7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.24, Lifetime Free GPS Navigation + v40.0.005

sklchan
post Jan 22 2010, 05:34 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Jan 22 2010, 05:32 PM)
XM: I got the not enough memory to launch application after I had installed the Ovi map from the installer you given.
what u've been put into ur C: blink.gif

the new ovi maps will cost u ~12Mb but I think it wont affect till that critical, try reboot?? whistling.gif
sklchan
post Jan 22 2010, 05:40 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(azmax100 @ Jan 22 2010, 05:36 PM)
I found one mp4 file in my Z: drive. How to delete ar?
Z: drive is the firmware location, nothing can be modify there... nod.gif
sklchan
post Jan 22 2010, 05:50 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Jan 22 2010, 05:49 PM)
how to check the free space in C; drive and others?
default file manager nod.gif
sklchan
post Jan 22 2010, 06:07 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

I think they're updating the Maps data... there're more folder created in the ClientIndex Folder... hmm.gif
sklchan
post Jan 22 2010, 06:50 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

something regarding the address search database for the ovi maps, found that the files that might contain the adress detail are under the E:\Cities\diskcache\ClientIndex\MYS folder, poor for Malaysia only 600+kb for the whole country data compare to Singapore have ~3Mb for it's small country... talking about detail.... what a shame hmm.gif
sklchan
post Jan 22 2010, 11:30 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 22 2010, 06:56 PM)
ovi maps is not 12mb but 8mb lar...
8Mb itu installer lah... u will lose >12Mb from your C: once it's installed, my C: before install >51Mb free and after install 38+Mb left... the installer have 2 stages during first stage it will extract out those .r** into the C: and then extract another Maps.sisx (>8Mb) into the D: Ram and then 2nd stage the Maps.sisx will install the whole Ovi Maps apps into the C: after installation complete u will observe there's 2 apps been install inside the Installed Apps Manager which are the Nokia Maps (in C:) and Ovi Maps (in D: but i'm sure it's deleted after the installation done and it's kind of bug from the installer). nod.gif

Added on January 22, 2010, 11:32 pm
QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 22 2010, 11:28 PM)
plug into computer n see .. bcos my SDHC was empty wen i bought  hmm.gif
it shud be .. y ures dont move?
although we do full format on the mem card but the phone will create some default folder once the mem card been use like the Games, Sound, Images blablabla... nod.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 22 2010, 11:32 PM
sklchan
post Jan 22 2010, 11:37 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Jan 22 2010, 11:33 PM)
I dont know why...Do I have to install the drive guides for it to move?
u must a least get the first time location fix first... the red dot will change into SOLID RED once it obtain the location fix and the satelite bar will change from yellow into green bar... and when u not in lock mode the red dot will look kind of transparent... nod.gif
enable ur a-gps and guna lah itu 10sen to get faster location lock... tongue.gif
sklchan
post Jan 23 2010, 01:12 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 23 2010, 12:23 AM)
Guys,

I really messed up my connections for my 5800XM sad.gif The 3G settings..urghhh

Using the new ovi maps,i wanted to use WLAN as my connection but there's no option for it.Soon, the application asked me to confirm a connection through 3G and there's no other option.So, i allowed it.I used "my position" and then it started to download data up to 1mb+ shocking.gif .I stopped immediately knowing it's way too much.Then,checked my balance and to my horror, RM13 became RM0.07 WTF mad.gif

After that, i deleted all the 3G settings,WAP,Internet,MMS,etc etc.This isn't my first time doing this sweat.gif

Went back to Ovi Maps and checked the internet settings.Under Connection there's 2 options:Online or offline,under network connection:Internet

Soon after,an error pops out saying "Something went wrong and the connection failed.Please try again" sweat.gif

I think i've got a hunch on what's going on:

1) Ovi maps requires 3G to work sweat.gif But explain the costs i had to bear?Using garmin, if not mistaken, need to just lock the position which only requires 10 cents or so
2) I messed up my phone settings sad.gif

Some help please as i really want to use Ovi maps with the voice navigation
1. setup ur wifi setting.
2. verify the wifi functionality (browse some web page)
3. set the wifi as 1st priority inside the destination (internet) setting
4. set the wifi as the default access point (for the internet)
5. delete the wap/mms/streaming setting left on the the 3g internet (as 2nd priority inside the internet setting)
6. edit the 3g internet setting and change the "password prompt" to YES
7. load up the maps loader
8. click on the delete maps from storage
9. reload in the maps (at least the malaysia map must be selected)
10. load as well the voice guidance file
11. wait for all the downloading and uploading finished
12. run Location and disable the agps and network under positioning setting
13. run the ovi maps
14. when the 3g internet prompt up select cancel (do not connect) (if it still pop up, suppose wont because we already disable agps and network in Location setting)
15. go to setting and change the internet to online
16. select appropiate voice guidance file
17. go outside where more satelite can be search
18. now go to my location and wait for the satelite to get a fix (might be take long since no agps)
19. Make sure the red dot are "IN MALAYSIA"
20. change maps mode as SATELITE view to try the wifi can download the satelite image (to ensure wifi is working)
21. once confirm wifi working switch back to maps view
22. walk around and u will see the gps is working already (since it already lock, red dot will turn SOLID RED and satelite bar should be green)

steps 18 and 19 are needed because sometime during the first time ovi maps run it will set it "previous' location as some where maybe not within malaysia and if this happen and u dont have those location maps downloaded in the database then it will DIRECT download from the internet and who know which access point it gonna use (if it use 3g internet then BOOM!! u will lost lots of $$ for those huge maps data), i've confirm this if u dont have the maps data install it will direct download the file nod.gif

icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 23 2010, 01:15 AM
sklchan
post Jan 23 2010, 01:38 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jan 23 2010, 01:23 AM)
erm sklchan, then after that need to change the settings back to "offline"?
if all those step done right, mean the wifi setting already can work within the ovi maps.
yes u can turn it on or off (but the ovi maps will auto change it depend on during startup u let it to online or not)
and with the internet access point priority and default set we can CONFIRMED the first option will be use is the wifi (not for agps connection though), and we have the backup plan just in case the ovi maps insist want to use the 3g internet but IT CANT because the 3g internet will prompt up a password prompt and we can select CANCEL and this will make sure we wont be accidently charge icon_idea.gif

and the most useful for the 3g internet password prompt when agps and network positioning enable:
1. select YES during the password prompt u will have A-GPS (fast lock with $$ charge) tongue.gif
2. select CANCEL during the password prompt u will have full I-GPS (slow lock but FOC) icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 23 2010, 01:39 AM
sklchan
post Jan 23 2010, 03:01 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 23 2010, 02:26 AM)
then drop ure Orange HS mission, this HS need hacked fone  nod.gif
done

Added on January 23, 2010, 2:31 amNokia OVI Maps available in OVI stores too: http://store.ovi.com/content/23851?clickSo...ontentArea=home
XM, the v24 first page FIRST POST shortcut need to be update as it still call for the v23 thread tongue.gif
sklchan
post Jan 23 2010, 03:27 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 22 2010, 10:05 PM)
GOTO THIS FOLDER LOCATION "C:\Resource\Help" (Delete entire folder)
GOTO THIS FOLDER LOCATION "C:\System\Im" (Delete entire folder)
GOTO THIS FOLDER LOCATION "C:\System\mobilesearch" (Delete entire folder)
GOTO THIS FOLDER LOCATION "C:\Private\101f875a\startup" (Delete files!)
GOTO THIS FOLDER LOCATION "C:\Private\101f875a\tasks" (Delete all file!)
GOTO THIS FOLDER LOCATION "C:\Private\101f6efa\" (Delete all files!)
GOTO THIS FOLDER LOCATION "C:\Private\102072c4\" (Delete all files!)
GOTO THIS FOLDER LOCATION "C:\Private\101f8857\Cache\CData\" (Delete all files !)

Finally ..
1. Close all applications running in the background
2. Delete the contents of C:\System\cache
3. Delete the contents of C:\System\dmgr
4. Delete the contents of C:\System\temp

See the difference  brows.gif
XM,

what is below folder content?

GOTO THIS FOLDER LOCATION "C:\Private\102072c4\" (Delete all files!)

I've backup it into the E: drive because 1 file in it call "reserved" cost 4.8Mb of space?? apa tu?? hmm.gif
the others i left it alone since total up all it's content the size <1Mb so no point removing them tongue.gif
sklchan
post Jan 23 2010, 04:12 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 23 2010, 03:30 AM)
its FOTA record, u can delete, after u delete do *#0000# and check for firmware update, the folder 102072c4 will come back .. so dont worry  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 23, 2010, 3:32 amdelete
GOTO THIS FOLDER LOCATION "C:\Private\101f875a\startup" (Delete files!)
GOTO THIS FOLDER LOCATION "C:\Private\101f875a\tasks"

will give u extra startup memory becos ure removing from startup permanently .. wink.gif
thanks for the info... but i think i'm not going to change the startup since now i'm using the killme and get ~58Mb free ram after startup... nod.gif

bro... check my previous reply ragarding the update needed for the 1st page 1st post shortcut... it still call for v23 thread shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 23 2010, 04:14 AM
sklchan
post Jan 24 2010, 12:17 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jan 24 2010, 12:08 AM)
I have 2 epikcases, one black and one purple, both also lizard design. I like the purple one, very striking color especially under brightsun / enough light, it's very catchy.

this is my photoshoot

Too bad the bulk has ended, askarperang is "retiring" from doing that bulk... u need to wait for awhile =D
overall the case provides good protection, a little bit bulky but better grip. It fits 5800 very tight and just nice. I dropped my phone on the floor 2 times but it protected it very well =)
zellleonhart,
your epikcase when taking photo at night will cause any inteferent to the capture picture or not when using flash (a shadow of the case color due to reflect from the flash)?? i have the same type of blue gel case and the back design is XX square pattern all cutting (opening) are the same except for the camera opening where mine case have 2 smaller opening 1 for camera and another for flash, due to the opening are smaller compare with the epikcase it cause the shadow casting if ever taking phone with flash shakehead.gif
this wont happen if photo taken without flash... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 24 2010, 12:35 AM
sklchan
post Jan 24 2010, 12:43 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 24 2010, 12:36 AM)
sklchan, any hack update?  brows.gif
haha.. i'm not sure leh.. just back home since 4pm tongue.gif

sklchan
post Jan 24 2010, 02:07 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 24 2010, 12:36 AM)
sklchan, any hack update?  brows.gif
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

NEWS NEWS NEWS!!!

XM,

Please try to install the attached Rompatcher (no need to sign just install)... see can install or not? if can install then try can use the patcher or not? hmm.gif

I've been trying with my v40 (without enable any patch) and it can install the rompatcher without any restriction nod.gif
hope to get the same result from a Hard Reseted v40 icon_idea.gif

If the rompather able to be install without error and the patches can be use without error it mean our v40 is already HACKABLE!!

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  ROMPatcherPlus.zip ( 99.76k ) Number of downloads: 32
sklchan
post Jan 24 2010, 02:15 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 24 2010, 02:12 AM)
sure o not? tongue.gif

Added on January 24, 2010, 2:13 amwonder wer u get this, this rompatcher is so big 99kb  hmm.gif
it's extracted from the original HelloOx v2.03 icon_rolleyes.gif
sklchan
post Jan 24 2010, 02:23 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 24 2010, 02:17 AM)
u can install? mine cant sad.gif "req. application not granted"

i install without sign it says expired cert.

i install after sign it says req. application not granted
sigh sad.gif

then it mean the HelloOx not just failed at extracting... if it successful extracted those hack files might still facing cert error hmm.gif

too bad it not work out... my not hard reset v40 able to install it without any error (not need to sign as it bind with the OPDA cracked cert) sad.gif
sklchan
post Jan 24 2010, 02:26 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

XM,

How about tweaking the phone date?? will that overcome the cert expired error? let say change the phone date to 2008? hmm.gif
sklchan
post Jan 24 2010, 02:52 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 24 2010, 02:27 AM)
still cant
lemme try install map drive 1st .. i have mapdrive in single file ..

Added on January 24, 2010, 2:28 ammmmm .... still cant ........ i got A drive .. but nothing accessible
i think i know why my phone not displaying the cert error, it's because i already have that OPDA root cert install within the system authority cert... hmm.gif
sklchan
post Jan 24 2010, 11:02 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 24 2010, 09:56 PM)
eject memory card and insert back .. use the proper eject method  nod.gif
not sure, but there's PAPAGO Symbian S60 but no one interested intrying .. Papago is in Chinese rite?
yes, there's papago for the 5800xm but it have limitation on it's maps availability, currently it only have taiwan maps.
although mfm have the papago maps but that only for the papago actual devices bcoz papago not like garmin, the maps can't share among devices even the actual papago device also cannot share it's maps. nod.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:31 AM