Public Mutual v2, PB/Public series

SUSDavid83
post Aug 21 2011, 09:56 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Aug 21 2011, 06:56 PM)
Malaysian Bond/ Asian Bond/ Sukuk move differently compared toUS Bond
How it moves? Mind sharing your views?

Generally speaking, I thought bond moves inversely to equity. Correct me if I'm wrong.
Dackson
post Aug 21 2011, 10:12 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

by the way, how is the return of bond ? Switch to bond and it's enough to cover ur SC when the time need to switch back to equity?
SUSDavid83
post Aug 21 2011, 10:14 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Aug 21 2011, 10:12 PM)
by the way, how is the return of bond ? Switch to bond and it's enough to cover ur SC when the time need to switch back to equity?
Generally higher than your FD.
Dackson
post Aug 21 2011, 10:39 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 21 2011, 10:14 PM)
Generally higher than your FD.
FD normal one 3.17%, 25k hv 3.4% and bla bla~
So the return is 5% ? store at gold more 1 year, it's more ? hmm.gif I think buy maxwell or Sridge better than both ?
SUSDavid83
post Aug 21 2011, 10:43 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Aug 21 2011, 10:39 PM)
FD normal one 3.17%, 25k hv 3.4% and bla bla~
So the return is 5% ? store at gold more 1 year, it's more ? hmm.gif I think buy maxwell or Sridge better than both ?
Gold has an unexceptional return but not sure if the momentum is there to go on. Current gold price is relatively high at 1852.20 USD per oz. It may or may not reach 2000 USD per oz! Nobody knows and it depends on the US and Europe economic and financial crisis.
Dackson
post Aug 21 2011, 10:58 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 21 2011, 10:43 PM)
Gold has an unexceptional return but not sure if the momentum is there to go on. Current gold price is relatively high at 1852.20 USD per oz. It may or may not reach 2000 USD per oz! Nobody knows and it depends on the US and Europe economic and financial crisis.
but if keep the gold after all the issue gone, then it more profit than FD ?
may be tomorrow Gold price start drop lo ~
SUSDavid83
post Aug 21 2011, 11:04 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Aug 21 2011, 10:58 PM)
but if keep the gold after all the issue gone, then it more profit than FD ?
may be tomorrow Gold price start drop lo ~
As I said, we don't know the future direction of the gold. It may further appreciate and extensively depreciate if USD gets strong back.

Let's say if you buy now 1852.20 USD per oz, and if it declines to 1500 USD per oz by year end, will you still keep it?

Gold may appreciate further if QE3 comes and the current economic and financial messes become worse with double dip or recession coming.

Would you want to take a bet?
Quinn
post Aug 21 2011, 11:17 PM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

According to WD Gann window period, 23 and 29 Aug is a date to be careful of. Just to share. What will happen? I do not know. But something will happen. Let's see.

This post has been edited by Quinn: Aug 21 2011, 11:17 PM
SUSDavid83
post Aug 21 2011, 11:21 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Quinn @ Aug 21 2011, 11:17 PM)
According to WD Gann window period, 23 and 29 Aug is a date to be careful of. Just to share. What will happen? I do not know. But something will happen. Let's see.
August 23:

US New Home Sales report
Richmond Fed Manufacturing Index
Redbook
US bond auction for 4-week, 52-week and 2-year

August 26:

US GDP report
Consumer Sentiment
Bernanke speech

melz84
post Aug 22 2011, 09:53 AM

1,603 posts

hie guys,

i've no knowledge bout UT but signed up for it. My UT consultant dumped my funds into PISEF. Any comments about PISEF? or anyone can recommend any good funds?
kparam77
post Aug 22 2011, 10:01 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Aug 22 2011, 09:53 AM)
hie guys,

i've no knowledge bout UT but signed up for it. My UT consultant dumped my funds into PISEF. Any comments about PISEF? or anyone can recommend any good funds?
dump to pisef, when?

ur age?
ur risk factor?

cash or epf?

any DDI?

if DDI, just continue.

already put in pisef, not need to recomend other fund, unless u want open new acc.

melz84
post Aug 22 2011, 10:18 AM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(kparam77 @ Aug 22 2011, 10:01 AM)
dump to pisef, when?

ur age?
ur risk factor?

cash or epf?

any DDI?

if DDI, just continue.

already put in pisef, not need to recomend other fund, unless u want open new acc.
22 July , 2-3 days before the market took a cold dip. i'm 26 this year, the money is from EPF

i plan to open a new a/c and manage the fund myself. i don't have much funds to start with maybe bout 2k. is it recommended?

what's DDI?
kparam77
post Aug 22 2011, 10:40 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Aug 22 2011, 10:18 AM)
22 July , 2-3 days before the market took a cold dip.  i'm 26 this year, the money is from EPF

i plan to open a new a/c and manage the fund myself. i don't have much funds to start with maybe bout 2k. is it recommended?

what's DDI?
manage ur self, do u hv the lisencse from FIMM?. if not get the lisence first. go to HOW TO BECOME AGENT in my signature.

so, for time being, not need to hurry choosing the funds, u only 26. educate urslef abt the UT and also the risk management. the time u get the lisence, u will able to choose the fund by ur self.

DDI = dirct debit intrusction = regular montlhy investment.

best of luck.
PPZ
post Aug 22 2011, 11:50 AM

736 posts

hey guys, i invested RM 5k in PAGF and RM 1k to money market. As for current situation, i lose around RM 600 in the PAGF and gain like few ringgit in the money market. It seems like the economy is unstable and what should i do?

i have switched the PAGF fund to money market due to unstable condition. i have invested in this fund since march 2011. 6 months down the road and it seems like this fund is not doing good most probably of the world economy. What should i do?

Hope to hear from your advice.
kabal82
post Aug 22 2011, 12:10 PM

♥Nature Lover♥
804 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Aug 22 2011, 11:50 AM)
hey guys, i invested RM 5k in PAGF and RM 1k to money market. As for current situation, i lose around RM 600 in the PAGF and gain like few ringgit in the money market. It seems like the economy is unstable and what should i do?

i have switched the PAGF fund to money market due to unstable condition. i have invested in this fund since march 2011. 6 months down the road and it seems like this fund is not doing good most probably of the world economy. What should i do?

bro, u invest in monthly basis or 1 lump sum qty...?
PPZ
post Aug 22 2011, 12:16 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(kabal82 @ Aug 22 2011, 12:10 PM)
bro, u invest in monthly basis or 1 lump sum qty...?
one lump sum.

so how ah? in this kind of situation. sad.gif
kparam77
post Aug 22 2011, 12:21 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Aug 22 2011, 11:50 AM)

UT is for medium to long term. not less than 1 yr. its just 6 months on the road. what u expecitng within 6 months? u shud top up ur PAGF,,sikit by sikit.

read this ... http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...utual2/Article/

since u already switch to MM, (not wrong, u hv just safe ur money value), wait for market revocer to switch back to equity.

PPZ
post Aug 22 2011, 12:28 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(kparam77 @ Aug 22 2011, 12:21 PM)
UT is for medium to long term. not less than 1 yr. its just 6 months on the road. what u expecitng within 6 months? u shud top up ur PAGF,,sikit by sikit.

read this ...  http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...utual2/Article/

since u already switch to MM, (not wrong, u hv just safe ur money value), wait for market revocer to switch back to equity.
thanks!! but i noticed that my agent left some of my funds in the PAGF and not tranfer all to the MM. He left around 1k+ unit / RM 800 in the PAGF fund. why he do like that? or maybe the fund cannot less than 1k unit in order to make it run actively?
guanteik
post Aug 22 2011, 12:42 PM

2,656 posts

it's very very red... :S
SUSDavid83
post Aug 22 2011, 01:41 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Aug 22 2011, 12:42 PM)
it's very very red... :S
Yes. Even my most rewarding fund PFES is below 0.2500 now!

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0280sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:16 PM