Jan 19 2012, 11:37 AM
4,515 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Great! Gathering 2012 is underway.
Subang, Calling Subangman. Come in, please. Empire, Your place got guzheng or not? I lazy to bring guzheng since I am bringing erhu. |
Jan 27 2012, 11:30 PM
23 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
hi everyone, is tmr's gathering on ?
Jan 27 2012, 11:44 PM
2,549 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Faceless...my Guzheng is with my SHanghai Angels Band member wo. So no Guzheng in my hse :-(
Claire...yes...esok is on. 1pm. Pick you from Kelana Jaya lrt station. Call me. You have my phone no ya? |
Jan 28 2012, 12:27 AM
23 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(empire @ Jan 27 2012, 11:44 PM) Faceless...my Guzheng is with my SHanghai Angels Band member wo. So no Guzheng in my hse :-( Empire,Claire...yes...esok is on. 1pm. Pick you from Kelana Jaya lrt station. Call me. You have my phone no ya? okok =) ehhh i tot we shall wait u at 2pm, Kelana Jaya LRT ? hmmm .. anyway ... mind to pm me ur phone number? thx Faceless, so we can jz play ard with ur Erhu i guess? |
Jan 28 2012, 12:31 AM
Claire...pm you my no d. 1pm better for me. Give me a sms to my phone now.
Added on January 29, 2012, 3:52 pmThx to all who came for our gathering. I am sure we all learnt many things from each other. This post has been edited by empire: Jan 29 2012, 03:52 PM |
Jan 30 2012, 08:36 AM
The gathering was great!
Claire, You make a good teacher. You explain things well and follow up with proper demonstration. Your students are lucky to have you. Empire, Thanks for showing me the power of roberto. Now I need to try to integrate it with dynamic when I play. I was taught dynamic because mine is bad. The english word phrase when applied to music is fun. Subangman & Cassie, You guys missed out. We can do it again by popular demand like last year. Just put down some date. We have so many public holidays this CNY season, I am sure we can find a time to fit all. laBella, You missing in action for some time. Let's hear from you. |
Jan 30 2012, 12:08 PM
Yup...good gathering. Faceless gave a very good input about how the audience will not be so impressed with a tehhcnically superior Musician
who plays songs the audience cant relate to...but will be impressed with another Musician who plays songs they can relate to. Added on January 30, 2012, 12:09 pmFaceless...it is spelled RUBATO. :-) This post has been edited by empire: Jan 30 2012, 12:09 PM |
Jan 30 2012, 12:28 PM
8 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Hi all the members. I'm a classical guitar teacher. and also a photographer. I just wan to ask anyone of you who can rent me a gu zhen or any chinese instrument? I need to take some fine art portrait with chinese instrument. Thanks~
Jan 30 2012, 12:38 PM
Hah, that is why I cant get anything on it on the search engine. Found it on wikipedia with the right spelling. Thanks.
Jan 30 2012, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(ivan_cyc @ Jan 30 2012, 12:28 PM) Hi all the members. I'm a classical guitar teacher. and also a photographer. I just wan to ask anyone of you who can rent me a gu zhen or any chinese instrument? I need to take some fine art portrait with chinese instrument. Thanks~ Faceless....you can help him :-) |
Jan 30 2012, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(empire @ Jan 30 2012, 02:28 PM) Faceless....you can help him :-) Okay since you say can consider.QUOTE(ivan_cyc @ Jan 30 2012, 12:28 PM) Hi all the members. I'm a classical guitar teacher. and also a photographer. I just wan to ask anyone of you who can rent me a gu zhen or any chinese instrument? I need to take some fine art portrait with chinese instrument. Thanks~ Ivan,Tell us about your project so we can gauge how long you will take. Tell us also the lighting equipment that you are using. Classical guitar teacher sound interesting. We had a classical guitar teacher now learning guzheng in our midst too. By the way, you can play rock and roll? If you do some Jimmi Hendrix, then I no need to consider hard and long This post has been edited by faceless: Jan 30 2012, 02:46 PM |
Jan 31 2012, 04:29 PM
claire...where are you??
Feb 2 2012, 12:10 PM
8 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
sory faceless i dun get wat u mean. Anyway thanks
QUOTE(faceless @ Jan 30 2012, 02:45 PM) Okay since you say can consider. Ivan, Tell us about your project so we can gauge how long you will take. Tell us also the lighting equipment that you are using. Classical guitar teacher sound interesting. We had a classical guitar teacher now learning guzheng in our midst too. By the way, you can play rock and roll? If you do some Jimmi Hendrix, then I no need to consider hard and long |
Feb 2 2012, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(ivan_cyc @ Feb 2 2012, 12:10 PM) Perhaps you understand manglish better. Ok, I take it 1 by 1 to explain to you.Tell us about your project so we can gauge how long you will take. You think lah, your precious guitar how much you want to rent? I think how much give you also you dont want mah. Then you think everybody here so keen to rent you their precious guzheng foto here foto there meh? Dont talk rent lah we see we got ngam key or not. Ngam key then make friend lah why talk money wor? Ask you to tell a bit what kinda of picture you doing also dont know meh. From here people know how long you take lor. Tell us also the lighting equipment that you are using. People just want to know you many type of lighting or just a simple flash only. One camera and a flash is not so mah fan lor. Second paragraph is try to make friend with you only. Classical guitar teacher sound interesting. We had a classical guitar teacher now learning guzheng in our midst too. This you dont understand, I also dont know how to explain lor. By the way, you can play rock and roll? Not necessary classical teacher only play classical music wan mah. Just wondering if you can play rock and roll or not only. If you do some Jimmi Hendrix, then I no need to consider hard and long If you can do some Jimi Hendrix's song then I think we should be ngam king wan lor. |
Feb 25 2012, 12:30 AM
562 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: GMT +8 |
QUOTE(faceless @ Feb 2 2012, 01:31 PM) Perhaps you understand manglish better. Ok, I take it 1 by 1 to explain to you. Sorry all for my MIA status as my lappy sent to repair for awhile after CNY and busy selling kacang putih.Tell us about your project so we can gauge how long you will take. You think lah, your precious guitar how much you want to rent? I think how much give you also you dont want mah. Then you think everybody here so keen to rent you their precious guzheng foto here foto there meh? Dont talk rent lah we see we got ngam key or not. Ngam key then make friend lah why talk money wor? Ask you to tell a bit what kinda of picture you doing also dont know meh. From here people know how long you take lor. Tell us also the lighting equipment that you are using. People just want to know you many type of lighting or just a simple flash only. One camera and a flash is not so mah fan lor. Second paragraph is try to make friend with you only. Classical guitar teacher sound interesting. We had a classical guitar teacher now learning guzheng in our midst too. This you dont understand, I also dont know how to explain lor. By the way, you can play rock and roll? Not necessary classical teacher only play classical music wan mah. Just wondering if you can play rock and roll or not only. If you do some Jimmi Hendrix, then I no need to consider hard and long If you can do some Jimi Hendrix's song then I think we should be ngam king wan lor. faceless... u r really an old school boy.... every rookie to tis thread will kena kaw-kaw from u if u woke up on the wrong side of your bed. *LOL* howz life .. hope you get a GOOD 2012 year. ur 浏阳河 ok alridi ? n now playing 瑶族舞曲 n 山丹丹開花紅豔豔. empire .... ur business doing VERY good ... now high flyer in entertainment line. cassie ..... still marking around with ur GZ ? ===================================================================================== |
Feb 25 2012, 01:27 AM
subangman...aiyoh...finally now only you are here again after so long!!
hehehe....GONG XI FATT CHAI belated to you hehehe |
Feb 27 2012, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(subangman @ Feb 25 2012, 12:30 AM) Sorry all for my MIA status as my lappy sent to repair for awhile after CNY and busy selling kacang putih. I have no intention to kena him kaw kaw. He asked nice so I am just trying to speak his lingo only.faceless... u r really an old school boy.... every rookie to tis thread will kena kaw-kaw from u if u woke up on the wrong side of your bed. *LOL* howz life .. hope you get a GOOD 2012 year. ur 浏阳河 ok alridi ? n now playing 瑶族舞曲 n 山丹丹開花紅豔豔. empire .... ur business doing VERY good ... now high flyer in entertainment line. cassie ..... still marking around with ur GZ ? ===================================================================================== 浏阳河only 70% now. I had been playing the erhu by ear a bit. Can play some nursery rhymes (like twinkle twinkle little star) only. The song you mention is not on my list. My next is 高山流水. |
Feb 28 2012, 01:18 PM
211 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(subangman @ Feb 25 2012, 12:30 AM) Sorry all for my MIA status as my lappy sent to repair for awhile after CNY and busy selling kacang putih. faceless... u r really an old school boy.... every rookie to tis thread will kena kaw-kaw from u if u woke up on the wrong side of your bed. *LOL* howz life .. hope you get a GOOD 2012 year. ur 浏阳河 ok alridi ? n now playing 瑶族舞曲 n 山丹丹開花紅豔豔. empire .... ur business doing VERY good ... now high flyer in entertainment line. cassie ..... still marking around with ur GZ ? ===================================================================================== |
Feb 28 2012, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(cassiemissy @ Feb 28 2012, 01:18 PM) |
| Change to: | 0.0320sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:38 AM |