhongjiziti.rar

hope this can help... nod.gif

Added on February 2, 2010, 3:33 pm
QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ Feb 2 2010, 03:26 PM)
one more question , so i see that is the way of backup garmin application ,
if i follow this backup way , after i upgrade my firmware version to latest vers.

do i have to *ahem* again , for use the internal navigator when using garmin software ???  hmm.gif thx
apa saja chaplang things will be backup with this method... make sure u OVERWRITE those newly install with the backup u keep... if not aiya find back the seller lah... nod.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Feb 2 2010, 03:49 PM
deShinyDevil
post Feb 2 2010, 03:58 PM

907 posts

does any1 of u buy warranty extension?
Chyan
post Feb 2 2010, 04:29 PM

4,222 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 2 2010, 03:31 PM)
1st thing 1st... can u success change font using below method?  hmm.gif
http://www.nokiasoftware.net/symbian-appli...nts-5800xm.html

if cannot then u can read chinese? just do some random search and it seem for those multiple (mandarin/korean/japanese) fonts to work out u need to install something call font router... all is within that page but u need to register though...  hmm.gif

http://www.nokiacn.net/thread-373643-1-1.html

and the circulated so call ALL IN ONE font found as below:

http://soft.yuxia8.com/2905/wanmeilantingzhongjiziti.rar

hope this can help...  nod.gif

Added on February 2, 2010, 3:33 pm

apa saja chaplang things will be backup with this method... make sure u OVERWRITE those newly install with the backup u keep... if not aiya find back the seller lah...  nod.gif
Oh well. I'll try and see.
Screw nokia. My old 6300 can display korean. sigh
Need to do so much stuff. But that's only small complaint. biggrin.gif
hidekoywk
post Feb 2 2010, 04:30 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 22 2010, 05:09 PM)
Purchasing Guides

General & Basic Guide
i wanna ask, i saw 1 part said new phone life timer is 00000:00.
some phone i saw like 00002:00
how do we get that actually?

This post has been edited by hidekoywk: Feb 2 2010, 04:34 PM
sklchan
post Feb 2 2010, 04:34 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(hidekoywk @ Feb 2 2010, 04:30 PM)
that's the OVERALL AIR TIME the phone been use...
this counter for user it is to check how new the phone (or it's been used before) but for techinician it's use to determine the life span of the rf transceiver... nod.gif
Kclee2002
post Feb 2 2010, 04:35 PM

5,135 posts

QUOTE(hidekoywk @ Feb 2 2010, 04:30 PM)
probabbly seller turn on to test condition.

128 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:01 PM