35 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V9<<, The Journey Continues Here!

edministrator
post May 15 2010, 10:07 AM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ May 15 2010, 10:03 AM)
Nothing much on my end as well
Just using Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit with 4GB RAM smile.gif
64bit on P4 s478? blink.gif
shinjite
post May 15 2010, 12:18 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Oops...sorry 32bit
64bit is laptop haha
TSraymond5105
post May 15 2010, 05:56 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(edministrator @ May 15 2010, 09:43 AM)
wow, this thread is still kickin'!

I still own a P4 lappy, so i guess i m still in the club, haha. Lappy on Win7 Starter for download purposes. Rock solid 24/7. Installed Office 2k10 on it, running smooth~

Your lappie really rocks...P4 2.0GHz with Win 7 starter pack...nice man....Your small office at home is very nice...... notworthy.gif

QUOTE(shinjite @ May 15 2010, 12:18 PM)
Oops...sorry 32bit
64bit is laptop haha
P4 with 4GB of RAM is really over kill....hahah....

Between, just now i went to Harvey Norman and saw Microsoft doing promotion on their wireless keyboard and wireless mouse with RM69 only.....Normal price is RM99....They include car boot organizer to be given as free...Any comment of these item? Worth to get ?
edministrator
post May 15 2010, 07:21 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ May 15 2010, 05:56 PM)
Your lappie really rocks...P4 2.0GHz with Win 7 starter pack...nice man....Your small office at home is very nice...... notworthy.gif
P4 with 4GB of RAM is really over kill....hahah....

Between, just now i went to Harvey Norman and saw Microsoft doing promotion on their wireless keyboard and wireless mouse with RM69 only.....Normal price is RM99....They include car boot organizer to be given as free...Any comment of these item? Worth to get ?
hi ray, for desktop use, i think wireless is not the way to go, i don't like changing batteries chores. i prefer wired setup thumbup.gif for that price range, Logitech MK140 is a better choice. brows.gif

This post has been edited by edministrator: May 15 2010, 07:23 PM
TSraymond5105
post May 15 2010, 07:32 PM

5,341 posts

Hi edmin,if that's the case...i will just forget it. I see that item is cheap and was thinking to get it as someone's birthday gift.
edministrator
post May 15 2010, 07:35 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ May 15 2010, 07:32 PM)
Hi edmin,if that's the case...i will just forget it. I see that item is cheap and was thinking to get it as someone's birthday gift.
oh, as a gift... it's ok if the recipient do not mind the battery issues, hehe... what papan kekunci and tetikus u r using now with your setup, bro?
TSraymond5105
post May 15 2010, 08:37 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(edministrator @ May 15 2010, 07:35 PM)
oh, as a gift... it's ok if the recipient do not mind the battery issues, hehe... what papan kekunci and tetikus u r using now with your setup, bro?
I use the wire type now....Very old mouse...A4 Tech Optical Great Eye Wheel Mouse and Logitech new touch keyboard only. sad.gif
dlwl
post May 15 2010, 08:54 PM

4,789 posts

if they're old, maybe you should go for the microsoft set yourself instead tongue.gif
you can use for your htpc rig brows.gif
my friends are using microsoft wireless products too, and the battery life lasts quite a long time. about 3-4 months. what model are they selling in the promotion?
Jcsy
post May 15 2010, 09:11 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

haha my logitech mouse battery life damn suck for my laptop =.=

like 1 month also mampus liao
leyley
post May 15 2010, 09:13 PM

2,096 posts

Any way to make XP SP3 to detect 4GB RAM?
gravier20
post May 15 2010, 11:28 PM

302 posts

LOl.....

am i too late to join...or not.. nah... what ever..

MY Spec ar :

Intel P4E 3.0 800Mhz 1024Mb L2C
MSI Neo2 -V Class I865 S478
2x Kingston 1Gb DDR400 PC 3200
Ati 9600 Pro 256Mb Agp Graphic Card
SB! Live 24 Bit 7.1 Chnl
Thermal Right S478 SB-90 Cooper Cooler
320Gb Sata Western Digital 16Mb Cache
V-Power 550W Power Supply
Acer X203H 20 inch LCD Monitor
Yamada 5.1 Chnl Surround THX Speaker

Added on May 15, 2010, 11:31 pmi have something in my mind.. can my mobo support ATI 3650 AGP card... i wanna buy it... SO bored cannot play others game... also can my RIg Support WINDOWS 7 ...?

i Summon All that have use this type mobo... now i dun have budjet to upgrade my pc..

This post has been edited by gravier20: May 15 2010, 11:31 PM
TSraymond5105
post May 15 2010, 11:38 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ May 15 2010, 09:11 PM)
haha my logitech mouse battery life damn suck for my laptop =.=

like 1 month also mampus liao
1 month gone case already ?

QUOTE(leyley @ May 15 2010, 09:13 PM)
P4 only can detect 3.xGB of RAM ..This is due to 32bits architecture.

QUOTE(gravier20 @ May 15 2010, 11:28 PM)
LOl.....

am i too late to join...or not.. nah... what ever..

MY Spec ar :

Intel P4E 3.0 800Mhz 1024Mb L2C
MSI Neo2 -V Class I865 S478
2x Kingston 1Gb DDR400 PC 3200
Ati 9600 Pro 256Mb Agp Graphic Card
SB! Live 24 Bit 7.1 Chnl
Thermal Right S478 SB-90 Cooper Cooler
320Gb Sata Western Digital 16Mb Cache
V-Power 550W Power Supply
Acer X203H 20 inch LCD Monitor
Yamada 5.1 Chnl Surround THX Speaker

Added on May 15, 2010, 11:31 pmi have something in my mind.. can my mobo support ATI 3650 AGP card... i wanna buy it... SO bored cannot play others game... also can my RIg Support WINDOWS 7 ...?

i Summon All that have use this type mobo... now i dun have budjet to upgrade my pc..
Added you in the list.
gravier20
post May 16 2010, 02:35 AM

302 posts

i really need and experts knowing about my mobo...can i use ati HD 3650 agp.. i really need to know...i wanna buy 1 of the HD3650.. or if some one wanna sell HD2600xt also can.. after i know is my mobo support that agp cards..

TQ

TSraymond5105
post May 16 2010, 01:10 PM

5,341 posts

@gravier20,any AGP card available in the market will be suitable for your mobo.
shinjite
post May 16 2010, 01:57 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Nope you can't even with /PAE enabled
Only 64bit versions can detect the whole thing
edministrator
post May 16 2010, 02:29 PM

1,940 posts

no way, the CPU architecture does not support it.
gravier20
post May 16 2010, 04:55 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ May 16 2010, 01:10 PM)
@gravier20,any AGP card available in the market will be suitable for your mobo.
thanks bro..
Jcsy
post May 16 2010, 06:22 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ May 15 2010, 11:38 PM)
1 month gone case already ?
yeah lor, my mouse battery like 1 month also finish liao.. i leave it on most of the time in the office though, perhaps thats why
TSraymond5105
post May 17 2010, 08:50 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ May 16 2010, 06:22 PM)
yeah lor, my mouse battery like 1 month also finish liao.. i leave it on most of the time in the office though, perhaps thats why
The batteries aren't rechargeable ?
Jcsy
post May 17 2010, 09:25 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

rechargable!

but it cannot be the battery because im using sanyo eneloop's and using them on the xbox controllers for good 3 weeks.

just on the mouse, its quite bad.. i havent gathered enough statistics yet to finalize my finding however it is roughly about there...

i leave my mouse on during the entire office hours though

35 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:11 AM