129 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

Nexus One LYN Official Review & Testing, Our very own testing playground on N1 :)

shenmui
post Mar 5 2010, 12:49 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Mar 4 2010, 11:07 PM)
Hi, any idea how come I can't install market enabler.
I follow the instruction and download the file (http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1211665), it's a html file, I open it in my nexus (with 3G connection on of course) and it just show Webpage not found? How come it isn't an .apk file but a html?

What's wrong? I already root my phone.
u must open html file on pc then download the .apk file from uploaded. After that install the .apk on ur N1........
apeqjualsayur
post Mar 5 2010, 12:54 AM

123 posts

Thanks bro enlothien for the assurance...been eyeing this phone and a few others for a while, waiting for the right time to buy one...im more inclined towards the nexus one...will decide in the next few days...woohooo~~
enlothien
post Mar 5 2010, 01:03 AM

127 posts

I have survayed a couple of phones before this after some thoughts I decided on the nexus one and my experience is fantastic m sure u will enjoy it to.

Hope my one week review on my experience will help potential owners like ur self get a better understanding and clarity with regards to purchasing the phone.

Please view shaz post on the 1st page for more inforegarding where to get the phone and the telco settings

This post has been edited by enlothien: Mar 5 2010, 01:09 AM
TSshahz
post Mar 5 2010, 03:39 AM

I have more stars than cleave
1,566 posts

QUOTE(nandayryu @ Mar 4 2010, 03:50 PM)
Oh.So i have 2 install that first then,ok,will go thru it now,hope it doesnt harm this nexus1 .otherwise i wouldnt try to familiarize myself with alike smartphones at all.btw bro,you can open a new thread regarding this contribution,calculate all the related and necessary informations,about the cost for "webhosting" and all.after everything has been summarized,tell me how much per person have 2 pay,i will try 2 look for contributors as well.and for sure im in.
There will be no "cost" for joining or contributing. You guys know very well I don't like to take cash for what I do. I do have a server and I can buy a domain for us. In fact, its part of what I do for a living. Our donations are totally independent with no force and the site will be driven with little advertisments. These money are not for our benefit or what not. It may only provide us with gadgets for reviews and testing (which we can actually sell off at lesser price to our visitors who are interested in purchasing them). Its only an idea of course and if it does happen, I will be more than happy. But if this has to happen, I need a very solid force. It will be more than a community. It will be a "family" smile.gif

QUOTE(PsychoJoe @ Mar 4 2010, 08:57 PM)
Shahz, are you talking about AutoKiller?
Nope. If I'm not mistaken its done by tweaking memoryfreq properties..

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Mar 4 2010, 10:18 PM)
is it mean that only for rooter... how about non rooter to join...eg..like me tongue.gif
That is not a problem. If you have somehting to contribute, why not smile.gif

QUOTE(h11g @ Mar 4 2010, 10:35 PM)
bro count me in if you need contribution~!
I will spread the word if this is finalized smile.gif
xavier7
post Mar 5 2010, 08:17 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Mar 4 2010, 10:44 PM)
bro xavier, hope u dun mind i copy ur user bar!!
dude, i'm honored. please use it freely.
actually the wordings are kinda blurred, maybe i will do one later.

i tried to put the whole nexus one in the userbar, but its kinda hard, only way is to put in a pic of one row of interesting yet iconic Google's icons (like google sky map, google goggle) together with the phone border at the side. but i was rushing that time for something else so settled for this tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xavier7: Mar 5 2010, 09:11 AM
CreamMilk
post Mar 5 2010, 08:29 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(shenmui @ Mar 5 2010, 12:49 AM)
u must open html file on pc then download the .apk file from uploaded. After that install the .apk on ur N1........
oopss, no wonder, thank you biggrin.gif
was scratching my head here tongue.gif
xavier7
post Mar 5 2010, 08:31 AM

546 posts

http://news.nexus-one.co.uk/post/354560333...lowers-and-this

Seems like someone local won a nexus one from this site smile.gif
Interesting. Sorry if i offend the person, but this interesting news.

edit: I think they're having a 2nd giveaway, (another N1? tongue.gif) you have to retweet their twitter to be eligible.
those who want a free nexus one, why not give it a try? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xavier7: Mar 5 2010, 08:50 AM
nandayryu
post Mar 5 2010, 09:58 AM

1,072 posts

QUOTE(shahz @ Mar 5 2010, 03:39 AM)
There will be no "cost" for joining or contributing. You guys know very well I don't like to take cash for what I do. I do have a server and I can buy a domain for us. In fact, its part of what I do for a living. Our donations are totally independent with no force and the site will be driven with little advertisments. These money are not for our benefit or what not. It may only provide us with gadgets for reviews and testing (which we can actually sell off at lesser price to our visitors who are interested in purchasing them). Its only an idea of course and if it does happen, I will be more than happy. But if this has to happen, I need a very solid force. It will be more than a community. It will be a "family" smile.gif
Then its hard for me to do the contributions because i havent had a chance to root my nexus1 at all,Not even professional in this any sections..i wonder what kind of contributions i can do with my shallow knowledge in this thing .Im very imbecile in this gadgets stuffs.but i really hope i can do you folks a favour .hurm.
lek_e30
post Mar 5 2010, 10:22 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

looking forward to start our own "family"..... kinda sounds like making a 2nd family sweat.gif

QUOTE(xavier7 @ Mar 5 2010, 08:17 AM)

i tried to put the whole nexus one in the userbar, but its kinda hard, only way is to put in a pic of one row of interesting yet iconic Google's icons (like google sky map, google goggle) together with the phone border at the side. but i was rushing that time for something else so settled for this tongue.gif
thx bro.... its actually already good user bar for me....
redzanime
post Mar 5 2010, 12:13 PM

355 posts

shahz, any good news about the 16gb class 6 micro sd card?
enlothien
post Mar 5 2010, 01:47 PM

127 posts

Well shaz I would love to be apart of this maybe I can write stuff and get people in...tho I have yet to root and just a noob when it comes to the android OS but I love to write to those not so tech savy guys like me given the opening to do so

nandayryu
post Mar 5 2010, 02:58 PM

1,072 posts

Family Oriented channel for androidees . nexus 1malaysia.lol
-Lol- out of topic aldy.
apeqjualsayur
post Mar 5 2010, 03:13 PM

123 posts

Sorry, still thinking the right time to buy the nexus one, but found this on youtube...any of you guys experienced this?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NidwwmfjFAM
TSshahz
post Mar 5 2010, 03:23 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(xavier7 @ Mar 5 2010, 08:17 AM)

I feel like making one too.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(xavier7 @ Mar 5 2010, 08:31 AM)
http://news.nexus-one.co.uk/post/354560333...lowers-and-this

Seems like someone local won a nexus one from this site smile.gif
Interesting. Sorry if i offend the person, but this interesting news.

edit: I think they're having a 2nd giveaway, (another N1? tongue.gif)  you have to retweet their twitter to be eligible.
those who want a free nexus one, why not give it a try? biggrin.gif
I'm actually subscribed to them for quite sometime but never realized about the contest..LOL

QUOTE(nandayryu @ Mar 5 2010, 09:58 AM)
Then its hard for me to do the contributions because i havent had a chance to root my nexus1 at all,Not even professional in this any sections..i wonder what kind of contributions i can do with my shallow knowledge in this thing .Im very imbecile in this gadgets stuffs.but i really hope i can do you folks a favour .hurm.
You'd be surprised smile.gif Even sharing it with others is a contribution. Knowledge is not always about content right? happy.gif

QUOTE(redzanime @ Mar 5 2010, 12:13 PM)
shahz, any good news about the 16gb class 6 micro sd card?
Well, as I mentioned earlier somedays ago, I got a 8GB class 6 from Holand which carries the "A-Data" brand..As for the extreme SD card, I am still doing my best..Its really a tough find..I actually contacted the company that produces it, all the way to distributors already..That's where we're on status right now..I will let you guys know more in the future smile.gif

QUOTE(enlothien @ Mar 5 2010, 01:47 PM)
Well shaz I would love to be apart of this maybe I can write stuff and get people in...tho I have yet to root and just a noob when it comes to the android OS but I love to write to those not so tech savy guys like me given the opening to do so
That is great..Well, I think we have enough strength for a start-up then..It can be a go..I'll keep you guys updated..I do have some stuff to clear before I dedicate into this smile.gif

Added on March 5, 2010, 3:24 pmHere's just a great stuff for you to share. Google for "Nexus One" and the first few links are related to Apple..LOL

This post has been edited by shahz: Mar 5 2010, 03:24 PM
lek_e30
post Mar 5 2010, 03:38 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

perhaps we could have our Gtalk useful for all androidian forumer here... at least we can be reach in the shortest time...

let me start...pm if want... thx shahz

This post has been edited by lek_e30: Mar 6 2010, 03:02 PM
TSshahz
post Mar 5 2010, 03:44 PM

1,566 posts

dude..edit the post..remove your email..never give out personal details on public forums smile.gif
enlothien
post Mar 5 2010, 04:18 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(apeqjualsayur @ Mar 5 2010, 03:13 PM)
Sorry, still thinking the right time to buy the nexus one, but found this on youtube...any of you guys experienced this?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NidwwmfjFAM
Nope I have never experience this but o believe this problem was solved when Google release the ota(over the air) update so there is no need to be alarm as the moment u activate the phone for net you'll receive the update.

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Mar 5 2010, 03:38 PM)
perhaps we could have our Gtalk useful for all androidian forumer here... at least we can be reach in the shortest time...

let me start...mine is lekseng3133@gmail.com
Yeah bro don't reveal ur email address man
ivanlmh
post Mar 5 2010, 04:21 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

U qouting his post is not helping at all.......
xavier7
post Mar 5 2010, 05:31 PM

546 posts

Count me in for the community as well. I can contribute whatever limited knowledge i have. tongue.gif
Andrewtst
post Mar 5 2010, 05:34 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

I received back my Nexus One.

HTC ROCK!

My goodness! I am so suprise and happy now!

I get a brand new set! the S/N is different! wow!

129 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.1998sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:42 PM