i recently bought some silver bars here

competitive rates.
kucingfight
post Apr 5 2011, 04:55 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(farisaiman @ Apr 5 2011, 04:52 PM)
I think the best silver to buy now is KGT Silver Dirham,100 %  increase since its launching in august last year,plus the liquidity is far way better than most bars now
what's the buy/sell spread?

For 1stop gold, the rate of silver bars,buysell spread is 15%

This post has been edited by kucingfight: Apr 5 2011, 04:56 PM
kucingfight
post Apr 8 2011, 11:18 AM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(8181 @ Apr 8 2011, 08:57 AM)
PoliticalMetals you're the first Malaysian I've known to follow Max Kieser, group of people that I know are from the States and UK, was drawn in when Silver was still selling at $29 per ounce.

On another note, any new places to buy silver bullion? I've been getting mine from Nubex but it seems they've run out of stock and they only have the local Dirham's.

Apparently there is one in Penang, can't recall the name but their silver are minted locally, looking for well known mints instead.
check my post several back behind. i bought from here
kucingfight
post Apr 8 2011, 11:06 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(chrischin @ Apr 8 2011, 05:57 PM)
Kucingfight, you bought the 1kg bar silver from 1stopgold? Are they genuine, trustworthy and reliable?
yes off course, if not i wont b recommending it
kucingfight
post Apr 9 2011, 12:53 AM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(chrischin @ Apr 8 2011, 11:58 PM)
Thanks. I will go and check them out next week. By the way, how do you test if the silver is genuine? Any advice on how to test it?
call them up first, to set up an appointment. the ones being sold by them are PAMPs, one of the recognized mints. comes with certificate, i guess it's more than sufficient to prove it
kucingfight
post Apr 14 2011, 04:43 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(tan888 @ Apr 14 2011, 04:00 PM)
where can i get 1kg silver bar X 5 from aussie/us? got any dealer in Malaysia?

Thanks in advance. smile.gif
Just get from local. i already tried getting overseas b4. cost is about the same, + insurance + shipping
kucingfight
post Apr 20 2011, 08:35 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Apr 20 2011, 07:30 PM)
Hi all....

I am interested in putting my money in paper silver. any advice on where i can start it in malaysia?
Thinking of monthly buying like GIA(gold only)

thanks.
nope, currently there are no companies/banks tat offer paper silver. u hav to go physical
kucingfight
post Apr 21 2011, 03:22 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(chrischin @ Apr 21 2011, 02:52 PM)
Since there is none in Msia, you can consider opening a Silver Saving account with UOB Spore

Here is the link

http://www.uob.com.sg/personal/investments...ous_metals.html
Even then, u can't open the Silver Saving, unless ur a PR / resident there
kucingfight
post Apr 21 2011, 05:48 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(lee1234 @ Apr 21 2011, 05:21 PM)
Ya I know this one, just thinking of another option...
1stopgold selling the PAMP silver should be more better than the "certified locally" I guess. tongue.gif
YES, don worry of 1stopgold. They are the official distributor for PAMPs, under MKS finance. so..lol..worry free

here
kucingfight
post May 5 2011, 10:36 AM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ May 5 2011, 09:29 AM)
whats the different between silver coins and silver bars? any value or appreciation difference?
what u wan is the 999 purity.
No difference, except, ur paying higher premiums for coins.
Aso bars = cast (cheaper). minted more exp
kucingfight
post May 12 2011, 11:35 AM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(Jutawan @ May 12 2011, 11:30 AM)
Nubex does have office in Malaysia right? Where? Are them one of the best in town that deals with physical metal?
another one, i got from www.1stopgold.com.my

official distributor for PAMPs (MKS)
kucingfight
post May 20 2011, 02:42 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(evilspeculator @ May 20 2011, 01:18 PM)
1stopgold , is it viable to buy from them? I want to buy Silver Kilobar
yes, i've mentioned many times, they r the official distro for pamps
kucingfight
post May 22 2011, 08:54 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(evilspeculator @ May 21 2011, 09:25 AM)
Hi

I did ask them. They say have to pay full if you want the current spot price. Delivery will be in July. I will go to their office nex week. I checked mks.ch and it is listed in the website that they are the distributor for MY.

Added on May 21, 2011, 1:58 pmWent to De Gem at Bangsar to ask. They are selling silver kilo bar at 4300 as of yesterday closing price. Please advise is it expensive?
expensive. 1stopgold would be selling 37xx-38xx RM at the same period
kucingfight
post May 23 2011, 01:32 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ May 22 2011, 09:43 PM)
bro, u serious? this is dirt cheap.
i assume they are selling at RM3800, so each oz is about RM107.73, where the market price (directly convert from ~35USD) is ~RM106
this beat flat all other sellers i have talked to so far
any trick there? i understand i need to take at least 1kg from 1stopgold (which i'm ok with), apart from that, is there any other hidden agenda? what kind of bar is that? is it recognize internationally? will they be buying back?
lastly, can anyone answer me when i collect my silver, how i can i ensure i'm not cheated by some other metal than investment grade silver?
ya no trick. u can roughly monitor the price @ their website. as of now, it's around rm3833.xx . yes it's only in 1kg form. like i've said, don waste ur time calculating n importing those stuffs. rate is even higher or equivalent if u buy from 1stop gold. minus the hassle

How to ensure it's genuine? buy from reputable distributors, which 1stopgold (or MKS finance) is one of PAMP's appointed dealers. so.. nothing to worry lah.

This post has been edited by kucingfight: May 23 2011, 01:34 PM
kucingfight
post May 31 2011, 05:43 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(evilspeculator @ May 31 2011, 05:37 PM)
Can i know the meaning of uncirculated silver?
i think, it's virgin..meaning 1st hand ..not passed around few times..correct me if im wrong
kucingfight
post Jun 16 2011, 03:55 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Jun 16 2011, 02:41 PM)
Well, no offence but i dont think investing at a young age is a bad thing at all. It is better than wasting my money on starbucks and all rite dont you think?
yes it's good to invest, but @ ur age, i wouldnt recommend precious metal. look back a few months ago, n c how silver price was manipulate and sold down. i would recommend Unit trust as a start
kucingfight
post Jul 21 2011, 05:17 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Jul 21 2011, 02:20 PM)
Now I am planning to use over 1 k for investment and that is quite alot for me especially a student. What is the safest and most reliable way to buy physical silver? My parents don't really trust me cause I am still a student. So what would be the safest and most reliable way so I won't get con? Thanks in advance
for ur case, better put in reputable UT, equity/bond..for that amount,it's insignificant for silver
kucingfight
post Aug 25 2011, 03:31 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Aug 25 2011, 03:27 PM)
from my humble survey
if anyone interested to get 1 kilo bar, 1StopGold the only place to go, no need think twice. the good thing about 1StopGold are:
1. silver bar come with a serial number and a certificate
2. the premium is lowest in market which is 10% (for example when spot price is USD40, they are selling for only around RM4243.80 )
3. they guarantee buy back - 5% below spot price (at least it's a peace of mind for beginner)
4. brand: PAMP SUISSE

the 'not so good' thing about them
1. minimum order is 1kilo
2. you need to self collect within 14 days during office hour (not so convenient for people far away from kl)
++1, exactly, that was my reply here long long time ago. No need to think, just get from 1stop gold, n yet some newbies keep on asking n asking again yawn.gif
kucingfight
post Sep 13 2011, 11:58 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(maxevil @ Sep 13 2011, 11:39 PM)
Dear Gurus / Sifu / anything

im new to silver investment, wanna ask all of u taiko, 1Kg pamp suisse silver bar... if priced around RM5400 worth buying? 2 days ago, i went to ask around n i am quoted for that price. wonder isit far too expensive? as per the shop, they say if buy from them, when wan sell back to them, they will take it with higher price than others.. hmmm..

usually how many % price higher than the current spot price, is consider reasonable?
save ur time, and buy from here..5.4k is way way overpriced

here

it's been asked over n over again. 1stop gold has lowest spread..habis cerita

0.0278sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:58 PM