Look for him at Dali Thread. He is the A&L Bangsar branch mgr.
The Official Subwoofer Thread v3, Everything you need to know about bass!
Mar 29 2010, 03:59 PM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
Look for him at Dali Thread. He is the A&L Bangsar branch mgr.
Mar 29 2010, 04:06 PM
5,989 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Mar 29 2010, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 29 2010, 02:08 PM) Speaking of Emotiva, they did not bother to reply my e-mail after the product was delivered with a t-shirt missing. Not being particular abt the t-shirt, but at least have the courtesy to reply. So much so for their after sales service. Seems Emotiva needs to buck up their communications.Mr Tan got so pissed with their delay in reply for XPA-2 that he decided not to buy from them. |
Mar 29 2010, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(jchong @ Mar 29 2010, 04:07 PM) Welcome back, bro Yes, indeed disappointing. I wonder what will happen if any of our power amps blows off. It could possibly be a long wait. In saprozeldo's case, he need to call them at midnight to get the quote during the promo as they did not reply his few e-mails. Btw, have you been able to re-position your F15? |
Mar 29 2010, 05:30 PM
3,603 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
hmmm...maybe I have luck with all these ID company,
My e-mail to Submersive, Emotiva, Axiom, eD and Hsu all got response at 1st e-mail, and replied very fast too, usually within 24 hours....even with M&K's former owner, even though he don't own M&K anymore, he still reply my mail....wonder when will his "surprise" new design speakers will be out..... |
Mar 29 2010, 05:35 PM
Have no problems with the first few e-mails wt Emo. Payment made. Then, things start to go a bit slow. Still reply. The goods reached KLIA well before their reply on the tracking no.
After I found a missing t-shirt, I e-mailed to ask. From then on, nothing. |
Mar 29 2010, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 29 2010, 04:12 PM) Welcome back, bro Been so occupied haven't played with my HT at all in March.Yes, indeed disappointing. I wonder what will happen if any of our power amps blows off. It could possibly be a long wait. In saprozeldo's case, he need to call them at midnight to get the quote during the promo as they did not reply his few e-mails. Btw, have you been able to re-position your F15? |
Mar 29 2010, 07:49 PM
386 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Mar 29 2010, 01:27 PM) For those of u looking for affordable sealed box type subs, emotiva has launched theirs..... check it out It look very serious.. http://emotiva.com/ultra_subs.shtm |
Mar 29 2010, 08:04 PM
10,476 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
Mar 29 2010, 08:14 PM
3,569 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 29 2010, 03:59 PM) Tot he is sales director... Added on March 29, 2010, 8:14 pm QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 29 2010, 08:04 PM) Paper based driver might not last long in our high humidity weather.This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Mar 29 2010, 08:14 PM |
Mar 29 2010, 10:39 PM
Is it? Oooppsss, my bad. Hopefully Director Seong is not offended
Yes, the paper cone will not be as lasting as polypropylene and other mat in our high humidity climate. |
Apr 4 2010, 06:54 PM
118 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Just a question to all the sub sifu's here,
I now have my speakers (Onkyo SKF-330 series) and also a Pioneer VSX-919AH-K AVR What sub under RM1K do you guys recommend? Room size is 11 feet by 9 feet Mainly for Movies BD and MKV's (50%) Music (25%) and PC Games (25%) Main output for all 3 is from a PC thru HDMI. Thanks for the reply in advance. P.S I have no brand preference, just a tight budget, second hands welcome if you wanna sell it under my budget. |
Apr 4 2010, 10:05 PM
Validating
159 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
anyone knows of any local vendor carrying Emotiva?
Apr 4 2010, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(asherteoh @ Apr 4 2010, 10:05 PM) It's an ID company so there isn't. You need to contact them directly. Best of luck to you as it doesn't live up to my expectation as well as a few others about its so-called excellent service |
Apr 7 2010, 06:42 PM
Validating
just received a reply from Emotiva after about 3 days. their sub is 120V and no 240V version
Apr 7 2010, 08:51 PM
As I said BEFORE, it's not going to happen in Penang
We are focusing in this year KLIAV show. Prior to the KLIAV, we will be advertising in NST too. Please take a flight to KL come July 23-25 |
Apr 7 2010, 11:38 PM
247 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
do u guys think there will be a good offer at KLIAV for subs and maybe I should just wait until then?
but, come to think about it, end-July is still a long way to go..dunno if can tahan or not.. |
Apr 9 2010, 11:20 AM
179 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(Alias @ Apr 7 2010, 11:38 PM) do u guys think there will be a good offer at KLIAV for subs and maybe I should just wait until then? Tauke, your wallet recovered already? Geng! but, come to think about it, end-July is still a long way to go..dunno if can tahan or not.. Just spend the next couple of months honeymooning with you KUROS la. Do some research for the time being. Come July @ KLIAV you'll be to make a more informed decision |
Apr 9 2010, 01:21 PM
Validating
QUOTE(htkaki @ Apr 7 2010, 08:51 PM) As I said BEFORE, it's not going to happen in Penang if come by flight then how to lug back the woofer?? We are focusing in this year KLIAV show. Prior to the KLIAV, we will be advertising in NST too. Please take a flight to KL come July 23-25 |
Apr 9 2010, 01:27 PM
| Change to: | 0.0294sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:54 PM |