anyone knows of any local vendor carrying Emotiva?
The Official Subwoofer Thread v3, Everything you need to know about bass!
Apr 4 2010, 10:05 PM
Validating
159 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
anyone knows of any local vendor carrying Emotiva?
Apr 7 2010, 06:42 PM
Validating
just received a reply from Emotiva after about 3 days. their sub is 120V and no 240V version
Apr 9 2010, 01:21 PM
Validating
QUOTE(htkaki @ Apr 7 2010, 08:51 PM) As I said BEFORE, it's not going to happen in Penang if come by flight then how to lug back the woofer?? We are focusing in this year KLIAV show. Prior to the KLIAV, we will be advertising in NST too. Please take a flight to KL come July 23-25 |
Apr 13 2010, 01:41 PM
Validating
Apr 18 2010, 08:53 AM
Validating
guys... i'm thinking seriously of getting a Sunfire HRS-12 sub. What do u guys think? any know of its market price?
Apr 25 2010, 09:03 PM
Validating
i just bought a Sunfire HRS-12... what are your thoughts guys?
Apr 26 2010, 01:30 PM
Validating
QUOTE(anfieldude @ Apr 25 2010, 10:19 PM) haha! i know this sub is rather good but am a newbie in regards to tuning a sub for best effect with my SR6003. any step 1-2-3 guidance anfieldude?here's what i've listened to before deciding on item#5. 1. Velo DD-12 (the BEST!) 2. Velo CHT-12Q (bass not tight nor impactful enuf) 3. Paradigm DSP-3400 (better than CHT-12Q... a little) 4. Earthquake Mini-me 12 (not much bass..??) 5. Sunfire HRS-12 (rather close to DD series but not as omphh!) 6. Polk (forgot which model but i think it's a 10".... not good) Added on April 26, 2010, 1:31 pm QUOTE(nadky @ Apr 25 2010, 10:21 PM) pg mainlandThis post has been edited by asherteoh: Apr 26 2010, 01:31 PM |
Apr 26 2010, 01:35 PM
Validating
QUOTE(nadky @ Apr 26 2010, 12:33 PM) htkaki, the HRS-12 is rather heavy for its size.... and nope... it's not dancing around. it rattled my one of my kitchen cabinet door though... thinking of a way to fix that now If I remember correctly, the one I auditioned was a 8 inch Sunfire HRS Sub. It was darn small but heavy for its size. Sound wise, it's considered clean for a small sealed sub. Only one drawback, perhaps due to its size, the sub tend to 'dance' around when the bass is too low...perhaps the bigger one would not have such problem. I guess it's due to its weight and the power it could deliver....Other than that, it's not bad at all. Added on April 26, 2010, 1:38 pm QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Apr 26 2010, 01:35 PM) mmm..... 3.8k?This post has been edited by asherteoh: Apr 26 2010, 01:38 PM |
Apr 26 2010, 01:49 PM
Validating
Apr 27 2010, 11:23 AM
Validating
Apr 27 2010, 11:33 AM
Validating
here's a review of Sunfire HRS-12 for anyone interested.
http://www.audioholics.com/reviews/speaker...rs-12-subwoofer |
May 29 2010, 06:09 PM
Validating
i would like to say a big thank you to anfieldude for helping me tune my sub. only rough tuning was done and i must say it sounded a lot better already! anfieldude, when i get my sofa in.. hopefully when you're free u can drop by to REW my setup... and will need to borrow ur tripod
May 31 2010, 07:31 PM
Validating
QUOTE(ahmadpintu @ May 30 2010, 01:51 PM) hi all sifus, looks like u are setting this up mainly for movies. with that kind of budget, u can get a Velodyne CHT-12Q... should be sufficient for your movie needsplease suggest me sub below RM3k my current set-up: receiver: pioneer vsx918 front speaker: AE Neo 3 Centre speaker: AE Neo Surround: Cap Ayam TQ |
| Change to: | 0.0444sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:46 AM |