Public Mutual v2, PB/Public series

kparam77
post Aug 22 2011, 01:47 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Aug 22 2011, 12:28 PM)
thanks!! but i noticed that my agent left some of my funds in the PAGF and not tranfer all to the MM. He left around 1k+ unit / RM 800 in the PAGF fund. why he do like that? or maybe the fund cannot less than 1k unit in order to make it run actively?
ya, switching either partialy or full. even the acc is zero units, but it still active and u still can top up later without any issue.
wongmunkeong
post Aug 22 2011, 01:50 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 22 2011, 01:41 PM)
Yes. Even my most rewarding fund PFES is below 0.2500 now!
Time to fear and run?
OR
Maybe time to re-balance the ol' Asset Allocation if it's out of whack by more than XX% of the % planned?
OR
Following a planned program?

brows.gif

Morisato
post Aug 22 2011, 01:50 PM

284 posts

just sold most of my fund today..
SUSDavid83
post Aug 22 2011, 02:04 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 22 2011, 01:50 PM)
Time to fear and run?
OR
Maybe time to re-balance the ol' Asset Allocation if it's out of whack by more than XX% of the % planned?
OR

brows.gif
I just left it there for PFES since my average unit cost is way below current level.

I may focus to DCA other funds.
kparam77
post Aug 22 2011, 02:04 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Morisato @ Aug 22 2011, 01:50 PM)
just sold most  of my fund today..
switching is much better than sell out. u need to pay SC again when u enter back to funds.
wongmunkeong
post Aug 22 2011, 02:10 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 22 2011, 02:04 PM)
I just left it there for PFES since my average unit cost is way below current level.

I may focus to DCA other funds.
Kinda scary if just looking at the current NAV cry.gif
I'm consoled by the fact that it hasnt hit 2008's Oct, Nov, Dec (yet). Or maybe it should or worse, then bottomed and it's CHEAP SALE TIME!! heheh - till then, gotta keep the ammunition dry and growing tongue.gif

Sigh - time & time again, my heart flutters with a weird mixture of fear & excitement when equities drop.
Fear a bit coz dunno when it'll stop free falling
Excitement coz knowing that cheap sales is around the corner. blush.gif
SUSDavid83
post Aug 22 2011, 02:12 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 22 2011, 02:10 PM)
Kinda scary if just looking at the current NAV  cry.gif
I'm consoled by the fact that it hasnt hit 2008's Oct, Nov, Dec (yet). Or maybe it should or worse, then bottomed and it's CHEAP SALE TIME!! heheh - till then, gotta keep the ammunition dry and growing  tongue.gif

Sigh - time & time again, my heart flutters with a weird mixture of fear & excitement when equities drop.
Fear a bit coz dunno when it'll stop free falling
Excitement coz knowing that cheap sales is around the corner.  blush.gif
You could fear current circumstance as an opportunity or you could join the fear by sell or switch out on-hand funds.

Ultimately, it's still your direction to made. Make sure that it's wise and not regretful.
PPZ
post Aug 22 2011, 02:18 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(kparam77 @ Aug 22 2011, 02:04 PM)
switching is much better than sell out. u need to pay SC again when u enter back to  funds.
i can move all my unit fund to MM? but my agent told me that i need at least 1k units in the PAGF in order to make it active. how come ah? hmm.gif

one more thing, my agent told me that switching fee is RM 50 but i get to know that if my fund is over 90 days (3 months), there is no fee for switching right? my agent said for gold member only is free and i am not. sad.gif

How ah? my agent lied to me?
wongmunkeong
post Aug 22 2011, 02:23 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 22 2011, 02:12 PM)
You could fear current circumstance as an opportunity or you could join the fear by sell or switch out on-hand funds.

Ultimately, it's still your direction to made. Make sure that it's wise and not regretful.
Nah - my Exit rules for mutual funds prevent me from switching out when equities nose dive. It's all my Entry rule's fault - buy more when down coz i dont need to touch them $ for another xx years tongue.gif

Regrets? Plenty from previous stupidity (more to come i guess blush.gif) but thanks to those bruises, learned a few "truths".
Wise or not, time will tell laugh.gif

Banzai!
kparam77
post Aug 22 2011, 02:33 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Aug 22 2011, 02:18 PM)
i can move all my unit fund to MM? but my agent told me that i need at least 1k units in the PAGF in order to make it active. how come ah? hmm.gif

one more thing, my agent told me that switching fee is RM 50 but i get to know that if my fund is over 90 days (3 months), there is no fee for switching right? my agent said for gold member only is free and i am not. sad.gif

How ah? my agent lied to me?
maybe ur agent not aware (not lie) abt partil and fully switch n also the the acc still active if zero units in the acc.

befrore 90 days is minimum RM50. so it can be more than rm50, its depends on ur NAV. after 90 days the switching is rm25. for gold memeber, it free for rm25 only. if the switving is RM50 ( befroe 90 days), can minus rm25 and pay rm25 only.

go to master prospectus in website, and read the switching.

milentechie
post Aug 22 2011, 03:20 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 22 2011, 01:50 PM)
Time to fear and run?
OR
OR

brows.gif
Some times, I don't know whether to feel happy or sad when the market crashed.
Sad because my investment value shrunk.
Happy because it mega sales. Great time to buy at discounted price.
wongmunkeong
post Aug 22 2011, 03:25 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(milentechie @ Aug 22 2011, 03:20 PM)
Sama sama bro - i guess this is whatchacallsit "bitter sweet" sweat.gif
Bonescythe
post Aug 22 2011, 03:52 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(milentechie @ Aug 22 2011, 03:20 PM)
If you got a lot of cash in hand, u will be happy.
If you got no cash in hand, then you will be sad
wongmunkeong
post Aug 22 2011, 04:15 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Aug 22 2011, 03:52 PM)
If you got a lot of cash in hand, u will be happy.
If you got no cash in hand, then you will be sad
I got no "lots of cash" in hand wor, and not much in bank. Mostly in bond funds & REITs, some only in bank cry.gif
Bonescythe
post Aug 22 2011, 05:32 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 22 2011, 04:15 PM)
I got no "lots of cash" in hand wor, and not much in bank. Mostly in bond funds & REITs, some only in bank  cry.gif
The biggest mistake u made is, you got no cash with me
wongmunkeong
post Aug 22 2011, 05:38 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Aug 22 2011, 05:32 PM)
The biggest mistake u made is, you got no cash with me
laugh.gif U mean my biggest POSSIBLE mistake is i nearly got cash with U? tongue.gif

Sorry bro - no one watches my $ and ass(ets) like me coz no one knows my personal wants, plans, etc. in detail biggrin.gif
Just like everyone else brows.gif

We lemmings (not U ar and the other Powers of the Universe) work so hard to get $, control so hard to save $ and then invest blindly and trust others to watch properly meh brows.gif
Evening
post Aug 22 2011, 05:44 PM

70 posts

Any idea or news regarding how much dividend for the PSmallcap going to pay by end of this month ?
PPZ
post Aug 22 2011, 06:04 PM

736 posts

hey guys, since i am making loses in my PAGF. should i just sell the fund and get out from mutual fund? my agent helped me to switch my fund to MM but not all!! i still got RM 800 in PAGF. Should i just withdraw it all out or wait for the market to go up again?
Irresistible
post Aug 22 2011, 06:37 PM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Aug 22 2011, 12:28 PM)
thanks!! but i noticed that my agent left some of my funds in the PAGF and not tranfer all to the MM. He left around 1k+ unit / RM 800 in the PAGF fund. why he do like that? or maybe the fund cannot less than 1k unit in order to make it run actively?
My agent advice me to TOP UP MORE lo... I am holding PDSF. buy 0.32, now 0.27.

instead of switching ...

What is ur advice ?
koinibler
post Aug 22 2011, 06:41 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Aug 22 2011, 06:04 PM)
hey guys, since i am making loses in my PAGF. should i just sell the fund and get out from mutual fund? my agent helped me to switch my fund to MM but not all!! i still got RM 800 in PAGF. Should i just withdraw it all out or wait for the market to go up again?
the reason not switch all has been explain by kparam. maybe you need to reread a couple of page back.
register PMO and manage your fund yourself, its better.

also, when market go down and you incurred losses, if you don't need the money, not need to withdraw, should add some more.
when market up, and you get some profit, that is the time you withdraw/repurchase.

i hope my approach work.

p/s: maybe its time we move to a new thread rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by koinibler: Aug 22 2011, 06:43 PM

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0181sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:59 PM