Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.24, Lifetime Free GPS Navigation + v40.0.005

Arzwart
post Feb 2 2010, 12:47 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(zeero @ Feb 2 2010, 12:22 PM)
5230 user? hey... wanna ask u... this phone can't do video calls, right?  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
My wife using 5800 (postpaid 012) and I use 5230 (prepaid 019) both garmin enable ^ ^, But when my wife try to call me through Video call, It won't connect.
..and in my 5230 don't have the option/button to make video call.

This post has been edited by Arzwart: Feb 2 2010, 12:49 PM
Arzwart
post Feb 2 2010, 02:26 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(zeero @ Feb 2 2010, 01:05 PM)
just asking cuz i know this phone got no front camera, so in other word - no video calls lah!  rclxms.gif

how about garmin? you've got it installed & working? i've always wondered whether gmxt can be installed in 5230 or not... hmmm...  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
Yes I can install and use garmin cuz 5230 have build-in gps. But the lastest software version 10.0.071, after install garmin I have problem rebooting 5230, It will hang at the "Nokia" logo. To solve this problem, every time I reboot the 5230 I will just push out the memory card and push it back in after boot it up.

p.s 5230 is not an xpressmusic handphone and don't have stereo speaker like 5800, but it does have a mono speaker at top left, same position as left speaker of 5800. Testing with my wife 5800 the volume of both almost at par (maybe 5230 volume slightly lower) but 5800 sound slightly better (bass and etc) and more umph than 5230.

This post has been edited by Arzwart: Feb 2 2010, 02:38 PM
Arzwart
post Feb 2 2010, 03:18 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(metaru101 @ Feb 2 2010, 02:54 PM)
Does the 5230's main camera come with auto focus when snapping pics?
I'm not "camera guy" but does all latest nokia handphone got auto focus?

Differences from 5800, 5230 only 2.0 megapixel, no flash, no front camera and when using it the system (camera option like potrait, Lanscape, sprots, night, setup it have self-timer showing grid, video mode, white balance, Light sensor, contrast, sharpness, sequence) feel almost like using 5800.
Arzwart
post Feb 2 2010, 08:44 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(anon12345 @ Feb 2 2010, 07:12 PM)
Hey, i also using 5230, how do i know whether the gps is working or not ah? I installed the ovi maps then i go to my position, the bottom right corner there shows 0kb and one bar only.
I never use OVI maps yet, but I think the 0kb is how much ovi map download map?

To check if the gps working or not, Application > Location > GPS Data > Position.
Select Option > Satellite status; to see Signal strength. Usually minimum 3 satellite are needed to lock the position.
Btw, do this outdoor.

There 3 methods how your handphone to get position;
1. A-GPS/ Assisted GPS - when seeking location will charge you gprs/network connection and you can get lock faster. (If you use postpaid with unlimited network so better turn this on.)
2. Integrated GPS - free but a slower to get lock, sometimes takes 5-15 minutes.
3. Network based - charge a small amount but so slow, it is wise to turn this off.

- Bluetooh GPS - is a piece of GPS you have to buy and connected to you Handphone via bluetooth.

There is option to turn enable which Position method to use, Application > Location > Positoning > Positioning methods.

Because I'm using prepaid I only turn on Integrated GPS. It is slower but free.

This post has been edited by Arzwart: Feb 2 2010, 08:47 PM
Arzwart
post Feb 3 2010, 09:14 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 3 2010, 07:08 AM)
anyone here using 16gb / 8gb 3rd party memory card (not nokia bundled one) ? may i know what class and what brand and how much you bought it?
I buy for my wife kingston 8gb Micro SD HC Class 4 (Assembled in Japan) RM90 a month ago. It got life time warranty, no problem till today on AP 5800.

This post has been edited by Arzwart: Feb 3 2010, 09:15 AM

0.0191sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:35 AM