Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.24, Lifetime Free GPS Navigation + v40.0.005

XxJiaQianxX
post Feb 2 2010, 12:09 AM

134 posts

wanna ask u guys , currently my phone software version is V21.0.025 , can i upgrade my phone version to v31 ?? which is more stable ?

another thing is , if i done this upgrade , my application will gone ?? example garmin application .
XxJiaQianxX
post Feb 2 2010, 12:41 AM

134 posts

oh ic , so i saw so many post before , that latest version is not stable yet , right ? thats means i should stay at current version to wait until the latest version become stable then only i go upgrade right ?
XxJiaQianxX
post Feb 2 2010, 11:21 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Feb 2 2010, 08:40 AM)
Its better for you to make a fully backup of your software etc etc . As you upgrade the firmware ,some software might be re-install .The term re-install here refers to installing to sis file again . There's still a chance of some software missing .
u know why i worry , because the main reason is , after i done the upgrade right ,

i scare my garmin cant work anymore , so that means i have to take my tube to the place where i buy to ask them *ahem* the garmin for me lor . biggrin.gif
XxJiaQianxX
post Feb 2 2010, 03:26 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 2 2010, 12:06 PM)
nothing so special about the garmin backup lah... 2 things need to do first:

1. Copy the WHOLE GARMIN FOLDER from your phone and backup into the PC
2. Copy the Garmin .sis installer file to the PC as well, this sis normally reside at the E: root folder.

The way to restore back the garmin:

1. Copy the .sis back into E: and then install it
2. Copy the whole GARMIN FOLDER from pc to the phone and OVERWRITE it... gao dim liao  nod.gif

Added on February 2, 2010, 12:08 pm

disable the theme effect??  hmm.gif
menu > setting > personal > themes > general (options)
one more question , so i see that is the way of backup garmin application ,
if i follow this backup way , after i upgrade my firmware version to latest vers.

do i have to *ahem* again , for use the internal navigator when using garmin software ??? hmm.gif thx
XxJiaQianxX
post Feb 3 2010, 10:00 AM

134 posts

TS, im one of the 5800 XM in red color de , remember add me in ya ?? haha

u guys got comes to this problem , when everytime need to connect wifi , i need to type password again and again , u guys know what i means ? the wifi wont automatic save the current setting , for next time u connect to the same place right , no need to type password anymore ?
XxJiaQianxX
post Feb 3 2010, 10:01 PM

134 posts

one question here , currently my tube software vers. is V21.0.025, izzit safe to upgrade to latest firmware vers. now ??

will i suffer any unwanted problem after i upgrade ?
i will i wan to upgrade now , but scare got a lot problem will come out .. =(

0.0433sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:40 PM