QUOTE(chrischin @ Jul 20 2011, 11:21 PM)
That's why it is cheap... how to invest silver in malaysia
how to invest silver in malaysia
Jul 21 2011, 01:33 PM
379 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Jul 21 2011, 02:12 PM
4,093 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Jul 21 2011, 02:20 PM
1,171 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Now I am planning to use over 1 k for investment and that is quite alot for me especially a student. What is the safest and most reliable way to buy physical silver? My parents don't really trust me cause I am still a student. So what would be the safest and most reliable way so I won't get con? Thanks in advance
Jul 21 2011, 05:17 PM
5,784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Jul 21 2011, 02:20 PM) Now I am planning to use over 1 k for investment and that is quite alot for me especially a student. What is the safest and most reliable way to buy physical silver? My parents don't really trust me cause I am still a student. So what would be the safest and most reliable way so I won't get con? Thanks in advance for ur case, better put in reputable UT, equity/bond..for that amount,it's insignificant for silver |
Jul 21 2011, 05:32 PM
256 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Since there are people here (including me) who are buying silver coins/bars for whatever reason, why not help each other out. Post the latest/cheapest price one can buy and where to get them. Just the price and place to get should suffice. Of course no self-promotion. By doing this it will help everyone to cut short the process of searching for the right price and place.
Well, this is just a suggestion... |
Jul 21 2011, 06:01 PM
90 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(chrischin @ Jul 20 2011, 03:43 PM) Thanks for putting up this post. I'm interested in the american silver eagle, when you buy, does it comes with cover? cause i didn't see any cover in the picture. And also do you know what is the delivery cost? If buy tube cheaper?I gave 1cheapsilver.com a call and bought some silver from them. Very "easy going" seller and nice dealing with them. I was looking to get hold of some American Silver eagles coins for collection purposes. The eagle coins are really beautiful. But for investment purposes, i bought the 10 oz sunshine bar. Good size and low spread (premium). Thanks again for the contact, Angela. thanks. |
Jul 21 2011, 10:08 PM
73 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(beginner2011 @ Jul 21 2011, 06:01 PM) I'm interested in the american silver eagle, when you buy, does it comes with cover? cause i didn't see any cover in the picture. And also do you know what is the delivery cost? If buy tube cheaper? You have to pay for it @ RM1.80 each. For other questions, you can ask them direct. He is quite helpful.thanks. Added on July 21, 2011, 10:12 pm QUOTE(Jutawan @ Jul 21 2011, 01:33 PM) Depending on the Quantity i purchase, i prefer to deal COD if bigger amount. At least i can "inspect before accept" and also "pay and collect" - rather than "pay first and wait for pos-laju".This post has been edited by chrischin: Jul 21 2011, 10:15 PM |
Jul 21 2011, 10:19 PM
1,830 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(lustman @ Jul 21 2011, 05:32 PM) Since there are people here (including me) who are buying silver coins/bars for whatever reason, why not help each other out. Post the latest/cheapest price one can buy and where to get them. Just the price and place to get should suffice. Of course no self-promotion. By doing this it will help everyone to cut short the process of searching for the right price and place. i find 1stopgold offers the lowest spread, no tax, most reputable and has guarantee buy back. Well, this is just a suggestion... the only draw back is buy minimum 1kg. can anyone suggest where is the best of the best source for smaller unit (such as coin / smaller bar) for purely investment purpose? i've been getting kilo bar from 1stopgold, so would like to keep some smaller units too, thanks in advance |
Jul 21 2011, 11:55 PM
29 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Here are some info about why you should invest in silver bars or coins
Bars: Pros: 1. easy to find 2. price is cheaper than coins, lower premium 3. it's not taxable in malaysia ( so it's cheap) 4. great in store of wealth 5. purity guarantee ( most of them are 99.9%) Cons: 1. diff to liquidate in some extend 2. not all bars are accepted when sell back 3. sell lower price than coins 4. has only one value, that is metal value Coins: Pros: 1. highly recognized amongst investors and collectors, easy to liquidate 2. can be directly used as the medium of exchage 3. buy high, sell high as well 4. highly demanded ( some of them are extinct. eg. lunar rabbit) 5. has at least 3 value ( scarcity, numismatic, metal value) Cons: 1. higher price compared to bars 2. if demand is high, the price will be skyrocket high 3. taxable if import into malaysia 4. some silver rounds are not recognized ( the best way is to buy govt issue silver coin) Investing in either silver bars or silver coins, you have to make sure that you have continuously educated yourself b4 taking any action. for more detail http://www.bullionmark.com.au/buying-gold-...ld-bullion-bars http://www.buysilvercoin.net/silver-coins-vs-silver-bars/ http://www.suite101.com/content/pros-and-c...-bullion-a97095 I'd appreciate if my comment can help you. thank you here is my store. hopefully you can give me a chance to serve you in future. http://shop.ebay.com.my/inthedark957/m.htm...&_from=&_ipg=25 |
Jul 22 2011, 07:52 AM
12,269 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(shadowxe957 @ Jul 21 2011, 11:55 PM) I'd appreciate if my comment can help you. thank you Nice silver coins but too pricey! here is my store. hopefully you can give me a chance to serve you in future. http://shop.ebay.com.my/inthedark957/m.htm...&_from=&_ipg=25 |
Jul 22 2011, 10:15 AM
64 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Kitco is currently having promotion for 1oz maple 2011. If you're buying bulk can consider getting them in kitco
https://online.kitco.com/bullion/completeli...er_Maple_150711 |
Jul 22 2011, 11:12 AM
73 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(property101 @ Jul 21 2011, 10:19 PM) i find 1stopgold offers the lowest spread, no tax, most reputable and has guarantee buy back. Would you mind elaborating further on GUARANTEE BUY BACK please?the only draw back is buy minimum 1kg. can anyone suggest where is the best of the best source for smaller unit (such as coin / smaller bar) for purely investment purpose? i've been getting kilo bar from 1stopgold, so would like to keep some smaller units too, thanks in advance 1) what is the the buy back price / spread? i.e. how much would you lose if you buy now and sell it back to them now? 2) how do they guarantee it? Is there a contract to the effect? |
Jul 22 2011, 11:18 AM
451 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(chrischin @ Jul 22 2011, 11:12 AM) Would you mind elaborating further on GUARANTEE BUY BACK please? buy back is not an issue lah. U can just sell it off at ebay lah.1) what is the the buy back price / spread? i.e. how much would you lose if you buy now and sell it back to them now? 2) how do they guarantee it? Is there a contract to the effect? http://silvermalaysia.blogspot.com/2011/05...-any-issue.html Just sell cheaper than me then sure got buyer one. |
Jul 22 2011, 11:28 AM
9 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Jul 22 2011, 11:56 AM
256 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(magpie9 @ Jul 22 2011, 10:15 AM) Kitco is currently having promotion for 1oz maple 2011. If you're buying bulk can consider getting them in kitco buying coins overseas is not advisable bcos of tax unless you're lucky (how lucky are you?). if you buy in tubes chances of kene tax is very very high. buying locally is still the best choice. yes you need to pay a little extra (if you know where to find) but you won't have to experience sleepless nights. i'm just saying.....https://online.kitco.com/bullion/completeli...er_Maple_150711 |
Jul 22 2011, 12:05 PM
95 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Jul 22 2011, 01:14 PM
12,269 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Jul 22 2011, 01:28 PM
12 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Jul 21 2011, 02:12 PM) Hi angela, Normally i used to buy coin one.. I didn't buy bar from them so I cannot give you any advice May I know what is spread between they buy back price? I am looking for 10oz sunshine bar. Is that silver same as other (eg : the demand of ppl ) ? what is the current market price for silver when convert into RM? thanks in advance I'm scared that giving wrong information to you. Better you ask or email them lo! This is their website www.1cheapsilver.com Added on July 22, 2011, 1:38 pm QUOTE(alin14 @ Jul 22 2011, 11:28 AM) I've got my packaging of Trio transformers' set at last! Perth Mint sent using EMS. Thank God did not have to pay tax! Good good This post has been edited by angelatan: Jul 22 2011, 01:39 PM |
Jul 22 2011, 04:47 PM
4,093 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(angelatan @ Jul 22 2011, 01:28 PM) Normally i used to buy coin one.. I didn't buy bar from them so I cannot give you any advice I'm scared that giving wrong information to you. Better you ask or email them lo! This is their website www.1cheapsilver.com Added on July 22, 2011, 1:38 pm Good good why dont you try invest bar? |
Jul 22 2011, 06:04 PM
12 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
| Change to: | 0.0309sec