35 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V9<<, The Journey Continues Here!

shinjite
post Jun 4 2010, 11:59 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Jun 4 2010, 08:33 PM)
@fylon and edmin,i use my notebook dual core to process the raw files only so i wasn't sure with the quad core utilization on the softwares.

@shinjite,eying on the AMD hexa cores?  thumbup.gif They are not that pricey though.
Yeah eyeing the AMD 6 core procs smile.gif

1055T RM630 only smile.gif
Stock clock 3.2Ghz with turbo function as well, good enough
busyman
post Jun 5 2010, 12:38 AM

1,465 posts

seem lk many r gv up pentium4 adi..

old enough yea?

haha..

i'm also gv up d~~

been use pentium 4 3.2ghz before~
now using dualcore~

keep upgrade~ rclxub.gif
TSraymond5105
post Jun 5 2010, 12:22 PM

5,341 posts

@busyman,i am still retaining my P4.Most of the time is under utilization.
edministrator
post Jun 5 2010, 01:20 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Jun 4 2010, 08:33 PM)
@fylon and edmin,i use my notebook dual core to process the raw files only so i wasn't sure with the quad core utilization on the softwares.

@shinjite,eying on the AMD hexa cores?  thumbup.gif They are not that pricey though.
wow, your lappy powderful, my work lappy is SU7300 (ULV) 1.3Ghz only, just for normal stuff. laugh.gif

Added on June 5, 2010, 1:21 pm
QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 4 2010, 12:51 PM)
Yeah...but now saving money better tongue.gif
Thats why my P4 still with me till now XD
time to lurk in garage sales for C2D offers, can get nice stuff with low budget! brows.gif

This post has been edited by edministrator: Jun 5 2010, 01:21 PM
edministrator
post Jun 5 2010, 01:24 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 4 2010, 11:59 PM)
Yeah eyeing the AMD 6 core procs smile.gif

1055T RM630 only smile.gif
Stock clock 3.2Ghz with turbo function as well, good enough
cheapo amd x2 5000+ can unlock to fx5000 quaddie for RM220 range, with mobo's ACC function activated. Imagine a quad rig (mobo+cpu) below RM600! brows.gif
TSraymond5105
post Jun 5 2010, 01:34 PM

5,341 posts

@edmin,my lappie is adequate in performance. 2.2GHz dual core. tongue.gif Not powderful as yours.
shinjite
post Jun 5 2010, 01:56 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(edministrator @ Jun 5 2010, 01:24 PM)
cheapo amd x2 5000+ can unlock to fx5000 quaddie for RM220 range, with mobo's ACC function activated. Imagine a quad rig (mobo+cpu) below RM600!  brows.gif
Interesting....might get it brows.gif

Added on June 5, 2010, 1:57 pm
QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Jun 5 2010, 01:34 PM)
@edmin,my lappie is adequate in performance. 2.2GHz dual core.  tongue.gif Not powderful as yours.
Mine also T3400 2.17Ghz dual core only
Somemore its not C2D base, Pentium Dual Core ~_~

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 5 2010, 02:04 PM
edministrator
post Jun 5 2010, 04:42 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 5 2010, 01:56 PM)
Interesting....might get it brows.gif

Added on June 5, 2010, 1:57 pm

Mine also T3400 2.17Ghz dual core only
Somemore its not C2D base, Pentium Dual Core ~_~
T3400 or raymond's 2.2Ghz C2D already squashed the performance of my SU7300 liao, laugh.gif

shinjite, the AMD budget roadmap is very interesting, can give u best value for your money. thumbup.gif

@fylon, have to milk what i have in hand kaw-kaw to get the most Ommph for my moolah, fully utilisation! and SC2 July 27th brows.gif
shinjite
post Jun 5 2010, 05:08 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Yeah....the X2 5000+ is a good 1
Unlocked the extra 2 cores and L3 cache, yet can OC till 3.3Ghz thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 5 2010, 05:08 PM
edministrator
post Jun 5 2010, 06:18 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 5 2010, 05:08 PM)
Yeah....the X2 5000+ is a good 1
Unlocked the extra 2 cores and L3 cache, yet can OC till 3.3Ghz  thumbup.gif
the rest of the $$$ can use for RAMs and VGA icon_rolleyes.gif
shinjite
post Jun 5 2010, 08:01 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Yup that's the plan~~
RAM get good for OC 1s
GPU I opt for some mid range 1 can adi
Target is HD5850
fylon
post Jun 7 2010, 10:41 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jun 4 2010, 10:43 PM)
very true indeed fylon. looking at all the news and reviews of new stuff always so mouth-watering.
Most disappointing part is seeing the price, and then seeing how much that's in our pocket laugh.gif
Yo man! Its been a long didnt heard from u! laugh.gif How's life? Anyways, is true thou. If u flip on the technology news, there is new things coming out almost everyday. Only loaded freak then can go after this.

QUOTE(edministrator @ Jun 5 2010, 04:42 PM)
@fylon, have to milk what i have in hand kaw-kaw to get the most Ommph for my moolah, fully utilisation! and SC2 July 27th  brows.gif
Eh! Decided to bought the original copy? I bet the other 2 expansion set will gotta wait for another few years right before the released it. Hopefully to buy the 3 in 1 boxset.. But that gonna in dream then will have it. Hahah! If your rigs can run that game flawless, so does mine. Our system is almost similar just beside urs have RUM RAM more then mine. Oh yea, I just loaded another 2x of F3. brows.gif

@Ray,
Btw ur shoot photo too? LOL. Should let ur P4 do the work since it is under utilizing mode. Just let it run over night thou.. Am using T5300 on my lappy. rolleyes.gif 2mb cache fella. But feel sluggish at certain point..
shinjite
post Jun 7 2010, 11:00 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

My T3400 1MB cache only ~_~

The only setting I did for my lappy was tighten the RAM timings to 5-5-5-15 from 6-6-6-18 at 400Mhz
ichigo_6091
post Jun 7 2010, 12:31 PM

Renewable energy pls
2,079 posts

><....everyones upgrading...well...looks like 478's and 479's have lived a long time...but time to move on..
dlwl
post Jun 7 2010, 01:39 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(edministrator @ Jun 5 2010, 01:20 PM)
time to lurk in garage sales for C2D offers, can get nice stuff with low budget!  brows.gif
yeah edmin, i'm always lurking around there too to see if there's anything nice to grab brows.gif

QUOTE(fylon @ Jun 7 2010, 10:41 AM)
Yo man! Its been a long didnt heard from u! laugh.gif How's life? Anyways, is true thou. If u flip on the technology news, there is new things coming out almost everyday. Only loaded freak then can go after this.
Eh! Decided to bought the original copy? I bet the other 2 expansion set will gotta wait for another few years right before the released it. Hopefully to buy the 3 in 1 boxset.. But that gonna in dream then will have it. Hahah! If your rigs can run that game flawless, so does mine. Our system is almost similar just beside urs have RUM RAM more then mine. Oh yea, I just loaded another 2x of F3. brows.gif
yeah, life's good man..having a long semester break now, gonna end in a few weeks time though sad.gif
i wonder what those guys do for a living..always able to keep up with tech laugh.gif
2x F3 on RAID? tongue.gif i just got one for myself, waiting for it to arrive at my doorstep..still thinking whether should i sell off my 2xWD and get one more F3 laugh.gif or exchange 1 of the WD so that i can RAID them..both the WDs are different models..

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 7 2010, 11:00 AM)
My T3400 1MB cache only ~_~
The only setting I did for my lappy was tighten the RAM timings to 5-5-5-15 from 6-6-6-18 at 400Mhz
how do you adjust the timings on a lappy? normally you dont get to see those settings in the BIOS rite?
fylon
post Jun 7 2010, 01:52 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@dlwl
Hehe.. No raid but for storage purpose. F3 is the cheapest high performance HDD that can be found right now. Where better the WD black but about 50-60 bucks cheaper. Oh yea.. FYI, this is my 3rd & 4th piece F4. LOL! My storage is increasing from time to time thou.. Currently got 4T in main rigs, 2x 320GB external and a 500GB for my HT player.
shinjite
post Jun 7 2010, 02:15 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jun 7 2010, 01:39 PM)
how do you adjust the timings on a lappy? normally you dont get to see those settings in the BIOS rite?
BIOS u can't set, thats why I use MemSet ^^
So everytime u boot into Windows, it will automatically set to 5-5-5-15

OK, bought the AMD X2 5000+ Deneb + MSI mobo from the seller (should be arriving this week)
Awaiting PM reply for 2X2GB DDR800 Crucial Ballistix Tracer in memory sales
PSU modular 600W, HDD Samsung 1TB Spinpoint F3 bought already (should be arriving this week)

Now left casing, DVDRW and GPU to go (use onboard first for the moment) ^^
dlwl
post Jun 7 2010, 03:12 PM

4,789 posts

@fylon
lol that's a whole lot of storage! sure full with 1080p movies tongue.gif
yeah read lots of good reviews and feedbacks about the F3, and cheap too..then decided to get it. waiting for SSDs to get cheaper, might wanna try a cheap one for my OS brows.gif

@shinjite
i see, seems quite a handy program biggrin.gif
you bought the deneb+mobo for how much?
fylon
post Jun 7 2010, 03:40 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@shinjite
Hoho.. Laid ur hand on red camp already huh.. Anyways, nice gear u have gear. For sure 200x powderful then ya current P4. tongue.gif

@dlwl
Hm.. Partially thou. More to media storage, movies, anime, FLAC and mp3. Just the bare mp3 collection of mine had already taken up 50GB. Sigh! Only those most valuable movies then will go for 1080P.. Rest 720P or even DL dvdrip for watch then delete off. Hehe!
shinjite
post Jun 7 2010, 04:19 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jun 7 2010, 03:12 PM)
@fylon
lol that's a whole lot of storage! sure full with 1080p movies tongue.gif
yeah read lots of good reviews and feedbacks about the F3, and cheap too..then decided to get it. waiting for SSDs to get cheaper, might wanna try a cheap one for my OS brows.gif

@shinjite
i see, seems quite a handy program biggrin.gif
you bought the deneb+mobo for how much?
Yesh memset is a good program ^^
My X2 5000+ deneb + mobo only RM500 haha
Both brand new, wanna build a budget AMD rig

QUOTE(fylon @ Jun 7 2010, 03:40 PM)
@shinjite
Hoho.. Laid ur hand on red camp already huh.. Anyways, nice gear u have gear. For sure 200x powderful then ya current P4. tongue.gif

@dlwl
Hm.. Partially thou. More to media storage, movies, anime, FLAC and mp3. Just the bare mp3 collection of mine had already taken up 50GB. Sigh! Only those most valuable movies then will go for 1080P.. Rest 720P or even DL dvdrip for watch then delete off. Hehe!
Yesh....going red camp this time for a change. Well RM230 for a 'quaddie' ain't so bad tongue.gif
The main thing is OC it to 3.3Ghz stable, hence the Crucial Ballistix Tracer RAMs is a must get

35 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:51 AM