124 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

how to invest silver in malaysia

3think
post Jul 22 2011, 07:02 PM

74 posts

which coins do you guys think it's worth to invest?

for me, chinese pandas followed by american eagles.
lustman
post Jul 22 2011, 07:14 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(3think @ Jul 22 2011, 07:02 PM)

chinese panda at $3320 and ASE $3120 (1oz X 20 each), which one are you willing to buy right now?

[U]23/7/2011.[U]

as of the closing of this morning,

chinese panda & maples = $3170
ASE = $3370

This post has been edited by lustman: Jul 23 2011, 11:52 AM
Jutawan
post Jul 22 2011, 07:50 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(angelatan @ Jul 22 2011, 06:04 PM)
I like coin more than bar tongue.gif coin look more nicer
How about you?
How about Dirham Kelantan? Anybody jnows about it?
beginner2011
post Jul 22 2011, 09:08 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(lustman @ Jul 22 2011, 11:56 AM)
buying coins overseas is not advisable bcos of tax unless you're lucky (how lucky are you?). if you buy in tubes chances of kene tax is very very high. buying locally is still the best choice. yes you need to pay a little extra (if you know where to find) but you won't have to experience sleepless nights. i'm just saying.....
Have to agree with you smile.gif It would be slightly cheaper if gets from overseas but there's also the tax and delivery hassle.

I'm glad we have more and more suppliers locally. This could possibly make the price more competitive smile.gif Good for us the investors.
magpie9
post Jul 22 2011, 09:21 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(3think @ Jul 22 2011, 07:02 PM)

Both have the same amount of silver but panda has a higher premium. Following coins are good for investment. Just what i think. Thanks

* American Silver Eagle
* Silver Canadian Maple Leaf
* China Silver Panda
* Austrian Silver Vienna Philharmonic
* Australian Silver Kookaburra
* Mexican Silver Libertad
* British Silver Britannia (highest premium compare to all the coins above)

beginner2011
post Jul 22 2011, 09:31 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(lustman @ Jul 21 2011, 05:32 PM)
Since there are people here (including me) who are buying silver coins/bars for whatever reason, why not help each other out. Post the latest/cheapest price one can buy and where to get them. Just the price and place to get should suffice. Of course no self-promotion. By doing this it will help everyone to cut short the process of searching for the right price and place.

Well, this is just a suggestion...
I did some comparison for SILVER COINS PRICE between 3 local suppliers as below:

- merlip.lot.my
- www.silverformalaysia.com
- www.1cheapsilver.com

For american eagle, all three suppliers are having about the same price. At 1st look, 1cheapsilver might look cheaper, but the listed price doesn't include cover. You need to add RM1.80 for it. And delivery is about RM10. But if you can COD for LOOSE OUNCE, then price will be around RM1 - RM2 cheaper than silverformalaysia and merlip.

But if buying tube for eagle (20 pieces), then both silverformalaysia and merlip is cheaper than 1cheapsilver. Pros for silvermalaysia and merlip is they have lots of choices and price can be negotiated for tubes.

As for SILVER BARS comparison, I think goldchan and 1cheapsilver price are quite cheap. Can consider bars from this two. smile.gif

Pricing are quite competitive nowadays from what I see. It's really a good sign for investors.
angelatan
post Jul 23 2011, 12:57 AM

True true I agree with you begginer2011!! rolleyes.gif But one thing I really dun like is when silver price drop, silverformalysia and merlip they no drop.. But by the another way I also dun like 1cheapsilver just selling American eagle coin only! No choice to choose hmm.gif

This post has been edited by angelatan: Jul 23 2011, 01:38 AM
quackpack
post Jul 23 2011, 01:36 AM

327 posts

user posted image user posted image

Bought the above both from PerthMint, lucky didnt got taxed tongue.gif

Each is 59.09aud 1oz 99.9% Silver
angelatan
post Jul 23 2011, 01:40 AM

QUOTE(quackpack @ Jul 23 2011, 01:36 AM)
user posted image user posted image

Bought the above both from PerthMint, lucky didnt got taxed  tongue.gif

Each is 59.09aud 1oz 99.9% Silver
Oh it looks great drool.gif
This is 1oz bar, supposely won't get taxed rite?? I tot coin only get taxed??

This post has been edited by angelatan: Jul 23 2011, 01:45 AM
beginner2011
post Jul 23 2011, 08:48 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(angelatan @ Jul 23 2011, 12:57 AM)
True true I agree with you begginer2011!! rolleyes.gif But one thing I really dun like is when silver price drop, silverformalysia and merlip they no drop.. But by the another way I also dun like 1cheapsilver just selling American eagle coin only! No choice to choose  hmm.gif
Hi angelatan, I don't agree with you that silverformalaysia and merlip doesn't drop price when silver price drop. Because I monitor them a few times a day over the period of 4 weeks especially when price drop. Both of them update very frequently. You can check it out time to time to verify what I say smile.gif Forgive me for that cause I'm a full time investor for commodity, shares and properties, so i will be all time tracking price to get the cheapest source smile.gif

In fact, the best day to do comparison is on Saturday and & Sunday when the spot market close. Let's do another comparison for today since the spot market has closed. So this would be the most accurate as of now smile.gif This time i'm going to add in few more suppliers to compare investment bullion coin and bar.

23-7-2011

merlip.lot.my
Not too sure what happen this two days, his store doesn't show any products and price. Maybe can compare again next Sat

1cheapsilver.com
american eagle = RM 163.40 (without cover)
= RM 165.20 (with cover)
tube price (20 piece) = RM 3268 (no need cover as they will provide tube)

1oz Sunshine Minting Bars = RM 143.10
20 * 1oz Sunshine Minting Bars = RM 2862

GoldChan Ebay store
20 * 1oz Sunshine Minting Bars = RM 2790 (significant difference for bulk)

silverformalaysia.com
american eagle = RM 165 (with cover) ** I'm not sure if they can go without cover
tube price (20 piece) = RM 3220 (significant difference for tube)

clickgold2u.com
american eagle = RM 170 (with cover)

** Price doesn't go according to spot price. But if spot price goes up another USD2-3 and if they remain with this price, then this could be a good source for loose ounce smile.gif
** You also can find american eagle in different years like 1986, 1999 here as well smile.gif

silveray.lot.my
american eagle = RM 169 (with cover)

** Price doesn't go according to spot price. But if spot price goes up another USD2-3 and if they remain with this price, then this could be a good source for loose ounce smile.gif

I do not factor in the postage for all the above sellers cause some can have COD and some don't. Some give free delivery for tubes and some don't. You can check it out with them if you want to know more.

Please share more if you come across other local suppliers so that we can always source for the cheapest silver in town !!

lustman
post Jul 23 2011, 11:57 AM

256 posts

stackers selling scottsdales bars at $1450 for 1oz X 10. maybe if 20 pieces can get cheaper. i think your can mix & match the 10 pieces with few brands, sunshine, silvertowne, scottsdale and morgan.

good bargain if you are into "collecting silver".

This post has been edited by lustman: Jul 23 2011, 11:59 AM
pm.stackers
post Jul 23 2011, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(lustman @ Jul 23 2011, 11:57 AM)
stackers selling scottsdales bars at $1450 for 1oz X 10. maybe if 20 pieces can get cheaper. i think your can mix & match the 10 pieces with few brands, sunshine, silvertowne, scottsdale and morgan.

good bargain if you are into "collecting silver".
having headache to decide coin or bar? here's the other option - SILVER ROUND scottsdale omnia - am currently adding this into my list

Attached image(s)
mushroom boy
post Jul 23 2011, 01:35 PM

i love coming in lowyat forum to read about peoples question and replies. can someone tell me why, got people selling silver here...
mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif
yacanni
post Jul 23 2011, 01:54 PM

29 posts

clickgold2u.com

this company service good ornot? hehe. alot of products...
mushroom boy
post Jul 23 2011, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(yacanni @ Jul 23 2011, 01:54 PM)
clickgold2u.com

this company service good ornot? hehe. alot of products...
See what you looking for lo... if you are looking for 2009 and below is a good place to buy nod.gif if you live in Sarawak even better the company is there nod.gif
lustman
post Jul 23 2011, 02:29 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(mushroom boy @ Jul 23 2011, 01:35 PM)
i love coming in lowyat forum to read about peoples question and replies. can someone tell me why, got people selling silver here...
mega_shok.gif  mega_shok.gif  mega_shok.gif
do you mean why people selling silver here at this thread? confusing question rclxub.gif

anyway if that's your question, then i believe it's up to the moderator/s. i've raised this issue much earlier but no one seems to care. moreover it's a free country, is it? hmm.gif

P.S. some people have thick skin and will never listen no matter what you say or do whistling.gif

This post has been edited by lustman: Jul 23 2011, 02:36 PM
smokymcpot
post Jul 23 2011, 02:45 PM

1,171 posts

I wanna ask, if I have RM1K to invest on, which would be better and WHY? Stocks or commodities? I was really serious on getting silver coins. Which would be better and most importantly WHY? Thanks smile.gif
mushroom boy
post Jul 23 2011, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(lustman @ Jul 23 2011, 02:29 PM)
do you mean why people selling silver here at this thread? confusing question  rclxub.gif

anyway if that's your question, then i believe it's up to the moderator/s. i've raised this issue much earlier but no one seems to care. moreover it's a free country, is it?  hmm.gif

P.S. some people have thick skin and will never listen no matter what you say or do  whistling.gif
Sorry my first time talking on forum, normally i read only hehe... i saw people post silver coin and price to sell... that why i asking!!

after reading 1 post two days back, starting the post look like helping people but actually is opening a door to let people promote selling silver. I think is better to talk about the quality of the seller than just promoting the price... nod.gif
shadowxe957
post Jul 23 2011, 07:07 PM

29 posts

Hi everyone,
who got panda silver 2009? I want to buy one.
thank you.
beginner2011
post Jul 23 2011, 11:15 PM

90 posts

Which INVESTMENT COINS do you like most among those listed below?

1. American Eagle
2. Canadian Maple
3. Canadian Grizzly Bear
4. Austrian Philharmonic
5. Chinese Panda
6. Australian Kookaburra
7. Australian Koala

For me I prefer Canadian Maple and Chinese Panda the most smile.gif What about you?

124 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:44 AM